CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Patricia C. on 01/20/20
Jonathon N. was very helpful.

By Liu M. on 01/15/20
good service team always responsive to customer request. technicians are skillful with attention to detail.

By Faller L. on 01/14/20
Very nice@ professional

By Fournier P. on 01/10/20
Bryan came to our rescue!! Bryan was very professional, knowledgeable and very efficient! He explained everything and kept a very clean work area! Thank you so very much

By Jerry B. on 01/10/20
Brian came to the house and identified the problem immediately. He explained the problem in detail, made the repairs and was done within an hour. I would recommend Brian and Great Dane to everybody.

By Karen G. on 01/09/20
Good Service very professional

By Widiker M. on 01/08/20
I had Great Dane out on Jan3rd. My water heater when out and need to be replaced. David and Andrew did a wonderful job putting in the new water heater seeing the one they took out was from 1997. The pipes were old and backward from what they should have been . They...
(View More)
I had Great Dane out on Jan3rd. My water heater when out and need to be replaced. David and Andrew did a wonderful job putting in the new water heater seeing the one they took out was from 1997. The pipes were old and backward from what they should have been . They figured it out and got everything running the way it should. Did a great cleanup job. The office staff was great with the follow ups and making sure everything was running great. Thank you guys and Happy New Years 2020.
(View Less)

By Barr D. on 01/07/20
Tom was very nice and did a good job explaining what he did and I was very glad it was okay. Thanks again Tim. Also girl I talked to at Great Dane was very polite and nice

By Kaltenbach B. on 01/07/20
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to ke...
(View More)
They take good care of you, even after installing my new furnace!! When our furnace died last winter during the coldest day, they came the very next day and put in a new furnace and air conditioner. I was sick with the flu and they brought in portable heaters to keep me warm and comfortable! They made sure I was comfortable. I definitely would recommend them highly!! Best company EVER!!
(View Less)

By Fisher K. on 01/06/20
Bryan was very polite and transparent while trouble shooting our old boiler and fixing some of the mistakes I had made trying to get our heat up and running. He was knowledgeable and quick. He definitely went above and beyond on this visit. We ended up needing addi...
(View More)
Bryan was very polite and transparent while trouble shooting our old boiler and fixing some of the mistakes I had made trying to get our heat up and running. He was knowledgeable and quick. He definitely went above and beyond on this visit. We ended up needing additional parts during the service which were redials available on the truck. I believe this is a testament to the way Bryan and Great Dane conduct their business as the part was available. My family is grateful to have heat again as we have some colder weather on the horizon. Kristen was very friendly and very helpful while on the phone. Thank you again Great Dane.
(View Less)

By James Hodson C. on 01/05/20
They got our heat up and running before the weather got too cold!

By Shavinski B. on 12/30/19
(no comment)

By Grace G. on 12/29/19
I was completely pleased and satisfied with the representative, the workmanship, and the police and courteous manner.

By Grace G. on 12/29/19
Great Dane is a "GREAT" company! I have never been disappointed. Timothy M. was a competent, courteous, efficient, and pleasant representative and did a wonderful job. He even covered his working shoes before I had a chance to ask. Can't go wrong with this company!

By Surma D. on 12/28/19
Highly recommend Great Dane. Had new furnace, air conditioner, remi halo air filter and tankless hot water heater installed by them over the last 10 or so years. Always great service.

By Sharpe L. on 12/28/19
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyo...
(View More)
Great Dane was contracted by consumers energy to come fix an issue with my furnace. They were prompt in their arrival and the technician was knowledgeable and explained the problem to me, and was able to fix the problem right away! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company to fix any issue you have with your furnace or air conditioning!!!!!
(View Less)

By Franklin J. on 12/25/19
Every time a tech comes out for the yearly check ups they are all very respectful & knowledgeable. Most importantly they treat my house with respect! Great Dane is the way to go, customer care packages are the real deal!

By Budd J. on 12/24/19
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had...
(View More)
Cal from Great Dane saved our Christmas! He came out in Christmas Eve morning and replaced a failed control board. We just recently moved into the house and are having family over for Christmas. Without Cal getting the furnace back up and running, we would have had to cancel family coming over and we would have had a freezing home over Christmas. A big thanks to all at Great Dane!!
(View Less)

By Robert W. on 12/23/19
Always excellent service!!

