CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Conroy S. on 05/10/19
Needed a safety inspection. They were timely and professional, had up to date equipment and well trained employees.

By Whitney K. on 05/09/19
Brian went, above and beyond. We've gone through other companies, for service, but never received, the awesome service, like we did with, Great Dane.

By Whitney K. on 05/08/19
Brian, from Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning, was awesome. He explained everything to me, of what was going on. I will defiantly, be calling this company, in the future.

By Zalewski B. on 05/04/19
we are more than satisfied with Great Danes. They are very perfessional. and very knowledge about their business

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Great Dane is wonderful, always on time, professional and they take the time to explain what they are doing and what we could do to make our furnace run more efficiently.

By Puglia J. on 05/01/19
Ryan was excellent as he took his time and checked for moisture in the whole basement. He reassured me there was no gas leak.

By Swanson S. on 04/28/19
Very positive experience!!!

By Gary H. on 04/27/19
GREAT CREW, FANTASTIC JOB, VERY PROFESSIONAL.

By Rowland K. on 04/19/19
I've always had great service with Great Dane.

By Rowland K. on 04/18/19
I've always had great service. The people are friendly and get the job done promptly.

By Foshe M. on 04/14/19
We had overall great experience from your technician he was on time and explained what he was doing.We will use your company in the future.

By Foshe M. on 04/13/19
Your technician was on time and respectful of my home. Brian repaired the problem and explained everything throughout the whole process. I will probably call your company again if we have anymore problems thank you.Brian was surprisingly witty and articulate.

By Salmo M. on 04/13/19
Great job

By Means J. on 04/12/19
Professional

By Williams D. on 03/27/19
Excellent service technician

By Chrystine K. on 03/26/19
The technician was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what the problem was and fixed the problem quickly. He was also very respectful and I would recommend his serves to family members and friends. Thank-You!

By Thiede J. on 03/25/19
I had a great experience with Great Dane. It started off with the service call when my furnace was making an alarming odor. Needless to say it was toast. The salesman came out and went through all the numbers thoroughly and all my options. The techs came out the ne...
(View More)
I had a great experience with Great Dane. It started off with the service call when my furnace was making an alarming odor. Needless to say it was toast. The salesman came out and went through all the numbers thoroughly and all my options. The techs came out the next morning and installed a new HVAC system. They were all friendly, knowledgeable, and you could tell they are driven for customer satisfaction. I give them a big thumbs up!!
(View Less)

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Please see review posted!

By MCNair S. on 03/22/19
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! S...
(View More)
Service as always was excellent, but won’t ever rate perfect; everyone always can improve. Your team was professional and did what was right in the moment to assist; much appreciated and I will continue to use your service and recommend to others. Thank You! Steven (Swiss) Swieczkowski
(View Less)

By Novak E. on 03/21/19
The service technician, Ryan, was right on time. Ryan was friendly, helpful and explained everything. I would strongly recommend Great Dane heating and air conditioning for all your needs.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Wesley M
5 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Cross Y
4 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Chris P
13 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
David S
5 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Sal V
Customer Service Rep.
7 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Justin S
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Kristin M has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 186 total reviews
186 total reviews
By Catherine H. on 01/07/19
The employees were both very helpful and accommodating with scheduling and answering all questions.

By Jim W. on 01/06/19
(no comment)

By Denise S. on 12/29/18
Great Dane employs people who are knowledgeable and courteous. We have had many instances to use this company, and each experience was a positive one. They go above and beyond what is expected! Highly recommend Great Dane!!

By Budnick D. on 12/27/18
Dorian came out today to perform a safety inspection on my furnace. I was very pleased with the service from Great Dane. He went over everything with me when finished, and didn't try to sell or pressure me into anything that wasn't needed. Also appreciated the cour...
(View More)
Dorian came out today to perform a safety inspection on my furnace. I was very pleased with the service from Great Dane. He went over everything with me when finished, and didn't try to sell or pressure me into anything that wasn't needed. Also appreciated the courtesy call from the office when he was on his way!
(View Less)

By Warnken D. on 12/21/18
Great Dane came out to check on my furnace. Kristin handled setting the appt up and called me letting me know there were a couple No-Heat situations currently, which was fine. Dorian arrived and was very professional and assessed that everything was working properl...
(View More)
Great Dane came out to check on my furnace. Kristin handled setting the appt up and called me letting me know there were a couple No-Heat situations currently, which was fine. Dorian arrived and was very professional and assessed that everything was working properly, but I should plan on at least replacing the motor soon. I also had Great Dane out this summer to service my air conditioner. Each visit was a great experience. Would definitely recommend Great Dane to my friends and family!
(View Less)

By Cilluffo D. on 12/19/18
They did a great job. Very professional.

