CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By Frattarelli S. on 11/13/19
Very professional

By Ognjan C. on 11/13/19
(no comment)

By Randolph D. on 11/12/19
I called 2 other HVAC companies and they did not understand what the problem was. Also, if they were going to do the work suggested the total cost would have been about 1/3 what was quoted by Great Dane. Very disappointed.

By Zabick R. on 11/12/19
Very professional and courteous young man performed my furnace tuneup. Also came right on time.

By Lenz N. on 11/11/19
Was very good, answered all my questions checked everything I had asked. He was very respectful and followed through to check everything. That is why I always ask for Great Dane to do my furnace service.

By Wozniacki M. on 11/11/19
I began using a Great Dane four or five years ago and am wheats impressed with professionalism, fair pricing and customer courtesy when coming into my home. The technician in training who accompanied the other tech will be a good fit as he was if the same quality c...
(View More)
I began using a Great Dane four or five years ago and am wheats impressed with professionalism, fair pricing and customer courtesy when coming into my home. The technician in training who accompanied the other tech will be a good fit as he was if the same quality caliber as other t etched who have come to my home.
(View Less)

By Rose L. on 11/11/19
I wanted to extend my gratitude to Kristofer and his wonderful trainee, for being very professional and courteous. I sure will recommend these guys to my family and friends. They fixed the problem very fast and also were very kind and polite.

By Charron C. on 11/09/19
Great Dane's techs arrive on time, which is always appreciated. Their work is professional and thorough. They have become our hvac company of choice.

By Rose L. on 11/09/19
We had no heat, and unfortunately for us, it happened over the weekend and when the temperature outside has dropped. I called Great Dane, and at first was told that there will be no availability until Tuesday, so we had to live for three days without heat. Then I w...
(View More)
We had no heat, and unfortunately for us, it happened over the weekend and when the temperature outside has dropped. I called Great Dane, and at first was told that there will be no availability until Tuesday, so we had to live for three days without heat. Then I was informed that there is a team working overtime and they can come and diagnose the issue between 2 and 6 pm on Saturday. It was great but even better, in about one hour after I called the team stopped by and diagnosed the problem. They fixed it in no time. At noon we already had heat restored. I am very pleased with the service and highly recommend Great Dane for your heating/cooling needs.
(View Less)

By Charron C. on 11/09/19
Scott, the Great Dane tech arrived on time. He explained what he was going to do and kept us posted on his progress. After installation of the humidifier he gave a tutorial on replacing the filter, etc. Great service! One note, Great Dane's techs always put on sho...
(View More)
Scott, the Great Dane tech arrived on time. He explained what he was going to do and kept us posted on his progress. After installation of the humidifier he gave a tutorial on replacing the filter, etc. Great service! One note, Great Dane's techs always put on shoe covers to avoid tracking dirt through the house. This nice touch is greatly appreciated.
(View Less)

By Landgraf D. on 11/07/19
no comment

By Mary M. on 11/07/19
First experience was great Brett was awesome!

By Budzyn D. on 11/07/19
In a matter of minutes, Ryan pinpointed the problem with my furnace. I was very happy to finally have heat again!!!

By Morelli, J. on 11/06/19
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing t...
(View More)
My experience was with Amber and Mike K. Mike was very friendly and kind. Although my problem was with a leaking hot water tank, my insurance coverage plan with DTE, sent Mike K from Great Dane Heating and Air Conditioning to evaluate the problem. After accessing the situation, he knew exactly what was causing the leaking. He explained the problem and gave his recommendations, along with what to watch out for and how to handle certain issues that might occur before I was able to purchase and have installed a new hot water tank. Thanks, Mike!
(View Less)

By Kenneth K. on 11/06/19
Tim was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient . He answered my questions and made me feel at ease that the job would be done rightl

By Newman C. on 11/06/19
As always, Great Dane provided amazing service. Prompt, honest and thorough! A

By Amy D. on 11/05/19
Timothy Mayer, technician very polite and answered any questions I had was very professional.

By Metcalf M. on 11/05/19
Very pleasant and professional. Explained everything very thoroughly. I would definitely recommend.

By Metcalf M. on 11/05/19
Excellent service. Someone was sent to my home the very same day I called. They sent an email and text with information about and the service person that would be coming. Emerging was very pleasant and professional. I would definitely recommend them.