By Roy R. on 12/22/19
Very nice man!!! Helped us out fast. Would recommend him any day!!! Thank you Brian.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
115 total reviews!
Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
110 total reviews!
Kristin M
Customer Service Rep.
16 Years
Rating:
(270 total reviews)
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(213 total reviews)
Mike K
4 Years
Rating:
(98 total reviews)
Qamrul F
3 Years
Rating:
(88 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Ian K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
56 total reviews
By Hull N. on 12/14/19
Our technician, Ian, was extremely helpful in explaining some of my questions. He completed the furnace tune-up quickly and cleaned up before he left. I have always been impressed by the professionalism and skill of the Great Dane employees, and Ian is one of our favorites.

By Walsh K. on 11/23/19
I went under judys to post and they told me not available

By Giacopelli C. on 11/16/19
don't have any of the methods listed to respond,

By W OBrien E. on 10/27/19
On time and professional .

By Brozowski J. on 10/15/19
Ian did a great of explaining problem, very polite and immediately order part required

By Hermann C. on 10/10/19
We have had wonderful service from Great Dane. Ian, their service technician, has always done a great job.

By Hicks L. on 10/07/19
Great Dane (Ian) came out for my annual maintenance. They gave me a reminder call to set up my free one year maintenance and did a fantastic job.

By Davies R. on 09/09/19
I've been with Great Dane since 2005 & this service was outstanding as always. The technician was friendly, very professional & knowledgeable answering the couple of questions I had. I highly recommend Great Dane.

By Reddy G. on 08/22/19
Very good service and the gentleman showed up on time and pleasant and provided a good service.

By Berry L. on 08/06/19
Knowing nothing about air conditioners your tech could have easily said our 30+ year old unit was beyond repair which would have cost us thousands. Instead, less than $300 later we are up and running. We will definitely contact you in the spring to replace our aging unit!

By Berry L. on 08/06/19
We have a very old (30+ years) air conditioner. Stopped working on Saturday. Called Great Dane on Monday and got an appointment that day! Ian came out and immediately saw the problem (capacitor), had the part on the truck and the AC back on in under an hour. I real...
(View More)
We have a very old (30+ years) air conditioner. Stopped working on Saturday. Called Great Dane on Monday and got an appointment that day! Ian came out and immediately saw the problem (capacitor), had the part on the truck and the AC back on in under an hour. I really thought we were going to be spending thousands on a new unit. Thankfully we'll get a little bit longer with this one and replace it in the spring.
(View Less)

By DiGuilio B. on 07/27/19
Ian did a great job. Very friendly, quick, knowledgeable, and punctual. I would definitely recommend Great Dane.

By Pennington R. on 07/23/19
Ian did a very good job

By Hicks L. on 07/18/19
Ian was professional, helpful and efficient.

By Hicks L. on 07/18/19
The service was great. I highly recommend Great Dane Heating and Air as well as Ian.

By Stout B. on 07/12/19
Ian got me up and running and was very helpful explaining what I needed done!!

By Diegel D. on 07/12/19
Thank you Ian for being so professional and complete with the inspection of both my furnace and A/C units. Also for taking time for answering my "many questions" and documenting the itemized list of performed inspections along with pictures. "YOU DESERVE AN ATTA BOY"

By Diegel D. on 07/12/19
Ian was prompt in answering the appointment. Ian gave both my furnace and A/C unit a thorough inspection. He cleaned and polished my A/C unit. Ian also was both courteous and helpful in answering my "many questions". Please pass on my comments to Ian. He is an...
(View More)
Ian was prompt in answering the appointment. Ian gave both my furnace and A/C unit a thorough inspection. He cleaned and polished my A/C unit. Ian also was both courteous and helpful in answering my "many questions". Please pass on my comments to Ian. He is an exceptional employee. In addition, I received a complete summary itemizing the areas of inspection along with pictures. Could not ask for better service and would recommend Great Dane to family and friends. Over the past two years, I have had a number of techs from Great Dane performing installation, inspection, and maintenance on my furnace and A/C all of whom are professionals.
(View Less)

By Lepere J. on 07/08/19
Both calling for service and the service itself were both handled very professionally. I would recommend Great Dane for any heating and cooling problems.

By Lepere J. on 07/06/19
Both calling for service and the service itself were both handled very professionally. I would recommend Great Dane for any heating and cooling problems.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.