CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104
By Justin H. on 04/19/18
Matt stopped out only 2 hours after I called for service, diagnosed the problem, and had my electrical repaired and furnace back up an running in no time. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will be using Genes Refrigeration for any future service needed.

By Cathy C. on 03/27/18
cody was great on time and fixed the problem

By Michelle R. on 03/25/18
A RATING OF TECHNICIAN...DEREK WAS VERY THOROUGH IN EXPLANATION OF THE PRODUCTS IN OUR HOME AND THE PROCEDURE HE PROVIDED ON MONDAY, 3.19.2016. SO MUCH SO THAT I SIGNED UP FOR THE 3 YR SERVICE AGREEMENT SO THEIR TEAM CAN CHECK ON MY HEATING AND AIR IN THE SPRING A...
(View More)
A RATING OF TECHNICIAN...DEREK WAS VERY THOROUGH IN EXPLANATION OF THE PRODUCTS IN OUR HOME AND THE PROCEDURE HE PROVIDED ON MONDAY, 3.19.2016. SO MUCH SO THAT I SIGNED UP FOR THE 3 YR SERVICE AGREEMENT SO THEIR TEAM CAN CHECK ON MY HEATING AND AIR IN THE SPRING AND FALL TO BE SURE EVERYTHING IS RUNNING PROPERLY AND IF I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PLUMBING OR ELECTRICAL THEY CAN SERVICE THAT WITH DISCOUNTED RATES. VERY REPUTABLE COMPANY WHO ALSO INSTALLED MY APRIL AIR AFTER I MOVED IN, I HIRED THEM ON MY OWN, SO I AM HAPPY TO HAVE THEM MAINTAIN THINGS IN MY HOME. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
(View Less)

By Alfred C. on 03/24/18
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,

By Alfred C. on 03/22/18
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,

By Mr. & Mrs. P. on 03/22/18
Had Matt T come out and do a tune up on my furnace. He was very knowledgeable and polite and got the job done correctly and efficiently. I will be doing more business with gene's in the future not just because of Matt but because of the whole crew.

By Jeff L. on 03/22/18
Josh, a service tech with Gene's Refrigeration provided me with excellent service during a recent emergency heating call. He diagnosed the issue quickly and temporarily got me heat while ordering repair parts. I will always ask for Josh going forward; you should too.

By Don M. on 03/21/18
As always right there when you are needed. Really go out of your way to get to me when I need you, not when you get around to it. Love you guys, would not trade you for all the LaBrons in the world!!!!

By William D. on 03/17/18
Never called to tell me they were coming. I was surprized by early arrival because of no call I was not dressed yet. Never offered options on the service but relied only on my opinion

By Paul G. on 03/16/18
(No Comment)

By William C. on 03/15/18
I have dealt with Gene's for my office and my home for a numbers of years and they consistently provide great service. Hard to find in this day and age. Highly recommend!

By Dale M. on 03/15/18
The service people are top notch . Very helpful and knowledgeable . How ever we have trouble with Genes Office personel who say that they order parts and that they will be in that day and three days later the parts still are not in . Then there is the problem of ma...
(View More)
The service people are top notch . Very helpful and knowledgeable . How ever we have trouble with Genes Office personel who say that they order parts and that they will be in that day and three days later the parts still are not in . Then there is the problem of making appointments for service getting a four hour window and no one shows up , calling after the four hours have passed and being told by the person who set up the appointment " they have nothing written down about the appointment " Time for a change !
(View Less)

By Glenn G. on 03/14/18
Not sure this is even worth responding. The charge for the service call was NOT indicated on the phone OR by the tech, until I would not sign the proposal and told him I wanted to know the model number and a breakdown of the costs. He said I needed to call the offi...
(View More)
Not sure this is even worth responding. The charge for the service call was NOT indicated on the phone OR by the tech, until I would not sign the proposal and told him I wanted to know the model number and a breakdown of the costs. He said I needed to call the office to gain the info, then gave me the $89 service charge for 15 mins of his time. I should have been told upfront about the $89 Svc chrg. Two other dealers had no charge to stop on Monday. I told the answg. svc it was NOT an emergency. I would have told him not to come, knowing about the svc fee. Will not do business with you again, and will never recommend you!
(View Less)

By Donald W. on 03/14/18
The service man was nice, professional and completed the job quickly and also explained the problem and what it took to fix it.

By Gary N. on 03/14/18
Josh is really great to work with. Gene's refrigeration is always first class.

By Christine B. on 03/13/18
Received a 3600$ estimate for repair on the main sewer pipe which I never requested. I requested to look at sluggish drains and a couple of leaks. Handyman completed it for 100$ in parts and a pizza. Sadly, I’ve been using this company for years and until now you...
(View More)
Received a 3600$ estimate for repair on the main sewer pipe which I never requested. I requested to look at sluggish drains and a couple of leaks. Handyman completed it for 100$ in parts and a pizza. Sadly, I’ve been using this company for years and until now you’ve proven to be most reliable.
(View Less)

By Andrew W. on 03/13/18
(No Comment)

By Elizabeth F. on 02/22/18
Chris does a great job. He knows his business and explains everything to me. I wrote a favorable referral to BBB Chris is a valuable employee

By Bruce K. on 02/12/18
Excellent

By Kurt S. on 02/09/18
Tracy was able to arrive earlier than anticipated, and thanks to the scheduler at Gene's we were well-informed. He and Cody got the blocked drain line issue solved quickly and efficiently. Both gentlemen were courteous and professional. We especially appreciated...
(View More)
Tracy was able to arrive earlier than anticipated, and thanks to the scheduler at Gene's we were well-informed. He and Cody got the blocked drain line issue solved quickly and efficiently. Both gentlemen were courteous and professional. We especially appreciated the cost reduction because we had purchased a service contract earlier on our heating/cooling system. We will not hesitate to call Gene's with plumbing or electrical work should we need services in the future.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Chris M
10 Years
Rating:
103 total reviews!
Josh B
Rating:
88 total reviews!
Gene's Office Staff
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Kimberley S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Matt T
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
Cody C
Rating:
(30 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
330-723-4104

Customer service is always a top priority at Gene's Refrigeration. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.