CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By BRIAN & ALLISON L. on 07/17/19
No comment

By MARILYN J. on 07/17/19
Billy .is friendly and competent. What more can I say? A-number-one!

By NANCY L. on 07/17/19
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! ...
(View More)
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! Great experience as usual! Thanks to all!
(View Less)

By DAVE P. on 07/16/19
Arrived on time. Job finished quickly and very professional. Outstanding customer service!!!!

By BOB V. on 07/16/19
Very pleased

By RONALD C. on 07/09/19
Bill is great! He is very knowledgeable and friendly. Cubby's communication was excellent, as to status of visit, etc. Highly Recommended!

By THOMAS & CATHY M. on 07/03/19
Excellent service! Always professional,prompt,and knowledgeable !

By PAUL Z. on 06/27/19
Dennis from Cubby came on time;installed three thermostats; personable and worked very efficiently. Because of Cubby's work with my a/c units I have elected to go with them for all my oil heating needs. **** ** Saugus

By JOHN & GLORIA V. on 06/25/19
From start (when a call is first answered) to finish (when the technicians come) our experience has been nothing but positive. They are thorough, knowledgeable and personable, and as a company they are a pleasure to do business with. We appreciate the reminders a...
(View More)
From start (when a call is first answered) to finish (when the technicians come) our experience has been nothing but positive. They are thorough, knowledgeable and personable, and as a company they are a pleasure to do business with. We appreciate the reminders and updates to let us know when the technicians are en route. Our special thanks to Dave and Chris who were here today for our annual maintenance.
(View Less)

By BRIAN T. on 06/24/19
Bill the Technician is the best. A great conversationalist and an obviouslt dedicated worker. It's a pleasure to see him show up at the house. It's a virtual guarantee that the job will be done right. BT Melrose

By ALICE B. on 06/20/19
I met with Bob C. of Cubby Oil when he came to clean my furnace. I found him to be personable and professional. I asked him a couple of questions before he started and I plan to follow up and do as he suggested. I give Bob 5 Stars. ***** *.

By JOSEPH & SHARON S. on 06/19/19
bill is great and knows all about my furnaces been coming here for years great job bill

By PAUL Z. on 06/12/19
I requested service on my ac units, The first person sent did not complete the job. They sent Dave out after I called and complained. He did a great job and completed the servicing of the units.

By AARON D. on 06/06/19
No comments

By PAUL in B. on 06/03/19
I've been with Cubby for many years. Shawn was a big help. Our A/C is measurably now running better than ever with this latest tune-up. Many thanks, highly recommend.

By DANA & LISA D. on 06/02/19
Very friendly and efficient.

By KATHY M. on 06/01/19
As usual all went all .

By Lawrence W. on 05/31/19
No Comment

By DENNIS Q. on 05/31/19
Great service prompt and efficient.

By BENJAMIN C. on 05/31/19
bobc wasexcellentin his service call
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Bob C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
171 total reviews
When I am not working, I enjoy spending time in Portland Maine with family and friends. Some of my interests include; hiking, guitar, swimming and cooking.
By YANGHUN K. on 12/15/16
(no comment)

By Jennifer C. on 12/14/16
We're a new Cubby customer. Bob came to our home last week to service our burner and he could not have been more thorough, informative and pleasant. We are very confident that we will be happy about our decision to engage Cubby as our provider.

By SAM G. on 12/02/16
Great company with reliable technicians

By ROBERT O. on 11/30/16
Excellent service showed at the appointed time

By PHILIP S. on 11/30/16
*** was the nicest person I have dealt with in my 24 years of owning my own house. I would recommend him to anyone.

By MITCH P. on 11/29/16
Cubby is a top notch company and it employs the best in service associates. Bob is no exception. He was knowledgeable and professional in his interaction with me. Ready to answer all of my questions. He performed my oil burner tune up in a quick and efficient manner.

By SHIRIN F. on 11/22/16
Bob Clifford is awesome for service

By JEFFREY Y. on 11/14/16
We're a new Cubby customer. Bob came to our home last week to service our burner and he could not have been more thorough, informative and pleasant. We are very confident that we will be happy about our decision to engage Cubby as our provider.

