CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By DANA & LISA D. on 04/01/20
Dennis....same as always...friendly, on time, does a great job taking care of the furnace & cleaning up after.

By ERIC M. on 04/01/20
Dennis did a great job and was very professional along with the office staff, during these difficult and uncertain times we find ourselves in, it is comforting to know that our energy needs to be attended to by such a carrying and thoughtfully run business. Thank y...
(View More)
Dennis did a great job and was very professional along with the office staff, during these difficult and uncertain times we find ourselves in, it is comforting to know that our energy needs to be attended to by such a carrying and thoughtfully run business. Thank you and stay safe. Eric
(View Less)

By CHARLES & SUE L. on 04/01/20
Excellent service by Bill S. well trained and professional

By LIZ L. on 03/25/20
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, clean! David was on time, had the job done in less than an hour. We both respected the necessary social distancing, all went well.

By JONATHAN & ANNE FOLLO O. on 03/23/20
Kyle was great, took time to explain the issues and help me understand my system. It is running better and quieter than it ever has. Wished I made an appointment sooner.

By David P. on 03/15/20
As always great customer service. Called late afternoon and they came early the next morning. Identified the problem quickly and a resolution was found. The tech was very professional. We would highly recommend this business. Definitely an A +++++++ experience.

By JOSEPH W. on 03/09/20
Cubby Oil is very lucky to have Kyle G. working for them. He is the type of worker every company hopes to hire. He should be at the highest pay rate possible.

By MICHAEL R. on 03/05/20
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual ...
(View More)
The cubby team is always professional, communicates well, gives great tips and recommendations and never tries to oversell you on repairs and products. 5 stars all around as a 2 year customer in our home! David was our guy today and did a great job with our annual boiler clean and tune!
(View Less)

By MARYANN G. on 02/28/20
The team was amazing. They were punctual and efficient. Jason ensured everything was cleaned before he left. Once again, Cubby did an outstanding job. Thank you!

By ELLEN P. on 02/25/20
David was terrific , on time he asked if any problems , when finished he explain what was done and if I had any questions . He is a pleasant young man and a great technician.

By RICK C. on 02/22/20
Lost my hot water heater on a Sunday night. Called Vin on Monday morning, and had hot water on Thursday as agreed since we were away on Tuesday and Wednesday. Quick service, neat job, and friendly people. Thank you Cubby!

By MARTIN Z. on 02/20/20
Excellent service and professional install from the team at Cubby. Thank you Ron, Pat, and Frank for your work replacing my furnace and hot water booster.

By BRENDA & TANYA COLE Z. on 02/18/20
This is a great company! If you want to be sure you have reliable oil delivery, top notch routine service and service during a crisis CUBBY OIL COMPANY is the company to call.

By ROSEMARY L. on 02/17/20
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run ...
(View More)
The Cubby Team kept in touch days before service, the day before arrival, morning of arrival & when the Tech was on his way. Communication was clear & considerate. The work was completed by an experienced, efficient & knowledgeable technician. Having a family run business take care of your home’s heating/cooling needs is comforting. Cubby gives you their best, always.
(View Less)

By Dana B. on 02/14/20
Kyle was great! A real asset to Cubby O! Prompt, friendly, we hardly knew he was here... System running like a fine clock, thank you Kyle, and thank you for Kyle!

By ALESSANDRO D. on 02/13/20
Great service. Billy S. was awesome!

By JOSEPH B. on 02/13/20
Bill S did a great job on my annual tune up. He arrived on time and was thorough, professional and friendly.

By JOSEPH D. on 02/13/20
no comment

By DAWN C. on 02/11/20
The team is the VERY BEST!

By GAIL M. on 02/08/20
Terry, Shawn, Maria and the entire Cubby team have been helpful and courteous. Fast, reliable service. I would recommend this business.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
148 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(62 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(49 total reviews)
Dennis D
30 Years
Rating:
(46 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Bob C has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
171 total reviews
When I am not working, I enjoy spending time in Portland Maine with family and friends. Some of my interests include; hiking, guitar, swimming and cooking.
By MICHAEL M. on 09/05/19
Bob was very informative and showed me that our burner needed to be replaced. He opened the top of the burner and showed me the interior core was rusting and in pieces. Nit sure how old the aforementioned is but Knight-Harrison installed it a number of years ago....
(View More)
Bob was very informative and showed me that our burner needed to be replaced. He opened the top of the burner and showed me the interior core was rusting and in pieces. Nit sure how old the aforementioned is but Knight-Harrison installed it a number of years ago. It’s unfortunately not the info I wanted to hear but thanks to Bob I know now not in the dead of winter.
(View Less)

By Ying L. on 08/26/19
No comment

By RENAN & YING CHEN L. on 08/23/19
No comment

By RENAN & YING CHEN L. on 08/22/19
No Comment

By FRANCES L. on 07/26/19
Cubby was great. They came in time,our in New oil tankers, and clean up. They receive 5 stars

