CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
By Chris C. on 05/16/19
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended ...
(View More)
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended on another Lawrence based HVAC company and had been very happy with their service. About a year ago when our system failed and “our” HVAC company indicated that replacement was imminent, we contacted your company to get a second quote for a new system. Your technician, Steve, came out and wanted to check the system before considering replacement. To our astonishment, he had our system running perfectly within in an hour. Obviously, we were extremely happy with that approach which saved us thousands of dollars. When he was done, Steve advised us of your annual maintenance program which we signed up for. Wow, this was not a drive-by checkup. Steve came out yesterday for the pre-summer maintenance and spent about two hours cleaning and checking everything. Additionally, he recommended several simple things we could do, like redirecting our outside dryer vent to maximize the system’s performance and efficiency. Wow, talking about going above and beyond! I feel very fortunate to have found your company and Steve. I would also like to add that this not my only experience dealing with HVAC companies. I own a vacation home on the gulf coast and the three year old A/C system began having issues last year. I paid more than $2,000 to three different companies attempting to repair that system before finally finding a fourth company that fixed the problem. There seem to be plenty of pretenders in the HVAC business and Dunco is NOT one of them. Thanks, Chris
(View Less)

By Mark T. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Shana L. on 05/07/19
Tyler and Paul did a fantastic and professional job. Couldn't ask for better service. more

By Laura M. on 05/03/19
No Comment

By MIKE AND R. on 04/29/19
fast service good work nice people

By Doug B. on 04/23/19
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our ho...
(View More)
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our home when we were both here. They arrived on time and immediately got to work on cleaning the ducts. Evan even took a picture of a duct, before and after the cleaning process, to show me how much difference there was. They work well as a team! Cody displayed professionalism in his explanations of the service work he was performing both on the furnace and air conditioning unit. Best of all, he showed me what I can do to help keep both of these units up and running optimally. I would highly recommend Dunco for any HVAC work!
(View Less)

By Sara K. on 04/17/19
The installment of the furnace and air conditioner was really a great as were the staff, Phil and Evan. They knew what I get were doing and could answer my questions. They cleaned up after themselves as well. more

By Darryl Swindale on 04/09/19
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact ...
(View More)
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact numbers and state "Call with any concerns". Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
(View Less)

By Brad a. on 03/20/19
Nothing but good things to say: wonderful staff, great work, very professional all around. Dunco has a customer for life.

By William P. on 03/04/19
Both installers did an outstanding job on my new furnance . Answered all my questions and were done in a timely manner . Even cleaned up behind themselves . Great job guys!

By Nicole Van V. on 02/28/19
Clayton replaced my furnace today. Everything was efficient, clean and thorough - he walked me through all of the details before he left. He was professional and polite. I highly recommend Dunco Heating & Cooling.

By Art J. on 02/21/19
The install crew was very quick, neat & efficient. No mess left behind. They installed a gas fired furnace & removed the old one in just a few hours. Will gladly use them again in the future!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Laura H. on 01/24/19
Julio and his apprentice were great to work with: clean and efficient! Work was done in a timely manner, right on budget! Highly recommend!

By Brandie T. on 01/23/19
(No comment)

By Brandie t. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Jeremy M. on 01/17/19
I've had very good service experiences with Skip and Tyler from Dunco.

By Bruce Linhos on 01/14/19
Tyler and Evan did a great job installing our humidifier. They were courteous and helpful reviewing the operation of the new system. This is always the level If service we have received from Dunco.

By Ames Burdett on 01/07/19
Clayton and Tyler did a fantastic job making this transition! They were so helpful in every way! I will definitely recommend Dunco to my clients when they need assistance! Thank you.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tyler B
1 Year
Rating:
67 total reviews!
Clayton D
7 Years
Rating:
66 total reviews!
Steve T
17 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Phil F
9 Years
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Paul N
1 Year
Rating:
(36 total reviews)
Larry K
3 Years
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dunco Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Customer service is always a top priority at Dunco Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
Phil F has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
37 total reviews
Phil has more than 9 years of experience in the HVAC industry. He has been married for 15 years, is a world traveling golf fanatic, and loves "all things outdoors." To him, the perks of this business are being able to work outside while helping people.
By Sara K. on 04/17/19
The installment of the furnace and air conditioner was really a great as were the staff, Phil and Evan. They knew what I get were doing and could answer my questions. They cleaned up after themselves as well. more

By Art J. on 02/21/19
The install crew was very quick, neat & efficient. No mess left behind. They installed a gas fired furnace & removed the old one in just a few hours. Will gladly use them again in the future!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Brandie T. on 01/23/19
(No comment)

By Don L. on 11/21/18
Both of those guys were great & really nice. Enjoyed talking with Phil. Everyone at Dunco has been great to work with. We are comfortable knowing they will send great people.

