CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
By STEPHEN & ARIEL B. on 01/10/20
no comment

By MARIA K. on 01/09/20
Excellent service...would recommend highly!

By LOIS B. on 01/02/20
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told ...
(View More)
David from Cubby Oil was a true professional. He was friendly and competent. He explained the process he would use to clean the burner and tune it up. He answered my questions and gave me an estimate of the time it would take to do the job. Before he left, he told me that the burner was in good shape and asked if I had any further concerns or questions. I would highly recommend David.
(View Less)

By ROBERT & CAROLYN Z. on 12/31/19
David was a total gentleman and did a very good job and I would recommend him and cubby oil

By HONG & XIAO L. on 12/30/19
nice works!!!

By JOSEPHINE F. on 12/27/19
Great service would recommend them

By ANNE-MARIE D. on 12/24/19
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my ...
(View More)
I recently used Cubby Oil for an oil tank replacement. Dana I (who came to do pre-service review) and Ron (who was the field service person) were both fantastic. They were able to explain the process, review after complete and provide me with piece of mind that my new tank was installed professionally and properly. Well done.
(View Less)

By D. MICHELE D. on 12/18/19
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was wor...
(View More)
The service tech Kyle was quite good and efficient. He was through in what needed to be done in terms annual maintenance of my furnance. Despite running into an issue in the final testing of the equipment that there was a problem with the circuit board, he was work to resolve the problem in a quick fashion. Throughout the whole process, he made a point to update me on the maintenance process and well the final problem that occurred in polite and calm demeanor. I give Kyle high marks in his customer service and repair service.
(View Less)

By LINDA R. on 12/04/19
customer service excellent

By KEVIN & ALISON R. on 12/02/19
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, o...
(View More)
Cubby Oil has been the best company to work with! Our oil boiler needed to be replaced and they quickly and professionally offered the best price quote for a great new system. They always responded to my questions and assured me at every step along the way. Then, on installation day, they arrived on time and both of the installers were super courteous. I am very happy to be a new Cubby Oil customer.
(View Less)

By JOHN MCCARTHY J. on 12/01/19
Just had our Oil Tank replaced by , Jason S. He was on time Was a professional and very capable worker. Did a complete prep for the job, explained what to expect during the day . The cleanup was excellent. We highly recommend Cubby and Jason. Cubby is lucky to ...
(View More)
Just had our Oil Tank replaced by , Jason S. He was on time Was a professional and very capable worker. Did a complete prep for the job, explained what to expect during the day . The cleanup was excellent. We highly recommend Cubby and Jason. Cubby is lucky to have him a very pleasant young man. Thank you John..
(View Less)

By RICHARD K. on 11/23/19
Scott arrived on time and as advertised! He was helpful and knowledgeable. Attacked the problem right away and cured it. What more can you ask?

By ELLEN K. on 11/21/19
Scott did a great job of figuring out the radiant heating problem. He was super nice and competent . The Cubby Oil service is A-plus.

By JOHN & RITA C. on 11/14/19
Thanks Billy, always excellent service!

By WENDY D. on 11/12/19
As always, for the last decade or more Cubby oil has been amazing. Service is prompt and courteous and I would recommend the company for the best service ever. I have to say, even the office folks are great. Thank you Cubby Oil.

By HAROLD & JANE L. on 11/06/19
Mark D service technician was excellent. He arrived a bit early and worked efficiently. He knew what needed to be done. He answered all my questions about Cubby Oil and Bio-Fuel.

By Troy E. on 11/05/19
Just signed a fixed rate seasonal that was much better than my previous provider. Cubby Oil has made me feel like they value our business so far. Look forward to reflecting back at the end of the heating season with a positive experience.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By Estela D. on 11/05/19
I Have been a customer for years, never had any problem. A great company.

