CALL TO SCHEDULE
(813)-441-1110
By nadia d. on 08/15/22
if you want to be screwed , that's a company for you. My ac died 7/6/22 , technician came in 7/7. told us it is computer chip to be order from the factory and will take time. 7/27- technician comes and realized that office ordered a wrong part. says they will orde...
(View More)
if you want to be screwed , that's a company for you. My ac died 7/6/22 , technician came in 7/7. told us it is computer chip to be order from the factory and will take time. 7/27- technician comes and realized that office ordered a wrong part. says they will order new one. today is 8/15 I have not heard nor received a phone call back from this company. I called more then 7 times, always getting answering service. no-one calls me back. I called my insurance company who pays this sh.. company, I was told the order new part on 8/5 this is more then 10 days after they have been in my house! this is insane ! if you are using insurance company , ask them not to assign you to them. Do your research. I tried to message on Facebook, instagram , their website.... nothing... I am being replied manager has your case in mind... terrible customer service!
(View Less)

By Robert M. on 05/26/21
Friendly, fast and efficient service,

By Prav S. on 10/22/20
Very poor in completing what they initially agreed for. First, they make you sign a contract with the choice of A/C brand and services you want, once the contract is done, they many changes to the contract in the backend of their systems both for the brand and serv...
(View More)
Very poor in completing what they initially agreed for. First, they make you sign a contract with the choice of A/C brand and services you want, once the contract is done, they many changes to the contract in the backend of their systems both for the brand and services. They send in an installer who doesn't have knowledge of what you ordered for and brings a completely different A/C brand and services offer, and make you sign on a small cell phone on which you cannot read or understand what you agreed for and what they are delivering. Once signed, you agreed for a sub-par brand and services that you didn't select for and pay the price you initially agree for. You are basically paying for what they want to deliver and not for what you want. Be cautious on what you are agreeing, and insist for a paper invoice and agreements when signing to get the installation done. As and when you ask why the change in A/C brand, they give the reason for Covid-19 and because of it they sent a different A/C brand and they don't have a minimum courtesy to inform the customer for the change and if I am agreeing for it or not. I would recommend them to anyone else based on their business practices.
(View Less)

By Shawn Teresa S. on 10/13/20
Comfort Pro has only done a great job and is always reliable and honest!

By Robert Pam S. on 10/06/20
Luis was awesome and fixed the heat pump problem! He knows what he is doing and gets it done. He stayed late and saved the day by restoring our air and comfort for our special needs child who needs air conditioning to prevent overheating. He is the BEST!!!

By Robert L. on 10/06/20
Hoyt, my service tech was excellent. He handles everything to get my AC up an running. When my coil had to be replaced and the part was going to take 4 weeks to get, he found me a refurbished one at the shop to hold me over. He was professional, informative and hop...
(View More)
Hoyt, my service tech was excellent. He handles everything to get my AC up an running. When my coil had to be replaced and the part was going to take 4 weeks to get, he found me a refurbished one at the shop to hold me over. He was professional, informative and hopefully I'll get the new coil replaced by him.
(View Less)

By Peter on 10/06/20
Comfort Pro tech Luis was prompt, professional, fast, experienced, knowledgable and courteous. We could not be more pleased.

By Gail W. on 09/30/20
He was very helpful, and really tryed to help me!

By Robert L. on 09/26/20
Hoyt was professional and friendly. Worked was completed in a timely manner and feedback provided along the way. Problems cleaned and a follow up scheduled.

By Tica B. on 09/25/20
I definitely would recommend Comfort Pro!

By Mary L. on 09/23/20
Friendly and professional. I would use again.

By Mary L. on 09/23/20
Friendly and professional! Quickly diagnosed the problem and didn't mind answering a few questions to help me better maintain my system. Would definitely use again

By Michael Sandra H. on 09/21/20
Hoyt was professional, knowledgeable and went above and beyond resolving our issue. Highly recommend them!

By Tammy J. on 09/14/20
Great job

By Charles D. on 09/10/20
Hoyt .D. from Comfort Pro was professional, on time, respectful and courteous. I would suggest this company to others and have.

By Danieler W. on 09/09/20
no comment

By James W. on 09/08/20
This is the second time I have used Comfort Pro. They are the only company I will use. Best combination of service, knowledge and value you could ever find. Highly recommend.

By Reggie N. on 09/07/20
Hoyt was great. He was on time, efficient and explained very clearly the work he performed. I would highly recommend the services of Comfort Pro, Inc.

By Sheila Silvera BRUCE D. on 09/07/20
Service tech was very professional and informative.

