CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510
By Rita E. on 12/11/21
He was very helpful with information and checked the furnace completely.

By Ben H. on 09/17/21
Ryan was timely, professional, and courteous. He took the time to answer my questions and educate me about the details of my unit.

By Dave B. on 08/17/21
Adam installed 2 water heaters, a water softener, refrigerator & dishwasher & replaced a key part in our air conditioning system. All were expertly done. He is very reliable & easy to work with.

By Jesse C. on 04/15/21
I bought a house in January and wanted to have the HVAC system checked out more thoroughly than what my inspector did before I turn the AC on this year. Ryan came out and checked everything. There was one measurement that was a little below spec, and Ryan gave me a...
(View More)
I bought a house in January and wanted to have the HVAC system checked out more thoroughly than what my inspector did before I turn the AC on this year. Ryan came out and checked everything. There was one measurement that was a little below spec, and Ryan gave me all the pertinent info. I appreciate the help and will be glad to have them back in the fall to do the regular checkup on the furnace side of things.
(View Less)

By Gary S. on 03/20/21
Professional, competent, considerate.

By Eric C. on 03/07/21
Bryant found and fixed the leak quickly, explaining what had happened (improper installation). Would recommend Bryant and Efficient for plumbing and HVAC service!

By Laura and Paul H. on 02/28/21
I have had great luck using this company. The young man who came out to replace a water filter for our refrigerator's icemaker and water dispenser was knowledgeable, thorough, and very polite. He wasn't irritated by our questions and vacuumed under the fridge ...
(View More)
I have had great luck using this company. The young man who came out to replace a water filter for our refrigerator's icemaker and water dispenser was knowledgeable, thorough, and very polite. He wasn't irritated by our questions and vacuumed under the fridge for me before putting the front grate on. I would recommend this company.
(View Less)

By Deric T. on 01/21/21
Adam V. was a great help! Very informative, friendly, and timely. He diagnosed and fixed our heating problem quickly and easily. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

By Angelica M. on 01/14/21
no comment

By Michelle S. on 12/08/20
no comment

By Zhenjie L. on 11/05/20
Ron arrived on time and went to work right away. We liked the way he finished the work professionally.

By Deborah O. on 11/03/20
Shout out to Ryan at Efficient Systems for a great job at our residence! During routine maintenance, he found a problem and was able to replace a part on the spot. He was efficient, informative, and professional. Thanks so much for your friendly service!

By Randall K. on 10/27/20
Had routine furnace maintenance check. Ryan arrived promptly, checked all aspects of furnace, answered all my questions, & did a great job overall.

By Dottie G. on 10/23/20
Ryan came to my home today and conducted himself in a very professional manner and was very pleasant to talk to. He informed me every step of the way through the repair! Thank you Ryan !!!

By Stan H. on 10/19/20
no comment

By Steve F. on 10/16/20
We recently purchased a new HVAC system from Efficient Systems. Our old furnace failed after 28 flawless years of service. Ron Q. had been sent to troubleshoot our old furnace and he determined its age would most likely affect the ability to obtain the necessary pa...
(View More)
We recently purchased a new HVAC system from Efficient Systems. Our old furnace failed after 28 flawless years of service. Ron Q. had been sent to troubleshoot our old furnace and he determined its age would most likely affect the ability to obtain the necessary parts for repair - and therefore would not be cost effective to fix. He showed us the cracks in the heat exchanger that could leak carbon monoxide into our home; a real health and safety hazard! His knowledge was quite impressive, so we felt confident in buying a new system, especially with the advice that Ron provided. Ron's dedication to service was especially evident when he stopped by while our new system was being installed. He wanted to see how things were going, check on the work being done, and to thank us for doing business with Efficient Systems. As part of the purchase of our new furnace, air conditioner, and humidifier, a Quality Inspection was performed 7 days after the installation. Ron returned to conduct this service, and we were again quite impressed with his expertise and commitment to quality workmanship. He was extremely detailed in his explanation of the new system and its function, and described the tasks he would be performing to confirm our system's proper operation. This type of follow-through in sales and service is outstanding. I highly recommend using Efficient Systems for all the services they provide. We had confidently purchased the new system from John New, who made sure we got the equipment that best met our needs and the size of our home. Brian P. installed the system with care and expertise, sharing his knowledge of our new system's design and operation. I should also mention that Mark had performed some excellent electrical troubleshooting and repair for us a few years ago, which prompted us to contact the company for this latest work. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Heather F. on 10/09/20
Adam is always friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

