CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By JOSEPH B. on 02/13/20
Bill S did a great job on my annual tune up. He arrived on time and was thorough, professional and friendly.

By JOSEPH D. on 02/13/20
no comment

By DAWN C. on 02/11/20
The team is the VERY BEST!

By GAIL M. on 02/08/20
Terry, Shawn, Maria and the entire Cubby team have been helpful and courteous. Fast, reliable service. I would recommend this business.

By SAL S. on 02/05/20
David from Cubby Oil was awesome - Showed up on time - Asked how the furnace was working and got right to it. My furnace was cleaned work area was kept neat and all is working great. Thank You David!!

By SUSAN P. on 02/04/20
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The t...
(View More)
I had my first oil tank and boiler service done today - the first in that I never had oil heat until purchasing this condo 18 months ago. The tank and boiler are of varying ages. Anyway, I was sent reminders about the visit a day prior...super helpful for me. The technician Kyle arrived at the start of the 2 hr window (I think I was the first appt of the day). In addition to being courteous and professional, he willingly took time to answer my questions about the boiler and tank. Kyle also helped me understand how to keep the system running efficiently and issues to look for in the future in case something doesn't work. I had to leave the house before he was done. When I returned home everything was locked up and he left tickets behind indicating what was done and how the system was working. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you!
(View Less)

By DR. FRANK B. on 02/03/20
Great service and very nice people! I have used Cubby for many years now and am so glad to have them.

By BOB R. on 02/02/20
no comment

By GEORGE K. on 01/30/20
David was a Cubby team member at our installation of this burner in 2018. Still friendly, personable and competent., Thanks from the Kenricks

By HEIDI I. on 01/27/20
Great job putting a much needed water heater... nice and clean and beyond happy

By BARBARA & ROBERT P. on 01/25/20
Great company and David is a great technician who was on time and totally professional as he was the last time he was at my home to service our burner.

By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By MARIA K. on 01/09/20
Excellent service...would recommend highly!

By LOIS B. on 01/02/20
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told ...
(View More)
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told me that the burner was in good shape and asked if I had any further concerns or questions. I would highly recommend David.
(View Less)

By ROBERT & CAROLYN Z. on 12/31/19
David was a total gentleman and did a very good job and I would recommend him and cubby oil

By HONG & XIAO L. on 12/30/19
nice works!!!

By JOSEPHINE F. on 12/27/19
Great service would recommend them

By ANNE-MARIE D. on 12/24/19
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my ...
(View More)
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my new tank was installed professionally and properly. Well done.
(View Less)

By D. MICHELE D. on 12/18/19
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was wor...
(View More)
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was work to resolve the problem in a quick fashion. Throughout the whole process, he made a point to update me on the maintenance process and well the final problem that occurred in polite and calm demeanor. I give Kyle high marks in his customer service and repair service.
(View Less)

By LINDA R. on 12/04/19
customer service excellent
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jason S
1 Year
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Kyle G
1 Year
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Terry K
30 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Eric M
10 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Charlie U
Rating:
(4 total reviews)
Donna K
Rating:
(3 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Bob C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
171 total reviews
When I am not working, I enjoy spending time in Portland Maine with family and friends. Some of my interests include; hiking, guitar, swimming and cooking.
By MICHELE C. on 06/27/18
Bob was very efficient and helpful. It was a pleasure having him perform the service.

By HELEN M. on 06/26/18
Cubby Oil can be likened to the old-time family doctor who comes in the middle of the night to help you. Their customer service is outstanding. You are not simply a customer, but “a valued member of their family,” and they treat you with integrity and respect...
(View More)
Cubby Oil can be likened to the old-time family doctor who comes in the middle of the night to help you. Their customer service is outstanding. You are not simply a customer, but “a valued member of their family,” and they treat you with integrity and respect—from top management (like Eric) to sales (like Terry) to technicians (like Bill and Bob) who clean and test your burner. You can trust them completely. They are true professionals who love their work, and they also love helping people. Now that’s an unbeatable combination!
(View Less)

By MUSHENG& HONGBO BAO L. on 06/18/18
Bob did an excellent work to clean my old oil furnace!

By DANIEL & RUTH E. on 06/16/18
I am unwilling to post anywhere however we were extremely satisfied with the service provided!

By ROY & SERENA C. on 06/14/18
Always prompt, cheerful, and professional.

By JOHN K. on 06/02/18
Bob was excellent. The furnace and the area around the furnace was left clean and neat. He was on time for the appointment and was very informative to me about the furnace and the fuel tank.

By Henry K. on 05/16/18
Bob Clifford is one Top-Shelf pro; informative, efficient and amiable.

By FRANCIS M. on 05/09/18
Bob at Cubby, Pleasant and professional. Explained to my wife the service. She commented to that he was wonderful. Area was spotless, Great professional Thanks Frank Manning

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/03/18
Very well. Rob B the service tech was prompt, courteous, and professional in the diagnosis and repair of the pump.

By WILLIAM M. on 05/01/18
We have been with Cubby oil for several years and are absolutely thrilled with their customer support and professionalism. Bob from Cubby serviced our burner yesterday. He gave us a full description of work performed and advice on caring for our burner. We recei...
(View More)
We have been with Cubby oil for several years and are absolutely thrilled with their customer support and professionalism. Bob from Cubby serviced our burner yesterday. He gave us a full description of work performed and advice on caring for our burner. We received a call from Cubby reminding us of the visit and a picture on e mail of who would be coming to service our burner. We also asked him for advice on having our A/c system serviced and set up a time for the inspection. The billing statement is concise and informative . The owners and employees are very courteous and informative. We highly recommend Cubby for all your energy needs
(View Less)

By THOMAS & JOAN S. on 04/28/18
great service

By ANNE H. on 04/26/18
Job well done, very professional.

By BEVERLY D. on 04/26/18
Was not happy when Robert said they were going with cubbyoil Robert said that I would be happy with cubby oil and he was right

By CHARLES & SUE L. on 04/24/18
excellent job of yearly clean and service the burner!

By REGINA K. on 04/19/18
Service was performed satisfactory and in a timely manner. I was out of town at the time so I did not meet serviceman In person so I cannot comment on him personally. He gained Access to my house from my sister.

By MICHAEL & NANCY N. on 04/16/18
Always a great job!

By SONIA & KEITH L. on 04/10/18
(no comment)

By SUHI & WINSTON R. on 03/28/18
(no comment)

By MARGARET E. on 03/14/18
Cubby employees are professional, knowledgeable and efficient.

By MICHELLE C. on 02/10/18
Cubby Oil has provided exceptional service since we have become customers this year....I am so happy we decided to go with them for our Oil provider.a
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.