CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By VINENT T. on 02/01/19
Cubby representatives are always extremely helpful and professional. Their technicians are very experienced and prompt. Excellent service!!!

By SONIA & KEITH L. on 01/30/19
Great service and very knowledgeable !!

By RICH C. on 01/28/19
Can't say enough about the technician, Bill, who came to the house on Friday, the 25th. Friendly, clearly expert in his knowledge and answered all of my questions thoroughly. Very pleased with the service.

By ANNE G. on 01/23/19
Cubby has been our oil and energy company for many years. We are continually impressed by the excellence of their services, small and large. Their staff and work crew are uniformly courteous, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Thank you Cubby! **** **

By JOSEPHINE F. on 01/20/19
I have been a customer since 1984!! 35 years and always happy with Cubby Oil. Always dependable, friendly and knowledgeable. Overall a great company to deal with.

By MARCO C. on 01/18/19
Ron and Patrick did a fantastic job with our furnace upgrade. Very professional and nice guys to talk to communicating and explaining everything in what needed to be done. I would recommend them to anyone.

By MARY ANN M. on 01/09/19
(no comment)

By DAVID F. on 01/09/19
I cannot say enough good things about David D. from Cubby Oil. I knew almost nothing about steam heat before his visit and Dave took the time to answer every question I could think of. He is super knowledgeable and an overall great guy. Our boiler clearly hadn’t ...
(View More)
I cannot say enough good things about David D. from Cubby Oil. I knew almost nothing about steam heat before his visit and Dave took the time to answer every question I could think of. He is super knowledgeable and an overall great guy. Our boiler clearly hadn’t been serviced in ages, so it was a messy job, but Dave left our basement much cleaner than how he found it. Excellent service! Thanks!
(View Less)

By BRENDA C. on 01/08/19
Solid company, well managed, knowledgeable employees! Always there in any emergency and in New England, we need companies like Cubby Oil!

By VILMAR W. on 01/08/19
Excellent service............

By RENEE & ROBERT B. on 01/07/19
Very professional, great job, great company all the way through

By CHI-IOU L. on 01/04/19
Excellent service !!

By Sarah P. on 01/03/19
Dave was very friendly and helpful, and explained everything to me!

By CELIA T. on 12/20/18
Cubby Oil has consistently provided excellent service and feedback. David D recently came and did a superb professional job. I appreciated his summary. I am thankful we have such a reputable company that provides the best customer service.

By JASON K. on 12/20/18
Cubby provided professional, courteous, and knowledgeable service. If my boiler broke again, I would choose them to fix it.

By BARBARA & ROBERT P. on 12/14/18
David D. delivered great service!! He was polite and informative and serviced my burner with expertise. Highly recommend Cubby Oil!!!

By CELINE D. on 12/12/18
David D. Arrived between the designated time frame. He was very cordial and respectful. He asked if we were having any difficulties with our system and then got right to work. He swiftly completed the tune-up. Also, he left the basement, just as he found it. Very p...
(View More)
David D. Arrived between the designated time frame. He was very cordial and respectful. He asked if we were having any difficulties with our system and then got right to work. He swiftly completed the tune-up. Also, he left the basement, just as he found it. Very pleased with this service call.
(View Less)

By Young-Jin C. on 12/04/18
I met Bill today and his sincere service and kind explanation were really delightful. I would like to thank him again by leaving my review.

By IVANA M. on 11/29/18
They're the most reliable oil company I've ever dealt with. Very happy w them

By KATIE G. on 11/21/18
I switched to Cubby just over a year ago and have been very happy with them. They have great service, friendly and reliable people and have been easy to communicate with. They show up on time and even send you a text when they are on the way and an email with a pho...
(View More)
I switched to Cubby just over a year ago and have been very happy with them. They have great service, friendly and reliable people and have been easy to communicate with. They show up on time and even send you a text when they are on the way and an email with a photo of who is coming. I would highly recommend them!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
147 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
105 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
John A
8 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Ron M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
39 total reviews
When i am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and our two dogs at our cottage in Maine.
By MARCO C. on 01/18/19
Ron and Patrick did a fantastic job with our furnace upgrade. Very professional and nice guys to talk to communicating and explaining everything in what needed to be done. I would recommend them to anyone.

By RENEE & ROBERT B. on 01/07/19
Very professional, great job, great company all the way through

By JASON K. on 12/20/18
Cubby provided professional, courteous, and knowledgeable service. If my boiler broke again, I would choose them to fix it.

By TERESA M. on 11/02/18
Cubby was able to fit me in quickly to install the new furnace. They were timely, professional and kept me informed along the way.

By DEBORAH Z. on 06/29/18
Cubby Oil installed air conditioners at my home just in time for the hear wave and they were superb! They were courteous, on-time, efficient, and very neat.

