CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
By Ally h. on 12/28/18
(no comment)

By Kirk S. on 12/26/18
Thank you for the great service & installation from Ben R and Tom T from Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. We love our water!!

By Lori H. on 12/18/18
We have very difficult water, which we have tried to improve with three previous water companies. Ben Roper and Tom Thome from Gordon Water went above and beyond to find the system that has worked well for us and to make it fit in our existing space. It took creati...
(View More)
We have very difficult water, which we have tried to improve with three previous water companies. Ben Roper and Tom Thome from Gordon Water went above and beyond to find the system that has worked well for us and to make it fit in our existing space. It took creativity and perseverance and we are very happy with the results.
(View Less)

By Pat H. on 12/01/18
From the water tech to the installers, yesterday and years past, all of Gordon's Employees have been absolutely awesome

By Pat H. on 11/30/18
Had issues with old Sulfur unit, Ben came out and tested everything and helped me decide on a new system, as mine was almost 20 years old. He was extremely helpful and NON pushing for a sale at all. After weighing my options, I decide to continue with the Kinetico ...
(View More)
Had issues with old Sulfur unit, Ben came out and tested everything and helped me decide on a new system, as mine was almost 20 years old. He was extremely helpful and NON pushing for a sale at all. After weighing my options, I decide to continue with the Kinetico system as I already HAD one for water softener. Adding the NEW Sulfur Guard unit to my existing Kinetico, it's going to make everything so simple it's child's play. Very glad he took the time to test and show me different options and what not. I've now added another Kinetico unit to y home filtration system as I have a well & septic system and over the years it's been absolutely awesome to own and have. Thanks so much Ben, both of us greatly appreciate your time and non pushing of a system.
(View Less)

By DAVE on 11/29/18
Our installer Joel, was very professional with the install of our new water softener system. He has a great personality and work ethic. Our advise is to keep him around and give him a nice raise. Great Job!!

By Adam T. on 11/14/18
Great service and great products. When looking for a water softening system consider Kinetico and Gordon Water Systems.

By Alan on 11/07/18
Just had service guy out (Joel) Did an amazing job. Very happy and pleased with service. 10/10 for experience and satisfaction.

By Kara G. on 09/28/18
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the res...
(View More)
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the results were. He also left me with numerous options to discuss and choose from with my husband. He offered many pricing options to fit most budgets and throughly explained each option. It was obvious he excells at customer service and left me feeling more educated in regards to my water and my options to make my water better than what it currently is. Thanks Ben!
(View Less)

By Kara G. on 09/28/18
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the res...
(View More)
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the results were. He also left me with numerous options to discuss and choose from with my husband. He offered many pricing options to fit most budgets and throughly explained each option. It was obvious he excells at customer service and left me feeling more educated in regards to my water and my options to make my water better than what it currently is. Thanks Ben!
(View Less)

By Tom O. on 09/21/18
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. S...
(View More)
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. Service Technician: Chad, was professional and professionally dressed. After installation he went over servicing softer and answered all my questions. Upon request he tested water softener for peak performance. Results were perfect. He also cleaned up after installation. You wouldn’t know he was even there, accept the fact that we now have Soft and Clean Water.
(View Less)

By Jeffrey K. on 09/19/18
Henry is a pleasure to work with. Upbeat, positive and energetic. Very knowledgeable and explains things perfectly. Consider Gordon very fortunate to have Henry as representative.

By Jeffrey K. on 09/18/18
Henry is a totally awesome young man - very professional. Wonderful to have someone who is knowledgeable and communicates at the level needed to help me, the customer, understand the hows and whys. Thank you for having a quality representative like Henry!!! We will be in touch soon!

By Amy S. on 08/08/18
Gordon Water Systems did an amazing job installing my new filtration system and reverse osmosis. Tim T who did the install was professional and friendly. He explained the systems once they were installed, I couldn’t be happier!

By Carol B. on 07/29/18
The company was responsive to my original request for a rep to contact me. Ben R**** set up a visit and did an excellent job of explaining options with no pressure for any particular on when I made my preferences know. Joel did the install and so far everything see...
(View More)
The company was responsive to my original request for a rep to contact me. Ben R**** set up a visit and did an excellent job of explaining options with no pressure for any particular on when I made my preferences know. Joel did the install and so far everything seems to be working as it should. He came in, did the job and cleaned up after and was very pleasant all the while. My sister had this company set up her water system also, and reccomened them to me as she was very satisfied too.
(View Less)

By Rick H. on 07/26/18
Ben has been great. Worked with me to find a system in my price range. Came out to check water after the system was installed and has worked with me to obtain great water! Thanks Ben!

By Sara D. on 07/17/18
Ben was very courteous upon answering the door, took his shoes off , got out his kit and went to work testing our water. Checked our water softener to make sure that it was performing as expected. Gave helpful suggestions on our water softener to help our softener...
(View More)
Ben was very courteous upon answering the door, took his shoes off , got out his kit and went to work testing our water. Checked our water softener to make sure that it was performing as expected. Gave helpful suggestions on our water softener to help our softener to continue performing well. Said we were doing a good job of maintaining it. Will continue to use the "Res Care."
(View Less)

By Benton H. on 07/13/18
Tom was clear in what he was going to do. Checked with us about the placement of the equipment, before hooking it all up, so that we were satisfied. Did the entire job in his socks, with his shoes at the front door! Thanks Tom, Henry and all the team!

