CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By MARIA K. on 01/09/20
Excellent service...would recommend highly!

By LOIS B. on 01/02/20
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told ...
(View More)
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told me that the burner was in good shape and asked if I had any further concerns or questions. I would highly recommend David.
(View Less)

By ROBERT & CAROLYN Z. on 12/31/19
David was a total gentleman and did a very good job and I would recommend him and cubby oil

By JOSEPHINE F. on 12/27/19
Great service would recommend them

By ANNE-MARIE D. on 12/24/19
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my ...
(View More)
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my new tank was installed professionally and properly. Well done.
(View Less)

By D. MICHELE D. on 12/18/19
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was wor...
(View More)
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was work to resolve the problem in a quick fashion. Throughout the whole process, he made a point to update me on the maintenance process and well the final problem that occurred in polite and calm demeanor. I give Kyle high marks in his customer service and repair service.
(View Less)

By LINDA R. on 12/04/19
customer service excellent

By KEVIN & ALISON R. on 12/02/19
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, o...
(View More)
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, on installation day, they arrived on time and both of the installers were super courteous. I am very happy to be a new Cubby Oil customer.
(View Less)

By JOHN MCCARTHY J. on 12/01/19
Just had our Oil Tank replaced by , Jason S. He was on time Was a professional and very capable worker. Did a complete prep for the job, explained what to expect during the day . The cleanup was excellent. We highly recommend Cubby and Jason. Cubby is lucky to ...
(View More)
Just had our Oil Tank replaced by , Jason S. He was on time Was a professional and very capable worker. Did a complete prep for the job, explained what to expect during the day . The cleanup was excellent. We highly recommend Cubby and Jason. Cubby is lucky to have him a very pleasant young man. Thank you John..
(View Less)

By RICHARD K. on 11/23/19
Scott arrived on time and as advertised! He was helpful and knowledgeable. Attacked the problem right away and cured it. What more can you ask?

By ELLEN K. on 11/21/19
Scott did a great job of figuring out the radiant heating problem. He was super nice and competent . The Cubby Oil service is A-plus.

By JOHN & RITA C. on 11/14/19
Thanks Billy, always excellent service!

By WENDY D. on 11/12/19
As always, for the last decade or more Cubby oil has been amazing. Service is prompt and courteous and I would recommend the company for the best service ever. I have to say, even the office folks are great. Thank you Cubby Oil.

By HAROLD & JANE L. on 11/06/19
Mark D service technician was excellent. He arrived a bit early and worked efficiently. He knew what needed to be done. He answered all my questions about Cubby Oil and Bio-Fuel.

By Troy E. on 11/05/19
Just signed a fixed rate seasonal that was much better than my previous provider. Cubby Oil has made me feel like they value our business so far. Look forward to reflecting back at the end of the heating season with a positive experience.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By BOBBY & MARIANNE K. on 11/05/19
Yes absolutely the tech Billy S was great

By REGINA W. on 11/01/19
Like oil better than gas. Feel safer. Even though I’ll be a goner if the street blows up. There’s one other person on the street that has gas
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
142 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Dennis D
30 Years
Rating:
(44 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
John A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
43 total reviews
I enjoy spending time with my family.
By BERNADETTE M. on 11/20/18
Great company-----reliable service---- pleasant people. They leave the work area clean as it was when they arrived. GREAT! John was very efficient. There was great communication from the company about technician and arrival time.

By LAWRENCE & EMMA M. on 08/03/18
Although the news of my air conditioning system wasn't good, need a new one, I trust David, John and Paul, who all came to my home and told me that my 30 year old system was on it's last leg. The three all tried their best, but, no luck. I have been using Cubby Oil...
(View More)
Although the news of my air conditioning system wasn't good, need a new one, I trust David, John and Paul, who all came to my home and told me that my 30 year old system was on it's last leg. The three all tried their best, but, no luck. I have been using Cubby Oil for my heating needs since the 1950's and trust them 100%
(View Less)

By ANNA F. on 08/02/18
job done quickly and well these two man really take pried in a job well done "winter bring it on" I'm now ready

By NANCY E. on 07/25/18
John arrived on time and as usual he did a great job!!

By JOSEPH H. on 07/15/18
I have been with Cubby Oil for a long time. They are very professional and they are all friendly. If something goes wrong a phone call to them is quickly answered and they come to the house. John was very friendly and did a great job cleaning the furnace.

By DEBORAH Z. on 06/29/18
Cubby Oil installed air conditioners at my home just in time for the hear wave and they were superb! They were courteous, on-time, efficient, and very neat.

By DANIEL B. on 05/12/18
Cubby Oil continues to do a superb job. From estimate to completion Charlie and his men don’t disappoint. They are reliable, efficient, and have a great deal of patience when it comes to explaining new systems and how they work. Highly recommend!

By CHAD & KELSEY E. on 04/25/18
These guys don’t mess around. Professional, efficient, and friendly. They replaced my entire heating system in the worst weather imaginable. They put me in the schedule right away - no hassle no waiting for days, I recommend Cubby to anyone seeking help with their oil system.

By MATTHEW Q. on 11/30/17
John A. who cleaned our burner was very professional. John was on courteous, punctual and knowledgeable with his job. I would recommend John A. and Cubby Oil to anyone as John A. and Dana have been great to work with.

By FAITH P. on 11/25/17
(no comment)

By WILLIAM & PATRICIA D. on 11/16/17
55 years a Cubby Oil customer and always satisfied!!!!

By PATRICIA G. on 11/12/17
(no comment)

By KRISHNA M. on 11/09/17
Mr John is very nice knowledgeable about his work , arrived on time. However I would be happier if he do work little more detail like changing water in the filter. Thank you

By BILL C. on 11/08/17
John did an excellent job..arrived on time...went to work...finished in 45 minutes..left everything neat and clean..

By MARGUERITE A. on 11/02/17
This is the second year I am with Cubby and they have been wonderful. Dependable! Thank you

By KENNETH K. on 10/30/17
Been with Cubby for many years. Prompt, excellent service by John today. Thanks Much!

By SHARON M. on 10/26/17
starting our 2nd year with Cubby for both service and home heating oil. John came on Tuesday--on time, covered everything with my husband, found a couple of small tweaks needed--and left the area as clean as when he arrived. So very glad we changed companies--could not be happier.

By ALICE S. on 10/26/17
Cubby oil is professional in every way and I would highly recommend them for installation and service!!!

By PHILIP & LISA S. on 10/25/17
John was super friendly and a pleasure to deal with

By ARMANDO A. on 09/23/17
Have had Cubby Service since Somerville and then coming to Wilmington in 1963. Would not have anyone else!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.