CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
By Heather W. on 03/03/20
Tom was great! He exceeded my expectations for customer service! He was timely, knowledgeable, personable and professional.

By Heather W. on 03/02/20
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small par...
(View More)
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small part that was very inexpensive. He also did a great job of showing me what he was doing while explaining so I now know what to do in the future. Can not say enough good things about him and the company as a whole. They will definitely be my first call in the future.
(View Less)

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Good job. Very courteous and professional.

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Great job. Good man!

By David W. on 11/06/19
Ben Roper came out to my home and he was nothing but professional. I appreciated his insight and how honest and nice he was. Thankful for his help!

By Mr. V. on 11/05/19
Chad was great: very professional and a very nice young man.

By Juanita R. on 10/29/19
Excellent service. Explained step by step what he was doing and even gave us tips on how to keep our system running smoothly. Great job Gordon Water! Highly recommend this company!

By Juanita R. on 10/28/19
Thank you Gordon Water for employing people like Tom. He’s awesome! He took the time to explain to us how the system works and how to maintain it in a way that was very easy to understand. Appreciate all he did! Great company to work with! Always fair, courteous and prompt!

By Sharon K. on 10/23/19
Great products! Super responsive sales rep (Ben). Pleasant, efficient and professional installer (Chad). Very satisfied.

By Loyal W. on 10/10/19
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking f...
(View More)
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking for. That day I also had a home inspector going over the home and it was to say the least, pretty busy. Two months later and still new to the changes I was starting to see some water quality and water pressures issues. Not sure what it all meant, I remembered Ben Roper said, If you have any issues call Gordon Water systems and I will be back to answer them. Well I can't say enough about Ben, he knows his stuff when it comes to the water systems, he checked out the water again, he the helped me change out a filter that was causing pressure problems. He explained how the kinetico softener worked and made a few suggestions on how to maintain and improve the system. Ben is polite, courteous and a very knowledgeable professional who took the time helping me understand the system, Thank You Ben and Gordon Water Systems.
(View Less)

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Treated with outstanding Customer Service!

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Ben R. was professional and helpful from beginning-to-end! Ben explained what he was doing, why he was doing it and, gave and thoroughly explained results. Thoroughly answered all inquiries. Total Customer Service!

By Tom W. on 09/03/19
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy....
(View More)
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy. He was very thorough in explaining the situation we were encountering with the old model. He has now installed the new K5. His workmanship is excellent and it was a pleasure to have him in our home for the morning. Gordon Water Systems Inc. is a very reputable organization with talented employees. I'm looking forward to another 21 years of excellent service and outstanding, pure water.
(View Less)

By Tom B. on 08/29/19
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will h...
(View More)
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will help me greatly in the future. I was extremely impressed with Tom's knowledge and ability to fix the problem quickly. Great job!
(View Less)

By Judy R. on 07/22/19
Thank you I would like to give a good review to Tony, Andrew L and Russ. They were all very professional and answered all our questions. I will definitely ask for any of them in the future. Thank you. Judy Risdon

By Nick H. on 07/15/19
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i ...
(View More)
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i dont even like store bought water. These filters are amazing, and Ben was very honest and Knowledgable. He even calls us back after hours. Along with their water, customer service seems to be these guys real expertise!
(View Less)

By Yue T. on 07/08/19
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even ...
(View More)
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even able to move the entire system far enough over in our basement to make future remodeling easier. Andrew is approachable and informative. Two thumbs way up, would recommend.
(View Less)

By Erin C. on 06/07/19
Ben did a fantastic job for us. He was a huge part in keeping together a house deal for us. I know if I call Ben he is always going to be willing to help us come up with a solution!

By Erin C. on 06/06/19
Ben went above and beyond in helping with a water issue at a property we were selling. Would recommend Gordon Water wholeheartedly. They are always willing to go the extra mile!

By Aaron P. on 05/09/19
Gordon Water installed a water softener for us and did a great job. Good product and professional and timely service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom T
20 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Chad K
1 Year
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Zack V
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Todd A
9 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Manny R
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Chad L
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Customer service is always a top priority at Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
Chad L has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
6 total reviews
By Jodie on 11/09/17
Met Chad at the Home Show and they were looking for the RO system. He was really knowledgable and so after we purchased your RO system, when we needed to move, we decided to stick with you to reinstall our equipment.

By Mr L. on 08/04/17
Great Job!

By Stacie on 06/29/17
Moved here from Colorado and I found you on Angie’s List and read reviews off of Google. Initially it was the online reviews, but I actually had another consultation with a different company as well and the other sales guy was so arrogant and didn’t t...
(View More)
Moved here from Colorado and I found you on Angie’s List and read reviews off of Google. Initially it was the online reviews, but I actually had another consultation with a different company as well and the other sales guy was so arrogant and didn’t take the time to really explain at a level I could understand. The quoted price ended up being the same but Chad was so, so patient and knowledgeable. I have young kids and he was so friendly and really took the time to explain everything, gave a really great presentation and involved the kids with it so he was just spectacular!! The interaction with him was really the main reason we chose you!
(View Less)

By Susan on 06/18/17
Chad did a phenomenal job with the presentation. He was extremely knowledgeable, very articulate and gave me a bunch of literature that had facts and numbers on it that I found very educational. He really went above and beyond to meet and exceed my expectations every step of the way!

By Kerry M. on 05/22/17
After purchasing a home in the Rockford, MI area, I was faced with a new personal challenge of owning and operating a well based water supply. Our water in the home upon purchase had a distinct sulfur odor and virtually all water source areas had hard water stains...
(View More)
After purchasing a home in the Rockford, MI area, I was faced with a new personal challenge of owning and operating a well based water supply. Our water in the home upon purchase had a distinct sulfur odor and virtually all water source areas had hard water stains from an original water softening system that had outlived its productive years. After inviting two other water system companies to my home to diagnose and help correct these issues, I was less than confident that I would actually have my problems solved by these contractors. So, I put the decision on hold. Until we faced having our first family company come to stay with us. Around that time, a Gordon Water Systems advertisement and offer came to our door via USPS. Taking it as a timely good omen, I called the number. Chad Lomonaco responded and we set an appointment for him to visit within a week. Chad's professional demeanor and superb educational manner were a completely different experience for my wife and I compared to the previous sales pitches. Chad explained what he was doing with each test, did the test, then re-explained what he had just done and then educated on the importance of that test. In the end, I felt 100% confidence in his professional diagnosis AND the products that he represented to get the job done right and keep it working correctly for years to come. Chad's abilities as a tech AND a salesperson are world class and from a better time and age. As a professional salesperson myself, I appreciated every step of the process AND was encouraged and confident to commit to purchasing the upper echelon products that Gordon Water Systems represents. We have had the system now for over two months and I am beyond satisfied with the results for my family. I'm never had better water to drink from the tap and the hard water stains are a thing of the past. If you're on the fence with a similar water system matter, I cannot recommend Chad Lomonaco highly enough. Your investment will be some of the best money you will ever spend. Additionally, I must send a huge sentiment of respect and praise for Mr. Tom T. Tom spent eight hours installing my Gordon Water Systems apparatus, taking exhaustive pains to make sure it was installed correctly the first time. He explained how the system works and how it should be expected to be maintained over the years. At no time during the day did my family or I feel uncomfortable with his presence in the home. He is a true gentlemen and superb technician. A true credit to the GWS family.
(View Less)

By Diane on 03/30/17
Chad was very professional and provided us with exactly what they promised. No pressure sales, knowledgeable, sincere and installed within a week of contacting them. I highly recommend Gordon.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.