CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By RajuRana on 05/28/20
no comment

By ANA C. on 05/24/20
My experience was very good the work was complete on time and efficiently. I was well informed.

By Charles C. on 05/23/20
Bill is really excellent. I believe that he understands oil burners, boilers, and the rest of forced-hot-water heating systems better than any of the many other technicians who have visited us in decades. He also does good, careful, neat work. I'm always happy to see him.

By ROBERT & MARIA H. on 05/22/20
Bill ALWAYS goes above & beyond when he comes to service our heating system each year. Thank You Bill and Cubby!

By PAUL Z. on 05/22/20
Dave D. Does excellent work. arrived on time; worked extremely efficient; I would recommend him and Cubby without any reservation whatsoever. P Zermani, Saugus

By LAWRENCE W. on 05/22/20
The Cubby Oil service gentleman did an excellent job. The area around the burner after the cleaning was all cleaned up. He did an excellent job with the new thermostat and showing us how to use it. He was very pleasant. Thank you for the great work.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/20/20
Dave was very professional and courteous. He checked everything and was very efficient. It was a pleasure having him do the air conditioning maintenance.

By TOM & FRAN F. on 05/16/20
Bill was very courteous and professional. He made the boiler look like new! Would highly recommend Bill, and Cubby!

By KATHLEEN A. on 05/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. David was friendly, prompt, and explained exactly what he would be doing on this service visit. Thank you!

By MARJORIE & NAZIM G. on 05/14/20
Great service, we’ve had them for about a year and it’s been seamless service. Called for our anual maintenance, got an appointment right away plus tech was professional, got the job done quickly and proficiently.

By JUDY J. on 05/14/20
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had...
(View More)
Cubby was recommended to me by a neighbor when I moved to the area a few years ago, and I couldn't have gotten a better recommendation. I kept Cubby when I moved into my new (older) home recently. The systems in the house were worn, so I called on them when I had to have my oil tank and boiler replaced. That was an amazing experience! Paul came out and assessed my situation, talked me through options, made sure I understood everything, gave it to me in writing with clear cost indications, and with patience and no pressure he gave me the time I needed to decide what to do. I'm so glad I stayed with Cubby. The work crew was phenomenal. Ron, Jason and Frank were like a well-oiled machine (no pun intended). They arrived on time, were courteous, very professional and clearly knew what they were doing. Ron kept me informed at every step of the work and gave me a patient and informative tutorial about the system when they finished the job. They cleaned up like housekeepers before they left and I am a very happy Cubby customer. They're simply the best!
(View Less)

By DIANE & CHRISTOPHER J. on 05/12/20
The technician was very courteous and knowledgeable. I enjoy having him in my home to service and clean my burner. What a great employee.

By DONNA K. on 05/12/20
Great company

By JOHN & RITA C. on 05/12/20
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an exc...
(View More)
Great service! We needed to replace the Oil Tank. Scott came the day i called and stopped the leaking tank. Then they got back to me with a quote from Charlie and arranged with the removal of the old tank and replaced with a new one. Scott and his helper did an excellent job. They do great work and are very clean workers. Also thank you Charlie for the great pricing to do the job. 10 stars out of 10 stars!!
(View Less)

By ESTHER S. on 05/12/20
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they we...
(View More)
First of all the gentlemen who came to service my boiler was a superb gentleman!!!! I think his name was Bill, and Secondly he was down the cellar servicing the boiler and was there for quite awhile and he did a great job!!!!. I think CUBBY OIL knew what they were doing when they hired Bill as their great service gentleman!!!!!!!!
(View Less)

By PAULA A. on 05/11/20
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with fro...
(View More)
Kyle from Cubby Oil was the best...he cleaned my ancient oil burner and was not only efficient but very knowledgeable and personable as well...I highly recommend both Kyle and Cubby Oil... they are the best!!! As a matter of fact everyone I have ever dealt with from Cubby Oil has always been most helpful!!!
(View Less)

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/08/20
Cubby Oil Company provides excellent/great service. Bill was on time, efficient and very professional. Bill wore his mask and social distancing was respected. Thanks

By MICHAEL L. on 05/04/20
Since switching to Cubby, we have had nothing but great experiences. Service has been great and pricing is excellent. For our last burner clean we had Bill and he was an absolute pleasure to deal with and did a great job. 5 stars out of 5 stars.