By JEFF & JULIE B. on 06/14/18
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The per...
(View More)
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The personnel across the board is great and the owner is very involved. On my 4 day project he came by 3 days to check-in. You can't go wrong with Cubby.
(View Less)

By DANIEL B. on 05/12/18
Cubby Oil continues to do a superb job. From estimate to completion Charlie and his men don’t disappoint. They are reliable, efficient, and have a great deal of patience when it comes to explaining new systems and how they work. Highly recommend!

By RACHEL S. on 04/27/18
Highly recommend I have been a customer for many years. This year they performed a big job for me replacing the whole heating system. Ron and the team performed an excellent job and in a very timely matter. Thank you

By LISA M. on 11/11/17
Needed a new boiler for my tenant asap, and Cubby got the job done. Highly recommended.

By MICHELLE M. on 10/24/17
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system...
(View More)
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system and assisting with the mass save energy program. Ron and the team are very helpful answering questions regarding the new heating system. I am sure I will enjoy the Buderus heating system and the savings it will provide for many years to come. Excellent Service! Thank again, Michelle Maisano
(View Less)

By CAROL & EDWARD D. on 09/10/17
I became a customer of Cubby Oil when my oil co B&B oil joined together! I was nervous at first because I was used to the professional and very accommodating that I always received by my oil company! When you call they knew who I was and I know who they were. I was...
(View More)
I became a customer of Cubby Oil when my oil co B&B oil joined together! I was nervous at first because I was used to the professional and very accommodating that I always received by my oil company! When you call they knew who I was and I know who they were. I was reassured by my Oil Co that thus was going to be the same service I was used to! I tried it and that was 5 years ago. I can only say they are all of what I had and more! From the office girls who are extremely nice and go above and beyond for you and your family! I always brought my daughter in with me to make my payments and they always made her feel special! She loved going there but now she goes to school and I went in the other day and they were asking all about her. They haven't seen her in over a year but that kindness is still there and they make it very personal and family oriented! Every cleaning I've had to just putting in a water heater for me right away when it blew this past week. No matter what service man I have they are professional and always kind. They never let me down and always fix the problems that arise! Ron was my service tech guy this week who replaced my water heater. He made sure I knew how the water tank worked and explained to me very clearly what to do and expect from my water heater. I appreciate that especially if my husband is not home I call Cubby and they send someone right out always. I know they are family orientated. They truly care and they are honest with their prices too! I'm grateful to the Cubby Oil team and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a good reputable company to take care of them and their family!
(View Less)

By FRANCES D. on 08/08/17
I have been a customer of Cubby Oil for years as have my parents before me. We have always had the best of service. I can count on them to take excellent care in everything they do.

By JOE C. on 07/31/17

By MITCH P. on 05/25/17
Cubby Oil has always provided us with top notch service throughout the 15 years we have had them as our oil service company. Our latest service experience was no different. Cubby service reps are knowledgeable, friendly and always professional. I give them my highest recommendation

By ANNA MARIE M. on 04/19/17
I had my 28 year old cooling system replaced by Cubby Oil. It was a huge job and I couldn't be happier with my new system. It was up and running on the first 80+ day this year and it worked perfectly! Charlie and Paul came out last fall to price the system, then...
(View More)
I had my 28 year old cooling system replaced by Cubby Oil. It was a huge job and I couldn't be happier with my new system. It was up and running on the first 80+ day this year and it worked perfectly! Charlie and Paul came out last fall to price the system, then returned just before they started the job to order equipment. They were very professional and considerate of my busy schedule when planning to start the job. Ron was very knowledgeable and even did work that wasn't part of the plan such as fixing my attic pull down stairs! He was available to answer any questions I had and was kind and considerate! Patrick made sure my house was back in the order they found it and I was very pleased how the team cleaned up after the job was finished. I will definitely recommend the Cubby Oil team to my friends and family!
(View Less)

By Laura M. von B. on 03/16/17
Our hot water tank failed at 9pm as a winter storm was winding down. I called Cubby Oil as the tank was hooked up to our furnace and we weren't sure how the former would affect the latter. Cubby Oil sent someone out within an hour who ensured the right valves were ...
(View More)
Our hot water tank failed at 9pm as a winter storm was winding down. I called Cubby Oil as the tank was hooked up to our furnace and we weren't sure how the former would affect the latter. Cubby Oil sent someone out within an hour who ensured the right valves were shut off (furnace not affected, whew) and relayed info about our situation to the company. The next morning I received a call from Cubby and they sent Ron M. out to replace the tank. He showed up within the hour as promised, drained the old tank and got it out, and installed the new one. It took a long time but he was going slowly and carefully to ensure the steps taken were correct. I appreciate Cubby Oil's prompt service and having hot water again!
(View Less)

By ANDREW H. on 02/14/17
(no comment)

By ANDREW H. on 02/01/17
(no comment)

By ROSE D. on 11/28/16
Cubby Oil is great !!! They are always there to answer your questions or assist with any heating issues. Staff on the phone is very pleasant,as well as the service guys who come out for the appointments .

By CELINE D. on 10/25/16
Ron M. quickly and efficiently fixed an issue with our furnace. He immediately diagnosed the issue. I am highly satisfied with his work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.