CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Laporte T. on 07/06/20
Excellent service. All that and more

By Koenig J. on 07/03/20
"no comment"

By Warner R. on 07/01/20
Great services would use again. Highly recommended!

By Warner R. on 06/30/20
Installed new furnace and AC. Technicians did a great job, professional and courteous. Would highly recommend.

By Dreske G. on 06/29/20
Very professional and helpful.

By Savinsky A. on 06/29/20
Everyone from this company was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The installers were fast and did an excellent job

By Tyson W. on 06/29/20
"no comment"

By Charron C. on 06/26/20
The Great Dane tech, Bryan, was very thorough and spent the time to insure that our system was running properly. He did a great job.

By Charron C. on 06/26/20
Bryan spent about 3 hours resolving our issue. While that may seem like a long time, he was thorough and dogged in his pursuit of a solution. We appreciate his tenacity. Great Dane has a team of great people who will do what it takes to insure a customer's satisfaction.

By Dale A. on 06/25/20
Great service and friendly, knowledgeable, honest people!

By Vazquez N. on 06/25/20
The technician was very professional, polite and concerned about our safety with COVID. He did the maintenance on my AC and addressed everything. Excellent work and very personal technician!

By Parker K. on 06/22/20
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almo...
(View More)
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almost $200 and I would have been none the wiser - especially knowing NOTHING about heating and cooling. I SOOOO appreciate the honesty of Ian and the Great Dane staff and the quality of service they provide!! Keep up the fantastic work!
(View Less)

By Nurunnabi M. on 06/20/20
no comment

By Campbell S. on 06/19/20
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would reco...
(View More)
My technician Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and polite. He not only serviced my air conditioner, he educated me on the need and requirement of cleaning my filter regularly. He educated me on the normal and abnormal functioning of my system. I would recommend him and should i need service again, i hope Mike returns. Thanks Mike!
(View Less)

By Puglia J. on 06/19/20
Ian was very knowledgeable and did not rush through the job. Great Dane is a fabulous company.

By Hansen E. on 06/18/20
Give Kristopher a raise, he worked his tail off and was so polite. Seriously, give him a raise.

By Stroup D. on 06/18/20
GREAT DANE HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING HAS BEEN SERVICING MY FURNACE AND AIR CONDITIONER FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS. THIS INCLUDES SETTING UP AND INSTALLING A WHOLE HOUSE GENERATOR AND NEW AIR CONDITIONER AT A NEW HOUSE. THEY ARE ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL AND MOST EFFICIENT ...
(View More)
GREAT DANE HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING HAS BEEN SERVICING MY FURNACE AND AIR CONDITIONER FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS. THIS INCLUDES SETTING UP AND INSTALLING A WHOLE HOUSE GENERATOR AND NEW AIR CONDITIONER AT A NEW HOUSE. THEY ARE ALWAYS PROFESSIONAL AND MOST EFFICIENT REGARDING SERVICE. JUST HAD MY AIR CONDITIONER SERVICED AND THEIR PLATINUM SERVICE CONTRACT. VERY THOROUGH SERVICE AND TECHNICIAN WAS NEAT AND TIDY WITH ALL ASPECTS OF SERVICE. I WOULD WITHOUT RESERVATION RECOMMEND GREAT DANE TO EVERYONE.
(View Less)

By Corey D. on 06/18/20
Great Dane came out after the Consumers tech couldn't fix my air conditioning issue. Zachary was able to successfully resolve my air issue and get my house cool again. He was friendly and very knowledgeable, explaining what he was doing and why.

By Scobie J. on 06/17/20
Couldn’t be happier how well the entire process went from calling to schedule and options to the on-site tech being knowledgeable and informative.

By Higham F. on 06/17/20
Very knowledgeable and helpful with cleaning off AC coils
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
135 total reviews!
Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
134 total reviews!
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(299 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(105 total reviews)
Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(96 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Sal V has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 25 total reviews
25 total reviews
By Scobie J. on 06/17/20
Couldn’t be happier how well the entire process went from calling to schedule and options to the on-site tech being knowledgeable and informative.

