CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Faller L. on 01/14/20
Very nice@ professional

By Lardner E. on 01/11/20
New hot water tank installation went extremely well. Both guys were polite and professional.Very happy with the results

By Fournier P. on 01/10/20
Bryan came to our rescue!! Bryan was very professional, knowledgeable and very efficient! He explained everything and kept a very clean work area! Thank you so very much

By Jerry B. on 01/10/20
Brian came to the house and identified the problem immediately. He explained the problem in detail, made the repairs and was done within an hour. I would recommend Brian and Great Dane to everybody.

By Karen G. on 01/09/20
Good Service very professional

By Widiker M. on 01/08/20
I had Great Dane out on Jan3rd. My water heater when out and need to be replaced. David and Andrew did a wonderful job putting in the new water heater seeing the one they took out was from 1997. The pipes were old and backward from what they should have been . They...
(View More)
I had Great Dane out on Jan3rd. My water heater when out and need to be replaced. David and Andrew did a wonderful job putting in the new water heater seeing the one they took out was from 1997. The pipes were old and backward from what they should have been . They figured it out and got everything running the way it should. Did a great cleanup job. The office staff was great with the follow ups and making sure everything was running great. Thank you guys and Happy New Years 2020.
(View Less)

By Barr D. on 01/07/20
Tom was very nice and did a good job explaining what he did and I was very glad it was okay. Thanks again Tim. Also girl I talked to at Great Dane was very polite and nice

By Kaltenbach B. on 01/07/20
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to ke...
(View More)
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to keep me warm and comfortable! They made sure I was comfortable. I definitely would recommend them highly!! Best company EVER!!
(View Less)

By Fisher K. on 01/06/20
Bryan was very polite and transparent while trouble shooting our old boiler and fixing some of the mistakes I had made trying to get our heat up and running. He was knowledgeable and quick. He definitely went above and beyond on this visit. We ended up needing addi...
(View More)
Bryan was very polite and transparent while trouble shooting our old boiler and fixing some of the mistakes I had made trying to get our heat up and running. He was knowledgeable and quick. He definitely went above and beyond on this visit. We ended up needing additional parts during the service which were redials available on the truck. I believe this is a testament to the way Bryan and Great Dane conduct their business as the part was available. My family is grateful to have heat again as we have some colder weather on the horizon. Kristen was very friendly and very helpful while on the phone. Thank you again Great Dane.
(View Less)

By James Hodson C. on 01/05/20
They got our heat up and running before the weather got too cold!

By Shavinski B. on 12/30/19
(no comment)

By Grace G. on 12/29/19
I was completely pleased and satisfied with the representative, the workmanship, and the police and courteous manner.

By Grace G. on 12/29/19
Great Dane is a "GREAT" company! I have never been disappointed. Timothy M. was a competent, courteous, efficient, and pleasant representative and did a wonderful job. He even covered his working shoes before I had a chance to ask. Can't go wrong with this company!

By Surma D. on 12/28/19
Highly recommend Great Dane. Had new furnace, air conditioner, remi halo air filter and tankless hot water heater installed by them over the last 10 or so years. Always great service.

By Sharpe L. on 12/28/19
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyo...
(View More)
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company to fix any issue you have with your furnace or air conditioning!!!!!
(View Less)

By Jennie Riopelle T. on 12/28/19
The team at Great Dane was fantastic and exceeded my expectations! I have tried to hire-it-done with other HVAC companies with horrible results. With Great Dane, I received a text when the tech was due for my repair and inspection of my furnace, complete with photo...
(View More)
The team at Great Dane was fantastic and exceeded my expectations! I have tried to hire-it-done with other HVAC companies with horrible results. With Great Dane, I received a text when the tech was due for my repair and inspection of my furnace, complete with photo. While there, I asked him to check out my water heater as well due to a leak and the age of the unit. Not only did he work up an on the spot quote but asked if he could have the team contact him with other prices and recommendations. This was followed up by a call from the sales team with a scheduled appointment to go through my home together. During our appointment, he asked me more questions than I asked him. Together we agreed to complete system with new furnace, ac and water heater (all of mine were original to home built in 1986). The next day, he called me back confirming what we discussed and asked if I had any questions or concerns. From there, install was scheduled. The day of install, a team came in, worked fast, cleaned after themselves and were extremely thorough in explaining the details of the new HVAC system. I had zero questions when they left. Since then I've realized how bad the old systems were! I cannot thank them enough for the great work and professionalism they maintained. Thank you to Quamrul, Steve, Tracy, Amber, Justin and the entire staff!!!
(View Less)

By Franklin J. on 12/25/19
Every time a tech comes out for the yearly check ups they are all very respectful & knowledgeable. Most importantly they treat my house with respect! Great Dane is the way to go, customer care packages are the real deal!

By Budd J. on 12/24/19
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had...
(View More)
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had to cancel family coming over and we would have had a freezing home over Christmas. A big thanks to all at Great Dane!!
(View Less)

By Robert W. on 12/23/19
Always excellent service!!

