CALL TO SCHEDULE
415-883-8135
By Carol H. on 05/31/21
High quality work. Very professional. Installed mini split heat pumps (2 floors) and replaced ducts. Precise measurements and end result is aesthetic inside and outside. Very responsive. Explained process and answered my questions. Cleaned up. Would hire them again.

By Keith Sarah H. on 05/30/21
no comment

By Daniel K. on 05/06/21
no comment

By Michael A. on 04/29/21
I had another excellent experience with GB Plumbing. These folks are one the most responsive & professional companies I have dealt with. Easy to get an appointment, they show up as planned, the are expert at what they and they get the job done. Couldn’t recommend them more highly.

By Mike Moynihan & Aggie F. on 04/28/21
Had some issues with sewage water backing up in our front yard and Brad took the time to explain it all. Great service

By Skyshare C. on 04/26/21
Tae was terrific. Fast, professional, personable and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Great job!

By Barbara C. on 04/23/21
Tae was very polite and professional and also helpful in explaining what he was doing etc. Very pleasant also.

By Ramon Marianna R. on 04/03/21
We moved into our home a year ago, knowing that the duct system needed to be repaired, which Burch Plumbing did quickly, neatly and at reasonable cost. That work was done before we moved in. On the basis of their performance, we enrolled in Burch's annual mainten...
(View More)
We moved into our home a year ago, knowing that the duct system needed to be repaired, which Burch Plumbing did quickly, neatly and at reasonable cost. That work was done before we moved in. On the basis of their performance, we enrolled in Burch's annual maintenance program. After moving in, we found that the HVAC system, which was relatively new and located in the middle of our living area, was unacceptably noisy. Dave Andrews visited our home 3 times, performing a variety of tests and making a number of adjustments on the system, unsuccessfully attempting to reduce the noise. He provided us with three tiered estimates, the last and most expensive included the replacement of the entire system. He suggested that we do the work in stages, explaining that if the problem was solved with the first repair, our costs would be greatly reduced. If it did not work, those costs would be deducted from the next level. Sergio and Martin, who had previously replaced our ducts, also did this project. They insulated the intake system and installed a larger grill. It was a noisy project but it worked, the noise was greatly reduced. Sergio and Martin make a great team. They responded to all of our questions and worked efficiently and neatly. Excellent work. Cannot say enough about the Burch team. A special thanks to Maria who handles our calls, scheduling and payments.
(View Less)

By Jay F. on 03/30/21
Tae Hodges has been a huge help in evaluating our needs to replace an outdated gas HVAC system with a new efficient heat pump for our family home. I have relied on Gene Burch in the past at another property with great results and this time was no different. Tae H...
(View More)
Tae Hodges has been a huge help in evaluating our needs to replace an outdated gas HVAC system with a new efficient heat pump for our family home. I have relied on Gene Burch in the past at another property with great results and this time was no different. Tae Hodges brought a lot of personal experience and knowledge to the job and gave us many options to chose from. Professional, friendly and confidence inspiring - ask for Tae Hodges with Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air for your next project. I know I will!
(View Less)

By Mike Aggie F. on 03/24/21
Pilot light wasn't turning on and it was a quick fix with a great explanation to the tenants and the owner. Great service

By Lisa Scott H. on 03/08/21
no comment

By Fadden, Cyra M. on 03/03/21
The two technicians who worked on my furnace this morning, **** and ******, were on time to the minute, okay with working in tight quarters (the hold of my houseboat), and all-round thorough professionals. I'd ignored maintenance for some time, so they had a lot of...
(View More)
The two technicians who worked on my furnace this morning, **** and ******, were on time to the minute, okay with working in tight quarters (the hold of my houseboat), and all-round thorough professionals. I'd ignored maintenance for some time, so they had a lot of work to do but left my furnace all but purring. I couldn't be happier with their excellent service. **** ***.
(View Less)

By Brenda H. on 02/20/21
very pleasant and professional interactions always. Appreciate the services they provide.

By Michael Lisa M. on 02/16/21
Appreciate the bathroom faucet installations done by Brad. Prompt, courteous, clean and efficient. Gene Burch has maintained high standards over the years providing well trained professional journeyman plumbers. Thank you Brad and Gene Burch.

By Peter S. on 02/10/21
Fredy did a great job replacing the automatic gas valve on my radiant heat boiler. He works efficiently and does an excellent job. Thanks Fredy for adding hopefully many more years of life to my boiler!

By Jacky J. on 02/09/21
I am very happy with Gene Burch plumbing. Today I had a clog in my sink and Brad came to get out the clog. He is a very knowledgeable and helpful young man.

By Peter F. on 02/04/21
Alfredo was the ultimate professional in installing a new boiler for our radiant hating system. Could not ask for a better professional to do the job. He was friendly and communicated very well -- gave us details about the existing and new system; explained what t...
(View More)
Alfredo was the ultimate professional in installing a new boiler for our radiant hating system. Could not ask for a better professional to do the job. He was friendly and communicated very well -- gave us details about the existing and new system; explained what the new system would do, and how; patiently answered all our numerous questions; pointed out the problems with the installation of the existing original system; and offered detailed information about combining a new hot water heater with our new boiler. He instilled confidence in us about our new boiler and how it would save energy. Gene Burch Plumbing & Heating would do very well to have more professionals like Alfredo, one of the best professionals with whom we have worked.
(View Less)

By David F. on 01/20/21
*** was professional yet personable. Our thermostat failed. The furnace was installed by a prior owner of our home. We did not know if it was battery operated or wired with a battery backup. *** looked at it and told us that corroded batteries ruined the thermostat...
(View More)
*** was professional yet personable. Our thermostat failed. The furnace was installed by a prior owner of our home. We did not know if it was battery operated or wired with a battery backup. *** looked at it and told us that corroded batteries ruined the thermostat and that it was wired but with only two strand wire. He explained to us the two stages of our furnace and the available functions we were missing. He gave us a quote, we approved it, and he rewired and reconnected the furnace with full functionality. He then explained the settings and operations as he was programming the new thermostat. He also advised us that backup batteries were not needed because the furnace would not operate if we lost power. He gave explanations patiently, thoroughly, and understandably. We remain very impressed.
(View Less)

By Wilbert H. on 01/12/21
Brad did great job snaking my clean out. On time and cleaned up after him self. Thanks Brad. Wilbert harris.

By Wilbert H. on 01/12/21
Great service, on time pleasent. Really pleased. Would recommend. Yes. Great service. Tae H did a great job. Very informative. Checked system. Thank you Tae H.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
415-883-8135

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tae H
Rating:
45 total reviews!
Brad F
Rating:
30 total reviews!
Anne S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Maria K
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Dave A
Rating:
(25 total reviews)
Alfredo C
Rating:
(21 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
415-883-8135

Customer service is always a top priority at Gene Burch Plumbing Heating & Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.