By Scobie J. on 06/16/20
I have to highly recommend Great Dane. From the person who answered the call (Sal) and set up an appointment and talked me through the issue and possible costs. Today the tech (Matt) came and quickly solved the issue along with inspecting the units and answering so...
(View More)
I have to highly recommend Great Dane. From the person who answered the call (Sal) and set up an appointment and talked me through the issue and possible costs. Today the tech (Matt) came and quickly solved the issue along with inspecting the units and answering some questions I had. 5 stars truly is not enough, I’m very pleased with the entire call, the business professionalism, and the knowledge to quickly handle an issue. Anyone need HVAC work or install should definitely check Great Dane Heating & Cooling out.
(View Less)

By Gant P. on 04/30/20
Professional, thorough, efficient and courteous. Prices are reasonable.

By Budd J. on 12/24/19
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had...
(View More)
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had to cancel family coming over and we would have had a freezing home over Christmas. A big thanks to all at Great Dane!!
(View Less)

By Newman C. on 11/06/19
As always, Great Dane provided amazing service. Prompt, honest and thorough! A

By dSmaldino C. on 10/12/19
It was a lot of money, but considering it was after hours I can’t complain too much.

By dSmaldino C. on 10/12/19
Brian was a true pro, fast, and very friendly. The company should be proud to have him as an employee.

By Rice G. on 10/04/19
Excellent service Knowledgeable Polite and Excellent communication with customer

By Hellner S. on 10/01/19
Tech was very thorough and knowledgeable. Was very willing to answer questions and offer valuable suggestions. Did a great job checking out the furnace and replacing humidifier filter and thermostat.

By Kathy L. on 08/13/19
The technician, Zac, was very quick and efficient when he got to the house. The price was less than what was estimated online for similar issues and we decided to get the year protection plan just to be sure. My only complaint is that I was told to expect him at a ...
(View More)
The technician, Zac, was very quick and efficient when he got to the house. The price was less than what was estimated online for similar issues and we decided to get the year protection plan just to be sure. My only complaint is that I was told to expect him at a certain time so I left work early to be here on time and then Zac got held up and didn't get here until the time I would have been home anyway. I know times are only estimates, but I don't like having to wait. Other than that, we have used them for years and plan on continuing using them.
(View Less)

By Newman C. on 07/09/19
Everyone at Great Dane was accommodating and friendly. The service technician was amazing answering my questions and giving me tips to make my AC more efficient.

By Newman C. on 07/09/19
Qamrul was amazing and answered any question I had while providing the service. Everyone I speak with at Great Dane is always very nice and helpful.

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Great Dane is wonderful, always on time, professional and they take the time to explain what they are doing and what we could do to make our furnace run more efficiently.

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Ryan was excellent as he took his time and checked for moisture in the whole basement. He reassured me there was no gas leak.

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Please see review posted!

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! S...
(View More)
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! Steven (Swiss) Swieczkowski
(View Less)

By Budd J. on 03/20/19
Wonderful people and great service

By Coppage N. on 02/19/19
Technician was amazing! Call was scheduled immediately albeit not an emergency. Qam tried to fix the part that had failed but it was too far gone. Appreciate the over and above attempt to save me money. Now I am a happy customer who signed up for the plan they offe...
(View More)
Technician was amazing! Call was scheduled immediately albeit not an emergency. Qam tried to fix the part that had failed but it was too far gone. Appreciate the over and above attempt to save me money. Now I am a happy customer who signed up for the plan they offer for preventive maintenance.
(View Less)

By Palmer T. on 02/14/19
Great service! Friendly workers that explain everything in detail.

By Benson T. on 10/15/18
Brett was a true professional. He recommended a flush of the system. That makes good sense to me.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.