CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By MICHAEL L. on 05/04/20
Since switching to Cubby, we have had nothing but great experiences. Service has been great and pricing is excellent. For our last burner clean we had Bill and he was an absolute pleasure to deal with and did a great job. 5 stars out of 5 stars.

By ERIK & ADRIANA MUNSELL & R. on 05/02/20
no comment

By KAREN T. on 05/02/20
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repai...
(View More)
We had a heating problem during the Coronavirus isolation period. The folks at Cubby, which has been my oil company for 37 years, Was available to help. . Kyle came right away to diagnose the problem, and the next day Dennis came with he new parts to make the repair. Dennis and I barely greeted each other, but after two hours in the cellar, he let me know he was finished. The job was the fix we needed, as usual. I was impressed that Cubby was still up and running when the world was closed. It’s a great company.
(View Less)

By SHARON M. on 05/02/20
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k...
(View More)
Once again, Cubby Oil has done an equipment installation at our home and, as usual, exceeded expectations. In the past they have installed a new hot water heater and oil tank-- this trip was new central air conditioning system. The install team--Dave and Ron--(a.k.a. Batman and Robin) did a great job--consulted us with how we wanted things, explained everything and left the area as clean as when they started. There is no price tag for peace of mind and superior service. We highly recommend Cubby for all of your HVAC needs.
(View Less)

By SHOBHANA N. on 04/29/20
Service person was very polite and friendly. Good experience !!

By DUFF J. on 04/17/20
These folks are THE BEST. Great service at all hours and totally dependable.

By KIETH G. on 04/11/20
Excellent Team! Cubby replaced a very dated central air system in my new home. The team at Cubby was diligent and communicative. All while respecting social distancing in this day. I was especially appreciative of the teams commitment and flexibility to tackle an a...
(View More)
Excellent Team! Cubby replaced a very dated central air system in my new home. The team at Cubby was diligent and communicative. All while respecting social distancing in this day. I was especially appreciative of the teams commitment and flexibility to tackle an address the trickier parts of my install request.
(View Less)

By MAUREEN & STEVEN CONNELL & O. on 04/08/20
He was great. Followed all Covi precautions and answered our questions 5 Stars for sure.

By THOMAS & JOAN S. on 04/02/20
Terrific Service!

By DANA & LISA D. on 04/01/20
Dennis....same as always...friendly, on time, does a great job taking care of the furnace & cleaning up after.

By ERIC M. on 04/01/20
Dennis did a great job and was very professional along with the office staff, during these difficult and uncertain times we find ourselves in, it is comforting to know that our energy needs to be attended to by such a carrying and thoughtfully run business. Thank y...
(View More)
Dennis did a great job and was very professional along with the office staff, during these difficult and uncertain times we find ourselves in, it is comforting to know that our energy needs to be attended to by such a carrying and thoughtfully run business. Thank you and stay safe. Eric
(View Less)

By RYAN D. on 04/01/20
Bill does a great job with our heating system. He's fast and efficient and answers all our questions. Highly recommend Cubby Oil

By CHARLES & SUE L. on 04/01/20
Excellent service by Bill S. well trained and professional

By ADELE H. on 03/28/20
I have had Cubby oil since moving into my home in 1975!!! I think that fact speaks for itself.... Several service calls now have brought Bill S. to my house. I am always happy to see him. He is a professional with a tremendous work ethic!! Bill is always so ple...
(View More)
I have had Cubby oil since moving into my home in 1975!!! I think that fact speaks for itself.... Several service calls now have brought Bill S. to my house. I am always happy to see him. He is a professional with a tremendous work ethic!! Bill is always so pleasant and friendly as well. It is a joy to open my door to him. I have great respect for all the professional folks at Cubby.
(View Less)

By FRANCINE D. on 03/25/20
no comment

By LIZ L. on 03/25/20
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, clean! David was on time, had the job done in less than an hour. We both respected the necessary social distancing, all went well.

By JONATHAN & ANNE FOLLO O. on 03/23/20
Kyle was great, took time to explain the issues and help me understand my system. It is running better and quieter than it ever has. Wished I made an appointment sooner.

