CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104
By Jeff R. on 01/15/19
Prompt, effective, and helpful. Answered all my questions along the way, and even provided advice on some plumbing questions unrelated to this job. Very happy with service!

By Claudia on 01/14/19
Josh arrived on time, was friendly and very professional. He inspected my furnace and provided the results, explaining everything very clearly and provided pictures of the problem. Very satisfied.

By Jim G. on 01/14/19
January 4th was the second time Chris was at the house to inspect the furnace. He sold us an air conditioner last summer. Both times he was a true professional. We will ask for him in the future when we decide to rep[lace the furnace.

By Adam W. on 01/11/19
Came home Friday night to the smell of burnt electronics, called Genes, Josh called me back in 10 min, showed up within 25min and replaced my motor, got the heat back on (19 degrees currently) in under 45min. I couldnt be happier with the service Josh did, and with...
(View More)
Came home Friday night to the smell of burnt electronics, called Genes, Josh called me back in 10 min, showed up within 25min and replaced my motor, got the heat back on (19 degrees currently) in under 45min. I couldnt be happier with the service Josh did, and with Genes in general. They will be my goto hvac from now on! Thank you Josh, you saved the day and the weekend for me and my family!
(View Less)

By Frank w. on 01/09/19
This is the first time I’ve had Mike to service my furnace! He was very very pleasant and performed the maintenance in a timely manner.

By Pat C. on 01/04/19
Thanks, Mike! Good job! You explained the status of the furnace, what you checked and what we needed. We appreciate your thoroughness.

By Braaten on 01/04/19
Always friendly, great service and follow up!

By Steve M. on 12/27/18
Josh was friendly, courteous and performed the service necessary.

By Pat R. on 12/17/18
Your guys were great They were efficient and pleasant. I was already having problems with a very sick pet. They even helped me get him into the car as he weighs 70 pounds. Thank them again for me. They did a great job.

By Len M. on 12/13/18
Matt was courteous, professional and thorough. Really appreciated that he explained everything that he was doing during the inspection.

By John H. on 12/12/18
Josh and Keith were professional, and provided great customer service. The results of the combustion test on the furnace would like to have been outlined in the details section of the invoice.

By Lorraine M. on 12/11/18
As usual, service was professional and thorough. Mike was extremely polite, prompt and very professional, just a nice asset and representative of your company. We have been happy with most everyone at Genes over the years.

By Marlin G. on 12/11/18
Very pleased with the way service was performed and he did things that NO ONE ELSE DID...

By Diane W. on 12/10/18
When I first saw Joe I was concerned because he was young and I felt I needed someone with lots of experience. It did not take long for him to prove me wrong as he was so thorough and checked everything and answered all our questions that by the end of the visit, w...
(View More)
When I first saw Joe I was concerned because he was young and I felt I needed someone with lots of experience. It did not take long for him to prove me wrong as he was so thorough and checked everything and answered all our questions that by the end of the visit, we told him we only wanted him to do our service going forward. He was polite and not afraid of work like a lot of young people these days. He totally represents your company in the best way possible and deserves the recognition.
(View Less)

By Marilyn G. on 12/10/18
Very professional. Was complete in his work.

By Gmail.com on 12/07/18
Mike was on time and explained what he was doing, he is an asset to your company. Sincerely, Mrs. Hopkins

By Connie C. on 12/06/18
Joe was very informative and very nice. I took out a maintenance program. Looking forward to working with Gene's.

By benjamin l. on 12/06/18
great job fixing our issue. Originally scheduled for tomorrow but came in today. appreciate all you do.

By Linda on 12/05/18
Chris arrived on schedule. Very courteous. Peplace the part and even put up with my puppy Gracie who thinks everyone should love her. Very pleased with service given by Chris.

By Tammi N. on 11/27/18
Keith was great! Arrived on time after a phone call to let me know he was on his way. Very much appreciated! He worked quickly to determine the best solution for our old furnace. Repair or replace. He walked me through all the options without any pressure either wa...
(View More)
Keith was great! Arrived on time after a phone call to let me know he was on his way. Very much appreciated! He worked quickly to determine the best solution for our old furnace. Repair or replace. He walked me through all the options without any pressure either way. Keith was quite knowledgeable and made me feel like we were making the best decision. He even left me heaters to keep us warm until our install.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris M
10 Years
Rating:
113 total reviews!
Josh B
Rating:
98 total reviews!
Gene's Office Staff
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Kimberley S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Matt T
Rating:
(94 total reviews)
Cody C
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Customer service is always a top priority at Gene's Refrigeration. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104
Chris M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
113 total reviews
I'm from Portage Lakes and have been in the HVAC industry for 10 years. I have a diploma in HVAC and graduate from Bohecker College with a 4.0 GPA. I am NATE, HVAC Excellence and EPA certified. I enjoy off-roading, camping, boating and am an avid motorcycle enthusiast.
By Jim G. on 01/14/19
January 4th was the second time Chris was at the house to inspect the furnace. He sold us an air conditioner last summer. Both times he was a true professional. We will ask for him in the future when we decide to rep[lace the furnace.