By William B. on 11/04/19
The inspection was more complete than I was expecting. He also explained every thing he was looking for what he found and how it would affect future operation. This made me feel very good because I can plan for future repairs , replacements and any thing else and n...
(View More)
The inspection was more complete than I was expecting. He also explained every thing he was looking for what he found and how it would affect future operation. This made me feel very good because I can plan for future repairs , replacements and any thing else and not feel in the dark. this puts my mind at ease and will for anyone else using the service.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

David S
6 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Cross Y
4 Years
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Justin S
2 Years
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Andrew O
1 Year
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Brandon B
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
John B
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Brian W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
110 total reviews
By Schultz D. on 01/02/19
Thank you Brain Williams for your excellent work today and for helping to keep me safe. Thanks to your very detailed examination of my furnace you found a crack in it heat exchanger, as well as a rigged fuse someone put in instead of finding the problem. Thanks t...
(View More)
Thank you Brain Williams for your excellent work today and for helping to keep me safe. Thanks to your very detailed examination of my furnace you found a crack in it heat exchanger, as well as a rigged fuse someone put in instead of finding the problem. Thanks to you I will now have these things taken care of and won't need to worry about carbon monoxide poisoning. Good work Brian Williams.
(View Less)

By Bonanno S. on 12/19/18
Great Dane is a 1st rate HEVAC Company. They were able to fix a complex problem with my furnace and keep me informed all through the process. Highly recommend.

By Bonanno S. on 12/19/18
Great Dane is a 1st Rate HEVAC Company, They were able to fix a complex problem with my furnace and keep me informed all through the process.

By Rizzi J. on 12/13/18
(no comment)

By Salinger H. on 12/01/18
Just had Brian Williams from Great Dane Heating & cooling come out to try to find the problem with my generator. He took the time to sit down for a few mins. & explain the situation to my husband who is hard of hearing. He talk slowly so he would understand. Now th...
(View More)
Just had Brian Williams from Great Dane Heating & cooling come out to try to find the problem with my generator. He took the time to sit down for a few mins. & explain the situation to my husband who is hard of hearing. He talk slowly so he would understand. Now that's what I call P.R ing.
(View Less)

By Dunn M. on 11/29/18
I was given exceptional service and advice

By Dunn M. on 11/28/18
Great service and professionalism

By Seely M. on 11/27/18
The technician took the time to explain the how and why of my problem and gave me my options with no hi pressure sales

By Webb M. on 11/26/18
From the first call until the technician arrived I must say everything went smoothly. The technician was excellent- walking me through each step of the issue my furnace was having. Very professional and courteous as well!

By Regal T. on 11/20/18
I will definitly call on Great Dane to service all of my heating and cooling. Brian W. Is an excellent serviceman who is very knowledgable and shows pride in his work.

By Regal T. on 11/20/18
I would like to thank Brian W. for his excellent service. I called about a problem with water not sure where it was coming from, water heater or furnace humidifier. Thank goodness it was a not a major problem, but a simply fix. Brian is a very knowledgable about...
(View More)
I would like to thank Brian W. for his excellent service. I called about a problem with water not sure where it was coming from, water heater or furnace humidifier. Thank goodness it was a not a major problem, but a simply fix. Brian is a very knowledgable about what he does. Without hesitation he answered every question I had. I actually learned something new! It's nice to see that Brian takes pride in his work. I will definitely call Great Dane to service any heating and cooling problems I may have in the future.
(View Less)

By Bresky D. on 11/07/18
Brian went out of his way to assist me w/my password on Apple! He spent time trying to set up the thermostat on my phone! Tyvm!

By Benson T. on 10/21/18
Brett was a true professional. He recommended a flush of the system. That makes good sense to me.

By Brunetti A. on 10/15/18
I waited until it got cold before I called to get my boiler running but they still managed to work me in. The technician came for the opposite side of town and was so busy he didn’t arrive until 6:30 pm due to the number of calls he had. He was polite, profession...
(View More)
I waited until it got cold before I called to get my boiler running but they still managed to work me in. The technician came for the opposite side of town and was so busy he didn’t arrive until 6:30 pm due to the number of calls he had. He was polite, professional and explained everything he did as I had asked hi. To do. I had full confidence in him and he also had a great personality. I would recommend this company to any family or friend
(View Less)

By Markel B. on 10/01/18
friendly and very professional

By Markel B. on 10/01/18
Kristin was very helpful in making arrangement. bryan was also very helpful when we needed questions answered appointment was for 8am and 11 am bryan arrived at 815

By Townsend D. on 09/26/18
Great customer service provided! Everything was explained very well & staff nice & efficient!

By Jaracz D. on 09/08/18
To be a successful company you need good people working with/for you. You are doing it right Great Dane......your employees and service are exceptional! Thank you.

By Jaracz D. on 09/08/18
Brian and Robert came out and serviced my air conditioner. Top of the line service, both very knowledgeable, completely professional and very personable and friendly. I have had nothing but first-class service from Great Dane. They will be my go to for heating/cool...
(View More)
Brian and Robert came out and serviced my air conditioner. Top of the line service, both very knowledgeable, completely professional and very personable and friendly. I have had nothing but first-class service from Great Dane. They will be my go to for heating/cooling from now on. Thank you again, both of you, for going above and beyond, it was truly appreciated by me and my family!
(View Less)

By Nandwani S. on 08/21/18
Brian is a friendly, knowledgeable and experienced person working with Great Dane Company. I highly recommend his name for home services.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.