By Gayle M. on 11/07/18
They were polite, professional, prompt and neat. They deserve a gold star.

By Joseph & Carolyn H. on 11/07/18
We have been very pleased with the service we have received from Dunco Heating & Cooling in the past and the installation of our new unit was no exception. Phil & Evan did a great job installing our new heat pump and air handler. They were courteous and professio...
(View More)
We have been very pleased with the service we have received from Dunco Heating & Cooling in the past and the installation of our new unit was no exception. Phil & Evan did a great job installing our new heat pump and air handler. They were courteous and professional during the entire installation process. Thank you both for your great customer service!
(View Less)

By James H. on 10/25/18

By Wendy H. on 10/12/18
Dunco did not try to sell us more than we needed and our new unit was installed by friendly, very competent professionals. We highly recommend them! , , ,

By Linda B. on 09/16/18
Phip was GREAT! repaired AC within an hour of call for service. Very professional like all the employees at Dunco. I won't use anyone else. Thank you!

By Sarah Paulson - Parkway Commons A. on 09/06/18
The entire team at Dunco Heating and Cooling has been extremely helpful to me this summer with getting all of my residents taken care of! They are always quick to respond and get the job done right!

By Marsha S W. on 08/29/18
Phil F. was great. Even though it was the weekend he was very efficient and thorough. Thank you so much, our air had to go out on a Hot day.. Thanks again.

By Nicole H. on 08/27/18
Dunco installed a new, high efficiency A/C and furnace today to replace our existing, 21 year old system that was original to the house. The entire process - from obtaining a very specific and detailed bid to the installation process was incredibly smooth. Evan & P...
(View More)
Dunco installed a new, high efficiency A/C and furnace today to replace our existing, 21 year old system that was original to the house. The entire process - from obtaining a very specific and detailed bid to the installation process was incredibly smooth. Evan & Phil arrived on time and did a great job with the install. Everything looks fantastic - neat, tidy and well done. It's surprising how much quieter the new systems are. Would highly recommend Dunco.
(View Less)

By Jenny B. on 08/26/18
Same day service. My poor family was suffering in heat while I was at work. Service tech called me to tell me he was on the way. Got the issue resolved quickly after I had been delayed by the other company who installed the unit some years ago. I know who will ...
(View More)
Same day service. My poor family was suffering in heat while I was at work. Service tech called me to tell me he was on the way. Got the issue resolved quickly after I had been delayed by the other company who installed the unit some years ago. I know who will get my business from this point on.
(View Less)

By Maria M. on 08/26/18
Friendly fast service ! Even came out on a Sunday!

By Ann S. on 08/21/18
Professional, courteous and friendly. Excellent work and would highly recommend to anyone having this service completed.

By Mitch G. on 08/19/18
My air conditioner went out and they were on site within 3 hours of my call. They were both really nice people and would definitely choose them again in the future. 6 stars.

By Carol s. on 08/07/18
very pleased with work of Phil and Evan and Jason / would recommend the company to everyone

By Anthony S. on 07/17/18
I appreciate the professionalism and thoroughness of the service pros at Dunco. My installation went smoothly, and a check up a few days later was able to answer my questions and solve my issue satisfactorily. I am VERY glad I switched to Dunco!

By Gary W. on 07/02/18
Great experience with Dunco. We badly needed a new A/C system. The old system was limping along and temperatures were creeping into the low 100s. Dunco jumped on it! The process started with Joe Cunningham visiting and making the assessment. Phil and Greg did ...
(View More)
Great experience with Dunco. We badly needed a new A/C system. The old system was limping along and temperatures were creeping into the low 100s. Dunco jumped on it! The process started with Joe Cunningham visiting and making the assessment. Phil and Greg did the installation a couple of days later. All three were total professionals, both in their quality of work and in their friendliness. You always got the impression that they were there to help you and ensure you are happy with the product, and not just get 'er done, make the bucks and move on. Thanks Dunco - so glad I made the switch a couple of years ago from a company that made me feel like an inconvenient number on a list. Oh yes, and the A/C is working beautifully!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.