CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By ALEX N. on 01/18/21
Punctual , friendly , finished the job quickly. Professional service, highly recommended.

By MARC & BROOKE D. on 01/15/21
Jason S. did a great job servicing our 30-year old furnace. He took the extra time to repair the barometric vent thing and discuss condition, efficiency, and age of the system.

By ROBERT D. on 01/13/21
Kyle was great. Explained everything that was done. Really went above and beyond when faced with a challenge so that our heat was back on same day. Thanks Cubby!

By AVO D. on 01/12/21
i got my new oil take installed and my old leaking tank removed in about 3 hours. they were on time, clean and vey efficient. I'm a loyal customer for life....or until I sell my house and move somewhere warmer.

By CAROL L. on 01/12/21
great job and let it very clean

By XIANGHUI J. on 01/11/21
friendly and helpful services.

By CELESTE D. on 01/10/21
no comment

By ALBERT C. on 01/09/21
Ron and Patrick were fantastic. On time, pleasant, neat, clean and quiet. Patiently and thoroughly answered all questions regarding our new furnace. If only all people took the same pride in their work ethics what a wonderful world we would have. Thanks guys. Ha...
(View More)
Ron and Patrick were fantastic. On time, pleasant, neat, clean and quiet. Patiently and thoroughly answered all questions regarding our new furnace. If only all people took the same pride in their work ethics what a wonderful world we would have. Thanks guys. Happy, healthy new year to you all at Cubby oil. Albert Roger and Jean clark.
(View Less)

By MR. J L. on 01/08/21
Prompt, personable, professional.That's what you get when Kyle arrives for the call. One of the best service technicians of any vendor I have used. Very happy with this service. Thanks Kyle, great job.

By KAUSHIK & MICHAELA GHOSE M. on 01/08/21
Bill was excellent. He had to service our furnace in the middle of the pandemic. He came with a mask, maintained social distancing and was extremely friendly.

By JOHN B. on 12/30/20
I just wanted to thank you for my Recent service call. My sister was here for the appointment, and had itching but great things to say about him. I can’t thank him and Cubby Oil enough. You guys are awesome!

By DAVID B. on 12/17/20
We trust the Cubby organization and our service man Bill epitomizes professionalism. So pleased to have such competent people caring for a critical part of our home.

By BRUNO M. on 12/15/20
Great service. Had an issue with the furnace , service technician came with the part ASAP.

By JOSEPH & LYNNE M. on 12/11/20
professional, friendly, knowledgeable and timely

By SUSAN N. on 12/10/20
********* has been my family's oil company since the early 1950's. Always dependable & helpful. Would not consider any other company.

By JOANNE D. on 12/08/20
Job very well done

By Susan N. on 12/07/20
********* has been my family's oil company since the early 1950's. Always dependable & helpful. Would not consider any other company.

By KEVIN R. on 12/01/20
no comment

By MIKE & JOAN S. on 11/27/20
Service tech showed up on schedule and stayed socially distanced and was wearing his masked at all time he was at the house service was completed in a timely manner

By SCOTT T. on 11/25/20
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
189 total reviews!
Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(67 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(57 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Ron M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
61 total reviews
When i am not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and our two dogs at our cottage in Maine.
By ALBERT C. on 01/09/21
Ron and Patrick were fantastic. On time, pleasant, neat, clean and quiet. Patiently and thoroughly answered all questions regarding our new furnace. If only all people took the same pride in their work ethics what a wonderful world we would have. Thanks guys. Ha...
(View More)
Ron and Patrick were fantastic. On time, pleasant, neat, clean and quiet. Patiently and thoroughly answered all questions regarding our new furnace. If only all people took the same pride in their work ethics what a wonderful world we would have. Thanks guys. Happy, healthy new year to you all at Cubby oil. Albert Roger and Jean clark.
(View Less)

By CHARLES H. on 11/17/20
Excellent service from Cubby installing a water heater. We have had great service from them for many years but they truly excelled themselves with careful installation of our new water heater, including good positioning of pipes and overall quality of service. I ca...
(View More)
Excellent service from Cubby installing a water heater. We have had great service from them for many years but they truly excelled themselves with careful installation of our new water heater, including good positioning of pipes and overall quality of service. I can’t recommend them enough.
(View Less)

By VITO S. on 10/26/20
Excellent service

By STEVE C. on 10/19/20
Fantastic work and even better people.

