CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
By Heather W. on 03/03/20
Tom was great! He exceeded my expectations for customer service! He was timely, knowledgeable, personable and professional.

By Heather W. on 03/02/20
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small par...
(View More)
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small part that was very inexpensive. He also did a great job of showing me what he was doing while explaining so I now know what to do in the future. Can not say enough good things about him and the company as a whole. They will definitely be my first call in the future.
(View Less)

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Good job. Very courteous and professional.

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Great job. Good man!

By David W. on 11/06/19
Ben Roper came out to my home and he was nothing but professional. I appreciated his insight and how honest and nice he was. Thankful for his help!

By Mr. V. on 11/05/19
Chad was great: very professional and a very nice young man.

By Juanita R. on 10/29/19
Excellent service. Explained step by step what he was doing and even gave us tips on how to keep our system running smoothly. Great job Gordon Water! Highly recommend this company!

By Juanita R. on 10/28/19
Thank you Gordon Water for employing people like Tom. He’s awesome! He took the time to explain to us how the system works and how to maintain it in a way that was very easy to understand. Appreciate all he did! Great company to work with! Always fair, courteous and prompt!

By Sharon K. on 10/23/19
Great products! Super responsive sales rep (Ben). Pleasant, efficient and professional installer (Chad). Very satisfied.

By Loyal W. on 10/10/19
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking f...
(View More)
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking for. That day I also had a home inspector going over the home and it was to say the least, pretty busy. Two months later and still new to the changes I was starting to see some water quality and water pressures issues. Not sure what it all meant, I remembered Ben Roper said, If you have any issues call Gordon Water systems and I will be back to answer them. Well I can't say enough about Ben, he knows his stuff when it comes to the water systems, he checked out the water again, he the helped me change out a filter that was causing pressure problems. He explained how the kinetico softener worked and made a few suggestions on how to maintain and improve the system. Ben is polite, courteous and a very knowledgeable professional who took the time helping me understand the system, Thank You Ben and Gordon Water Systems.
(View Less)

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Treated with outstanding Customer Service!

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Ben R. was professional and helpful from beginning-to-end! Ben explained what he was doing, why he was doing it and, gave and thoroughly explained results. Thoroughly answered all inquiries. Total Customer Service!

By Tom W. on 09/03/19
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy....
(View More)
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy. He was very thorough in explaining the situation we were encountering with the old model. He has now installed the new K5. His workmanship is excellent and it was a pleasure to have him in our home for the morning. Gordon Water Systems Inc. is a very reputable organization with talented employees. I'm looking forward to another 21 years of excellent service and outstanding, pure water.
(View Less)

By Tom B. on 08/29/19
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will h...
(View More)
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will help me greatly in the future. I was extremely impressed with Tom's knowledge and ability to fix the problem quickly. Great job!
(View Less)

By Judy R. on 07/22/19
Thank you I would like to give a good review to Tony, Andrew L and Russ. They were all very professional and answered all our questions. I will definitely ask for any of them in the future. Thank you. Judy Risdon

By Nick H. on 07/15/19
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i ...
(View More)
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i dont even like store bought water. These filters are amazing, and Ben was very honest and Knowledgable. He even calls us back after hours. Along with their water, customer service seems to be these guys real expertise!
(View Less)

By Yue T. on 07/08/19
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even ...
(View More)
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even able to move the entire system far enough over in our basement to make future remodeling easier. Andrew is approachable and informative. Two thumbs way up, would recommend.
(View Less)

By Erin C. on 06/07/19
Ben did a fantastic job for us. He was a huge part in keeping together a house deal for us. I know if I call Ben he is always going to be willing to help us come up with a solution!

By Erin C. on 06/06/19
Ben went above and beyond in helping with a water issue at a property we were selling. Would recommend Gordon Water wholeheartedly. They are always willing to go the extra mile!

By Aaron P. on 05/09/19
Gordon Water installed a water softener for us and did a great job. Good product and professional and timely service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom T
20 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Chad K
1 Year
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Zack V
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Todd A
9 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Manny R
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Chad L
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Customer service is always a top priority at Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
Chad K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
Chad likes to provide people with fresh/clean water. Problem solving & creativity. He enjoys to play guitar & drums. Listens to a wide variety of music. Loves spending time with his wife of almost 6 years and his two year old son.
By Mr. V. on 11/05/19
Chad was great: very professional and a very nice young man.

By Sharon K. on 10/23/19
Great products! Super responsive sales rep (Ben). Pleasant, efficient and professional installer (Chad). Very satisfied.

