CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
By Eric S. on 06/05/19
Great service from Joe's initial consult to final install by Phil and Evan. Quick, thorough, and clean, attentive to my requests and took care of the extras and details. Friendly and considerate, too.

By Gary O. on 06/03/19
Dunco service was great. From Steve you came out for estimate and walked through our needs to Phil and Evan who installed. They did what we asked for and in a timely manner. I would recommend them highly.

By Chris C. on 05/16/19
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended ...
(View More)
As a business owner, I know that our success depends on our expertise and the quality of our service. At a time when those qualities have become harder and harder to find, I wanted to let you know how thrilled I am with your company. For many years we had depended on another Lawrence based HVAC company and had been very happy with their service. About a year ago when our system failed and “our” HVAC company indicated that replacement was imminent, we contacted your company to get a second quote for a new system. Your technician, Steve, came out and wanted to check the system before considering replacement. To our astonishment, he had our system running perfectly within in an hour. Obviously, we were extremely happy with that approach which saved us thousands of dollars. When he was done, Steve advised us of your annual maintenance program which we signed up for. Wow, this was not a drive-by checkup. Steve came out yesterday for the pre-summer maintenance and spent about two hours cleaning and checking everything. Additionally, he recommended several simple things we could do, like redirecting our outside dryer vent to maximize the system’s performance and efficiency. Wow, talking about going above and beyond! I feel very fortunate to have found your company and Steve. I would also like to add that this not my only experience dealing with HVAC companies. I own a vacation home on the gulf coast and the three year old A/C system began having issues last year. I paid more than $2,000 to three different companies attempting to repair that system before finally finding a fourth company that fixed the problem. There seem to be plenty of pretenders in the HVAC business and Dunco is NOT one of them. Thanks, Chris
(View Less)

By Mark T. on 05/13/19
No Comment

By Shana L. on 05/07/19
Tyler and Paul did a fantastic and professional job. Couldn't ask for better service. more

By Laura M. on 05/03/19
No Comment

By MIKE AND R. on 04/29/19
fast service good work nice people

By Doug B. on 04/23/19
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our ho...
(View More)
Cody and Evan represent their employer, Dunco, at the highest level! With the spring weather fast moving into the Lawrence area, I decided to have our ducts cleaned, furnace serviced and air conditioning unit looked at. It was easy to arrange them to come to our home when we were both here. They arrived on time and immediately got to work on cleaning the ducts. Evan even took a picture of a duct, before and after the cleaning process, to show me how much difference there was. They work well as a team! Cody displayed professionalism in his explanations of the service work he was performing both on the furnace and air conditioning unit. Best of all, he showed me what I can do to help keep both of these units up and running optimally. I would highly recommend Dunco for any HVAC work!
(View Less)

By Sara K. on 04/17/19
The installment of the furnace and air conditioner was really a great as were the staff, Phil and Evan. They knew what I get were doing and could answer my questions. They cleaned up after themselves as well. more

By Darryl Swindale on 04/09/19
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact ...
(View More)
We have had service men here before but nothing comparable to the Dunco staff. Very well mannered, knowledgeable, timely, and work to protect your property. Removed shoes when entering your home. Make sure you understand the units working ability. Left contact numbers and state "Call with any concerns". Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
(View Less)

By Brad a. on 03/20/19
Nothing but good things to say: wonderful staff, great work, very professional all around. Dunco has a customer for life.

By William P. on 03/04/19
Both installers did an outstanding job on my new furnance . Answered all my questions and were done in a timely manner . Even cleaned up behind themselves . Great job guys!

By Nicole Van V. on 02/28/19
Clayton replaced my furnace today. Everything was efficient, clean and thorough - he walked me through all of the details before he left. He was professional and polite. I highly recommend Dunco Heating & Cooling.

By Art J. on 02/21/19
The install crew was very quick, neat & efficient. No mess left behind. They installed a gas fired furnace & removed the old one in just a few hours. Will gladly use them again in the future!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Jaime L. on 01/28/19
Very competent and friendly. Worked hard and answered all of our questions. Excellent customer service and workmanship. Thank you!

