CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836
By Ellen W. on 06/26/16
The Dominick Team were there quickly, diagnosed the issue and provided pragmatic solutions. I didn't get "up-charged" for a fast response and they did try to sell me anything I didn't really need to get the HVAC up and running. Very professional!

By Tab K. on 06/03/16
Alvaro always does a great job. He is very professional and capable.

By Pamela M. on 05/24/16
Dominick S. came to service my air conditioning units for the season. There was a problem with one of the units; but he was able to resolve the issue quickly. I have always relied on the great service I have received from Dominick Fuel and would confidently recommend them to others.

By Thomas G. on 05/21/16
Always get great service from Dominick. After the service, we ended up with a leak in the boiler and they had a tech come out within a half to fix it at 10:30 at night. Great response from the service people. The night tech was (and is always) fantastic.

By Michael S. on 05/16/16
I have been with Dominick for the almost 20 years we have lived at our current home and have never had any problems with service. The recent AC tuneup I had was very timely and professionally handled.

By Michelle B. on 05/13/16
Great customer service! I would recommend Dominick fuel to anyone. Every one I have spoken with at Domenick has always been very nice. And they are very responsive.

By Harvey S. on 05/12/16
tech found and fixed the problem, was very efficient. cleaned up nicely. was very pleasant.

By Phillip U. on 05/12/16
Alvaro was on time, polite and very efficient. Very nice man and professional

By Ulf A. on 05/10/16
The service folks arrived at the agreed upon time, they communicated what they did and the results, they were genuinely interested in customer satisfaction, and the one follow up item was handled within a day. This is truly a service focused organization which has ...
(View More)
The service folks arrived at the agreed upon time, they communicated what they did and the results, they were genuinely interested in customer satisfaction, and the one follow up item was handled within a day. This is truly a service focused organization which has excellent customer facing representatives.
(View Less)

By Elizabeth B. on 05/08/16
We have relied on Dominick Fuel for many years to keep our "vintage" furnace going. We've recently started using their plumbing services as well and have been very satisfied. Our last service visit was from Alvaro--he is efficient and proud of his work.

By Sara E. R. on 05/06/16
Devlin was very professional and helpful. The previous plumber who installed the failed faucet made the hole in the counter too large. Devlin fashioned an aluminum washer that he installed from underneath the counter giving the faucet something to be anchored on...
(View More)
Devlin was very professional and helpful. The previous plumber who installed the failed faucet made the hole in the counter too large. Devlin fashioned an aluminum washer that he installed from underneath the counter giving the faucet something to be anchored on. Devlin is my plumber of choice from this point on!
(View Less)

By Kim L. on 05/05/16
Dominick has been giving our family great service for over 30 years! We had a pipe burst above our boiler in our mechanical room this past weekend - Dominick was at our house within an hour. Even though, the broken pipe wasn't part of the boiler system they identi...
(View More)
Dominick has been giving our family great service for over 30 years! We had a pipe burst above our boiler in our mechanical room this past weekend - Dominick was at our house within an hour. Even though, the broken pipe wasn't part of the boiler system they identified the source of the problem and diverted the water until the right person could address it. We love Dominick Fuel!!!
(View Less)

By Barbara W. on 04/29/16
Alvaro and his assistant arrived on time, were courteous and accommodating and left the area as they had found it! Alvaro also had a good suggestion which I completely understood! Very satisfied!

By Charles M. on 04/28/16
I was very satisfied with Mike, Randy and Mark from Dominick as they were a huge help with fixing my old Carrier AC unit. It's an old unit from the 1980s that is due for replacement but I'm trying to get one more season out of it as these Carrier AC units built in ...
(View More)
I was very satisfied with Mike, Randy and Mark from Dominick as they were a huge help with fixing my old Carrier AC unit. It's an old unit from the 1980s that is due for replacement but I'm trying to get one more season out of it as these Carrier AC units built in Syracuse, NY were well built. Before Dominick, another company's tech could not or would not fix it but charged me for the service call. After that, two other companies tried to sell me new units. I then found Dominick who after helping me diagnose the problem over the phone, and after finding the last available part in NJ, had the old unit up and running again within minutes. Good work!
(View Less)

By Hal D. on 04/28/16
These folks are fast and on time. Quick to respond to a problem. A

By Robert P. on 04/27/16
We changed from Dominick Fuel to another local company due to a family member being employed there; HUGE mistake. We came back to Dominick Fuel and will NEVER change again. During the horrible cold snap (President's Weekend) in February we had frozen pipes for th...
(View More)
We changed from Dominick Fuel to another local company due to a family member being employed there; HUGE mistake. We came back to Dominick Fuel and will NEVER change again. During the horrible cold snap (President's Weekend) in February we had frozen pipes for the very first time in this house (10 years!) and they came out 3 times to isolate the problem and make sure we got our heat back. Just prior to switching from the company which will not be named, our boiler was serviced, and Dominick Fuel was willing to swap a boiler service for an Air Conditioner service/tune-up for this calendar year, and they came last week, on time, neat and very through in their work.
(View Less)

By Randy T. on 04/02/16
Dwight showed up as scheduled. I was not home but the person on site confirmed he worked on the boiler. They used to leave a sticker to show they'd been on site but no longer?

By Elaine G. on 03/31/16
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over...
(View More)
Thank you so much Devlin, Ted and Dominick. In Feb, two water pipes froze and broke inside our house (in a master bathroom overhang). Water ran down thru the walls, ceilings, floors and also into heating ductwork. Dominick Fuel immediately sent Ted and Devlin over to inspect the system. They alleviated my fears and showed me there was no internal damage and replaced all the wet ductwork. I'd already called another plumber to fix the broken water lines, but after waiting for 2+ days for them to show up and then being grossly overcharged, I quickly called Dominick Fuel back to do the rest of the work needed. Fortunately, my insurance covered "preventative measures" after remediation revealed the poor placement of the existing pipes (against the exterior walls/floor). Devlin was the lead plumber for the job and he exceeded my expectations with his communication, knowledge, expertise and solutions in the repair and ways to prevent this from happening again. Devlin and Dominick repiped the entire bathroom with pex-pipe and rerouted some pipes to protect them from re-freezing and added extra shut-off valves in the basement for that bathroom in case of a future emergency. (With well water, power failures, etc... you never know!) They did fabulous work! Problems solved!! Fears Alleviated! I can't wait to use Devlin again when I remodel my kitchen:) We've been customers for over 4 years for oil delivery, heater/ac and water-heater maintenance and now for Plumbing!. After using 5 different plumbers and 2 other oil company's in Fairfield County in the past 8 years, I can honestly say none can compare to the customer service, professionalism, competence, quality-of-care and workmanship of Dominick Fuel's on-site workers and in-office staff.
(View Less)

By Gita P. on 03/31/16
(no comment)

By Robert R. on 03/17/16
We have had nothing but great experiences with Dominck Fuel, both their office and device staff have been responsive, professional and timely. They are more than just an oil company...one call for plumbing, heating air and oil service!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Dominick has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
203-866-5836

Customer service is always a top priority at Dominick. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.