CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Lane'cady G. on 08/05/20
Very good job!!!

By Daniels D. on 08/05/20
Very informative, thorough , and Honest. Took care of the problem, and even checked to make sure everything else was running properly.

By Wozniacki M. on 08/03/20
Always pleased with the service I receive from Great Dane. From booking the appointment to notices about when the tech would be there, including a picture of tech.....very professional. Joshua was very courteous, explained everything and was respectful of Covid protocols.

By John F. on 08/03/20
Jon was very knowledgeable and did a very thorough job. I was very impressed with his and his trainee's professionalism.

By Burton M. on 08/03/20
I had a leak coming from my air conditioner and after doing research, Great Dane seemed like the best option to have come look at my issue. I’m usually nervous about calling places and talking over the phone, but Amber was super nice and helped me set up a servic...
(View More)
I had a leak coming from my air conditioner and after doing research, Great Dane seemed like the best option to have come look at my issue. I’m usually nervous about calling places and talking over the phone, but Amber was super nice and helped me set up a service call with no problem. I got a text to confirm my appointment as well as remind me the day before, and a text on the day of my appt. with a picture of the technician and estimated arrival time. The technician, Mike K., was very nice and super knowledgeable. He immediately found the issue and made sure that everything was working properly after fixing, and he also checked to ensure all other parts were functioning well. I think the whole visit took less than 20 minutes and I got an invoice emailed right away. I would highly recommend this place, I’m not normally one to review but I had a great experience with Great Dane and I would 100% call them again if I ever had an issue. Thank you again!!
(View Less)

By Lamanna J. on 08/01/20
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptl...
(View More)
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptly and wasted no time in finding out the problem, he even drove to another job site to pickup a needed part, when he could have just waited until tomorrow. Amber and Mike we courteous and helpful in resolving our problem. I will definitely choose Great Dane for my HVAC needs
(View Less)

By Kokoszki S. on 07/31/20
Bryan fixed the problem that I had with my A/C and explained what had happened. Very professional. I would highly recommend Great Dane.

By Goll S. on 07/29/20
Excellent

By Knieriemen J. on 07/29/20
Very professional Explained everything Great service

By Knieriemen J. on 07/29/20
Very professional and explained everything great service

By Fisher K. on 07/28/20
Friendly and honest service!

By Ana D. on 07/28/20
no comment

By Lamanna J. on 07/27/20
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptl...
(View More)
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptly and wasted no time in finding out the problem, he even drove to another job site to pickup a needed part, when he could have just waited until tomorrow. Amber and Mike we courteous and helpful in resolving our problem. I will definitely choose Great Dane for my HVAC needs
(View Less)

By Murat A. on 07/27/20
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check t...
(View More)
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check the temperature difference as he couldn't get reading from the service lines. As a result refrigerant leaked completely and compressor failed. Sent a technician ("free of charge") to tell me that it is dead and that I need a NEW SYSTEM from GREAT DANE. Tech came up all reasons why the situation cannot be remedied by recharging the compressor (dust might have gone inside, moisture might cause failure, ....)...that I REALLY a NEW system...couldn't even make an eye contact while listing all these crazy reasons why it cannot be fixed. Both the Tech and Greg (Service manager) confirmed that they are the unlucky company to cause this situation and that leaving the cap on could have remedied the leak. What is next is worse; spoke to Greg and he said "partial" cost of the service charge can be discounted from the new system (if bought from them). He said he would call the sales guy coming to give an estimate to "update about our issue" - possibly bake in the quote price a courtesy discount for "unluckiness". When I asked about what would be company's remedy if no new system purchased from them, Greg added that unless I buy a new system from them, there is NOTHING G. Dane would do despite accepting their role in the issue as being "unlucky". Asked to see if this is how the owner (JOSH) would want him to treat the customers, he said "PRETTY MUCH YES". In short, if the tech noticed issues with the valve and gasket, then why didn't offer replacing the core or ensured that its capped is closed tight and sealed at the very least. If that was being "unfortunate", why the company/Greg is so indifferent about remedying the cost/inconvenience unless a new system is bought from them for thousands. Wish I had read their reviews very carefully before (not the generic positive ones but the detailed failure stories). They will sweet talk you and will try to upsell with whatever stories they can come up with. Save yourself time, money and headache and look for other reputable companies.
(View Less)

By McCall R. on 07/27/20
Outstanding service, Josh was my tech, and very helpful. I have referred a few friends to the company, and they were pleased with the service.