By Roy R. on 12/22/19
Very nice man!!! Helped us out fast. Would recommend him any day!!! Thank you Brian.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Cross Y
4 Years
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Justin S
2 Years
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Andrew O
1 Year
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Rachael K
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Brandon B
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
John B
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
104 total reviews
By Gnaster P. on 10/14/18
Mike K. Was fantastic !! He was knowledgeable and courteous and went above and beyond. I had a great experience with Great Dane.

By Gnaster P. on 10/12/18
I cannot say enough good things about my recent experience with Great Dane. I have the dte service plan and they sent out Great Dane when I called to set up a service call. Mike came to my home because my furnace was blowing cold air and was running and running. He...
(View More)
I cannot say enough good things about my recent experience with Great Dane. I have the dte service plan and they sent out Great Dane when I called to set up a service call. Mike came to my home because my furnace was blowing cold air and was running and running. He knew almost right away what the problem was ( a spider web and dead spider in my gas valve restricting gas from igniting the flame). He was professional and knowledgeable and friendly and amazing. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and how the furnace works. He also offered to change the batteries in my thermostat for me. Thank you Mike for making this a great experience with Great Dane...If anyone ever needs to set up a service call from Dte or Consumers ask for Great Dane they are the best.
(View Less)

By Judy W. on 10/11/18
Did a great job with my furnace.

By Danielson G. on 10/08/18
Scheduling was quick and easy. Service was efficient and professional. Thanks!

By Roman P. on 09/25/18
awesome response and service

By Hadded R. on 09/24/18
Mike was very knowledgable, honest and thorough. He was very helpful. Thank you Mike!!

By Hadded R. on 09/24/18
Mike was very helpful, informative, and honest. He put our minds at ease in answering all our questions. We highly recommend him and Great Dane. We thank Mike for his expertise. Thank you, Rose

By Hadded R. on 09/06/18
He was professional, honest, thorough and answered all our questions.

By Patricia G. on 08/13/18
Had Great Dane service from DTE Appliance plan referral. Tech mike was prompt courteous and professional. Would recommend anytime

By Jones D. on 08/06/18
Mike came out. Started with the most simple cause for the reason A/C stopped working. Just minutes after arriving discovered the problem and resolved the issue. Very pleasant and professional.

By Kucemba S. on 08/02/18
Mike K was great!

By Kropfreiter L. on 07/11/18
Professional service at all levels. I felt that Great Dane respected me as a customer and did all the things (even in the way they talked to me) needed to ensure I received their best service. My A/C problem was fixed in a timely and cost effective manner. I was...
(View More)
Professional service at all levels. I felt that Great Dane respected me as a customer and did all the things (even in the way they talked to me) needed to ensure I received their best service. My A/C problem was fixed in a timely and cost effective manner. I was totally satisfied with my experience with Great Dane and will use them again.
(View Less)

By Williams V. on 07/10/18
Kristin was very pleasant, professional and empathetic to my situation. She set up an immediate appointment and Mike came quickly...I didn't have to wait for weeks to get an appointment. Mike was great..he assessed my issue and had the problem resolved within a cou...
(View More)
Kristin was very pleasant, professional and empathetic to my situation. She set up an immediate appointment and Mike came quickly...I didn't have to wait for weeks to get an appointment. Mike was great..he assessed my issue and had the problem resolved within a couple of days. I'm comfortable again...THANK YOU!!
(View Less)

By Kropfreiter L. on 07/09/18
Tech arrived on time. The office called 30 minutes before his arrival. Tech was very efficient and quickly spotted my problem. He was pleasant to talk to and totally professional. My problem was fixed within an hour. I'd call it a perfect service call.

By McDade J. on 06/27/18
It won't let me post ! But I was very pleased with the speedy time of your Company getting out to me. MIKE was very professional and knowledgeable, I will use you again if need be.

By Cardamone M. on 06/21/18
I was very pleased with the efficient way Mike K. handled the service call. He explained what was needed and proceeded to fix the problem quickly. I highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning. In my opinion, when you call on their service, you won'...
(View More)
I was very pleased with the efficient way Mike K. handled the service call. He explained what was needed and proceeded to fix the problem quickly. I highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning. In my opinion, when you call on their service, you won't regret it because they give attention to you, the customer.
(View Less)

By Wilbourn P. on 06/20/18
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY,CAME OUT ON TIME,MIKE IS VERY NICE AND A PROFFESSIONAL.EVERYTHING DONE ON A TIMELY MATTER,

By Cardamone M. on 06/17/18
Technician Mike K. was very knowledgeable and professional. He fixed my air conditioning problem quickly and explained what he did so that I could be aware of what the problem was. I appreciated his professional and clean appearance and the fact that he covered h...
(View More)
Technician Mike K. was very knowledgeable and professional. He fixed my air conditioning problem quickly and explained what he did so that I could be aware of what the problem was. I appreciated his professional and clean appearance and the fact that he covered his shoes when entering my condo. He represented Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning very well. I highly recommend this company and this technician. You won't be disappointed.
(View Less)

By Archey P. on 06/12/18
Everyone at Great Dane is very nice and helpful . we had great service and will recommend to our friends and family.

By Archey P. on 06/12/18
the technition was very nice he was knowledgeable he did an excellent job fixing our air conditioner. i will tell our friends to use your company ty ty
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.