By Mary B. on 12/14/18
I always have great service with Great Dane. Have used their sevices for at least 10 yrs. They are always friendly and helpful. The techs explain everything they are doing or have done. They notify you when they are on their way do you are ready.

By Arnold M. on 12/12/18
Service set up with Kristin was good. Dorian came right out and assessed my hot water tank issue. Had me fixed up in no time. Highly recommend Great Dane Marc Saint Clair Shores

By Hackett W. on 12/02/18
Like Great Dane a lot, but Cartier not so much. So, unless Great Dane sells and services other brands..,

By Hackett W. on 12/01/18
Great Dane has generally been hassle-free. They repaired my our 27-year old Lennox furnace in November 2017 and the techs were great. So, when we felt it was time to replace our Lennox system, we called Great Dane; they installed a new high efficiency Carrier HVAC...
(View More)
Great Dane has generally been hassle-free. They repaired my our 27-year old Lennox furnace in November 2017 and the techs were great. So, when we felt it was time to replace our Lennox system, we called Great Dane; they installed a new high efficiency Carrier HVAC and again install techs were superb. So I would strongly recommend Great Dane service; I only wish Carrier was as responsive as Great Dane, but that is another story—see below. We’ve had Great Dane service techs here to check system several times. Highly competent and informative—although sometimes contradictory operating information. We signed up for Great Dane’s scheduled service program because we expect continued good service. Carrier, on the other hand is all but useless. Our new furnace failed on Thanksgiving Day, 2018. They sent emergency HVAC email alerts every hour or so instructing me to contact them and then they are either closed or end up in a “high call volume” que. By the time the furnace was repaired by Great Dane techs, who performed well and professionally, the temp in our house had dropped to 59 because Carrier’s warranty doesn’t cover holidays; maybe Carrier is run by bean counters? Carrier’s warranty is unclear at best and deceptive at worst. We might be negligent in not reading the Carrier warranty fine-print carefully. Great Danes’ techs saved Carrier’s bacon again. But I hope that in the future I only have occasion to see Great Danes’ techs during semi-annual service calls.
(View Less)

By McMillan M. on 11/30/18
Mike came to repair our furnace. He was very pleasant and efficient. He checked everything out and gave us some valuable tips on maintaining our system. I have used Great Dane before, and all of the other techs have been very capable as well. I would definitely rec...
(View More)
Mike came to repair our furnace. He was very pleasant and efficient. He checked everything out and gave us some valuable tips on maintaining our system. I have used Great Dane before, and all of the other techs have been very capable as well. I would definitely recommend Great Dane or heating and cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Pikarski J. on 11/29/18
When our builder grade HVAC had to be replaced immediately during a colder than normal January, Great Dane provided large space heaters and was able to quickly install a new system. We use them every spring and fall for maintenance. We have replaced our AC using Gr...
(View More)
When our builder grade HVAC had to be replaced immediately during a colder than normal January, Great Dane provided large space heaters and was able to quickly install a new system. We use them every spring and fall for maintenance. We have replaced our AC using Great Dane. The technicians are always prompt and take time to explain what they are working on. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.
(View Less)

By Mary G. on 11/28/18
Zachary and Chris were exceptionally polite and accommodating. They were very thorough with checking my furnace and were able to answer all my questions. I would welcome them back for inspection.

By Karen E. on 11/27/18
The staff is always friendly and helpful in making appointments and they call you to follow through when the tech is on the way. The technicians are very knowledgeable and helpful and get the job done in a timely manner and don’t charge you for unnecessary work...
(View More)
The staff is always friendly and helpful in making appointments and they call you to follow through when the tech is on the way. The technicians are very knowledgeable and helpful and get the job done in a timely manner and don’t charge you for unnecessary work. I’ve been using Great Dane for many year now. I always get great service at reasonable prices.
(View Less)

By Karen E. on 11/27/18
I always use Great Dane for my heat and air conditioning needs and always get Great service!

By Plouffe A. on 11/26/18
Overpriced and rude! Do not do business with these people!

By Webb M. on 11/26/18
From the first call until the technician arrived I must say everything went smoothly. The technician was excellent- walking me through each step of the issue my furnace was having. Very professional and courteous as well!

By Dixon T. on 11/25/18
Great service and knowledgeable technicians. Propmt no hassel service.

By Brickner K. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By Amy D. on 11/18/18
Like the name and picture of technician before arrival
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.