CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Knieriemen J. on 07/29/20
Very professional and explained everything great service

By Fisher K. on 07/28/20
Friendly and honest service!

By Ana D. on 07/28/20
no comment

By Lamanna J. on 07/27/20
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptl...
(View More)
I was supposed to have a service call on July 28, but Amber called me today and explained that there was a cancellation and would I be willing to have the service tech come out within a half an hour. Being without our AC of course I said yes. Mike showed up promptly and wasted no time in finding out the problem, he even drove to another job site to pickup a needed part, when he could have just waited until tomorrow. Amber and Mike we courteous and helpful in resolving our problem. I will definitely choose Great Dane for my HVAC needs
(View Less)

By Murat A. on 07/27/20
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check t...
(View More)
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check the temperature difference as he couldn't get reading from the service lines. As a result refrigerant leaked completely and compressor failed. Sent a technician ("free of charge") to tell me that it is dead and that I need a NEW SYSTEM from GREAT DANE. Tech came up all reasons why the situation cannot be remedied by recharging the compressor (dust might have gone inside, moisture might cause failure, ....)...that I REALLY a NEW system...couldn't even make an eye contact while listing all these crazy reasons why it cannot be fixed. Both the Tech and Greg (Service manager) confirmed that they are the unlucky company to cause this situation and that leaving the cap on could have remedied the leak. What is next is worse; spoke to Greg and he said "partial" cost of the service charge can be discounted from the new system (if bought from them). He said he would call the sales guy coming to give an estimate to "update about our issue" - possibly bake in the quote price a courtesy discount for "unluckiness". When I asked about what would be company's remedy if no new system purchased from them, Greg added that unless I buy a new system from them, there is NOTHING G. Dane would do despite accepting their role in the issue as being "unlucky". Asked to see if this is how the owner (JOSH) would want him to treat the customers, he said "PRETTY MUCH YES". In short, if the tech noticed issues with the valve and gasket, then why didn't offer replacing the core or ensured that its capped is closed tight and sealed at the very least. If that was being "unfortunate", why the company/Greg is so indifferent about remedying the cost/inconvenience unless a new system is bought from them for thousands. Wish I had read their reviews very carefully before (not the generic positive ones but the detailed failure stories). They will sweet talk you and will try to upsell with whatever stories they can come up with. Save yourself time, money and headache and look for other reputable companies.
(View Less)

By McCall R. on 07/27/20
Outstanding service, Josh was my tech, and very helpful. I have referred a few friends to the company, and they were pleased with the service.

By Dorthey D. on 07/25/20
Very professional and friendly. Whenever I’ve dealt with Great Dane employees, I’ve always been impressed. Must have an excellent training program.

By Priddy C. on 07/25/20
Great Dane is keeping my furnace in tip top shape as well as my air conditioner & water heater. Their service has been excellent from day one.

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Highly recommended company!

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Amber was really helpful with the warranty company issue I had and Brian was polite, knowledgeable, and very patient with a person who knows nothing about the system in my home!

By Tatum M. on 07/24/20
Great experience with Bryan taking care of my air conditioner! Followed COVID rules also. He a very nice guy!

By Tatum M. on 07/24/20
Bryan was excellent in taking care of my furnace (air conditioner). He was pleasant and knowledgeable. Followed all the Covid-19 rules, keep him around good for a company of this nature. No problems with the office staff.

By Pickett P. on 07/23/20
Very happy with the service from Great Dane today. Brian was very thorough and I appreciate that he took the time to explain the situation to me. Not the first time they’ve been to my house and won’t be the last. Definitely recommend them!

By Singer J. on 07/23/20
Have used them twice for replacement items and they are reasonable and efficient. Excellent work all the way around.

By Sipsock L. on 07/23/20
Everything was scheduled within the same day I called. I received a text giving me 5-15 minutes of warning to ensure I was ready for them to enter. He showed up and was very kind about my talking too much and allowed me to just keep blabbing without stopping his ...
(View More)
Everything was scheduled within the same day I called. I received a text giving me 5-15 minutes of warning to ensure I was ready for them to enter. He showed up and was very kind about my talking too much and allowed me to just keep blabbing without stopping his efficiency. In less than 30 minutes and no damage to my plants or home, I had air conditioning again as well as a full explanation of what was the issue and what he did to fix it as well as a warning that my system is up there in age (which I knew that already, lol). He was kind, neat, and organized from beginning to end and didn’t even scowl at my disgusting basement as I am preparing to have it waterproofed so it is a cyclone down there.
(View Less)

By Roy M. on 07/22/20
no comment

By Sipsock L. on 07/22/20
They came out the same day and quickly and efficiently repaired my air conditioner and then explained everything to me in detail respectfully in a way I could follow.

By Cortina C. on 07/22/20
Very informative polite discussed what the cause was and what had to be done

By Dub A. on 07/21/20
I called Great Dane because I needed a safety inspection and cleaning of my HVAC system. Rachel was friendly and very helpful in getting my appointment set up. Since the arrival window was so big I appreciated the call 20 minutes out that someone was on their way...
(View More)
I called Great Dane because I needed a safety inspection and cleaning of my HVAC system. Rachel was friendly and very helpful in getting my appointment set up. Since the arrival window was so big I appreciated the call 20 minutes out that someone was on their way. I didn't have to sit home and wait all day. Jonathan came to inspect and clean the system. He was very professional and friendly. He wore booties and a mask to come into my home. My system needed a new filter and he had one right on the truck so I didn't have to go out and buy one. I would definitely call them again in the future and I would recommend them to friends who are looking for a good HVAC company.
(View Less)

By Craigmiles C. on 07/21/20
Great service , friendly employee, very professional.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Haley P
1 Year
Rating:Just Launched
Salvatore C
Rating:Just Launched
Jon S
15 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Aaron M
Rating:Just Launched
Madison M
Rating:Just Launched
Kristopher G
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.