CALL TO SCHEDULE
205-864-3432
By Laura L. on 10/11/18
The service was fast and friendly. Johnathon explained everything he did and made sure that we understood all that was done before he left. I highly recommend Douglas Cooling!

By Rosie Stafford S. on 10/01/18
Colby was prompt and professional and didn’t leave until the issue was resolved and I understood what had happened with our unit. Very appreciative of his thorough service and professionalism.

By Philip B. on 09/19/18
Great company. Professional, Very responsive and Knowledgeable.

By Philip B. on 09/19/18
Great company. Very responsive, professional and knowledgeable. Rates very competitive. Professional service from your initial phone call to the finished product.

By Steve B. on 09/14/18
Douglas Cooling and Heating installed my HVAC system 30 years ago and have maintained it ever since. I just referred them to my daughter who bought her first house. They do great work, are timely and efficient, fairly priced, friendly, and provide advice which is...
(View More)
Douglas Cooling and Heating installed my HVAC system 30 years ago and have maintained it ever since. I just referred them to my daughter who bought her first house. They do great work, are timely and efficient, fairly priced, friendly, and provide advice which is in your best interest.
(View Less)

By Warren N. on 09/08/18
Being without A/C in Alabama in early September is not a pleasant experience. But dealing with Douglas Cooling & Heating definitely is! Responsiveness to your problem is the first place the folks at Douglas excelled. Sarah (fabulous customer service skills!) had...
(View More)
Being without A/C in Alabama in early September is not a pleasant experience. But dealing with Douglas Cooling & Heating definitely is! Responsiveness to your problem is the first place the folks at Douglas excelled. Sarah (fabulous customer service skills!) had a technician (Richey) on the way to our place within an hour of my initial call. Once there, Richey diagnosed our problem quickly and recommended a change in equipment that would serve us well. Richey installed our new system yesterday, was very competent in doing so, and demonstrated his knowledge of HVAC systems over and over. Courteous, knowledgeable, and articulate...you don’t find those qualities often in folks who work in this area, but we sure did with Richey. Can’t say enough nice things about Douglas...we are very pleased with what they’ve done for us!!
(View Less)

By Mike B. on 09/06/18
My sales associate Keith was very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to get me up to date with the latest technology and offered me a verity of options. I really appreciated it. Looking forward to finalizing our purchase

By Donna M W. on 08/17/18
I have been very pleased with Douglas Cooling and Heating. Everyone that I have spoken to at their company has been very friendly and helpful. A+ Service

By Donna M W. on 08/17/18
Sara is always so pleasant on the phone. She has helped me several times in the last year. Richey and Ethan came out to find out why my generator wasn't working. Both of these gentlemen were very friendly and helpful. My only problem is that I still haven't rec...
(View More)
Sara is always so pleasant on the phone. She has helped me several times in the last year. Richey and Ethan came out to find out why my generator wasn't working. Both of these gentlemen were very friendly and helpful. My only problem is that I still haven't received a quote from the office regarding the parts and labor. Richey did call and said they were having a problem locating the part. Hopefully, this will be resolved soon and my generator repaired.
(View Less)

By Ken L. on 08/11/18
A/C started acting erratic. I called on a Friday afternoon. Colby was onsite when I got home, fixed the unit with QUALITY parts, explained what he was doing every step of the way and even checked back on Saturday morning to make sure everything was working properly...
(View More)
A/C started acting erratic. I called on a Friday afternoon. Colby was onsite when I got home, fixed the unit with QUALITY parts, explained what he was doing every step of the way and even checked back on Saturday morning to make sure everything was working properly! THAT, my friends, is customer service at its best. Call Douglas first. You'll be glad you did.
(View Less)

By Sandra V. on 07/25/18
I have been very pleased with Douglas since Mr. Douglas and staff installed my first system in 1985. I have appreciated how quickly and efficiently my requests for service have been completed. And I am happy to know if there is any sort of air or heat or electric...
(View More)
I have been very pleased with Douglas since Mr. Douglas and staff installed my first system in 1985. I have appreciated how quickly and efficiently my requests for service have been completed. And I am happy to know if there is any sort of air or heat or electrical problem that Douglas techs can fix it!
(View Less)

By Sandra V. on 07/25/18
Sara is professional, friendly, and very customer oriented. She is responsive to customer requests and makes dealing with Douglas a pleasant experience.

By Diane D. on 07/01/18
Professional, handled my A/C issue explaining everything and costs involved. Definitely use them again!

By Diane D. on 07/01/18
I developed an A/C problem at night and emailed Douglass. Talked with the live chat person, Erick, I believe. The next am, Douglas emailed my and were at my home before 1:00. Found problem and repaired. Very professional and responsive. I was so impressed I pu...
(View More)
I developed an A/C problem at night and emailed Douglass. Talked with the live chat person, Erick, I believe. The next am, Douglas emailed my and were at my home before 1:00. Found problem and repaired. Very professional and responsive. I was so impressed I purchased the maintenance plan and received some discounts. Thank you Douglas!
(View Less)

By Terry p. on 05/29/18
We have been very impressed by all the Douglas personnel from our sales Contact to the technicians. I considered Three HVAC companies for my account needs and am 100 percent sure I made the correct choice with this company.

By Terry p. on 05/29/18
Very pleased with professional and courteous presentation of products and recommendations for our particular needs. Easy to understand product instructions and highly recommend Keith.

By Reed R. on 05/28/18
Fair price, competent, professional. Would be happy to recommend them and intend to use them again.

By Sandra V. on 05/16/18
When I scheduled the original appointment, Sara was a delight to deal with; when I had to change the day, Tammy was equally nice. Today, Richey was professional and friendly. He explained what he had done. I have every confidence that I will be cool all summer!

By Sandra V. on 05/16/18
I give Douglas Cooling and Heating an excellent rating. The service tech Richey conducted the spring maintenance for my system. He was professional, personable, and efficient; and he is a good example of Douglas' excellence in customer service.

By Rebecca F. on 05/09/18
Extremely professional & courteous!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
205-864-3432

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Colby M
Rating:
4 total reviews!
Jonathan S
Rating:
1 total review!
Richey C
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Jon S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Jay D
Rating:Just Launched
Jamie I
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Douglas Cooling and Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
205-864-3432

Customer service is always a top priority at Douglas Cooling and Heating. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.