By Caleb C. on 06/21/18
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Me...
(View More)
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Meals on Wheels Western Michigan
(View Less)

By Rose B. on 06/19/18
We were very pleased with the staff at Gordon water systems. We would highly recommend them for meeting all your water treatment needs.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom T
20 Years
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Chad K
1 Year
Rating:
41 total reviews!
Zack V
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Henry L
2 Years
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Joel H
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Todd A
9 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Customer service is always a top priority at Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
Chad K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
41 total reviews
Chad likes to provide people with fresh/clean water. Problem solving & creativity. He enjoys to play guitar & drums. Listens to a wide variety of music. Loves spending time with his wife of almost 6 years and his two year old son.
By Tom O. on 09/21/18
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. S...
(View More)
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. Service Technician: Chad, was professional and professionally dressed. After installation he went over servicing softer and answered all my questions. Upon request he tested water softener for peak performance. Results were perfect. He also cleaned up after installation. You wouldn’t know he was even there, accept the fact that we now have Soft and Clean Water.
(View Less)

By Colleen L. on 06/19/18
I highly recommend Gordon Water Systems. They have an excellent staff who are very knowledgeable, professional and respectful.

By Colleen L. on 06/19/18
Chad called and let me know he was on his way. He arrived with a smile and went to work right away. Chad is very nice and I felt very comfortable having him in my house. He installed the water softening system and answered all questions. Gordon Water Systems h...
(View More)
Chad called and let me know he was on his way. He arrived with a smile and went to work right away. Chad is very nice and I felt very comfortable having him in my house. He installed the water softening system and answered all questions. Gordon Water Systems has excellent and knowledgeable employees ! C. Lonergan
(View Less)

By Carole C. on 04/23/18
Very happy with my whole house filtration system that Chad K. put in last Thursday. I was previously told he would be here between 9:00 and 10:00 and he was here at 9:32...right on time He was courteous, prompt, efficient and explained how the system worked very well.

By Craig C. on 04/06/18
He did not show up for his appointment. We were called just before he was to arrive.

By Aggie on 02/13/18
Chad K was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very polite and pleasant. We will request him again next year to service our water system. Customer service is lacking in so many companies today. Thank you Chad K and Gordon Water for your excellent service.

By Aggie L. on 02/13/18
Chad K was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and very polite and pleasant. We will request him again next year to service our water system. Customer service is lacking in so many companies today. Thank you Chad K and Gordon Water for your excellent service.

By Mary on 12/09/17
Chad was wonderful while setting up my softener. He told me what I will have to do to maintain my softener.

By Jodie on 11/09/17
Chad was very knowledgeable and walked us through the entire installation and when it came to an option, he asked which I preferred which I thought was great.

By Vic on 09/12/17
Chad K. was super nice, super helpful and did a great job.

By Shirley on 08/22/17
We really appreciated Chad's work ethic and his vast expertise! He was very helpful and we look forward to having him return in the future!

By Joe on 08/14/17
Talked to a couple companies. Ultimately I decided to go with you because we thought Andy and Henry were really personable and knowledgeable. They really knew what they were talking about. I also want to add that they were not in a big rush and they gave me lots of...
(View More)
Talked to a couple companies. Ultimately I decided to go with you because we thought Andy and Henry were really personable and knowledgeable. They really knew what they were talking about. I also want to add that they were not in a big rush and they gave me lots of different options. I told them that I was talking to some different companies and they just shared with us the differences in equipment and didn’t talk bad about the other company which I appreciated because that’s what everyone else does. I just really appreciated their honesty and that they just gave me exactly what I needed to make my own decision! Chad did a great job installing as well.
(View Less)

By Mr. L. on 08/07/17
Chad K. was on time, he was prompt with the installation, and he really did a super job in my opinion. He really made me feel comfortable asking him questions and you know, he’s the face of your company so a good personality matters an awful lot and he has a...
(View More)
Chad K. was on time, he was prompt with the installation, and he really did a super job in my opinion. He really made me feel comfortable asking him questions and you know, he’s the face of your company so a good personality matters an awful lot and he has a great one. He is a cut above regarding customer service and he impressed both my wife and I. When people come into your house, you want them to care because it’s your home and it matters and Chad owned the project from beginning to end and treated my house as if it were his own. I have no problem with complaining if there is a problem but I also want to share when people and companies get it right, which Chad did.
(View Less)

By Bob on 08/04/17
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just a...
(View More)
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just all spectacular. The copper work that was done on my equipment was truly just incredible work and I am highly, highly satisfied. I would reccomend you with confidence and without reservation! Thank you for calling!
(View Less)

By Kyle P. on 07/18/17
I just wanted to say thank you for all your help. The system looks good, and that your install technician did an awesome and professional job. He went above and beyond my expectations

By Ann on 05/01/17
Gordon Water Systems has the best service people, hands down. Chad Kohler was patient, informative and helpful on his visit to my home, and I greatly appreciated his professionalism.

By Carol W. on 03/02/17
Chad did a great job!

By Alex D. on 01/24/17
Chad was very thorough with his explanations and he answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable.

By Doug D. on 01/20/17
Chad fixed the problem in a timely fashion, would definitely recommend Gordon Water.

By Greg V. on 12/21/16
Chad did a great job, I would definitely recommend your services.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.