CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900
By Kim G. on 12/14/18
Great customer service! They always do a great job!!

By Janice S. on 12/12/18
Friendly, professional and cost conscious personnel.

By Christie L. on 12/10/18
This is a very professional company. Tom showed up on time and was able to fix the problem in a reasonable amt of time. He was also very courteous--would definitely recommend this company again

By Luci M. on 12/10/18
This is a very professional company. Tom showed up on time and was able to fix the problem in a reasonable amt of time. He was also very courteous--would definitely recommend this company again.

By Tim J. on 12/09/18
Excellent service. The tech showed up within an hour fixed right the first time at a reasonable price!!

By Jason N. on 12/09/18
Very professional, fast turnaround, and friendly. As far as I’m concerned DB’s is our plumber from now on.

By Kristin P. on 12/08/18
(none)

By Bob B. on 12/07/18
Highly recommend DB's Plumbing and Drain. I'd give them five out of five stars. Excellent service in every respect -- scheduling, prompt service, great work. Tommy was courteous and informative, and he quickly resolved the problem.

By D and M Painting C. on 12/06/18
Amazing service, very pleasant to deal with! thank you

By Keri P. on 12/06/18
Excellent service from Plumbers Tommy and Shane, and Office Manager Jennifer. All were courteous, respectful, and professional. I called on a Sunday afternoon and it was answered by answering service, within a few minutes they contacted me and set up an appointment...
(View More)
Excellent service from Plumbers Tommy and Shane, and Office Manager Jennifer. All were courteous, respectful, and professional. I called on a Sunday afternoon and it was answered by answering service, within a few minutes they contacted me and set up an appointment for the next morning—Monday between 9-11am. They arrived on time, diagnosed my problem, and replaced my well pump which is a big job. I received an email confirming appointment, and text when plumber was on the way with name and photo of who to expect. I highly recommend DB Plumbing!
(View Less)

By Robert W. on 12/04/18
(no comment)

By Daniel W. on 12/03/18
I have nothing but good things to say about DB's. They offer clear explanations of what needs to be done without being pushy.

By Jason N. on 12/01/18
(no comment)

By Ashley S. on 11/28/18
Front office staff was very friendly and scheduled us right away. We were notified via text and email that the technician was on the way with a picture of who was coming. Love that feature! Shane arrived promptly, walked me through everything, and provided the fina...
(View More)
Front office staff was very friendly and scheduled us right away. We were notified via text and email that the technician was on the way with a picture of who was coming. Love that feature! Shane arrived promptly, walked me through everything, and provided the final quote for approval before proceeding. Was very quick and CLEAN. Very courteous and professional experience all the way around. Will use them again!
(View Less)

By Robert B. on 11/23/18
This is the second time I've hired DB's Plumbing & Drain and I continue to be very happy with them. This time, there were two problems: A main sump pump that had died and a backup sump pump I had connected with flexible tubing which began springing pinhole leaks wi...
(View More)
This is the second time I've hired DB's Plumbing & Drain and I continue to be very happy with them. This time, there were two problems: A main sump pump that had died and a backup sump pump I had connected with flexible tubing which began springing pinhole leaks within months and spraying water all over the room. DB's swapped the dead pump with a spare I had on-hand and reattached the backup pump to the outflow pipe with standard PVC piping. They also joined both pumps to the main pump's larger outflow pipe with a Y-junction which should improve the backup's rate of flow. While they were at it, they replaced the check valves and disposed of a lot of rusty nails and junk that had been swept into the sump pit over the years. All told it only took 2 hours and now everything is quieter, no water spraying around and I have peace of mind that the place isn't going to flood in the next winter storm.
(View Less)

By Terri M. on 11/21/18
Tommy was awesome! This company is very responsive and Tommy was at my residence within an hour of my initial phone call. Tommy was very professional and explained everything fully before starting the job. I will definitely use this company again and recommend it t...
(View More)
Tommy was awesome! This company is very responsive and Tommy was at my residence within an hour of my initial phone call. Tommy was very professional and explained everything fully before starting the job. I will definitely use this company again and recommend it to others. Excellent job you guys!!
(View Less)

By Stacy W. on 11/18/18
(no comment)

By Brian J. on 11/11/18
David did an excellent job and DB’s got on the job right away. My old garbage disposal was broken, and in about 15 minutes, David had a new one installed. The cost of getting the new garbage disposal installed (including the cost of the garbage disposal itself)...
(View More)
David did an excellent job and DB’s got on the job right away. My old garbage disposal was broken, and in about 15 minutes, David had a new one installed. The cost of getting the new garbage disposal installed (including the cost of the garbage disposal itself) was $500. That surprised me a bit given that the garbage disposal itself runs in the $100 range and this was not a long or labor intensive job, though I’m sure they are competitive with other large plumbing companies. If you’re concerned about price and either don’t want to or can’t replace your garbage disposal itself, you’re probably better off looking for a plumber that works for him or herself. That way, they’re not sharing the profits with the company and have greater price flexibility. Again, great job and the plumbers here don’t set the prices themselves, but given that this was a straightforward job, I wish I had gone through a sole proprietor instead of paying $400 in labor costs. Also, you kind of feel locked in once you’ve committed to the $40 charge to come out and see but even if you tell them exactly what’s wrong, you likely will not get a quote over the phone. So, new garbage disposal, expect to pay $500.
(View Less)

By Clark S. on 11/09/18
Very professional. Replaced my water heater the next day. In and out in couple of hours. Replaced my sump pump too.

By Soon K. on 11/09/18
everything went really well
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tommy B
10 Years
Rating:
219 total reviews!
Shane D
10 Years
Rating:
83 total reviews!
Rachel D
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(220 total reviews)
Jackie P
Customer Service Rep.
1 Year
Rating:
(35 total reviews)
DB's Plumbing T
8 Years
Rating:
(75 total reviews)
David Z
20 Years
Rating:
(66 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DB's Plumbing & Drain has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900

Customer service is always a top priority at DB's Plumbing & Drain. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.