By ERIK & ADRIANA MUNSELL & R. on 05/02/20
no comment

By KAREN T. on 05/02/20
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repai...
(View More)
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repair. Dennis and I barely greeted each other, but after two hours in the cellar, he let me know he was finished. The job was the fix we needed, as usual. I was impressed that Cubby was still up and running when the world was closed. It’s a great company.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
160 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(64 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(51 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
John A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
I enjoy spending time with my family.
By BERNADETTE M. on 11/20/18
Great company-----reliable service---- pleasant people. They leave the work area clean as it was when they arrived. GREAT! John was very efficient. There was great communication from the company about technician and arrival time.

By LAWRENCE & EMMA M. on 08/03/18
Although the news of my air conditioning system wasn't good, need a new one, I trust David, John and Paul, who all came to my home and told me that my 30 year old system was on it's last leg. The three all tried their best, but, no luck. I have been using Cubby Oil...
(View More)
Although the news of my air conditioning system wasn't good, need a new one, I trust David, John and Paul, who all came to my home and told me that my 30 year old system was on it's last leg. The three all tried their best, but, no luck. I have been using Cubby Oil for my heating needs since the 1950's and trust them 100%
(View Less)

By ANNA F. on 08/02/18
job done quickly and well these two man really take pried in a job well done "winter bring it on" I'm now ready

By NANCY E. on 07/25/18
John arrived on time and as usual he did a great job!!

By JOSEPH H. on 07/15/18
I have been with Cubby Oil for a long time. They are very professional and they are all friendly. If something goes wrong a phone call to them is quickly answered and they come to the house. John was very friendly and did a great job cleaning the furnace.

By DEBORAH Z. on 06/29/18
Cubby Oil installed air conditioners at my home just in time for the hear wave and they were superb! They were courteous, on-time, efficient, and very neat.

By DANIEL B. on 05/12/18
Cubby Oil continues to do a superb job. From estimate to completion Charlie and his men don’t disappoint. They are reliable, efficient, and have a great deal of patience when it comes to explaining new systems and how they work. Highly recommend!

By CHAD & KELSEY E. on 04/25/18
These guys don’t mess around. Professional, efficient, and friendly. They replaced my entire heating system in the worst weather imaginable. They put me in the schedule right away - no hassle no waiting for days, I recommend Cubby to anyone seeking help with their oil system.

By MATTHEW Q. on 11/30/17
John A. who cleaned our burner was very professional. John was on courteous, punctual and knowledgeable with his job. I would recommend John A. and Cubby Oil to anyone as John A. and Dana have been great to work with.

By FAITH P. on 11/25/17
(no comment)

By WILLIAM & PATRICIA D. on 11/16/17
55 years a Cubby Oil customer and always satisfied!!!!

By PATRICIA G. on 11/12/17
(no comment)

By KRISHNA M. on 11/09/17
Mr John is very nice knowledgeable about his work , arrived on time. However I would be happier if he do work little more detail like changing water in the filter. Thank you

By BILL C. on 11/08/17
John did an excellent job..arrived on time...went to work...finished in 45 minutes..left everything neat and clean..

By MARGUERITE A. on 11/02/17
This is the second year I am with Cubby and they have been wonderful. Dependable! Thank you

By KENNETH K. on 10/30/17
Been with Cubby for many years. Prompt, excellent service by John today. Thanks Much!

By SHARON M. on 10/26/17
starting our 2nd year with Cubby for both service and home heating oil. John came on Tuesday--on time, covered everything with my husband, found a couple of small tweaks needed--and left the area as clean as when he arrived. So very glad we changed companies--could not be happier.

By ALICE S. on 10/26/17
Cubby oil is professional in every way and I would highly recommend them for installation and service!!!

By PHILIP & LISA S. on 10/25/17
John was super friendly and a pleasure to deal with

By ARMANDO A. on 09/23/17
Have had Cubby Service since Somerville and then coming to Wilmington in 1963. Would not have anyone else!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.