CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Finkbeiner C. on 06/07/19
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. During a previous inspection visit, he f...
(View More)
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. During a previous inspection visit, he found a huge gap in my ductwork that was not detected by any number of construction and previous HVAC companies...and then he promptly repaired it. He took wonderful documented photos for me of my entire system. He was exceptional! He was also very professional, considerate, respectful, and knowledgeable. Great Dane will be my HVAC company from now on. They are the absolute BEST company I have ever had. And reasonably priced, too.
(View Less)

By Finkbeiner C. on 06/07/19
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. In a previous visit he found a huge gap i...
(View More)
I couldn't be happier that I chose Great Dane! They were recommended by four of my neighbors and with good reason. My tech, Zachary, was fabulous! He did the most thorough inspection I have ever had in any house I've owned. In a previous visit he found a huge gap in my ductwork that was not detected by any number of construction and previous HVAC companies...and then he promptly repaired it. He took wonderful documented photos for me of my entire system. He was exceptional! He was also very professional, considerate, respectful, and knowledgeable. Great Dane will be my HVAC company from now on. They are the absolute BEST company I have ever had. And reasonably priced, too.
(View Less)

By Daniels J. on 06/06/19
Awesome job as always. Your staff are all very personable and knowledgeable. Thank you all!

By Hull N. on 06/05/19
Today's technician, Ian, was outstanding. He was very well-presented and professional in all aspects of the service call. His knowledge of the products was top-notch. He completed his work quickly and efficiently, cleaned up and left everything in prefect condition.

By Jones J. on 06/01/19
Very knowledgeable and professional. Dependable with exceptional service.

By Shammas B. on 06/01/19
thanks Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. a good arriving time.and the best ways to deal with problems

By Shammas B. on 06/01/19
thanks great Dane heating and air conditioning,inc. A good arriving time. And the best ways to deal with problems

By Prokop S. on 06/01/19
Very courteous

By Smith D. on 05/31/19
Great job servicing my air conditioner. The technician Michael was professional and very helpful. He took the time to make sure the system was working perfectly. Highly recommend. Great Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Savic V. on 05/31/19
Always great job,very happy with the company!

By Wozniacki M. on 05/31/19
I have bought the maintenance package for the last couple of years for a/c and furnace check in for summer and winter. Very pleased with professionalism of technicians and ease of scheduling appointments.

By J Adamski O. on 05/29/19
The people at Great Dane are always very helpful and very informative. They also are polite and friendly. Orla Adamski

By Ashworth T. on 05/28/19
I had a great experience. They were on time and they understood that I was working with a budget. My air conditioner is working great.

By Antishin T. on 05/23/19
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace a...
(View More)
I bought a new carrier air conditioner in 2012 from Great Dane. It didn’t work very well the last 2 summers, and so they came out to look at it today (5/23) and stated that the part is covered under warranty but the labor will be $1,600. I’ve bought a furnace and ac from them and tried to be a loyal customer, but I feel that $1,600 for labor is being taken advantage of, given the cost of a new ac. Disappointed.
(View Less)

By Jarratt C. on 05/23/19
Excellent service, on time, reminders via email and notifications in text with image of technician arrival in a text. Once here, tech was professional and answered all my questions - very knowledgeable. Thank you, I would recommend them to my friends and family!

By Campbell M. on 05/23/19
I have been very pleased with prompt service. Your technicians are kind, helpful and ready and willing to be helpful. I especially like receiving a text with the tech's picture so I know who I am allowing in my home. Great feature!

By Campbell M. on 05/23/19
Great Dane Heating & cooling is prompt, efficient, caring, offers security when coming to home, helpful, kind, keeps in touch. Very very professional.

By Seremet K. on 05/23/19
The serviceman took time to explain the situation and how to avoid making this mistake in the future. I appreciated his professionalism and courtesy.

By Lundberg H. on 05/20/19
Very happy with Ian K service. Arrived on time.Answered all my questions.Seemed to know what he was doing.

