CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By ANA C. on 05/24/20
My experience was very good the work was complete on time and efficiently. I was well informed.

By Charles C. on 05/23/20
Bill is really excellent. I believe that he understands oil burners, boilers, and the rest of forced-hot-water heating systems better than any of the many other technicians who have visited us in decades. He also does good, careful, neat work. I'm always happy to see him.

By ROBERT & MARIA H. on 05/22/20
Bill ALWAYS goes above & beyond when he comes to service our heating system each year. Thank You Bill and Cubby!

By PAUL Z. on 05/22/20
Dave D. Does excellent work. arrived on time; worked extremely efficient; I would recommend him and Cubby without any reservation whatsoever. P Zermani, Saugus

By LAWRENCE W. on 05/22/20
The Cubby Oil service gentleman did an excellent job. The area around the burner after the cleaning was all cleaned up. He did an excellent job with the new thermostat and showing us how to use it. He was very pleasant. Thank you for the great work.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/20/20
Dave was very professional and courteous. He checked everything and was very efficient. It was a pleasure having him do the air conditioning maintenance.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/16/20
Bill was very courteous and professional. He made the boiler look like new! Would highly recommend Bill, and Cubby!

By KATHLEEN A. on 05/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. David was friendly, prompt, and explained exactly what he would be doing on this service visit. Thank you!

By MARJORIE & NAZIM G. on 05/14/20
Great service, we’ve had them for about a year and it’s been seamless service. Called for our anual maintenance, got an appointment right away plus tech was professional, got the job done quickly and proficiently.

By JUDY J. on 05/14/20
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had...
(View More)
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had to have my oil tank and boiler replaced. That was an amazing experience! Paul came out and assessed my situation, talked me through options, made sure I understood everything, gave it to me in writing with clear cost indications, and with patience and no pressure he gave me the time I needed to decide what to do. I'm so glad I stayed with Cubby. The work crew was phenomenal. Ron, Jason and Frank were like a well-oiled machine (no pun intended). They arrived on time, were courteous, very professional and clearly knew what they were doing. Ron kept me informed at every step of the work and gave me a patient and informative tutorial about the system when they finished the job. They cleaned up like housekeepers before they left and I am a very happy Cubby customer. They're simply the best!
(View Less)

By DIANE & CHRISTOPHER J. on 05/12/20
The technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. I enjoy having him in my home to service and clean my burner. What a great employee.

By DONNA K. on 05/12/20
Great company

By JOHN & RITA C. on 05/12/20
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an exc...
(View More)
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an excellent job. They do great work and are very clean workers. Also thank you Charlie for the great pricing to do the job. 10 stars out of 10 stars!!
(View Less)

By ESTHER S. on 05/12/20
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they we...
(View More)
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they were doing when they hired Bill as their great service gentleman!!!!!!!!
(View Less)

By PAULA A. on 05/11/20
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with fro...
(View More)
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with from Cubby Oil has always been most helpful!!!
(View Less)

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/08/20
Cubby Oil Company provides excellent/great service. Bill was on time, efficient and very professional. Bill wore his mask and social distancing was respected. Thanks

By MICHAEL L. on 05/04/20
Since switching to Cubby, we have had nothing but great experiences. Service has been great and pricing is excellent. For our last burner clean we had Bill and he was an absolute pleasure to deal with and did a great job. 5 stars out of 5 stars.

By KAREN T. on 05/02/20
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repai...
(View More)
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repair. Dennis and I barely greeted each other, but after two hours in the cellar, he let me know he was finished. The job was the fix we needed, as usual. I was impressed that Cubby was still up and running when the world was closed. It’s a great company.
(View Less)

By SHARON M. on 05/02/20
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k...
(View More)
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k.a. Batman and Robin) did a great job--consulted us with how we wanted things, explained everything and left the area as clean as when they started. There is no price tag for peace of mind and superior service. We highly recommend Cubby for all of your HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By SHOBHANA N. on 04/29/20
Service person was very polite and friendly. Good experience !!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
159 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(64 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(51 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Kyle G has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
7 total reviews
By MARJORIE & NAZIM G. on 05/14/20
Great service, we’ve had them for about a year and it’s been seamless service. Called for our anual maintenance, got an appointment right away plus tech was professional, got the job done quickly and proficiently.

By PAULA A. on 05/11/20
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with fro...
(View More)
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with from Cubby Oil has always been most helpful!!!
(View Less)

By JONATHAN & ANNE FOLLO O. on 03/23/20
Kyle was great, took time to explain the issues and help me understand my system. It is running better and quieter than it ever has. Wished I made an appointment sooner.

By JOSEPH W. on 03/09/20
Cubby Oil is very lucky to have Kyle G. working for them. He is the type of worker every company hopes to hire. He should be at the highest pay rate possible.

By Dana B. on 02/14/20
Kyle was great! A real asset to Cubby O! Prompt, friendly, we hardly knew he was here... System running like a fine clock, thank you Kyle, and thank you for Kyle!

By SUSAN P. on 02/04/20
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The t...
(View More)
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The technician Kyle arrived at the start of the 2 hr window (I think I was the first appt of the day). In addition to being courteous and professional, he willingly took time to answer my questions about the boiler and tank. Kyle also helped me understand how to keep the system running efficiently and issues to look for in the future in case something doesn't work. I had to leave the house before he was done. When I returned home everything was locked up and he left tickets behind indicating what was done and how the system was working. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By D. MICHELE D. on 12/18/19
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was wor...
(View More)
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was work to resolve the problem in a quick fashion. Throughout the whole process, he made a point to update me on the maintenance process and well the final problem that occurred in polite and calm demeanor. I give Kyle high marks in his customer service and repair service.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.