CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Laura H. on 01/24/19
Julio and his apprentice were great to work with: clean and efficient! Work was done in a timely manner, right on budget! Highly recommend!

By Brandie T. on 01/23/19
(No comment)

By Brandie t. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Jeremy M. on 01/17/19
I've had very good service experiences with Skip and Tyler from Dunco.

By Bruce Linhos on 01/14/19
Tyler and Evan did a great job installing our humidifier. They were courteous and helpful reviewing the operation of the new system. This is always the level If service we have received from Dunco.

By Ames Burdett on 01/07/19
Clayton and Tyler did a fantastic job making this transition! They were so helpful in every way! I will definitely recommend Dunco to my clients when they need assistance! Thank you.

By Robert B. on 12/11/18
Clayton was completely professional and courteous. He covered the floor/stairs for cleanliness. He made the installation as neat as possible. I would recommend Dunco and Clayton without any reservation.

By Gail S. on 12/06/18
Ashton was very nice & professional. He found the bad part, showed me what was wrong, and explained everything to me!

By Krisi W. on 12/06/18
We're loving our whole house humidifier! We're happy we chose Dunco. Thanks Clayton!!

By Jerry Nossaman, D. on 12/04/18
Tyler and Paul installed a new furnace for me and I was amazed at their effeciency and professionalism. I highly recommend these two and Dunco, feel free to use me as a referrance at any time.

By Joyce B. on 11/28/18
Clay & Paul were very polite. I have appreciated Dunco since the first time I used them.

By Lynn S. on 11/27/18
. Skip was incredibly helpful and I appreciated the quick response and professionalism as well!

By Jess B. on 11/27/18
Great service!

By Hank C. on 11/21/18
Tyler is a nice guy. He did a terrific job, cleaned up, and explained how our humidifier worked. He was a really neat guy to talk to. We have been pleased with everyone from Dunco.

By Don L. on 11/21/18
Both of those guys were great & really nice. Enjoyed talking with Phil. Everyone at Dunco has been great to work with. We are comfortable knowing they will send great people.

By ALAN D. on 11/19/18
great guy, wonderful clean efficient install. The best

By Tammy S. on 11/16/18
Larry fixed the problem & did a great job

By ALAN D. on 11/14/18
Julio was a pleasure to doing the install in my spec home. His attention to detail and adaptation to changes made this a great experience. Thank you Wayne and Julio
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Clayton D
7 Years
Rating:
64 total reviews!
Tyler B
1 Year
Rating:
60 total reviews!
Steve T
17 Years
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
Phil F
9 Years
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
Paul N
1 Year
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Larry K
3 Years
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dunco Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Customer service is always a top priority at Dunco Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
Larry K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
28 total reviews
Larry’s 33 years of experience earned him the title of Senior Senior Installer. Time has not diminished his love for helping people or fixing problems. Married for 30 years, with 3 children, 2 grandsons, & 1 granddaughter, his favorite past times involve his faith, family & working on the farm.
By Tammy S. on 11/16/18
Larry fixed the problem & did a great job

By Sarah Paulson - Parkway Commons A. on 09/06/18
The entire team at Dunco Heating and Cooling has been extremely helpful to me this summer with getting all of my residents taken care of! They are always quick to respond and get the job done right!

By Stephen D. on 08/22/18
Larry was fantastic. He took extra time on a Friday afternoon to make sure my install went perfectly so that I wouldn't have to endure an August weekend without A/C. The install was quick, professional, and he was the nicest guy. Really appreciated his hard work, d...
(View More)
Larry was fantastic. He took extra time on a Friday afternoon to make sure my install went perfectly so that I wouldn't have to endure an August weekend without A/C. The install was quick, professional, and he was the nicest guy. Really appreciated his hard work, dedication and taking the extra time on a Friday to do the job right. A
(View Less)

By Michael K. on 07/11/18
Great job on a last-minute large project. Very efficient and kept me informed, and the office staff is polite and helpful.

By Daniel W. on 12/13/17
Our ancient heater finally went out right before a cold front was moving through the area. We checked out several HVAC companies in town, and decided to go with Dunco based on their outstanding reviews on multiple websites. We were not disappointed! A technician...
(View More)
Our ancient heater finally went out right before a cold front was moving through the area. We checked out several HVAC companies in town, and decided to go with Dunco based on their outstanding reviews on multiple websites. We were not disappointed! A technician was sent out within hours of our initial phone call, diagnosed our furnace, and gave us a quote for the repairs. He did not try to upsell us on anything, nor did he pressure us to act quickly and use Dunco for the repairs. After calling around to get more quotes on the recommended repairs, it was clear that Dunco's price could not be beat. So we called our technician and he came back to our house within an hour to take measurements and size up the space. The next day Clayton and Larry came out on time (and gave us a courtesy call to let us know they were on their way), installed our new furnace, and got us up and running very quickly. There were no surprises in the cost, it was exactly what was quoted to us and included several warranties and instant rebates. We are extremely pleased with the quick, courteous service from Dunco and will be using them in the summer when our ancient A/C is sure to go out. :)
(View Less)

By Brad W. on 11/08/17
We needed a new furnace. The team from Dunco provided friendly, professional service at every step of the process. They were prompt and efficient, and always amenable to our needs.