By Seremet K. on 05/20/19
No comments
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John O
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Nick C
1 Year
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Tim M
2 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Shelley S
5 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Joshua A
2 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Andrew O
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Brian W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
87 total reviews
By Ann B. on 07/19/18
Great Dane maid service I coming out Sunday to fix the thermostat problem to our air conditioning system they did a great excellent job on repairing a thermostat problem.

By Ann B. on 07/19/18
For great service that you have done to get AR air conditioning working again I'm putting in a brand new thermostat on our wall

By Douglas G. on 06/03/18
Like I said, first my shop has a problem w/the air conditioning, then my home unit goes on the blink !!! Service tech Brian came out both times. Kristen txed me both times stating Brian was on his way, including a photograph of Brian ! Prompt, expert diagnoses, f...
(View More)
Like I said, first my shop has a problem w/the air conditioning, then my home unit goes on the blink !!! Service tech Brian came out both times. Kristen txed me both times stating Brian was on his way, including a photograph of Brian ! Prompt, expert diagnoses, fair pricing, professional. Thanks again ! Greg Douglas.
(View Less)

By Douglas G. on 06/02/18
Well, last week shop air, this week home air. Called Kristen (Krissy) , she hooked us up w/Brian, hour later.... fixed !!! I did sigh up for the platium service pkg. as well. Made sence for us. Highly recommend Great Dane H/C.

By Hartwig A. on 05/31/18
I would never recommend this company! After spending $15,000 on a new furnace and air conditioning unit less than a year ago, my air conditioner has broken down 3 times!!! It was not installed correctly to begin with, and keeps breaking down due to a leak the compa...
(View More)
I would never recommend this company! After spending $15,000 on a new furnace and air conditioning unit less than a year ago, my air conditioner has broken down 3 times!!! It was not installed correctly to begin with, and keeps breaking down due to a leak the company has failed to fix. The refrigerant has leaked out of the unit numerous times, a hazard to the environment. It is still broken and Great Dane has not called me back to fix it. Very disgusted and disappointed!
(View Less)

By Zelkowski K. on 05/23/18
By far the best HVAC company period!!!!

By Wallace S. on 05/16/18
The tech was very knowledgeable very polite and was finished as quickly as possible! I definitely would use great Dane again.

By Rea D. on 04/30/18
Very knowledgible and honest company.

By Osgood R. on 04/28/18
Everything start to finish was excellent

By Javit G. on 04/15/18
brian was great very knowlegable

By Tate J. on 04/12/18
Great Service and great people to do a good job of taking care of your furnace problems

By J's T. on 04/06/18
Fast service, honest and straight forward pricing.

By Sobodash R. on 03/31/18
The young man was very professional. He put the paper boots over his shoes, made sure the job was neatly done. He made sure no leaks from gas, water, or fumes. Made sure the level of carbon dioxide was within specs. He did a 5-star complete job.

By Estrada M. on 03/27/18
He was very friendly and looked into my issue. He discovered a small crack in my furnace which could be dangerous for me family. We are solving the issue through Great Dane

By Geisler D. on 03/26/18
Great Dane was an excellent and professional service! My technician was on time, super informative, professional and respectful to answer any question that I had! I would definatly recommend them for anyone!

By Geisler D. on 03/25/18
Brian was an amazing tech!! He was super knowledgeable about my boiler system and was really honest. I'm really happy that DTE recommend Great Dane!

By Zelkowski K. on 03/23/18
this is the best heating and cooling company around in my book. Bryan the service guy is fantastic. Brandon the sales guy was was really great as well. If you need anything wife heating and cooling call GREAT DANE!!!!

By Anderson M. on 03/18/18
I could not have asked for better service. From the timely phone calls of when someone would be there to the serviceman arriving punctually, to his knowledge of furnaces, it was an awesome experience. I would highly recommend this company and Amber and Brian to h...
(View More)
I could not have asked for better service. From the timely phone calls of when someone would be there to the serviceman arriving punctually, to his knowledge of furnaces, it was an awesome experience. I would highly recommend this company and Amber and Brian to help you with your needs. A great experience!
(View Less)

By Putti J. on 03/02/18
(no comment)

By George M. on 02/28/18
Great Dane is an awesome company with awesome employees. We have recommended them and will continue to recommend them to anyone we know with a furnace or AC problem.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.