CALL TO SCHEDULE
952-767-1000
By Kirsten B. on 02/19/19
Mike was awesome! Very thorough and gave helpful tips about my furnace upkeep!

By Allen G. on 02/16/19
I own several properties around the Twin Cities and I use Genz-Ryan for everything!

By STEVE M. on 02/15/19
Way too expensive. It will cost you $99.00 to get a very pricey estimate so make sure you're sitting down! It cost me $700 to unhook a gas dryer and hook up a new one sitting 10 feet away - of which I assisted moving! The technician was good and had to install ...
(View More)
Way too expensive. It will cost you $99.00 to get a very pricey estimate so make sure you're sitting down! It cost me $700 to unhook a gas dryer and hook up a new one sitting 10 feet away - of which I assisted moving! The technician was good and had to install a shut-off valve to get it up to code. However, very overpriced for time spent on this project. The invoice for work performed stated "Plumbing Fuel Delivery System Renovation" which sounds impressive. I'm sure there's a flat fee for this work code when in fact the work didn't justify the short time spent. I need some other small projects done as well around the house (such as leaky toilet) but won't pay the high fees. Now I need to find another plumber.
(View Less)

By robyn a. on 02/08/19
Mike S came out and was extremely helpful. He went over all of our filters, furnace and maintenance. He was very friendly and took his time to make sure we understand everything. Highly recommend Genz Ryan and Mike S. Thanks for your help!

By MARIA Y. on 02/07/19
(no comment)

By Mary B. on 02/06/19
Genz-Ryan has been to the house twice in the last week nobody wants to see a plumber but these guys are great! They were able to find and fix the leak and do additional repairs that were needed. I would highly recommend Genz-Ryan Plumbing and Heating and have already done so.

By Jana R. on 02/06/19
Came out within 1 hour after 6 pm call. Told me what was wrong and didn’t push. Wish I was given more options in furnaces to choose from, but were able to come out the next day to install (and gave space heaters for overnight). Cost was a little higher than av...
(View More)
Came out within 1 hour after 6 pm call. Told me what was wrong and didn’t push. Wish I was given more options in furnaces to choose from, but were able to come out the next day to install (and gave space heaters for overnight). Cost was a little higher than average, but that is usually the case with winter furnace emergencies.
(View Less)

By CONNIE S. on 02/06/19
They are always timely and nice to work with.

By Dave Z. on 02/06/19
Had the furnace go out during Polar Vortex. Our regular service company did not even return the call! Tyler is a great technician all around.

By Joni E. on 02/04/19
Mike S out today. So informative, wrote everything down on painters tape on the furnace so the information is right where I need it. Very kind and respectful. Thanks Mike for your expertise. Totally recommend these guys!

By Joni E. on 02/04/19
Mike S out today. So informative, wrote everything down on painters tape on the furnace so the information is right where I need it. Very kind and respectful. Thanks Mike for your expertise. Totally recommend these guys!

By Joni E. on 02/04/19
Mike S out today. So informative, wrote everything down on painters tape on the furnace so the information is right where I need it. Very kind and respectful. Thanks Mike for your expertise. Totally recommend these guys!

By Joni E. on 02/04/19
Mike S out today. So informative, wrote everything down on painters tape on the furnace so the information is right where I need it. Very kind and respectful. Thanks Mike for your expertise. Totally recommend these guys!

By Austin H. on 02/03/19
I couldn’t have been more pleased and happy with Matt M. He was professional, honest and advised what to do if it were himself in my situation. I would highly recommend Genz-Ryan, but even more so Matt. He is someone that takes pride in his work and goes above an...
(View More)
I couldn’t have been more pleased and happy with Matt M. He was professional, honest and advised what to do if it were himself in my situation. I would highly recommend Genz-Ryan, but even more so Matt. He is someone that takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond what he is asked to do.
(View Less)

By James P. on 02/01/19
Mike Sippel was very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and provided excellent customer service. He made a house visit, listened to the concerns I had, and immediately knew how to troubleshoot and address the problem. Thanks for the great service!

By Josephine B. on 01/31/19
On arrival Mike S was very profession with his job. He came to our home which did not have heat in the basement and made a very stunning discovery which he fixed. Mike S has a wounderful public relations and is a great asset to your organization. Mike S went above ...
(View More)
On arrival Mike S was very profession with his job. He came to our home which did not have heat in the basement and made a very stunning discovery which he fixed. Mike S has a wounderful public relations and is a great asset to your organization. Mike S went above and beyond by offering useful advise on how to maintain our heating system. Thanks.
(View Less)

By Quin B. on 01/31/19
Wow, wow, wow! Mike, thank you so much for coming out and taking care of us today in such short notice. Thank you for not only teaching me additional information that I need to know but for writing it down as well. Our house wasn't heating correctly due to many dif...
(View More)
Wow, wow, wow! Mike, thank you so much for coming out and taking care of us today in such short notice. Thank you for not only teaching me additional information that I need to know but for writing it down as well. Our house wasn't heating correctly due to many different "user error" issues that we were not instructed on correctly the first time. Thank you again Mike, God bless!
(View Less)

By Kim G. on 01/31/19
Even on an extremely cold day, Mike M. was friendly, on time, knowledgeable and very professional when he installed a humidifier on the furnace today. He was very thorough when he explained how to use the equipment, and I appreciated his excellent customer service.

By Chris G. on 01/30/19
Ryan came out and did a great job. He gave us our options and we made the best choice we could. Thanks!

By Mendal and Sue M. on 01/30/19
So appreciated Ryan Asfaly, and his tech expertise. Ryan responded to our distress call in this cold snap, and arrived within a decent time. He diagnosed the difficulty after extensively checking out the furnace system and thermostat. We are so pleased!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
952-767-1000

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Noah F
18 Years
Rating:
380 total reviews!
Matt M
27 Years
Rating:
267 total reviews!
Colleen E
Customer Service Rep.
34 Years
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Cristian B
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Mike B
4 Years
Rating:
(139 total reviews)
Tyler U
3 Years
Rating:
(126 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Genz-Ryan Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
952-767-1000

Customer service is always a top priority at Genz-Ryan Plumbing & Heating. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.