By FRANCES L. on 07/26/19
I have been with Cubby Oil since 1949 and I have valued your service more since Ray passed. I can’t thank you enough. Bob came out and I have been in hospital and then recovering for 5 weeks My daughter said bob said I need a new oil line in tank. I called ...
(View More)
I have been with Cubby Oil since 1949 and I have valued your service more since Ray passed. I can’t thank you enough. Bob came out and I have been in hospital and then recovering for 5 weeks My daughter said bob said I need a new oil line in tank. I called no one there but yes i will have you do it as I don’t know when I need something pleas just do it as Ray would. Have picked that up. Thank you again. I just turned 91. Yrs old and it is comforting to have a team like Cubby Oi. I willl call tues for a date Thanks again. I think I need a battery change in thermostat please check. Mrs Leccese
(View Less)

By ALBERT C. on 07/24/19
we are new to Cubby & staff we have dealt with so far have been fantastic. Bob cleaned our furnaces & he was witty, clean, and appears to have done a 5 job with the cleaning aspect. He walked my husband thru things he did and he was professional in his work ethic...
(View More)
we are new to Cubby & staff we have dealt with so far have been fantastic. Bob cleaned our furnaces & he was witty, clean, and appears to have done a 5 job with the cleaning aspect. He walked my husband thru things he did and he was professional in his work ethics and informative in how to maintain our burner to get the best efficiency. No complains, just raves with Bob. We hope to be with the Cubby family for a long time. Thank you all.
(View Less)

By BRIAN & ALLISON L. on 07/17/19
No comment

By NANCY L. on 07/17/19
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! ...
(View More)
customer service is the best around! technicians are all trained well and knowledgeable about the work. Bob C.just did my yearly service and checked my heater and gave me some good advice on the maintenance. He left the cellar cleaner than he found it, I am sure! Great experience as usual! Thanks to all!
(View Less)

By THOMAS & CATHY M. on 07/03/19
Excellent service! Always professional,prompt,and knowledgeable !

By ALICE B. on 06/20/19
I met with Bob C. of Cubby Oil when he came to clean my furnace. I found him to be personable and professional. I asked him a couple of questions before he started and I plan to follow up and do as he suggested. I give Bob 5 Stars. ***** *.

By DENNIS Q. on 05/31/19
Great service prompt and efficient.

By BENJAMIN C. on 05/31/19
bobc wasexcellentin his service call

By RICHARD & LETITIA Z. on 05/16/19
Bob was very professional, knowledgeable, informative and personable. Another good Cubby experience.

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/15/19
My family has been with Cubby Oil for over 25 years. Always professional , helpful and courteous. Bob arrived on time, was very efficient, thorough , knowledgeable and friendly.

By TIMOTHY T. on 05/15/19
My family has been with Cubby Oil for over 25 years. Always professional , helpful and courteous. Bob arrived on time, was very efficient, thorough , knowledgeable and friendly.

By RICHARD & HELENA M. on 05/13/19
The service is fabulous and they send out reminders for annual cleanings which is very appreciated. I like that I'm able to make payments online and I like that they have budget payment plans. Each time I needed to call the office, I've been always greeted by a fri...
(View More)
The service is fabulous and they send out reminders for annual cleanings which is very appreciated. I like that I'm able to make payments online and I like that they have budget payment plans. Each time I needed to call the office, I've been always greeted by a friendly person. Great family company.
(View Less)

By RICHARD & HELENA M. on 05/12/19
The service is fabulous and they send out reminders for annual cleanings which is very appreciated. I like that I'm able to make payments online and I like that they have budget payment plans. Each time I needed to call the office, I've been always greeted by a fri...
(View More)
The service is fabulous and they send out reminders for annual cleanings which is very appreciated. I like that I'm able to make payments online and I like that they have budget payment plans. Each time I needed to call the office, I've been always greeted by a friendly person. Great family company
(View Less)

By KIM & JIM FAY V. on 05/03/19
We had our furnace, etc., scheduled for an annual maintenance service visit, as we do every year, and our technician, Bob, arrived right on time. He did a great job in keeping our heating equipment in top condition, and he was very careful to keep everything in th...
(View More)
We had our furnace, etc., scheduled for an annual maintenance service visit, as we do every year, and our technician, Bob, arrived right on time. He did a great job in keeping our heating equipment in top condition, and he was very careful to keep everything in the vicinity of the furnace safe, protected and clean, which is important to us, as we do have a lot of stuff in that general area! Bob is a great guy: prompt, skilled, efficient, thorough, and friendly. When everything was completed, before he headed out, we even got a chance to exchange favorite TV series and recommendations with him! The whole visit was a pleasure. This is just another example of what a great company Cubby Oil & Energy is. They've been our fuel provider for years, and we've had only excellent experiences with them across the board.
(View Less)

By FRANK C. on 04/26/19
The technician was on time and work was one as expected. A good company to deal with
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.