CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
By SunStar P. on 12/23/20
The installers were very professional and did a great job. They were very clean and organized

By SunStar P. on 12/23/20
The guys were very professional and did a very clean job installing the furnace. Would recommend this company

By Theresa on 12/10/20
Had very nice guys to do my work

By Theresa on 12/09/20
no comment

By Klein D. on 10/07/20
Matt was very kind and did an awesome job. Thank you

By Kay C. on 10/04/20
I have used Great Dane for the last four years. They are there in an emergency to help out, they are very informative and helpful. The office staff is pleasant and friendly as are the techs who come out to the house. I would and have recommended them to others. Ver...
(View More)
I have used Great Dane for the last four years. They are there in an emergency to help out, they are very informative and helpful. The office staff is pleasant and friendly as are the techs who come out to the house. I would and have recommended them to others. Very happy with their service.
(View Less)

By Uchniat T. on 10/02/20
Very quick and courteous!

By Floccari L. on 10/01/20
no comment

By Uchniat T. on 10/01/20
no comment

By Rea R. on 10/01/20
Great Company very knowledgeable people and do a good job.

By Peltier C. on 09/30/20
Great Company!

By Peltier C. on 09/29/20
Great company- have always taken care of any issues. Very professional technicians. Highly recommend Great Dane.

By Taylor E. on 09/28/20
Very friendly, the tech was on time, extremely nice, and clean and informative. Didnt try to sell something, took care of it and did it well. Thank you!

By Jan M. on 09/28/20
I’ve used this company since 2005- excellent service year after year/ I have them do PM each year and VALUE THE TECHS AND SERVICE! Josh is the best - professional and kind!

By Metzgar H. on 09/28/20
Brian has been at my home several times and is always professional

By Gamlin D. on 09/28/20
Outstanding customer service. Knowledgeable professionals returned my furnace to working order. They went above and beyond to insure all of the elements were replaced and wirking well. Job well done

By Taylor A. on 09/26/20
Zack was really good quick and does quality work!

By Buckman L. on 09/24/20
The problem was taken care of properly. The technician found a potential problem. which I concur. A nail appointment will be made.

By Cleaver L. on 09/22/20
Brian was great! He was personable, respectful and provided excellent, detailed explanation of the service and made helpful recommendations.

By Bleil R. on 09/21/20
Very pleased with their service and thorough furnace checkup
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian W
5 Years
Rating:
153 total reviews!
Zachary P
2 Years
Rating:
150 total reviews!
Amber R
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(370 total reviews)
Amber L
Customer Service Rep.
5 Years
Rating:
(70 total reviews)
Ryan H
1 Year
Rating:
(121 total reviews)
Bryan W
3 Years
Rating:
(110 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604

Customer service is always a top priority at Great Dane Heating & Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
586-790-2604
Brian W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
153 total reviews
By Peltier C. on 09/30/20
Great Company!

By Peltier C. on 09/29/20
Great company- have always taken care of any issues. Very professional technicians. Highly recommend Great Dane.

By Metzgar H. on 09/28/20
Brian has been at my home several times and is always professional

By Cleaver L. on 09/22/20
Brian was great! He was personable, respectful and provided excellent, detailed explanation of the service and made helpful recommendations.

By Lawson L. on 09/21/20
This is the second time I’ve used Great Dane to repair two different heating systems (furnace and fireplace) in my home. Brian Williams was the service technician in both cases and he did an outstanding job. Brian is both knowledgeable and personable. Doesn’t w...
(View More)
This is the second time I’ve used Great Dane to repair two different heating systems (furnace and fireplace) in my home. Brian Williams was the service technician in both cases and he did an outstanding job. Brian is both knowledgeable and personable. Doesn’t waste time and won’t recommend anything that isn’t needed and is always sensitive to what an item will cost. I’m a senior citizen and Brian repaired what was needed, made sure the work area was cleaned up before he left and made me feel that I was treated fairly and professionally. He’s definitely earned my trust and is my “go to” technician whenever future problems may arise. Great Job, Brian! And much appreciated. L Lawson
(View Less)

By Austin H. on 09/10/20
Very knowledgeable, took time to discuss the problem. I would recommend Brian & company

By Darbonne M. on 09/08/20
I felt totally taken advantage of. It appeared to be a total sales pitch. When I asked them to take another look they absolutely refused to come back out and cancelled my appointment WITHOUT even calling me. That alone should tell people how the respect their cu...
(View More)
I felt totally taken advantage of. It appeared to be a total sales pitch. When I asked them to take another look they absolutely refused to come back out and cancelled my appointment WITHOUT even calling me. That alone should tell people how the respect their customers. Not even the decency of a call as I waited for them to come at their SCHEDULED day and time. Never ever use this company if you need an objective opinion . Again the fact I knew nothing about air conditioning units was taken advantage of. I will be logging complaints elsewhere also. DTE should be ashamed to refer their customers to Great Dane. I told them so and filed a complaint with them also.
(View Less)

By Corcoran T. on 08/12/20
Honestly will always go to Great Dane first where I feel there is honesty, respect, and kindness. Oh and takes care of the issue! Thank you so much!

