CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By MARTIN Z. on 02/20/20
Excellent service and professional install from the team at Cubby. Thank you Ron, Pat, and Frank for your work replacing my furnace and hot water booster.

By BRENDA & TANYA COLE Z. on 02/18/20
This is a great company! If you want to be sure you have reliable oil delivery, top notch routine service and service during a crisis CUBBY OIL COMPANY is the company to call.

By ROSEMARY L. on 02/17/20
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run ...
(View More)
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run business take care of your home’s heating/cooling needs is comforting. Cubby gives you their best, always.
(View Less)

By Dana B. on 02/14/20
Kyle was great! A real asset to Cubby O! Prompt, friendly, we hardly knew he was here... System running like a fine clock, thank you Kyle, and thank you for Kyle!

By ALESSANDRO D. on 02/13/20
Great service. Billy S. was awesome!

By JOSEPH B. on 02/13/20
Bill S did a great job on my annual tune up. He arrived on time and was thorough, professional and friendly.

By JOSEPH D. on 02/13/20
no comment

By DAWN C. on 02/11/20
The team is the VERY BEST!

By GAIL M. on 02/08/20
Terry, Shawn, Maria and the entire Cubby team have been helpful and courteous. Fast, reliable service. I would recommend this business.

By SAL S. on 02/05/20
David from Cubby Oil was awesome - Showed up on time - Asked how the furnace was working and got right to it. My furnace was cleaned work area was kept neat and all is working great. Thank You David!!

By SUSAN P. on 02/04/20
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The t...
(View More)
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The technician Kyle arrived at the start of the 2 hr window (I think I was the first appt of the day). In addition to being courteous and professional, he willingly took time to answer my questions about the boiler and tank. Kyle also helped me understand how to keep the system running efficiently and issues to look for in the future in case something doesn't work. I had to leave the house before he was done. When I returned home everything was locked up and he left tickets behind indicating what was done and how the system was working. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By DR. FRANK B. on 02/03/20
Great service and very nice people! I have used Cubby for many years now and am so glad to have them.

By BOB R. on 02/02/20
no comment

By GEORGE K. on 01/30/20
David was a Cubby team member at our installation of this burner in 2018. Still friendly, personable and competent., Thanks from the Kenricks

By HEIDI I. on 01/27/20
Great job putting a much needed water heater... nice and clean and beyond happy

By BARBARA & ROBERT P. on 01/25/20
Great company and David is a great technician who was on time and totally professional as he was the last time he was at my home to service our burner.

By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By MARIA K. on 01/09/20
Excellent service...would recommend highly!

By LOIS B. on 01/02/20
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told ...
(View More)
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told me that the burner was in good shape and asked if I had any further concerns or questions. I would highly recommend David.
(View Less)

By ROBERT & CAROLYN Z. on 12/31/19
David was a total gentleman and did a very good job and I would recommend him and cubby oil
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
147 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
Dennis D
30 Years
Rating:
(44 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Ron M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
49 total reviews
When i am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and our two dogs at our cottage in Maine.
By MARTIN Z. on 02/20/20
Excellent service and professional install from the team at Cubby. Thank you Ron, Pat, and Frank for your work replacing my furnace and hot water booster.

By DR. FRANK B. on 02/03/20
Great service and very nice people! I have used Cubby for many years now and am so glad to have them.

By BOB R. on 02/02/20
no comment

By HEIDI I. on 01/27/20
Great job putting a much needed water heater... nice and clean and beyond happy

By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By HONG & XIAO L. on 12/30/19
nice works!!!

By ANNE-MARIE D. on 12/24/19
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my ...
(View More)
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my new tank was installed professionally and properly. Well done.
(View Less)

By KEVIN & ALISON R. on 12/02/19
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, o...
(View More)
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, on installation day, they arrived on time and both of the installers were super courteous. I am very happy to be a new Cubby Oil customer.
(View Less)

By DOROTHY D. on 05/02/19
Excellent service, This is a great company. I highly recommend Cubby Oil.

By CHRIS L. on 03/04/19
Cubby did a great job installing our new oil furnace in the middle of winter when our old boiler cracked and died. Reasonable quote, very professional and the new system runs much better than the old one. Ron, the lead technician was very courteous, professional an...
(View More)
Cubby did a great job installing our new oil furnace in the middle of winter when our old boiler cracked and died. Reasonable quote, very professional and the new system runs much better than the old one. Ron, the lead technician was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable about
(View Less)

By MARCO C. on 01/18/19
Ron and Patrick did a fantastic job with our furnace upgrade. Very professional and nice guys to talk to communicating and explaining everything in what needed to be done. I would recommend them to anyone.

By RENEE & ROBERT B. on 01/07/19
Very professional, great job, great company all the way through

By JASON K. on 12/20/18
Cubby provided professional, courteous, and knowledgeable service. If my boiler broke again, I would choose them to fix it.

By TERESA M. on 11/02/18
Cubby was able to fit me in quickly to install the new furnace. They were timely, professional and kept me informed along the way.

By DEBORAH Z. on 06/29/18
Cubby Oil installed air conditioners at my home just in time for the hear wave and they were superb! They were courteous, on-time, efficient, and very neat.

By JEFF & JULIE B. on 06/14/18
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The per...
(View More)
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The personnel across the board is great and the owner is very involved. On my 4 day project he came by 3 days to check-in. You can't go wrong with Cubby.
(View Less)

By DANIEL B. on 05/12/18
Cubby Oil continues to do a superb job. From estimate to completion Charlie and his men don’t disappoint. They are reliable, efficient, and have a great deal of patience when it comes to explaining new systems and how they work. Highly recommend!

By RACHEL S. on 04/27/18
Highly recommend I have been a customer for many years. This year they performed a big job for me replacing the whole heating system. Ron and the team performed an excellent job and in a very timely matter. Thank you

By LISA M. on 11/11/17
Needed a new boiler for my tenant asap, and Cubby got the job done. Highly recommended.

By MICHELLE M. on 10/24/17
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system...
(View More)
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system and assisting with the mass save energy program. Ron and the team are very helpful answering questions regarding the new heating system. I am sure I will enjoy the Buderus heating system and the savings it will provide for many years to come. Excellent Service! Thank again, Michelle Maisano
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.