CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-729-0114
By Dan L. on 08/14/19
Like the promptness of the service today and fixing the issue with my AC but when after I paid the bill and looked up what the part cost vs what I paid I paid Glenbrook Heating am not happy. I paid $271 for a AMRAD Turbo 200 Motor Run Capacitor which I can buy on A...
(View More)
Like the promptness of the service today and fixing the issue with my AC but when after I paid the bill and looked up what the part cost vs what I paid I paid Glenbrook Heating am not happy. I paid $271 for a AMRAD Turbo 200 Motor Run Capacitor which I can buy on Amazon for $63.25 over 4 times what I paid Glenbrook!! Agreed I did know it was bad but that’s also why I paid $98 service fee in addition. But 4 times the cost of retail feels like I was taken advantage of. Will not use Glenbrook again.
(View Less)

By James S. on 08/07/19
Dominick came at the scheduled time and was very efficient, thorough and professional in servicing my central air conditioning unit.

By Trish R. on 08/07/19
Everything was wonderful AS USUAL - referred me to a good duct cleaning company also!

By Mary R. on 08/01/19
The best.

By Cindy b. on 07/26/19
My air is back on and working. Appreciate the technician fitting me into his busy schedule. It took some time, but happy to have cold air with hot temps coming.

By Carol O. on 07/16/19
Too confusing . Very nice man and did a very fast and efficient job.

By Rich M. on 07/13/19
Nick did a great job during our summer AC checkup. He was on time, clean, very professional and gave me a few great suggestions on changing filters and programming our thermostat.

By Joan S. on 07/10/19
Glenbrook consistently provides top service in the annual checkups. The main office is also responsive and helpful. We’re glad we decided to get our furnace and air conditioner from them three years ago.

By David N P. on 07/09/19
Excellent as always!

By Lisa W. on 07/05/19
Great service. Nick was the tech for our air conditioning cleaning and tuning. He has serviced our unit many times and is always on time, personable and polite, and very thorough in his work and his explanations. Appreciate the reminder texts and text shortly before his arrival.

By Alan H. on 07/03/19
I've been a customer of Glenview Heating and Air Conditioning for 20yrs. They have always have been prompt, professional, and affordable. Good people top to bottom.

By oscar L d. on 07/02/19
Glenbrook heating and A/C are the best great service, on time and concerned getting it done. about your problem. willing to do whatever it takes to get it fixed, Brad is top shelf when it comes to understanding what needs to be done.

By Maureen on 07/01/19
On time. Very helpful

By Ginny H. on 06/26/19
I know I can always count on Glenbrook Heating to be honest and accurate and efficient in everything they do. I love that it’s a family business and have been using them since we moved to Northbrook in 1979.

By Leslie J. on 06/26/19
This company is the best. Bend over backwards to help their customers.

By Sabina B. on 06/26/19
Brian did a great job. Always comes fully prepared and leaves everything neat when finished. Thanks!

By Edward S. on 06/26/19
The best and most respinsible around!

By Dia M. on 06/25/19
The technician was prompt. Worked quickly and efficiently. Have been a satisfied customer for years.

By Maxine C. on 06/24/19
GB Heating's Technician Dominick is ALWAYS courteous, efficient and respectful of me and my home.

By Joan S. on 06/23/19
From the first phone call to Rick's visit the experience was excellent. Call Glenbrook Heating for the very best service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-729-0114

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dominick L
Rating:
432 total reviews!
Brian K
Rating:
150 total reviews!
Jill Y
Customer Service Rep.
15 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Brad Y
33 Years
Rating:
(116 total reviews)
Nick T
Rating:
(99 total reviews)
The Glenbrook Team
Rating:
(40 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Glenbrook Heating & Air Conditioning Co., Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-729-0114

Customer service is always a top priority at Glenbrook Heating & Air Conditioning Co., Inc. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
847-729-0114
Jill Y has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 53 total reviews
53 total reviews
By Melissa Santiago B. on 10/05/18
Had a great experience with Brad. He's fast yet through. He helped educate us as this is our 1st home.

By Melissa Santiago B. on 10/05/18
Had a great experience. Brad is fast yet though. Very helpful in educating us as this is our 1st home. Him and Jill will be our go to HVAC team.

