CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900
By Molly P. on 02/21/18
Prompt and excellent service. I would recommend them highly.

By Pedro R. on 02/19/18
Zack came on time, was very professional and explained what the work he performed.

By Edith H. on 02/14/18
Just wanted to take a moment and express my thanks to Tommy. He explained the entire process and the options I had including the cost. He is very professional and knowledgeable about his work. Excellent choice in hiring.

By Tricia K. on 02/14/18
I never fail to be amazed at the service from DB's plumbing. They respond quickly and are extremely courteous. Our basement flooded and I did live chat at 11:30 pm!!! I had an appointment the next morning at 8 am. The problem was resolved quickly during the appoint...
(View More)
I never fail to be amazed at the service from DB's plumbing. They respond quickly and are extremely courteous. Our basement flooded and I did live chat at 11:30 pm!!! I had an appointment the next morning at 8 am. The problem was resolved quickly during the appointment. I will continue to use DB's with all our plumbing issues. We had been using one of the "big name" plumbers and their promises and prices were astronomical and their sales tactics left a bad taste in our mouths. Thanks again, DB's!
(View Less)

By Chris R. on 02/10/18
DB's is the best! They deliver excellent service and really follow through. Don't use anyone else! Shane took the time to do the job right even after a snag or two. Great people and outstanding plumbers!

By Bob W. on 02/09/18
Professional, very clear on what was needed and what was done. Gave advice on maintenance and prevention in addition to solving the problems. Highly recommend. Services provided reflect excellence in representing the business.

By Tina F. on 02/08/18
This is the 3rd time DBs has been out to our house. They are always quick, clean and fair with us. Would recommend.

By William G. on 02/07/18
My wife and I found DB's on Angie's List and I assure you, their high rating is warranted. Why we desperately needed a plumber: 1.) water was bubbling from under the house 2.) we didn't know how to turn off the main from the street 3.) it was Friday afternoon First...
(View More)
My wife and I found DB's on Angie's List and I assure you, their high rating is warranted. Why we desperately needed a plumber: 1.) water was bubbling from under the house 2.) we didn't know how to turn off the main from the street 3.) it was Friday afternoon First off, they were able to get to us the same day we called. Within two hours we had Chris, a bear of a man with a granite handshake, come out. He taught me how to turn the water off and on, and he helped we weigh my options regarding our time table. His main concern was long term damage to the home and foundation above water loss and other issues. He had our home-owning hearts in mind. When the day came for the work to be done, my wife and I had nothing to worry about as they handled everything. It was nearly eleven hours (we were surprised that they didn't bring a mechanical digger which would have saved everyone a few hours) but by 8ish they were done and we just had to finish up some simple paper work. We didn't have to go a night without water thanks to their knocking it out in one session. ***** READ THIS ***** This is how DB handles unforeseen problems: our pipes, soon after being replaced, began emitting a low moan like an unsexy saxophone solo. This was an issue for the cats, the neighbors, etc... and I was worried that DB would dismiss my concerns over our house being haunted by the stoned ghost of Kenny G. I emailed DB anyhow and within five hours they emailed me back (5am, I might add) and we had an appointment soon after. Chris came back out and didn't just fix the issue, he taught me how to fix it myself. And that is what set this experience above others: the issues weren't merely fixed, but I was taught how they were fixed and how to adjust them in the future. Calling DB made us better home owners.
(View Less)

By Brian g. on 02/06/18
(No Comment)

By Amy H. on 02/05/18
I’ve had a few experiences now with different technicians and have been treated respectfully and professionally each time. They represent an honest business and I deeply appreciate their integrity.

By Ruth k. on 02/03/18
(No Comment)

By Dan S. on 02/02/18
(no comment)

By Bob W. on 02/02/18
Plumber was able to come a few minutes early and called to confirm the change. I was particularly pleased with the notice I received when the plumber would arrive and the plumber's picture. Although a man-in-the-middle attack is highly unlikely, it was still a very...
(View More)
Plumber was able to come a few minutes early and called to confirm the change. I was particularly pleased with the notice I received when the plumber would arrive and the plumber's picture. Although a man-in-the-middle attack is highly unlikely, it was still a very nice service to recognize the person who would appear at my door. Shane was very courteous and went about his work very diligently. The problem was minor and corrected on the spot. The price was very reasonable. I will definitely use DB's Plumbing & Drain for any future needs and recommend them to anyone that needs work done.
(View Less)

By Owen F. on 02/02/18
Had DB remove & replace a toilet in our powder room. Called on Thurs morning and they were able to come out Thurs afternoon. Tommy had the old toilet out and new one installed in just under an hour. Outstanding service

By Sheena F. on 02/02/18
My pipes in my home burst due to freezing temperatures. My home insurance company was giving me the run around so I contacted DB's. The receptionist who scheduled my appointment was very polite and comforting during a very stressful moment. The technician Zack, was...
(View More)
My pipes in my home burst due to freezing temperatures. My home insurance company was giving me the run around so I contacted DB's. The receptionist who scheduled my appointment was very polite and comforting during a very stressful moment. The technician Zack, was at home my home within an hour and was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to provide me with a very detailed diagnosis to submit to my insurance company. The technician had to come back to complete the work and again the receptionist was very polite and Zack responded to my home within an hour. Zack, came out and fixed my issue in very little time. I would definitely use this company again.
(View Less)

By Anh T. on 01/30/18
(No Comment)

By Melissa W. on 01/29/18
I was very pleased with their response time. Tommy (the tech) was very courteous & knowledgeable. He also made me feel like my issue mattered. I know what is needed & what it takes to get it done. Highly recommended!!!

By Grand Cru Wine B. on 01/26/18
Company is courteous, prompt and effecient, extremely reasonable priced..would highly recommend to all commercial companies

By Will P. on 01/25/18
This is the second time Tommy has come to our house for repairs. Very very hapy with the results Tommy is the most professional, polite, informative service technician I have had in years! Thank you. We will be using this company if we have any further repairs needed.

By James P. on 01/25/18
These guys are really professional and honest. I’ve had to use them twice now for emergencies and they always come through.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tommy B
10 Years
Rating:
161 total reviews!
DB's Plumbing T
8 Years
Rating:
74 total reviews!
Rachel T
Customer Service Rep.
2 Years
Rating:
(171 total reviews)
Jennifer B
Customer Service Rep.
25 Years
Rating:
(28 total reviews)
Zack E
1 Year
Rating:
(58 total reviews)
David Z
20 Years
Rating:
(58 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period DB's Plumbing & Drain has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(703) 962-7900

Customer service is always a top priority at DB's Plumbing & Drain. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.