By FRANK B. on 11/01/16
Bob did a great job and provided great attention to detail

By ADRIENNE E. on 10/27/16
In terms of service, I have had nothing but great experiences with Cubby since I started using oil last year. They were great when I first moved at explaining how it all works, and have been helpful any time I've called with a question. Today, Bob came by for an an...
(View More)
In terms of service, I have had nothing but great experiences with Cubby since I started using oil last year. They were great when I first moved at explaining how it all works, and have been helpful any time I've called with a question. Today, Bob came by for an annual service and had great tips and information, was prompt, professional, and friendly.
(View Less)

By Arthur F. on 10/27/16
Bob C Did a very thorough job on our furnace. He explained some areas that would need attention in the future. I feel very comfortable that our heating system will be working as efficient as possible during the upcoming winter months, As always Cubby never lets us down.

By Tony A. on 10/20/16
Bob is the best! Prompt, friendly, gave us great advice. Even came on Christmas day once!

By William and Pay D. on 10/19/16
We have had fantastic service since 1962!!! Yesterday Bob was here and serviced our burners wonderfully. Real nice and competent man. We call over the years - you come. Many THANKS!!!!

By ROBERT W. on 09/29/16
BOB WAS A VERY FRIENDLY PERSON AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT HAD TO BE DONE & EVEN SUGGESTED THAT WE MAY NEED A NEW OIL TANK IN THE NEAR FUTURE & EXPLAINED THAT HOME INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THAT. HE ALSO WANTS TO COME BACK ONCE THE HEAT IS ON & MAKE SURE EVERYTHING...
(View More)
BOB WAS A VERY FRIENDLY PERSON AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT HAD TO BE DONE & EVEN SUGGESTED THAT WE MAY NEED A NEW OIL TANK IN THE NEAR FUTURE & EXPLAINED THAT HOME INSURANCE DOESN'T COVER THAT. HE ALSO WANTS TO COME BACK ONCE THE HEAT IS ON & MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS OKAY. HE'S A VERY HARD WORKER & WAS TRULY INTERESTED IN MAKING SURE OUR HOME IS IN GOOD SHAPE WITH OUR OIL BURNER.
(View Less)

By DAVID B. on 09/22/16
On time and professional! Something we have come to expect with Cubby. A

By Sara P. on 09/17/16
Bob C. was friendly,courteous did a great job cleaning the oil burner and locked up the basemen for me!

By William C. on 09/07/16
Bob did a great job of tuning up the heating system. He was friendly and efficient. I have been with Cubby Oil for over 40 years. They installed a new furnace in 2003. Beautiful heating plant. All in one area of the basement... Added extra Zone at the same ti...
(View More)
Bob did a great job of tuning up the heating system. He was friendly and efficient. I have been with Cubby Oil for over 40 years. They installed a new furnace in 2003. Beautiful heating plant. All in one area of the basement... Added extra Zone at the same time. I am 100% happy with Cubby Oil and their staff. Bill C.
(View Less)

By William M. on 09/07/16
Wonderful service..Bob C arrived on time and was very courteous..He explained all cleaning procedures to us..Bob explained procedures to keep our boiler clean and told us of parts that may need to be replaced in the future ..felt very confident with his advice and ...
(View More)
Wonderful service..Bob C arrived on time and was very courteous..He explained all cleaning procedures to us..Bob explained procedures to keep our boiler clean and told us of parts that may need to be replaced in the future ..felt very confident with his advice and professionalism..Cubby Oil has been courteous and professional with all interactions . They have replied immediately the few times we have had a problem when the office is officially closed..We are highly recommending the company and Bob C
(View Less)

By JULIANNE I. on 09/05/16
As a landlord, I'm very grateful for the help Cubby provides to keep the heating system in the home running smoothly, for quick responses to emergencies, and for addressing the needs of my tenants. It's one less thing I have to worry about with owning a rental hom...
(View More)
As a landlord, I'm very grateful for the help Cubby provides to keep the heating system in the home running smoothly, for quick responses to emergencies, and for addressing the needs of my tenants. It's one less thing I have to worry about with owning a rental home. They have serviced the house for more than 80 years, since my grandparents owned the house. I would never dream of changing to another company.
(View Less)

By RYAN A. on 08/17/16
*** was the best technician I could have hoped for!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.