CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By REGINA W. on 11/01/19
Like oil better than gas. Feel safer. Even though I’ll be a goner if the street blows up. There’s one other person on the street that has gas

By FRANCESCO R. on 11/01/19
very efficient and pleasant

By Michael A. on 10/29/19
Been with Cubby for 20 years. Never had problems. Always helpful. Great group of people. Keep up the good work!

By CARLO & JILL P. on 10/25/19
Scott C., Jason S., Denny

By PAUL B. on 10/25/19
Scott always does a great job explaining any questions I may have. He is very thorough, polite and cleans everything after completion of tasks. I always ask for him when I need service for burners for good reason.

By Elizabeth F. on 10/23/19
Jason S. arrived on time. He provided excellent service. He is a very pleasant, friendly person. I continue to be impressed with Cubby Oil and highly recommend the company.

By PAVLI D. on 10/11/19
No comment

By LEON & BARBARA W. on 10/10/19
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy ...
(View More)
Cubby has been our oil supplier for more than 20 years. Their technicians are the best, not only in maintaining our equipment but also in how they relate, personable, friendly and informative. As important, they have never been late with an oil delivery. Rest easy with Cubby. Could not be more pleased.
(View Less)

By EDWARD H. on 10/09/19
David D. performed a preseason cleaning and testing of our system. He was very thorough and he took the time to answer questions. He was personable and courteous from the moment he arrived. Having him work on our system was a very pleasant and positive experience.

By LESLIE C. on 10/09/19
Bill is always friendly, knowledgeable and provides exceptional service. Thank you for employing such an outstanding employee!

By SHANE L. on 10/09/19
No comment

By PHILIP & LISA S. on 10/09/19
Dave did a super job

By JOHN & PAT B. on 10/05/19
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to h...
(View More)
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to help. Cubby Oil has been terrific. They fill our tank as needed, are on time and--if we do have a question--easy to understand. Our last check up was on time, quick and easy. What more could you ask for?
(View Less)

By DANIEL R. on 10/04/19
no comment

By PAUL A. on 10/02/19
He was great

By RAFIQUL I. on 09/26/19
Professional

By NASON & JUDITH S. on 09/10/19
Cubby Oil is by far the best oil co. we've dealt with since 1960. They have a wonderful office staff, very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly technicians. And on top of all this their prices are very reasonable. As you can tell we are very satisfied in every res...
(View More)
Cubby Oil is by far the best oil co. we've dealt with since 1960. They have a wonderful office staff, very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly technicians. And on top of all this their prices are very reasonable. As you can tell we are very satisfied in every respect with Cubby Oil & Energy.
(View Less)

By GIACOMO & RHONDA D. on 09/07/19
David did a great job. He was pleasant, neat and knowledgeable. Cubby Oil is the best,

By DR. BARRY S. on 09/06/19
Great company. Technician, Bob, was on time, courteous and knowledgeable.

By RAFIQUL I. on 09/06/19
No Comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

John A
8 Years
Rating:
(43 total reviews)
David D
1 Year
Rating:
(40 total reviews)
Rob B
20 Years
Rating:
(31 total reviews)
CubbyOilTeam
Rating:
(17 total reviews)
Patrick C
4 Years
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Shawn A
1 Year
Rating:
(9 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Dennis D has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
44 total reviews
I have been an Oil Burner Tech for more than 30 years. I enjoy seeing different customers every day. When I am not working, spending time with my wife and two daughters is at the top of my list. In my spare time I enjoy long motorcycle trips.
By RACHEL S. on 04/27/18
Highly recommend I have been a customer for many years. This year they performed a big job for me replacing the whole heating system. Ron and the team performed an excellent job and in a very timely matter. Thank you

By LOUIS C. on 04/05/18
Cubby oil service was great as always. Dennis does excellent work and is a real gentleman and explains what is being done. I would recommend cubby oil for their excellent service and dependability.