By Corcoran T. on 08/11/20
Great Dane is seriously the best Heating & Air Conditioning company in Metro Detroit Area! Always Professional, kind, & fixes the issue. Brian Williams worked at our house today and took the time to give tips to on what we need to do to prevent issues in the future...
(View More)
Great Dane is seriously the best Heating & Air Conditioning company in Metro Detroit Area! Always Professional, kind, & fixes the issue. Brian Williams worked at our house today and took the time to give tips to on what we need to do to prevent issues in the future. Thank you Great Dane!
(View Less)

By Mellar S. on 08/10/20
Pricing was a little high for parts but we needed them. So we paid

By Mellar S. on 08/08/20
Capacitor went bad on Saturday when we tried to turn it on. Called Sunday at 1:22pm, when it got really hot inside our house. Our tech, Brian was at our house by 230pm. New capacitor was in my 3pm!!! Very impressed with the company. Pricing seemed a little high for...
(View More)
Capacitor went bad on Saturday when we tried to turn it on. Called Sunday at 1:22pm, when it got really hot inside our house. Our tech, Brian was at our house by 230pm. New capacitor was in my 3pm!!! Very impressed with the company. Pricing seemed a little high for the parts, but supply and demand, I get it. We will use this company again for any repairs and to start a maintenance schedule!
(View Less)

By Murat A. on 07/27/20
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check t...
(View More)
AC broke down due to a simple $10 AC capacitor and got charged $310+ for a 30 min visit. Technician left the service line caps OPEN despite noticing potential issues with the valve and gasket (recorded). Tech was hasty to ;eave and even had to remind him to check the temperature difference as he couldn't get reading from the service lines. As a result refrigerant leaked completely and compressor failed. Sent a technician ("free of charge") to tell me that it is dead and that I need a NEW SYSTEM from GREAT DANE. Tech came up all reasons why the situation cannot be remedied by recharging the compressor (dust might have gone inside, moisture might cause failure, ....)...that I REALLY a NEW system...couldn't even make an eye contact while listing all these crazy reasons why it cannot be fixed. Both the Tech and Greg (Service manager) confirmed that they are the unlucky company to cause this situation and that leaving the cap on could have remedied the leak. What is next is worse; spoke to Greg and he said "partial" cost of the service charge can be discounted from the new system (if bought from them). He said he would call the sales guy coming to give an estimate to "update about our issue" - possibly bake in the quote price a courtesy discount for "unluckiness". When I asked about what would be company's remedy if no new system purchased from them, Greg added that unless I buy a new system from them, there is NOTHING G. Dane would do despite accepting their role in the issue as being "unlucky". Asked to see if this is how the owner (JOSH) would want him to treat the customers, he said "PRETTY MUCH YES". In short, if the tech noticed issues with the valve and gasket, then why didn't offer replacing the core or ensured that its capped is closed tight and sealed at the very least. If that was being "unfortunate", why the company/Greg is so indifferent about remedying the cost/inconvenience unless a new system is bought from them for thousands. Wish I had read their reviews very carefully before (not the generic positive ones but the detailed failure stories). They will sweet talk you and will try to upsell with whatever stories they can come up with. Save yourself time, money and headache and look for other reputable companies.
(View Less)

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Highly recommended company!

By Desnyder D. on 07/25/20
Amber was really helpful with the warranty company issue I had and Brian was polite, knowledgeable, and very patient with a person who knows nothing about the system in my home!

By Pickett P. on 07/23/20
Very happy with the service from Great Dane today. Brian was very thorough and I appreciate that he took the time to explain the situation to me. Not the first time they’ve been to my house and won’t be the last. Definitely recommend them!

By Roy M. on 07/22/20
no comment

By Lutkenhoff D. on 07/17/20
Brian was great. I learned a lot about my air handler when talking with him

By Lutkenhoff D. on 07/15/20
They were excellent

By Sitto M. on 06/17/20
Great Service and Fast.

By Industrial Group M. on 06/16/20
Brian was extremely polite and respectful from start to finish. He came in and found the problem quickly, talked us through the next steps. Once the parts came in Brian came back out and finished installation. He cleaned up after himself, gave us some insightful ti...
(View More)
Brian was extremely polite and respectful from start to finish. He came in and found the problem quickly, talked us through the next steps. Once the parts came in Brian came back out and finished installation. He cleaned up after himself, gave us some insightful tips to keep the unit running at its best, now the A/C is working great!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.