By Laura H. on 01/24/19
Julio and his apprentice were great to work with: clean and efficient! Work was done in a timely manner, right on budget! Highly recommend!

By Brandie T. on 01/23/19
(No comment)

By Brandie t. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Jeremy M. on 01/17/19
I've had very good service experiences with Skip and Tyler from Dunco.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tyler B
1 Year
Rating:
67 total reviews!
Clayton D
7 Years
Rating:
66 total reviews!
Steve T
17 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Phil F
9 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Paul N
1 Year
Rating:
(36 total reviews)
Evan E
Rating:
(28 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dunco Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137

Customer service is always a top priority at Dunco Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
785-843-7137
Larry K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
28 total reviews
Larry’s 33 years of experience earned him the title of Senior Senior Installer. Time has not diminished his love for helping people or fixing problems. Married for 30 years, with 3 children, 2 grandsons, & 1 granddaughter, his favorite past times involve his faith, family & working on the farm.
By Tammy S. on 11/16/18
Larry fixed the problem & did a great job

By Sarah Paulson - Parkway Commons A. on 09/06/18
The entire team at Dunco Heating and Cooling has been extremely helpful to me this summer with getting all of my residents taken care of! They are always quick to respond and get the job done right!

By Stephen D. on 08/22/18
Larry was fantastic. He took extra time on a Friday afternoon to make sure my install went perfectly so that I wouldn't have to endure an August weekend without A/C. The install was quick, professional, and he was the nicest guy. Really appreciated his hard work, d...
(View More)
Larry was fantastic. He took extra time on a Friday afternoon to make sure my install went perfectly so that I wouldn't have to endure an August weekend without A/C. The install was quick, professional, and he was the nicest guy. Really appreciated his hard work, dedication and taking the extra time on a Friday to do the job right. A
(View Less)

By Michael K. on 07/11/18
Great job on a last-minute large project. Very efficient and kept me informed, and the office staff is polite and helpful.

By Daniel W. on 12/13/17
Our ancient heater finally went out right before a cold front was moving through the area. We checked out several HVAC companies in town, and decided to go with Dunco based on their outstanding reviews on multiple websites. We were not disappointed! A technician...
(View More)
Our ancient heater finally went out right before a cold front was moving through the area. We checked out several HVAC companies in town, and decided to go with Dunco based on their outstanding reviews on multiple websites. We were not disappointed! A technician was sent out within hours of our initial phone call, diagnosed our furnace, and gave us a quote for the repairs. He did not try to upsell us on anything, nor did he pressure us to act quickly and use Dunco for the repairs. After calling around to get more quotes on the recommended repairs, it was clear that Dunco's price could not be beat. So we called our technician and he came back to our house within an hour to take measurements and size up the space. The next day Clayton and Larry came out on time (and gave us a courtesy call to let us know they were on their way), installed our new furnace, and got us up and running very quickly. There were no surprises in the cost, it was exactly what was quoted to us and included several warranties and instant rebates. We are extremely pleased with the quick, courteous service from Dunco and will be using them in the summer when our ancient A/C is sure to go out. :)
(View Less)

By Brad W. on 11/08/17
We needed a new furnace. The team from Dunco provided friendly, professional service at every step of the process. They were prompt and efficient, and always amenable to our needs.

By Michael S. on 09/28/17
I appreciate the customer service focus and satisfied with service given

By Robbyn Van H. on 09/14/17
No complaints. Arrived on time and completed work in timely manner. Courtesy and professional.