By Priddy C. on 07/25/20
Great Dane is keeping my furnace in tip top shape as well as my air conditioner & water heater. Their service has been excellent from day one.

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Highly recommended company!

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Amber was really helpful with the warranty company issue I had and Brian was polite, knowledgeable, and very patient with a person who knows nothing about the system in my home!

By Tatum M. on 07/24/20
Great experience with Bryan taking care of my air conditioner! Followed COVID rules also. He a very nice guy!

By Tatum M. on 07/24/20
Bryan was excellent in taking care of my furnace (air conditioner). He was pleasant and knowledgeable. Followed all the Covid-19 rules, keep him around good for a company of this nature. No problems with the office staff.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
141 total reviews!
Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
141 total reviews!
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(326 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(64 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(117 total reviews)
Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(105 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Ian K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
74 total reviews
By Lane'cady G. on 08/05/20
Very good job!!!

By Ana D. on 07/28/20
no comment

By Bracey M. on 07/20/20
The team at Great Dane was helpful in getting a service call set up as promptly as available. I appreciated the text confirmations of the appointment as well as reminder notifications and notification of arrival time. Ian was able to access the situation and prov...
(View More)
The team at Great Dane was helpful in getting a service call set up as promptly as available. I appreciated the text confirmations of the appointment as well as reminder notifications and notification of arrival time. Ian was able to access the situation and provide information that saved my father what could have been very expensive for him. They have a great operation going and I would definitely recommend to others.
(View Less)

By Mitchell D. on 07/15/20
Great company , great people,great service!

By Hogan N. on 07/14/20
Great Dane and employees are the Best!! 1

By Hogan N. on 07/14/20
Great Dane and employees are Great!!

By Koenig J. on 07/03/20
"no comment"

By Hull N. on 06/27/20
We've been dealing with Great Dane for about 20 years and couldn't be happier with their customer service and technician competency. The techs are well-presented, well trained in the HVAC skills and also well trained in how to listen to a customer and provide the tops in service.

By Vazquez N. on 06/25/20
The technician was very professional, polite and concerned about our safety with COVID. He did the maintenance on my AC and addressed everything. Excellent work and very personal technician!

By Scicluna M. on 06/23/20
The technician was very thorough, polite and concerned about our safety with COVID. Also listened to our concerns and addressed everything in a professional and efficient matter. Excellent work and very personal technician!

By Parker K. on 06/22/20
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almo...
(View More)
Kathy Parker Service was great! Thought I had an issue with a part that might need replacing. Ian discovered that I just needed to click the reset button and the problem was solved. Great Dane could have easily taken advantage of me and replaced the part for almost $200 and I would have been none the wiser - especially knowing NOTHING about heating and cooling. I SOOOO appreciate the honesty of Ian and the Great Dane staff and the quality of service they provide!! Keep up the fantastic work!
(View Less)

By Puglia J. on 06/19/20
Ian was very knowledgeable and did not rush through the job. Great Dane is a fabulous company.

By Goodfellow D. on 06/14/20
Ten star rating for sure. Ian was courteous, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Great Dane is top notch

By Kucemba S. on 06/11/20
Great working with the technicians from Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. Knowledgeable, prompt, efficient in performing their responsibilities and overall pricing very much in line with the market if not a bit more reasonable. Would definitely schedule t...
(View More)
Great working with the technicians from Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. Knowledgeable, prompt, efficient in performing their responsibilities and overall pricing very much in line with the market if not a bit more reasonable. Would definitely schedule them for our future needs.
(View Less)

By Collins R. on 06/09/20
Ian was great! On time very nice and polite. Got hose out and cleaned off outside unit, after asking permission, not something I expected, but very nice.

By Thompson G. on 02/13/20
Great service! Highly recommend Great Dane and their awesome staff.

By Tomaszewski J. on 02/12/20
On time and did a complete and thorough maintenance check. I am very satisfied.

By McCammon K. on 01/31/20
I had a new furnace, air conditioner and hot water heater installed. There was no pressure during the sales process and they were prompt, courteous and did outstanding work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for HVAC services.

By Hull N. on 12/14/19
Our technician, Ian, was extremely helpful in explaining some of my questions. He completed the furnace tune-up quickly and cleaned up before he left. I have always been impressed by the professionalism and skill of the Great Dane employees, and Ian is one of our favorites.

By Walsh K. on 11/23/19
I went under judys to post and they told me not available
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.