CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510
By Chris E. on 07/08/19
We are happy with your company...quick response We are happy with Mark..nice, clean and informative

By Tinker S. on 07/08/19
We are happy with your company...quick response We are happy with Mark..nice, clean and informative

By Matthew O. on 07/05/19
I called them to repair the AC for our carriage house rental apartment. They came that day (which was great!) and the initial agreement was $95 trip/diagnostic fee. He listened to my description and in about 2 minutes told me he needed to replace both the compresso...
(View More)
I called them to repair the AC for our carriage house rental apartment. They came that day (which was great!) and the initial agreement was $95 trip/diagnostic fee. He listened to my description and in about 2 minutes told me he needed to replace both the compressor and the fan motor. He then spent about 30 minutes explaining their annual maintenance fee I could purchase (almost $600/year for our full systems), taking pictures and sending those to his shop, talking to them on the phone from his van. He then returned and showed me on his tablet an initial quote of about $560 which included an itemized $75 fee for him to get the parts. I asked him if that included the service fee. He said, “parts, labor, everything.” I agreed. He clicked the accent button and the price jumped to ~$780. He explained the increase was because of the extended diagnostic time required, because he was here more than half an hour diagnosing the problem (even though that included a sales pitch for a maintenance agreement!) I asked why I was charged more after agreeing to a price, when he diagnosed the problem so quickly and spent most of his time in the van writing up the estimate and trying to sell a maintenance plan when he had been able to tell me in minutes which parts needed replacing. He said he doesn’t like the system either but that’s what they do. I said the price might be fair but it feels really shady to raise the price after I accept, right in front of my eyes. He called his manager then told me the best he can do is $600. He would not let me talk to any manager. I said ok, but it still feels shady to raise the price after an initial offer. He then clicked to accept that and the price went up to $698.46. He apologized, said it’s their system and he has no control over it. I went ahead and paid them that price. He did the repair. It didn’t work. He took it apart and said he’d crossed some wires. He attached them a different way and then it worked. He sprayed it down with my hose and said that was $130 service he was doing for free. It was a very odd way to price a job, and based on their increased fees I felt cheated, because they apparently charged me for time spent trying to sell a maintenance plan. They knew it was a hot day and I’d pay anything they asked. I don’t think Ryan cheated me, but I think their system is out of his control and not honest up front. If they wanted to charge almost $800 they should have just charged that up front. If my complex problem risked an extended diagnostic fee they should have told me that up front. I definitely don’t feel comfortable asking them to return for any other services.
(View Less)

By Joe U. on 06/28/19
My only complaint is that I can leave a review of only 5 stars! I left a message on Thursday night explaining that my central AC unit was failing to cool my house and would like to schedule an appointment for Friday. Friday morning I promptly received a call to s...
(View More)
My only complaint is that I can leave a review of only 5 stars! I left a message on Thursday night explaining that my central AC unit was failing to cool my house and would like to schedule an appointment for Friday. Friday morning I promptly received a call to schedule my appointment later that day. Sure enough, I received a call just as promised prior to the technician stopping out. Once Dwight arrived, he thoroughly checked out my entire HVAC system to make sure the problem was properly identified. Before I knew it, my system was back up & running. Dwight was polite, professional, courteous, and more importantly...he was very knowledgeable. My experience was a very pleasant one! ...imagine that considering that I had my AC out and had a sweltering house! I never expected such a positive situation! I cannot recommend Efficient Systems (and Dwight in particular) highly enough! They have reasonable prices and are trustworthy. They are certainly not the type of company to take advantage of customers. This is a company that wants to build up a loyal customer base by treating people fairly. And for me...it's worked! I will be calling them for all my HVAC services moving forward.
(View Less)

By Richard G. on 06/26/19
Have an old house, portions of which go back to 1938 or earlier. Had a couple electrical problems with switches and possible shorts. Ryan came out and gave me a very reasonable estimate. When I accepted it, he was back very soon and did solid, professional work....
(View More)
Have an old house, portions of which go back to 1938 or earlier. Had a couple electrical problems with switches and possible shorts. Ryan came out and gave me a very reasonable estimate. When I accepted it, he was back very soon and did solid, professional work. I'd recommend Efficient Systems and Ryan unreservedly!
(View Less)

By Marilyn R. on 06/26/19
Great Work & Great pricing!

