CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104
By Jeff R. on 01/15/19
Prompt, effective, and helpful. Answered all my questions along the way, and even provided advice on some plumbing questions unrelated to this job. Very happy with service!

By Claudia on 01/14/19
Josh arrived on time, was friendly and very professional. He inspected my furnace and provided the results, explaining everything very clearly and provided pictures of the problem. Very satisfied.

By Jim G. on 01/14/19
January 4th was the second time Chris was at the house to inspect the furnace. He sold us an air conditioner last summer. Both times he was a true professional. We will ask for him in the future when we decide to rep[lace the furnace.

By Adam W. on 01/11/19
Came home Friday night to the smell of burnt electronics, called Genes, Josh called me back in 10 min, showed up within 25min and replaced my motor, got the heat back on (19 degrees currently) in under 45min. I couldnt be happier with the service Josh did, and with...
(View More)
Came home Friday night to the smell of burnt electronics, called Genes, Josh called me back in 10 min, showed up within 25min and replaced my motor, got the heat back on (19 degrees currently) in under 45min. I couldnt be happier with the service Josh did, and with Genes in general. They will be my goto hvac from now on! Thank you Josh, you saved the day and the weekend for me and my family!
(View Less)

By Frank w. on 01/09/19
This is the first time I’ve had Mike to service my furnace! He was very very pleasant and performed the maintenance in a timely manner.

By Pat C. on 01/04/19
Thanks, Mike! Good job! You explained the status of the furnace, what you checked and what we needed. We appreciate your thoroughness.

By Braaten on 01/04/19
Always friendly, great service and follow up!

By Steve M. on 12/27/18
Josh was friendly, courteous and performed the service necessary.

By Pat R. on 12/17/18
Your guys were great They were efficient and pleasant. I was already having problems with a very sick pet. They even helped me get him into the car as he weighs 70 pounds. Thank them again for me. They did a great job.

By Len M. on 12/13/18
Matt was courteous, professional and thorough. Really appreciated that he explained everything that he was doing during the inspection.

By John H. on 12/12/18
Josh and Keith were professional, and provided great customer service. The results of the combustion test on the furnace would like to have been outlined in the details section of the invoice.

By Lorraine M. on 12/11/18
As usual, service was professional and thorough. Mike was extremely polite, prompt and very professional, just a nice asset and representative of your company. We have been happy with most everyone at Genes over the years.

By Marlin G. on 12/11/18
Very pleased with the way service was performed and he did things that NO ONE ELSE DID...

By Diane W. on 12/10/18
When I first saw Joe I was concerned because he was young and I felt I needed someone with lots of experience. It did not take long for him to prove me wrong as he was so thorough and checked everything and answered all our questions that by the end of the visit, w...
(View More)
When I first saw Joe I was concerned because he was young and I felt I needed someone with lots of experience. It did not take long for him to prove me wrong as he was so thorough and checked everything and answered all our questions that by the end of the visit, we told him we only wanted him to do our service going forward. He was polite and not afraid of work like a lot of young people these days. He totally represents your company in the best way possible and deserves the recognition.
(View Less)

By Marilyn G. on 12/10/18
Very professional. Was complete in his work.

By Gmail.com on 12/07/18
Mike was on time and explained what he was doing, he is an asset to your company. Sincerely, Mrs. Hopkins

By Connie C. on 12/06/18
Joe was very informative and very nice. I took out a maintenance program. Looking forward to working with Gene's.

By benjamin l. on 12/06/18
great job fixing our issue. Originally scheduled for tomorrow but came in today. appreciate all you do.

By Linda on 12/05/18
Chris arrived on schedule. Very courteous. Peplace the part and even put up with my puppy Gracie who thinks everyone should love her. Very pleased with service given by Chris.

By Tammi N. on 11/27/18
Keith was great! Arrived on time after a phone call to let me know he was on his way. Very much appreciated! He worked quickly to determine the best solution for our old furnace. Repair or replace. He walked me through all the options without any pressure either wa...
(View More)
Keith was great! Arrived on time after a phone call to let me know he was on his way. Very much appreciated! He worked quickly to determine the best solution for our old furnace. Repair or replace. He walked me through all the options without any pressure either way. Keith was quite knowledgeable and made me feel like we were making the best decision. He even left me heaters to keep us warm until our install.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris M
10 Years
Rating:
113 total reviews!
Josh B
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Gene's Office Staff
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Kimberley S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Matt T
Rating:
(94 total reviews)
Cody C
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Customer service is always a top priority at Gene's Refrigeration. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104
Matt T has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
94 total reviews
By Len M. on 12/13/18
Matt was courteous, professional and thorough. Really appreciated that he explained everything that he was doing during the inspection.

By Sandie D. on 06/13/18
Matt was early, didn't waste any time, very friendly, efficient and easy to work with.

By Diana T. on 06/13/18
Matt was early, didn't waste any time, very friendly, efficient and easy to work with.

By Jean B. on 06/12/18
Friendly, honest.

By John Y. on 06/12/18
Mark is a real gentleman. Does a very thorough job. We ask for him. Chris is also excellent.

By Barbara J. on 06/12/18
Matt T did an excellent job with some routine maintenance of my AC system.

By Fred K. on 06/11/18
I recently had an air conditioner installed by Gene's Refrigeration and found the installers to be courteous, efficient, neat, and well versed in the requirements of the job.They left my residence in better condition then when they arrived.

By Amber M. on 06/10/18
(no comment)

By Bud S. on 06/10/18
I have used this company 4 times now. Knowledgeable, professional, quick.

By Roy R. on 05/29/18
On time, good communication, very knowledgeable

By Tom C. on 05/24/18
Great service technicion and they covered me quickly in a emergency condition. Highly recommend their 3 year service contract which saved me almost $1000 on my emergency. KUDOS.

By Trent G. on 05/24/18
Quality performance with knowledgeable technician

By Theresa L. on 05/24/18
Matt was informative and professional. He was able to identify the problem immediatly He took the time to explain what needed to be done. Thank you so very much Gene's. I definitely recommend this company. Mrs. Lindenmuth

By David D. on 05/12/18
Matt , did a great job of serving our a/c unit.

By Justin H. on 04/19/18
Matt stopped out only 2 hours after I called for service, diagnosed the problem, and had my electrical repaired and furnace back up an running in no time. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will be using Genes Refrigeration for any future service needed.

By Mr. & Mrs. P. on 03/22/18
Had Matt T come out and do a tune up on my furnace. He was very knowledgeable and polite and got the job done correctly and efficiently. I will be doing more business with gene's in the future not just because of Matt but because of the whole crew.

By William C. on 03/15/18
I have dealt with Gene's for my office and my home for a numbers of years and they consistently provide great service. Hard to find in this day and age. Highly recommend!

By Homer L. on 01/30/18
We are very satisfied with the work they did .They were really helpful with everything we had done. They have our five stars . thank you.

By Rudy M. on 01/30/18
Great tech.. answered all our questions..

By Mike V. on 11/15/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.