By Helane H. on 09/21/18
They were great - showed up when they said they would - did all the work professionally and quickly - answered all my questions and concerns!

By Charles N. on 06/15/18
Brian, Brad and Jill all provided prompt, efficient and successful service on a bid and subsequent replacement of my AC unit. They even called to fit me in a week earlier than scheduled installation date, as a result of a cancellation. This gave us functioning AC i...
(View More)
Brian, Brad and Jill all provided prompt, efficient and successful service on a bid and subsequent replacement of my AC unit. They even called to fit me in a week earlier than scheduled installation date, as a result of a cancellation. This gave us functioning AC in time for a heat wave! Their bid offered me a higher-rated AC unit at a lower price than others. Overall, an excellent experience.
(View Less)

By Patty P. on 12/15/17
I want to share what an amazing experience I had with this Heating and cooling company from the owners to the staff! Their team was professional and courteous. They shared with me all the options and even saved me money. They also left my house cleaner than they fo...
(View More)
I want to share what an amazing experience I had with this Heating and cooling company from the owners to the staff! Their team was professional and courteous. They shared with me all the options and even saved me money. They also left my house cleaner than they found it after their service. I think that being a family owned business really is a plus when it comes to customer care. Everyone from from the owners, Jill and Brad to the service technicians Bill and Nick are just really good folks!
(View Less)

By Renee G. on 11/21/17
Fabulous Company!! I would HIGHLY Recommend Glenbrook HVAC!! Thank you to all of the Service Team!!

By Carol Helbraun Z. on 06/28/17
(no comment)

By Nancy Q. on 04/24/17
Inspection went well and everything was in order

By Don P. on 01/25/16
Luckily for us Brad happened to be in our neighborhood on a cold day when we called and he came by in a short time and determined that we needed a new blower motor. He just happened to have a new one on his truck that fit and he had our furnace repaired in a short time.

By Marny F. on 01/16/16
When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small family business, that kind of responsiveness is ...
(View More)
When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small family business, that kind of responsiveness is worth its weight in gold.
(View Less)

By Marny F. on 01/16/16
When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small family business, that kind of responsiveness is ...
(View More)
When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small family business, that kind of responsiveness is worth its weight in gold.
(View Less)

By Marny F. on 01/16/16
Maintenance contract on a rental property. When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small famil...
(View More)
Maintenance contract on a rental property. When I needed information for a tax purposes, Jill was able to send it to my email within minutes... and she did it without any hassle. In fact, she sounded happy to help. As a working mom with an additional small family business, that kind of responsiveness is worth its weight in gold.
(View Less)

By Barbara B. on 12/30/15
Always my go to company for heating and AC needs. Been using and recommending for many years

By Barbara B. on 12/30/15
We've been dealing with Glenbrook Heating for decades first with Fred and now with Brad, Brian and Dominick. They are always on time and let you know what they've done and anything that might need to be addressed in the future. We wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

By Jack N. on 12/12/15
I have been doing business for 35 years, I think that says it all. Honest, reliable people who don't try to sell you something you do NOT need.

By Jack N. on 12/04/15
I've been doing business with Glenbrook Heating for 35 years. You don't do business with someone that long unless you have trust and confidence with them and I certainly have that. Reliability, honesty and timeliness are their strong points. Jack Nicastro

By Mary P. on 12/03/15
Our first experience with Glenbrook was late in the summer when our air conditioning units were failing. Their pricing was fair and their customer service was excellent. They provided a stopgap while the parts and new units were on order. Scheduling and followup...
(View More)
Our first experience with Glenbrook was late in the summer when our air conditioning units were failing. Their pricing was fair and their customer service was excellent. They provided a stopgap while the parts and new units were on order. Scheduling and followup went precisely as planned. We've now used them for furnace tuneups, which were quick and part of the annual contract we decided to purchase.
(View Less)

By Steve E. on 11/20/15
Great job. Would certainly recommend Glenbrook to a friend. Go Yurks!

By Dirk Q. on 11/18/15
excellent job accomodating schedule. Work was done well and good advice provided

By Willard A. on 11/18/15
Glenbrook Heating continues to be an outstanding service company. Dominick was very efficient in his checking our furnace today. I'll continue with them in the future. Northbrook, Il.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.