By SUSAN V. on 10/10/20
I’ve been a Cubby customer for a year now and I am VERY happy with everything! The customer service, delivery process & budget plans are terrific. I was looking to update my 37 year old boiler/hot water heater and had Terry K. assess. He spent over an hour evalua...
(View More)
I’ve been a Cubby customer for a year now and I am VERY happy with everything! The customer service, delivery process & budget plans are terrific. I was looking to update my 37 year old boiler/hot water heater and had Terry K. assess. He spent over an hour evaluating my home needs and provided me with a superior proposal, so easy to read/understand. I just had the new system installed last week. Ron M. & Jason S. were the team at my house for almost 3 days. Ron provided thorough education on my new system and answered all my many questions. They worked so independently & efficiently I barely knew they were here. I am extremely happy with the finished product. It’s like trading up to a Ferrari after driving a beat up Pinto. Thanks so much Cubby, especially to Terry, Ron and Jason
(View Less)

By CHAD H. on 09/01/20
Once again can't say enough good things about this team. Really very professional and do a great job. Ron, Kyle, Dave and everyone else that was here for the heat pump installs did a fantastic job. Everyone did great and thank you very much, well done.

By AMBARISH R. on 08/10/20
Good work overall

By KEVIN & KATHLEEN D. on 07/28/20
We recently had a Mitsubishi Split system installed and from sales through installation everyone at Cubby provided outstanding service. Ron M and Kyle G were Covid 19 aware, took appropriate precautions, were pleasant and maintained a clean workspace and explained...
(View More)
We recently had a Mitsubishi Split system installed and from sales through installation everyone at Cubby provided outstanding service. Ron M and Kyle G were Covid 19 aware, took appropriate precautions, were pleasant and maintained a clean workspace and explained what was being done. The electrician they used was equally impressive. The final technician Dave D came to turn on the system and educate us on “how to use”. Again all were professional and easy to work with. Highly recommend Cubby.
(View Less)

By MYRON & ROSEMARY P. on 07/18/20
Cubby Oil has never disappointed us in 35 years! The level of service provided and service team are top notch. They always arrive as scheduled, finish the job efficiently and leave the property clean. Ron is a “master” listener and clearly ranks customer sati...
(View More)
Cubby Oil has never disappointed us in 35 years! The level of service provided and service team are top notch. They always arrive as scheduled, finish the job efficiently and leave the property clean. Ron is a “master” listener and clearly ranks customer satisfaction high on his list of priorities. The recent work of installing a cooling system was meticulous!
(View Less)

By ROBERT & JUDITH S. on 06/10/20
Cubby came as scheduled and fixed the problem. A minor problem, but Cubby is always available to respond to requests. Thanks again!

By JUDY J. on 05/14/20
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had...
(View More)
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had to have my oil tank and boiler replaced. That was an amazing experience! Paul came out and assessed my situation, talked me through options, made sure I understood everything, gave it to me in writing with clear cost indications, and with patience and no pressure he gave me the time I needed to decide what to do. I'm so glad I stayed with Cubby. The work crew was phenomenal. Ron, Jason and Frank were like a well-oiled machine (no pun intended). They arrived on time, were courteous, very professional and clearly knew what they were doing. Ron kept me informed at every step of the work and gave me a patient and informative tutorial about the system when they finished the job. They cleaned up like housekeepers before they left and I am a very happy Cubby customer. They're simply the best!
(View Less)

By SHARON M. on 05/02/20
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k...
(View More)
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k.a. Batman and Robin) did a great job--consulted us with how we wanted things, explained everything and left the area as clean as when they started. There is no price tag for peace of mind and superior service. We highly recommend Cubby for all of your HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By MARTIN Z. on 02/20/20
Excellent service and professional install from the team at Cubby. Thank you Ron, Pat, and Frank for your work replacing my furnace and hot water booster.

By DR. FRANK B. on 02/03/20
Great service and very nice people! I have used Cubby for many years now and am so glad to have them.

By BOB R. on 02/02/20
no comment

By HEIDI I. on 01/27/20
Great job putting a much needed water heater... nice and clean and beyond happy

By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By HONG & XIAO L. on 12/30/19
nice works!!!

By ANNE-MARIE D. on 12/24/19
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my ...
(View More)
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my new tank was installed professionally and properly. Well done.
(View Less)

By KEVIN & ALISON R. on 12/02/19
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, o...
(View More)
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, on installation day, they arrived on time and both of the installers were super courteous. I am very happy to be a new Cubby Oil customer.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.