By Patricia F. on 08/30/17
Larry and Tyler did a great job! I had my furnace and AC replaced. They showed up on time. I was told that it would take 5 to 6 hours. They were done in 3 and 1/2 hours. They were both very polite. They cleaned up the mess, it was like they hadn't even been here, e...
(View More)
Larry and Tyler did a great job! I had my furnace and AC replaced. They showed up on time. I was told that it would take 5 to 6 hours. They were done in 3 and 1/2 hours. They were both very polite. They cleaned up the mess, it was like they hadn't even been here, except for the new furnace and AC.
(View Less)

By Ginny O. on 08/06/17
Both Larry and Tyler did an great job putting in my air conditioner and furnace. They were fast but efficient, worked at a steady pace and cleaned everything up when they where done.

By Cassie S. on 08/05/17
I was so impressed with how professional Clayton and Tyler were when they came to my house yesterday to install my heat pump and air handler. They went above and beyond to make sure they did a great job! Larry showed up later and also introduced himself and was als...
(View More)
I was so impressed with how professional Clayton and Tyler were when they came to my house yesterday to install my heat pump and air handler. They went above and beyond to make sure they did a great job! Larry showed up later and also introduced himself and was also very professional. I will use and recommend Dunco to all my friends and family as I was very pleased with their customer service, professionalism and quality of work.
(View Less)

By Sheryl W. on 07/02/17
Just replaced my AC and furnace. Dunco Heating & Cooling (Lawrence, KS) did the work. Larry and Tyler did the installation. Everything went smoothly and I am very happy. Highly recommend this company.

By Donna G. on 05/30/17
Tyler and Larry worked on my Trane Heat Pump. They were efficient and courteous. Glad I have my annual service agreement with Dunco, great service!

By Chris J. on 04/18/17
Larry did a very good job for us. He was not the tech that troubleshot our A/C, but he did the repair. When he got to the house, not all of the parts needed were ordered. He just adapted and made the repair anyway. Thanks!!! I hope this coil lasts longer!!

By Mikel F. on 04/14/17
I work strongly recommend Dunco Heating & Cooling! We bought a new furnace and air conditioner two years ago. We have had a maintenance check every season and discovered a factory coil problem. They were very professional with fixing the problem before it became hot.

By Derek H. on 04/07/17
Awesome group to work with. Very professional. Steve, Larry, and Vince all did a wonderful job of taking care of us in a timely manner.

By Christie C. on 03/30/17
We had a new furnace and air conditioner put in on a rainy muddy day! Larry and Clayton had to work in the rain and mud to do it. Not only did they get everything done in a timely manner but not a spot of wet or mud on the floors! They explained the new system to m...
(View More)
We had a new furnace and air conditioner put in on a rainy muddy day! Larry and Clayton had to work in the rain and mud to do it. Not only did they get everything done in a timely manner but not a spot of wet or mud on the floors! They explained the new system to me and answered any questions that I had! I am so glad we found Dunco Heating and Cooling!
(View Less)

By Mark & Connie W. on 03/22/17
I keep forgetting to send a message to thank you for the wonderful basket from the chocolate factory…what a great surprise! Everything in it was absolutely delicious and we even shared a little bit! Mark turned the A.C. on a couple days ago and it’s ...
(View More)
I keep forgetting to send a message to thank you for the wonderful basket from the chocolate factory…what a great surprise! Everything in it was absolutely delicious and we even shared a little bit! Mark turned the A.C. on a couple days ago and it’s working great. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Colin S H. on 03/15/17
Joe did a nice job in developing the estimate. Clayton was polite, professional and efficient. Larry was personable, efficient and informative. Phil was helpful, descriptive and metal. Vince was outside but polite. Installation and clean up were superb. Good p...
(View More)
Joe did a nice job in developing the estimate. Clayton was polite, professional and efficient. Larry was personable, efficient and informative. Phil was helpful, descriptive and metal. Vince was outside but polite. Installation and clean up were superb. Good people with whom to work. Charge was the estimate. Couldn't ask for more.
(View Less)

By Susan S. on 03/01/17
Duct Work Kings The service we received was excellent from Clayton and Larry. We wanted to change something last minute and they were able to accommodate and re-make the duct work to fit these changes. They were very speedy and the area was left clean of any debris.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.