By Don N. on 10/08/20
Adam is outstanding technically and personally! I would recommend him to everyone. Don Neel

By Steve F. on 10/07/20
no comment

By Steve F. on 10/07/20
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Adam V
11 Years
Rating:
109 total reviews!
Mark C
14 Years
Rating:
51 total reviews!
Rob B
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Ryan M
8 Years
Rating:
(40 total reviews)
Sean S
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Brian P
Rating:
(16 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Efficient Systems, Inc.- Indianapolis has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510

Customer service is always a top priority at Efficient Systems, Inc.- Indianapolis. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510
Ryan M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
40 total reviews
I received my hvac certification from the Army in 2011. I'm currently still in reserves and enjoy serving my country. I have done construction, apartment maintenance, restaurant maintenance and now residential service. I'm Married with 3 kids. I Like to read and play mini golf in free time
By Rita E. on 12/11/21
He was very helpful with information and checked the furnace completely.

By Ben H. on 09/17/21
Ryan was timely, professional, and courteous. He took the time to answer my questions and educate me about the details of my unit.

By Jesse C. on 04/15/21
I bought a house in January and wanted to have the HVAC system checked out more thoroughly than what my inspector did before I turn the AC on this year. Ryan came out and checked everything. There was one measurement that was a little below spec, and Ryan gave me a...
(View More)
I bought a house in January and wanted to have the HVAC system checked out more thoroughly than what my inspector did before I turn the AC on this year. Ryan came out and checked everything. There was one measurement that was a little below spec, and Ryan gave me all the pertinent info. I appreciate the help and will be glad to have them back in the fall to do the regular checkup on the furnace side of things.
(View Less)

By Randall K. on 10/27/20
Had routine furnace maintenance check. Ryan arrived promptly, checked all aspects of furnace, answered all my questions, & did a great job overall.

By Dottie G. on 10/23/20
Ryan came to my home today and conducted himself in a very professional manner and was very pleasant to talk to. He informed me every step of the way through the repair! Thank you Ryan !!!

By Jennifer M. on 09/13/19
They have always fixed any issues in a timely, friendly manner.

By Harry O. on 09/01/19
John New the operations manager was very nice and informative. He gave me a fair price and was knowledgeable about what I needed.

By Megan M. on 08/16/19
Great customer service. On time, efficient, and we'll priced. Very nice workers, helpful, and very knowledgeable. Will definitely use again.

By Greg D. on 08/13/19
We needed to identify electrical issues. External lights were not working. Efficient was able to come to the house quickly. Ryan identified issues with a couple of the electrical systems. He had to re-wire some of the lights. Thanks for your help. Lights are working.

By Jaime N. on 08/12/19
We called Efficient Systems to fix a problem in our house with some light switches and plugs. The appointment was to schedule an estimate on this problem Unfortunately there was not a solution found and only estimate was that they needed about 4 hr.s (with their st...
(View More)
We called Efficient Systems to fix a problem in our house with some light switches and plugs. The appointment was to schedule an estimate on this problem Unfortunately there was not a solution found and only estimate was that they needed about 4 hr.s (with their standard rate) to fix the problem. Ryan was very friendly and seem very knowledgeable but unfortunately the was not a solution in plan.
(View Less)

By Chase T. on 08/08/19
Ryan was awesome. He quoted me and was able to do the job then. It took less time than he estimated and it saved me a lot of money. Super efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

By Michael R. on 08/08/19
They're super friendly and very responsive. They explain the issue and the choices very clearly. I trust them.

By Magnus G. on 07/15/19
Good service. Easy to work with and fair prices.

