CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By MARY Y. on 07/20/19
Bill is great! Always on time and friendly. Last fall, we had our boiler replaced and Cubby made it so easy.

By BRIAN & ALLISON L. on 07/17/19
No comment

By MARILYN J. on 07/17/19
Billy .is friendly and competent. What more can I say? A-number-one!

By NANCY L. on 07/17/19
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! ...
(View More)
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! Great experience as usual! Thanks to all!
(View Less)

By DAVE P. on 07/16/19
Arrived on time. Job finished quickly and very professional. Outstanding customer service!!!!

By BOB V. on 07/16/19
Very pleased

By RONALD C. on 07/09/19
Bill is great! He is very knowledgeable and friendly. Cubby's communication was excellent, as to status of visit, etc. Highly Recommended!

By THOMAS & CATHY M. on 07/03/19
Excellent service! Always professional,prompt,and knowledgeable !

By PAUL Z. on 06/27/19
Dennis from Cubby came on time;installed three thermostats; personable and worked very efficiently. Because of Cubby's work with my a/c units I have elected to go with them for all my oil heating needs. **** ** Saugus

By JOHN & GLORIA V. on 06/25/19
From start (when a call is first answered) to finish (when the technicians come) our experience has been nothing but positive. They are thorough, knowledgeable and personable, and as a company they are a pleasure to do business with. We appreciate the reminders a...
(View More)
From start (when a call is first answered) to finish (when the technicians come) our experience has been nothing but positive. They are thorough, knowledgeable and personable, and as a company they are a pleasure to do business with. We appreciate the reminders and updates to let us know when the technicians are en route. Our special thanks to Dave and Chris who were here today for our annual maintenance.
(View Less)

By BRIAN T. on 06/24/19
Bill the Technician is the best. A great conversationalist and an obviouslt dedicated worker. It's a pleasure to see him show up at the house. It's a virtual guarantee that the job will be done right. BT Melrose

By ALICE B. on 06/20/19
I met with Bob C. of Cubby Oil when he came to clean my furnace. I found him to be personable and professional. I asked him a couple of questions before he started and I plan to follow up and do as he suggested. I give Bob 5 Stars. ***** *.

By JOSEPH & SHARON S. on 06/19/19
bill is great and knows all about my furnaces been coming here for years great job bill

By PAUL Z. on 06/12/19
I requested service on my ac units, The first person sent did not complete the job. They sent Dave out after I called and complained. He did a great job and completed the servicing of the units.

By AARON D. on 06/06/19
No comments

By PAUL in B. on 06/03/19
I've been with Cubby for many years. Shawn was a big help. Our A/C is measurably now running better than ever with this latest tune-up. Many thanks, highly recommend.

By DANA & LISA D. on 06/02/19
Very friendly and efficient.

By KATHY M. on 06/01/19
As usual all went all .

By Lawrence W. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By DENNIS Q. on 05/31/19
Great service prompt and efficient.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
164 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
127 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
John A
8 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(41 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Ron M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
41 total reviews
When i am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and our two dogs at our cottage in Maine.
By DOROTHY D. on 05/02/19
Excellent service, This is a great company. I highly recommend Cubby Oil.

By CHRIS L. on 03/04/19
Cubby did a great job installing our new oil furnace in the middle of winter when our old boiler cracked and died. Reasonable quote, very professional and the new system runs much better than the old one. Ron, the lead technician was very courteous, professional an...
(View More)
Cubby did a great job installing our new oil furnace in the middle of winter when our old boiler cracked and died. Reasonable quote, very professional and the new system runs much better than the old one. Ron, the lead technician was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable about
(View Less)

By MARCO C. on 01/18/19
Ron and Patrick did a fantastic job with our furnace upgrade. Very professional and nice guys to talk to communicating and explaining everything in what needed to be done. I would recommend them to anyone.

By RENEE & ROBERT B. on 01/07/19
Very professional, great job, great company all the way through

By JASON K. on 12/20/18
Cubby provided professional, courteous, and knowledgeable service. If my boiler broke again, I would choose them to fix it.

By TERESA M. on 11/02/18
Cubby was able to fit me in quickly to install the new furnace. They were timely, professional and kept me informed along the way.

By DEBORAH Z. on 06/29/18
Cubby Oil installed air conditioners at my home just in time for the hear wave and they were superb! They were courteous, on-time, efficient, and very neat.

By JEFF & JULIE B. on 06/14/18
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The per...
(View More)
Whether it is a call in the middle of the night or a large project with new equipment these guys do exactly what we all want when that nervous feeling sets in when looking for a reliable contractor. They come in on time, on budget, and the scope is perfect. The personnel across the board is great and the owner is very involved. On my 4 day project he came by 3 days to check-in. You can't go wrong with Cubby.
(View Less)

By DANIEL B. on 05/12/18
Cubby Oil continues to do a superb job. From estimate to completion Charlie and his men don’t disappoint. They are reliable, efficient, and have a great deal of patience when it comes to explaining new systems and how they work. Highly recommend!