By Tom O. on 09/21/18
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. S...
(View More)
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. Service Technician: Chad, was professional and professionally dressed. After installation he went over servicing softer and answered all my questions. Upon request he tested water softener for peak performance. Results were perfect. He also cleaned up after installation. You wouldn’t know he was even there, accept the fact that we now have Soft and Clean Water.
(View Less)

By Colleen L. on 06/19/18
I highly recommend Gordon Water Systems. They have an excellent staff who are very knowledgeable, professional and respectful.

By Colleen L. on 06/19/18
Chad called and let me know he was on his way. He arrived with a smile and went to work right away. Chad is very nice and I felt very comfortable having him in my house. He installed the water softening system and answered all questions. Gordon Water Systems h...
(View More)
Chad called and let me know he was on his way. He arrived with a smile and went to work right away. Chad is very nice and I felt very comfortable having him in my house. He installed the water softening system and answered all questions. Gordon Water Systems has excellent and knowledgeable employees ! C. Lonergan
(View Less)

By Carole C. on 04/23/18
Very happy with my whole house filtration system that Chad K. put in last Thursday. I was previously told he would be here between 9:00 and 10:00 and he was here at 9:32...right on time He was courteous, prompt, efficient and explained how the system worked very well.

By Craig C. on 04/06/18
He did not show up for his appointment. We were called just before he was to arrive.

By Aggie on 02/13/18
Chad K was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very polite and pleasant. We will request him again next year to service our water system. Customer service is lacking in so many companies today. Thank you Chad K and Gordon Water for your excellent service.

By Aggie L. on 02/13/18
Chad K was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very polite and pleasant. We will request him again next year to service our water system. Customer service is lacking in so many companies today. Thank you Chad K and Gordon Water for your excellent service.

By Mary on 12/09/17
Chad was wonderful while setting up my softener. He told me what I will have to do to maintain my softener.

By Jodie on 11/09/17
Chad was very knowledgeable and walked us through the entire installation and when it came to an option, he asked which I preferred which I thought was great.

By Vic on 09/12/17
Chad K. was super nice, super helpful and did a great job.

By Shirley on 08/22/17
We really appreciated Chad's work ethic and his vast expertise! He was very helpful and we look forward to having him return in the future!

By Joe on 08/14/17
Talked to a couple companies. Ultimately I decided to go with you because we thought Andy and Henry were really personable and knowledgeable. They really knew what they were talking about. I also want to add that they were not in a big rush and they gave me lots of...
(View More)
Talked to a couple companies. Ultimately I decided to go with you because we thought Andy and Henry were really personable and knowledgeable. They really knew what they were talking about. I also want to add that they were not in a big rush and they gave me lots of different options. I told them that I was talking to some different companies and they just shared with us the differences in equipment and didn’t talk bad about the other company which I appreciated because that’s what everyone else does. I just really appreciated their honesty and that they just gave me exactly what I needed to make my own decision! Chad did a great job installing as well.
(View Less)

By Mr. L. on 08/07/17
Chad K. was on time, he was prompt with the installation, and he really did a super job in my opinion. He really made me feel comfortable asking him questions and you know, he’s the face of your company so a good personality matters an awful lot and he has a...
(View More)
Chad K. was on time, he was prompt with the installation, and he really did a super job in my opinion. He really made me feel comfortable asking him questions and you know, he’s the face of your company so a good personality matters an awful lot and he has a great one. He is a cut above regarding customer service and he impressed both my wife and I. When people come into your house, you want them to care because it’s your home and it matters and Chad owned the project from beginning to end and treated my house as if it were his own. I have no problem with complaining if there is a problem but I also want to share when people and companies get it right, which Chad did.
(View Less)

By Bob on 08/04/17
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just a...
(View More)
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just all spectacular. The copper work that was done on my equipment was truly just incredible work and I am highly, highly satisfied. I would reccomend you with confidence and without reservation! Thank you for calling!
(View Less)

By Kyle P. on 07/18/17
I just wanted to say thank you for all your help. The system looks good, and that your install technician did an awesome and professional job. He went above and beyond my expectations

By Ann on 05/01/17
Gordon Water Systems has the best service people, hands down. Chad Kohler was patient, informative and helpful on his visit to my home, and I greatly appreciated his professionalism.

By Carol W. on 03/02/17
Chad did a great job!

By Alex D. on 01/24/17
Chad was very thorough with his explanations and he answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.