By Kathryn E. on 07/10/19
no comment

By Matthew O. on 07/05/19
I called them to repair the AC for our carriage house rental apartment. They came that day (which was great!) and the initial agreement was $95 trip/diagnostic fee. He listened to my description and in about 2 minutes told me he needed to replace both the compresso...
(View More)
I called them to repair the AC for our carriage house rental apartment. They came that day (which was great!) and the initial agreement was $95 trip/diagnostic fee. He listened to my description and in about 2 minutes told me he needed to replace both the compressor and the fan motor. He then spent about 30 minutes explaining their annual maintenance fee I could purchase (almost $600/year for our full systems), taking pictures and sending those to his shop, talking to them on the phone from his van. He then returned and showed me on his tablet an initial quote of about $560 which included an itemized $75 fee for him to get the parts. I asked him if that included the service fee. He said, “parts, labor, everything.” I agreed. He clicked the accent button and the price jumped to ~$780. He explained the increase was because of the extended diagnostic time required, because he was here more than half an hour diagnosing the problem (even though that included a sales pitch for a maintenance agreement!) I asked why I was charged more after agreeing to a price, when he diagnosed the problem so quickly and spent most of his time in the van writing up the estimate and trying to sell a maintenance plan when he had been able to tell me in minutes which parts needed replacing. He said he doesn’t like the system either but that’s what they do. I said the price might be fair but it feels really shady to raise the price after I accept, right in front of my eyes. He called his manager then told me the best he can do is $600. He would not let me talk to any manager. I said ok, but it still feels shady to raise the price after an initial offer. He then clicked to accept that and the price went up to $698.46. He apologized, said it’s their system and he has no control over it. I went ahead and paid them that price. He did the repair. It didn’t work. He took it apart and said he’d crossed some wires. He attached them a different way and then it worked. He sprayed it down with my hose and said that was $130 service he was doing for free. It was a very odd way to price a job, and based on their increased fees I felt cheated, because they apparently charged me for time spent trying to sell a maintenance plan. They knew it was a hot day and I’d pay anything they asked. I don’t think Ryan cheated me, but I think their system is out of his control and not honest up front. If they wanted to charge almost $800 they should have just charged that up front. If my complex problem risked an extended diagnostic fee they should have told me that up front. I definitely don’t feel comfortable asking them to return for any other services.
(View Less)

By Richard G. on 06/26/19
Have an old house, portions of which go back to 1938 or earlier. Had a couple electrical problems with switches and possible shorts. Ryan came out and gave me a very reasonable estimate. When I accepted it, he was back very soon and did solid, professional work....
(View More)
Have an old house, portions of which go back to 1938 or earlier. Had a couple electrical problems with switches and possible shorts. Ryan came out and gave me a very reasonable estimate. When I accepted it, he was back very soon and did solid, professional work. I'd recommend Efficient Systems and Ryan unreservedly!
(View Less)

By Brenda M. on 06/22/19
We requested an estimate on some electrical work to be done on our home. Ryan M. is the technician who arrived to give us the estimate. Within two minutes of meeting Ryan we already had a bad feeling. When we invited him into our home we were in the garage. I took ...
(View More)
We requested an estimate on some electrical work to be done on our home. Ryan M. is the technician who arrived to give us the estimate. Within two minutes of meeting Ryan we already had a bad feeling. When we invited him into our home we were in the garage. I took off my shoes and went in, Ryan followed, he did not remove his shoes, nor did he put booties on! This is not a minor mistake in my opinion, it is a total lack of respect towards myself and our home. We had already seen three other electrical companies the day before for quotes and all three technicians wore booties into our home without being asked. The final straw was Efficient Systems was by far the most expensive out of the quotes we received. They were $400 more than the other three companies. I definitely would NOT recommend Efficient Systems, Inc.
(View Less)

By Jeff D. on 06/21/19
Had HVAC serviced @ rental unit. On time. Quick. Tenant said the service tech was extremely helpful.

By Carol L. on 06/21/19
Ryan was very kind & knowledgeable & I cannot believe he did not charge me for the service! I will definitely recommend your company (and Ryan) and use you guys again.

By Angela J. on 06/06/19
The electrician was very professional and provided a thorough quote.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.