By LOUIS C. on 04/05/18
Great service with Cubby oil. Bob C. Is a gentleman and great in answering questions u might have about the work being done. My family members have all been with Cubby over fifty years now and would recommend them highly to anyone looking for excellent service. All...
(View More)
Great service with Cubby oil. Bob C. Is a gentleman and great in answering questions u might have about the work being done. My family members have all been with Cubby over fifty years now and would recommend them highly to anyone looking for excellent service. All of Cubby employees are great and Charles doing a great job running a competitive business
(View Less)

By FATIMA B. on 01/31/18
Dennis arrived on time, was very professional, tuned up the furnace and identified an issue that was immediately fixed and really made a difference (there was an oil odor through out the house that we apparently didn’t realize how bad it was until it was gone)! Thanks Dennis!

By Deborah L. on 01/21/18
Cubby Oil has provided me with exceptional service for almost 20 years. This includes oil, maintenance and installation of furnaces, hot water heaters, oil tanks and a heated driveway. This company is a model of professionalism, competence and integrity.

By MAUREEN & ERIC V. on 01/06/18
Had a service call and technician left knowing that not all radiators were working. Needed second service call and second tech couldn't get all radiators working and wSnt sure why first tech left it like that. Had third service call and finally got everything worki...
(View More)
Had a service call and technician left knowing that not all radiators were working. Needed second service call and second tech couldn't get all radiators working and wSnt sure why first tech left it like that. Had third service call and finally got everything working, but paid through the nose. Not sure why I had to pay for first failed service call. When I called I was told it was because it was a "service call". Lesson learned, you pay even if they don't correct the problem. Very shocked by this.
(View Less)

By LISA M. on 11/11/17
Needed a new boiler for my tenant asap, and Cubby got the job done. Highly recommended.

By PEDRO G. on 06/09/17
The technician (Dennis) came at the time I was told, did a quick excellent job adjusting my boiler, was very pleasant and answered our questions. Based on this experience, we believe we did the right move going with Cubby Oil.

By DANA D. on 05/04/17
Friendly and thorough job as always!

By THOMAS & JOAN S. on 04/24/17
Friendly competent service.

By Ron N. on 04/22/17
I have been a customer of Cubby Oil Co. for over 30 years. We started with them when the company was being managed by Charles Dad and Uncles. They have always been top notch, high quality and punctual. It's nice to see these values have carried through to the next ...
(View More)
I have been a customer of Cubby Oil Co. for over 30 years. We started with them when the company was being managed by Charles Dad and Uncles. They have always been top notch, high quality and punctual. It's nice to see these values have carried through to the next generation. If you are looking for the least expensive company out there, don't waste your time calling them. If you are looking for THE BEST CO out there, you have found them.
(View Less)

By Alice S. on 04/14/17
(no comment)

By ANDREW H. on 02/14/17
(no comment)

By ANDREW H. on 02/01/17
(no comment)

By MARCO D. on 11/11/16
Dennis was really helpful, he explained what he was doing and was very effective. On top of that he was really polite and friendly: a very nice guy that knows what he is doing!

By LAWRENCE M. on 10/20/16
The Cubby technician, ******, did a very thorough job in performing the annual maintenance of my two boilers. He was very conscientious and professional in his work. He went out of his way to not only get the job done right, but to get it done to meet his own highe...
(View More)
The Cubby technician, ******, did a very thorough job in performing the annual maintenance of my two boilers. He was very conscientious and professional in his work. He went out of his way to not only get the job done right, but to get it done to meet his own higher standards. He also explained to me everything that he did and why he did it.
(View Less)

By BILL M. on 08/08/16
Made sure all work performed to satisfaction. Made sure everything was back in order when job complete. Very thorough. Excellent job.

By Lisa D. on 05/16/16
Dennis was great as always. On time, friendly, efficient, cleaned up so know one knew he was ever here.

By Lisa D. on 05/11/16
****** was great as always. Friendly, very competent! Knew I wasn't feeling well, cleaned up everything so you didn't know he was here & shut the garage door for me!

By Dana D. on 05/10/16
Dennis was great as always. Friendly and thorough.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.