By Phil S. on 06/24/19
no comment

By Brenda M. on 06/22/19
We requested an estimate on some electrical work to be done on our home. Ryan M. is the technician who arrived to give us the estimate. Within two minutes of meeting Ryan we already had a bad feeling. When we invited him into our home we were in the garage. I took ...
(View More)
We requested an estimate on some electrical work to be done on our home. Ryan M. is the technician who arrived to give us the estimate. Within two minutes of meeting Ryan we already had a bad feeling. When we invited him into our home we were in the garage. I took off my shoes and went in, Ryan followed, he did not remove his shoes, nor did he put booties on! This is not a minor mistake in my opinion, it is a total lack of respect towards myself and our home. We had already seen three other electrical companies the day before for quotes and all three technicians wore booties into our home without being asked. The final straw was Efficient Systems was by far the most expensive out of the quotes we received. They were $400 more than the other three companies. I definitely would NOT recommend Efficient Systems, Inc.
(View Less)

By Jeff D. on 06/21/19
Had HVAC serviced @ rental unit. On time. Quick. Tenant said the service tech was extremely helpful.

By Carol L. on 06/21/19
Ryan was very kind & knowledgeable & I cannot believe he did not charge me for the service! I will definitely recommend your company (and Ryan) and use you guys again.

By Molly C. on 06/20/19
Adam V has done an amazing job! Very prompt and professional. Definitely recommend.

By Greg E. on 06/20/19
Very professional and courteous technicians . A customer oriented company.

By Cindy D. on 06/19/19
Highly recommend Efficient systems for all your a/c and furnace needs. Mark the service tech was very nice, professional and knowledgable.

By Harold Alysha G. on 06/18/19
We chose Efficient Systems for electrical work based on the great reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our technician, Adam V, was courteous, listened carefully, did his work carefully and thoroughly, and got everything back up and running for us. He was also hon...
(View More)
We chose Efficient Systems for electrical work based on the great reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our technician, Adam V, was courteous, listened carefully, did his work carefully and thoroughly, and got everything back up and running for us. He was also honest-- instead of just giving a quote for one of the repairs, he told us about another option that would be cheaper for us and said we could even install it ourselves if we wanted. I really appreciate that kind of honesty, and will definitely continue using Efficient Systems in the future.
(View Less)

By Molly C. on 06/17/19
Adam V has done an amazing job! Very prompt and professional. Definitely recommend.

By Molly C. on 06/17/19
Adam V has done an amazing job! Very prompt and professional. Definitely recommend.

By Adam H. on 06/12/19
Fantastic job. Showed up early. The contractor who dug up the line was suppose to come out and help but did not show up. Adam took care of it any way and left the yard looking perfect. Highly recommend!

By Scott K. on 06/12/19
Dwight came out for our contracted HVAC service and to take a look at a couple of electrical items. He was courteous, professional, and efficient. We are very happy with his work. Thank you, Dwight!

By Jake R. on 06/11/19
This is my second time using Efficient Systems. They have a great team of people. Very friendly and punctual. Had Dwight out to service my AC and he was great. Would request him to come out again!

By Jake R. on 06/11/19
This is my second time using Efficient Systems. They have a great team of people. Very friendly and punctual. Had Dwight out to service my AC and he was great. Would request him to come out again!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Efficient Systems, Inc.- Indianapolis has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
317-293-6510

Customer service is always a top priority at Efficient Systems, Inc.- Indianapolis. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.