By David P. on 03/15/20
As always great customer service. Called late afternoon and they came early the next morning. Identified the problem quickly and a resolution was found. The tech was very professional. We would highly recommend this business. Definitely an A +++++++ experience.

By JOSEPH W. on 03/09/20
Cubby Oil is very lucky to have Kyle G. working for them. He is the type of worker every company hopes to hire. He should be at the highest pay rate possible.

By MICHAEL R. on 03/05/20
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual ...
(View More)
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual boiler clean and tune!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Patrick C
4 Years
Rating:
(12 total reviews)
Kyle G
1 Year
Rating:
(10 total reviews)
Mark D
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Terry K
30 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Charlie U
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Eric M
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Dennis D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
52 total reviews
I have been an Oil Burner Tech for more than 30 years. I enjoy seeing different customers every day. When I am not working, spending time with my wife and two daughters is at the top of my list. In my spare time I enjoy long motorcycle trips.
By ANDREW H. on 02/14/17
(no comment)

By ANDREW H. on 02/01/17
(no comment)

By MARCO D. on 11/11/16
Dennis was really helpful, he explained what he was doing and was very effective. On top of that he was really polite and friendly: a very nice guy that knows what he is doing!

By LAWRENCE M. on 10/20/16
The Cubby technician, ******, did a very thorough job in performing the annual maintenance of my two boilers. He was very conscientious and professional in his work. He went out of his way to not only get the job done right, but to get it done to meet his own highe...
(View More)
The Cubby technician, ******, did a very thorough job in performing the annual maintenance of my two boilers. He was very conscientious and professional in his work. He went out of his way to not only get the job done right, but to get it done to meet his own higher standards. He also explained to me everything that he did and why he did it.
(View Less)

By BILL M. on 08/08/16
Made sure all work performed to satisfaction. Made sure everything was back in order when job complete. Very thorough. Excellent job.

By Lisa D. on 05/16/16
Dennis was great as always. On time, friendly, efficient, cleaned up so know one knew he was ever here.

By Lisa D. on 05/11/16
****** was great as always. Friendly, very competent! Knew I wasn't feeling well, cleaned up everything so you didn't know he was here & shut the garage door for me!

By Dana D. on 05/10/16
Dennis was great as always. Friendly and thorough.

By Christine R. on 05/03/16
We are third generation customers of Cubby Oil, with good reason. They are so professional and their service is exceptional. The terrific service crew even remembers our dog! We've been with them for 25 years and can't imagine trusting our heating & cooling systems to anyone else.

By John F. on 03/18/16
Dennis did a great job on my boiler and he did work his butt off all day long beleave me his the guy you need to fix thing right

By Alice S. on 03/08/16
I LOVE Cubby Oil!!! I just started with them 6 months ago and I'm in oil heaven! Once I called after hours with insufficient heat and Charllie, the owner, called me right back and sent a tech over within 45 mins! I was amazed. Then today, I just had the pleasure of...
(View More)
I LOVE Cubby Oil!!! I just started with them 6 months ago and I'm in oil heaven! Once I called after hours with insufficient heat and Charllie, the owner, called me right back and sent a tech over within 45 mins! I was amazed. Then today, I just had the pleasure of having Dennis, (known also as Denny) install a programmable thermostat for me. It was mucho complicated, and he not only figured out how to work it but took all the time in the world to get it all through my head. And it took time! He was so patient and when I'd get nervous about being dumb and slow, he would reassure me that he had plenty of time and that he was leaning it as well, (which he wasn't--he just knew how to make me feel better.) What a sweet guy! I recommend Cubby above all others for all these reasons, and more. They are efficient, prompt, courteous, and knowledgable!
(View Less)

By Christine M. on 02/18/16
Your employee Dennis arrived on time and was very kind to this senior citizen...He put me at ease and explained what he did to fix my problem in a way that I could understand. Now if this happens again I won't hesitate to call. Additionally, I also must point out t...
(View More)
Your employee Dennis arrived on time and was very kind to this senior citizen...He put me at ease and explained what he did to fix my problem in a way that I could understand. Now if this happens again I won't hesitate to call. Additionally, I also must point out that it has been a pleasure to do business with your company as a former customer of Knight Harrison ...Thanks for your promptness and professionalism. I am glad you are my Oil Co. Thanks again.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.