By BOBBY & MARIANNE K. on 11/05/19
Yes absolutely the tech Billy S was great
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bob C
30 Years
Rating:
171 total reviews!
Bill S
41 Years
Rating:
142 total reviews!
Dana I
Customer Service Rep.
8 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Scott C
16 Years
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Ron M
25 Years
Rating:
(45 total reviews)
Dennis D
30 Years
Rating:
(44 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cubby Oil & Energy has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885

Customer service is always a top priority at Cubby Oil & Energy. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
617-876-1885
Bill S has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
142 total reviews
I really enjoy interacting and helping our customers. When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my wife and four children.
By JOSEPHINE F. on 12/27/19
Great service would recommend them

By JOHN & RITA C. on 11/14/19
Thanks Billy, always excellent service!

By BOBBY & MARIANNE K. on 11/05/19
Yes absolutely the tech Billy S was great

By PAVLI D. on 10/11/19
No comment

By LESLIE C. on 10/09/19
Bill is always friendly, knowledgeable and provides exceptional service. Thank you for employing such an outstanding employee!

By JOHN & PAT B. on 10/05/19
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to h...
(View More)
This is the first time in our many years of home ownership that we have had oil heat, and we are delighted. Instead of calling a huge utility if we have an issue or a question, we call a small local firm that is easy to reach, customer focused and always ready to help. Cubby Oil has been terrific. They fill our tank as needed, are on time and--if we do have a question--easy to understand. Our last check up was on time, quick and easy. What more could you ask for?
(View Less)

By NASON & JUDITH S. on 09/10/19
Cubby Oil is by far the best oil co. we've dealt with since 1960. They have a wonderful office staff, very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly technicians. And on top of all this their prices are very reasonable. As you can tell we are very satisfied in every res...
(View More)
Cubby Oil is by far the best oil co. we've dealt with since 1960. They have a wonderful office staff, very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly technicians. And on top of all this their prices are very reasonable. As you can tell we are very satisfied in every respect with Cubby Oil & Energy.
(View Less)

By DR. BARRY S. on 09/06/19
Great company. Technician, Bob, was on time, courteous and knowledgeable.

By FRANCES D. on 08/31/19
Bill S. from Cubby Oil came right on time to service my oil burner. He was professional, personable and efficient. I have been a Cubby Oil customer for many years following the recommendation of my parents who also were longtime customers. Bill S. and Cubby Oil des...
(View More)
Bill S. from Cubby Oil came right on time to service my oil burner. He was professional, personable and efficient. I have been a Cubby Oil customer for many years following the recommendation of my parents who also were longtime customers. Bill S. and Cubby Oil deserve the highest rating of five stars.
(View Less)

By MICHAEL S. on 08/30/19
Bill S was very professional and kind when he entered my home and he was clean and did the job correctly. When he was done he explained to me everything he did. Very happy with the service. Michael Scola

By SANDRA M. on 08/25/19
The face of Cubby Oil is the Field Service technician who comes to your door. Billy S. is usually the person I see once a year to maintain our furnace. Billy arrives promptly, does a professional job and is always dependable and cares about his work.

By ROBERT & JUDITH S. on 08/21/19
Great service. Thanks!

By JIM B. on 08/15/19
As always Bill from Cubby showed up right on time. He is always friendly and professional. He does a great job serving the equipment and always cleans up after himself.

By KEVIN S. on 08/12/19
No comment

By MARY Y. on 07/20/19
Bill is great! Always on time and friendly. Last fall, we had our boiler replaced and Cubby made it so easy.

By MARILYN J. on 07/17/19
Billy .is friendly and competent. What more can I say? A-number-one!

By DAVE P. on 07/16/19
Arrived on time. Job finished quickly and very professional. Outstanding customer service!!!!

By RONALD C. on 07/09/19
Bill is great! He is very knowledgeable and friendly. Cubby's communication was excellent, as to status of visit, etc. Highly Recommended!

By BRIAN T. on 06/24/19
Bill the Technician is the best. A great conversationalist and an obviouslt dedicated worker. It's a pleasure to see him show up at the house. It's a virtual guarantee that the job will be done right. BT Melrose

By JOSEPH & SHARON S. on 06/19/19
bill is great and knows all about my furnaces been coming here for years great job bill
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.