By RACHEL S. on 04/27/18
Highly recommend I have been a customer for many years. This year they performed a big job for me replacing the whole heating system. Ron and the team performed an excellent job and in a very timely matter. Thank you

By LISA M. on 11/11/17
Needed a new boiler for my tenant asap, and Cubby got the job done. Highly recommended.

By MICHELLE M. on 10/24/17
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system...
(View More)
I would like to thank all the staff at cubby oil & energy for the professional and courteous manner while installing a new heating system in my home. It has been a stress free experience working with Terry Knight through the process of selecting the right system and assisting with the mass save energy program. Ron and the team are very helpful answering questions regarding the new heating system. I am sure I will enjoy the Buderus heating system and the savings it will provide for many years to come. Excellent Service! Thank again, Michelle Maisano
(View Less)

By CAROL & EDWARD D. on 09/10/17
I became a customer of Cubby Oil when my oil co B&B oil joined together! I was nervous at first because I was used to the professional and very accommodating that I always received by my oil company! When you call they knew who I was and I know who they were. I was...
(View More)
I became a customer of Cubby Oil when my oil co B&B oil joined together! I was nervous at first because I was used to the professional and very accommodating that I always received by my oil company! When you call they knew who I was and I know who they were. I was reassured by my Oil Co that thus was going to be the same service I was used to! I tried it and that was 5 years ago. I can only say they are all of what I had and more! From the office girls who are extremely nice and go above and beyond for you and your family! I always brought my daughter in with me to make my payments and they always made her feel special! She loved going there but now she goes to school and I went in the other day and they were asking all about her. They haven't seen her in over a year but that kindness is still there and they make it very personal and family oriented! Every cleaning I've had to just putting in a water heater for me right away when it blew this past week. No matter what service man I have they are professional and always kind. They never let me down and always fix the problems that arise! Ron was my service tech guy this week who replaced my water heater. He made sure I knew how the water tank worked and explained to me very clearly what to do and expect from my water heater. I appreciate that especially if my husband is not home I call Cubby and they send someone right out always. I know they are family orientated. They truly care and they are honest with their prices too! I'm grateful to the Cubby Oil team and I would recommend them to anyone who wants a good reputable company to take care of them and their family!
(View Less)

By FRANCES D. on 08/08/17
I have been a customer of Cubby Oil for years as have my parents before me. We have always had the best of service. I can count on them to take excellent care in everything they do.

By JOE C. on 07/31/17

By MITCH P. on 05/25/17
Cubby Oil has always provided us with top notch service throughout the 15 years we have had them as our oil service company. Our latest service experience was no different. Cubby service reps are knowledgeable, friendly and always professional. I give them my highest recommendation

By ANNA MARIE M. on 04/19/17
I had my 28 year old cooling system replaced by Cubby Oil. It was a huge job and I couldn't be happier with my new system. It was up and running on the first 80+ day this year and it worked perfectly! Charlie and Paul came out last fall to price the system, then...
(View More)
I had my 28 year old cooling system replaced by Cubby Oil. It was a huge job and I couldn't be happier with my new system. It was up and running on the first 80+ day this year and it worked perfectly! Charlie and Paul came out last fall to price the system, then returned just before they started the job to order equipment. They were very professional and considerate of my busy schedule when planning to start the job. Ron was very knowledgeable and even did work that wasn't part of the plan such as fixing my attic pull down stairs! He was available to answer any questions I had and was kind and considerate! Patrick made sure my house was back in the order they found it and I was very pleased how the team cleaned up after the job was finished. I will definitely recommend the Cubby Oil team to my friends and family!
(View Less)

By Laura M. von B. on 03/16/17
Our hot water tank failed at 9pm as a winter storm was winding down. I called Cubby Oil as the tank was hooked up to our furnace and we weren't sure how the former would affect the latter. Cubby Oil sent someone out within an hour who ensured the right valves were ...
(View More)
Our hot water tank failed at 9pm as a winter storm was winding down. I called Cubby Oil as the tank was hooked up to our furnace and we weren't sure how the former would affect the latter. Cubby Oil sent someone out within an hour who ensured the right valves were shut off (furnace not affected, whew) and relayed info about our situation to the company. The next morning I received a call from Cubby and they sent Ron M. out to replace the tank. He showed up within the hour as promised, drained the old tank and got it out, and installed the new one. It took a long time but he was going slowly and carefully to ensure the steps taken were correct. I appreciate Cubby Oil's prompt service and having hot water again!
(View Less)

By ANDREW H. on 02/14/17
(no comment)

By ANDREW H. on 02/01/17
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.