By Linda on 12/05/18
Chris arrived on schedule. Very courteous. Peplace the part and even put up with my puppy Gracie who thinks everyone should love her. Very pleased with service given by Chris.

By Linda B. on 07/06/18
Chris arrived during the scheduled time. He was able to identify the problem quickly and made the necessary repairs. He took the time to answer all of my questions. His explanations were clear and easy to understand. I found him to be informative and knowledgea...
(View More)
Chris arrived during the scheduled time. He was able to identify the problem quickly and made the necessary repairs. He took the time to answer all of my questions. His explanations were clear and easy to understand. I found him to be informative and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a positive experience. We will not hesitate to call your company for future repairs.
(View Less)

By Jeff R. on 06/13/18
Great service experience on a new unit installation. On time and professional. Very knowledgeable technicians who kept me updated on the install process and timeline each step of of the way. They took great care coming in and out of the house while working. Highly recommend!

By James & Carol M. on 06/13/18
We had an issue with our air conditioner and Chris M found the problem explained what needed to be done, got us up and running again on a very hot day. We appreciated the quick service.

By Richard R. on 06/12/18
We have used Gene's for many years and always have wonderful service from them. Chris is our service technician and he is very knowledgeable and knows our equipment. Would not use anyone else.

By Rose D. on 06/10/18
Called for ac repair,Chris was able to fix fuse problem quickly.Did an excellent job!

By Ruth F. on 05/30/18
Gene's service man did a fantastic job getting my air conditioner ready for summer. Always friendly, courteous and helpful.

By Donald K. on 05/29/18
Chris has been at my home before to do service, always on time , polite, and does a great job. always glad to see him.

By Leonard D. on 05/26/18
We want you to know that your truck Matt was friendly and efficient when he checked our furnace&air constitution.he has been to our home three times and look forward to have him come again Len Lucy decker

By Alfred C. on 03/24/18
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,

By Alfred C. on 03/22/18
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,

By Dale M. on 03/15/18
The service people are top notch . Very helpful and knowledgeable . How ever we have trouble with Genes Office personel who say that they order parts and that they will be in that day and three days later the parts still are not in . Then there is the problem of ma...
(View More)
The service people are top notch . Very helpful and knowledgeable . How ever we have trouble with Genes Office personel who say that they order parts and that they will be in that day and three days later the parts still are not in . Then there is the problem of making appointments for service getting a four hour window and no one shows up , calling after the four hours have passed and being told by the person who set up the appointment " they have nothing written down about the appointment " Time for a change !
(View Less)

By Donald W. on 03/14/18
The service man was nice, professional and completed the job quickly and also explained the problem and what it took to fix it.

By Elizabeth F. on 02/22/18
Chris does a great job. He knows his business and explains everything to me. I wrote a favorable referral to BBB Chris is a valuable employee

By Alan F. on 02/09/18
Chris of Gene's Refrigeration was knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. I appreciated his help with my furnace.

By Donald W. on 01/30/18
Chris was very good. Very professional, polite, courteous, and did the job with as little disruption as possible. He answered all my questions and concerns that I had. The new part that he installed fixed all the problems that we were experiencing with our furnace....
(View More)
Chris was very good. Very professional, polite, courteous, and did the job with as little disruption as possible. He answered all my questions and concerns that I had. The new part that he installed fixed all the problems that we were experiencing with our furnace. Please let him know. He is an asset for your company.
(View Less)

By Karl K. on 12/13/17
We have been very satisfied with Gene's Refrigeration, Heating, & air Conditioning, Inc. They have been there when we needed them and explained the problem and given us a solution.

By Jann W. on 11/28/17
Chris went the extra mile to get my furnace going. He called Carrier to get advice since my furnace had issues that were stumping the techs.

By Ryan B. on 11/25/17
Overall I had six people at my house all of them different people just for install of a whole house humidifier. Units were ordered that were wrong they were installed incorrectly they were diagnosed incorrectly finally Chris was able to get it up and running on his...
(View More)
Overall I had six people at my house all of them different people just for install of a whole house humidifier. Units were ordered that were wrong they were installed incorrectly they were diagnosed incorrectly finally Chris was able to get it up and running on his first trip here. I had to take off and work at home from days to accommodate all this. It wasn't a good experience.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.