By Michael S. on 09/28/17
I appreciate the customer service focus and satisfied with service given

By Robbyn Van H. on 09/14/17
No complaints. Arrived on time and completed work in timely manner. Courtesy and professional.

By Patricia F. on 08/30/17
Larry and Tyler did a great job! I had my furnace and AC replaced. They showed up on time. I was told that it would take 5 to 6 hours. They were done in 3 and 1/2 hours. They were both very polite. They cleaned up the mess, it was like they hadn't even been here, e...
(View More)
Larry and Tyler did a great job! I had my furnace and AC replaced. They showed up on time. I was told that it would take 5 to 6 hours. They were done in 3 and 1/2 hours. They were both very polite. They cleaned up the mess, it was like they hadn't even been here, except for the new furnace and AC.
(View Less)

By Ginny O. on 08/06/17
Both Larry and Tyler did an great job putting in my air conditioner and furnace. They were fast but efficient, worked at a steady pace and cleaned everything up when they where done.

By Cassie S. on 08/05/17
I was so impressed with how professional Clayton and Tyler were when they came to my house yesterday to install my heat pump and air handler. They went above and beyond to make sure they did a great job! Larry showed up later and also introduced himself and was als...
(View More)
I was so impressed with how professional Clayton and Tyler were when they came to my house yesterday to install my heat pump and air handler. They went above and beyond to make sure they did a great job! Larry showed up later and also introduced himself and was also very professional. I will use and recommend Dunco to all my friends and family as I was very pleased with their customer service, professionalism and quality of work.
(View Less)

By Sheryl W. on 07/02/17
Just replaced my AC and furnace. Dunco Heating & Cooling (Lawrence, KS) did the work. Larry and Tyler did the installation. Everything went smoothly and I am very happy. Highly recommend this company.

By Donna G. on 05/30/17
Tyler and Larry worked on my Trane Heat Pump. They were efficient and courteous. Glad I have my annual service agreement with Dunco, great service!

By Chris J. on 04/18/17
Larry did a very good job for us. He was not the tech that troubleshot our A/C, but he did the repair. When he got to the house, not all of the parts needed were ordered. He just adapted and made the repair anyway. Thanks!!! I hope this coil lasts longer!!

By Mikel F. on 04/14/17
I work strongly recommend Dunco Heating & Cooling! We bought a new furnace and air conditioner two years ago. We have had a maintenance check every season and discovered a factory coil problem. They were very professional with fixing the problem before it became hot.

By Derek H. on 04/07/17
Awesome group to work with. Very professional. Steve, Larry, and Vince all did a wonderful job of taking care of us in a timely manner.

By Christie C. on 03/30/17
We had a new furnace and air conditioner put in on a rainy muddy day! Larry and Clayton had to work in the rain and mud to do it. Not only did they get everything done in a timely manner but not a spot of wet or mud on the floors! They explained the new system to m...
(View More)
We had a new furnace and air conditioner put in on a rainy muddy day! Larry and Clayton had to work in the rain and mud to do it. Not only did they get everything done in a timely manner but not a spot of wet or mud on the floors! They explained the new system to me and answered any questions that I had! I am so glad we found Dunco Heating and Cooling!
(View Less)

By Mark & Connie W. on 03/22/17
I keep forgetting to send a message to thank you for the wonderful basket from the chocolate factory…what a great surprise! Everything in it was absolutely delicious and we even shared a little bit! Mark turned the A.C. on a couple days ago and it’s ...
(View More)
I keep forgetting to send a message to thank you for the wonderful basket from the chocolate factory…what a great surprise! Everything in it was absolutely delicious and we even shared a little bit! Mark turned the A.C. on a couple days ago and it’s working great. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Colin S H. on 03/15/17
Joe did a nice job in developing the estimate. Clayton was polite, professional and efficient. Larry was personable, efficient and informative. Phil was helpful, descriptive and metal. Vince was outside but polite. Installation and clean up were superb. Good p...
(View More)
Joe did a nice job in developing the estimate. Clayton was polite, professional and efficient. Larry was personable, efficient and informative. Phil was helpful, descriptive and metal. Vince was outside but polite. Installation and clean up were superb. Good people with whom to work. Charge was the estimate. Couldn't ask for more.
(View Less)

By Susan S. on 03/01/17
Duct Work Kings The service we received was excellent from Clayton and Larry. We wanted to change something last minute and they were able to accommodate and re-make the duct work to fit these changes. They were very speedy and the area was left clean of any debris.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.