By Donna B. on 09/03/20
Hoyt was very professional and looked into why my a.c. was not working properly. I would highly recommend his services again.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(813)-441-1110

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Steven
20 Years
Rating:
63 total reviews!
Anthony M
Rating:
53 total reviews!
Rita
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Melisa
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(1 total review)
Luis
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Rickey
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Comfort Pro Tampa has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(813)-441-1110

Customer service is always a top priority at Comfort Pro Tampa. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(813)-441-1110
Luis has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
44 total reviews
By Robert Pam S. on 10/06/20
Luis was awesome and fixed the heat pump problem! He knows what he is doing and gets it done. He stayed late and saved the day by restoring our air and comfort for our special needs child who needs air conditioning to prevent overheating. He is the BEST!!!

By Peter on 10/06/20
Comfort Pro tech Luis was prompt, professional, fast, experienced, knowledgable and courteous. We could not be more pleased.

By Diane L. on 08/28/20
The company was able to schedule an appointment for my A/C repair very quickly. The technician was cordial and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem within minutes and had it fixed within 10 minutes more! I couldn't have been more satisfied!

By John M. on 08/24/20
no comment

By John And Yvonne W. on 08/24/20
Technician was prompt and knowledgeable about the a/c system and wiring. Not a new system and he repaired all needed to run well now. Would use again and recommend this company.

By Debbie H. on 08/21/20
Quick response time, service technician was pleasant and promptly diagnosed and repaired the problem. Great service!

By Carleen J. on 08/14/20
I recommend this company because of the helpful, professional, and polite technician who came to our house. He went above and beyond what was expected for the call, and he offered to do so without any prompting. I would definitely use them again!

By Dorthy N. on 08/12/20
it was good

By Barbara P. on 08/10/20
I was very pleased the technician arrived on time. Technician started immediately diagnose the problem and replaced the part and then in a few minutes we were up and running air conditioner back to normal. Thank you so much Mr. Luis. It was very uncomfortable l...
(View More)
I was very pleased the technician arrived on time. Technician started immediately diagnose the problem and replaced the part and then in a few minutes we were up and running air conditioner back to normal. Thank you so much Mr. Luis. It was very uncomfortable last night without air when the temperature was In high 90 degrees. Thanks, American Shield. Ms Barbara
(View Less)

By Paul Sylvia B. on 08/10/20
They are polite Stay on top of your AC problem. I had an installer Jeffrey help the HVAC Tech Louis . Both were very polite and knowledgeable. Jeffrey left and Louis after working very hard and in a very very hot house my Ac was up and running. Before he Left.

By Hoyt Cynthia S. on 08/10/20
Luis M was committed to fixing our air conditioning. He stayed on the job and fixed problem after problem. I can't say enough good things about Luis.

By James T. on 08/06/20
knowledgeable and professional and polite

By Paul Sylvia B. on 08/04/20
They are polite Stay on top of your AC problem. I had an installer Jeffrey help the HVAC Tech Louis . Both were very polite and knowledgeable. Jeffrey left and Louis after working very hard and in a very very hot house my Ac was up and running. Before he Left.

By Brenda And Barney N. on 08/03/20
Luis was awesome. Found the problem quickly, correctly diagnosed and made the repair. Would highly recommend this company.

By Gail W. on 07/28/20
Anthony was very helpful his service thanks comfort pro

By Richard B. on 07/16/20
Very professional and helpful. Replaced entire HVAC, and I couldn't be happier with next-day service and communication. I'm always a little skeptical with contractors, but they delivered exactly what they promised, and at a fair price. They're my new AC company.

By Diana F. on 06/11/20
The ownership of Comfort Pro is very responsive and good business partners. Luis, the technician was very efficient and knowledgable. He took the time to do a good job and went the extra mile to make sure everything was running properly. Will continue to give them my business.

By William S. on 05/15/20
*I have edited my review based in a phone call I received from the owner(Steve) of Comfort Pro* Though the initial visit from one of the Comfort Pro tech was extremely frustrating the rest of the review was based on my initial dealings with that first Tech. Because...
(View More)
*I have edited my review based in a phone call I received from the owner(Steve) of Comfort Pro* Though the initial visit from one of the Comfort Pro tech was extremely frustrating the rest of the review was based on my initial dealings with that first Tech. Because of that I misinterpreted the information that the Owner(Steve) was attempting to give me. Because of several factors it took a bit but my Air Conditioner is working great. The owner called me today about my initial review. Even though I put his company through the shredder he was not angry or disrespectful. He was generally concerned about what happened. After a great discussion I have absolutely no doubt I will use Comfort Pro from now on. I trust him(Steve) 100%. He did not ask me to change my review. He just wanted to find out why I left it. It was based on the very first visit by a tech who did not represent Comfort Pro in a professional manor. He(Steve) not only gave me his personal number and Email but is refunding my home warranty deductible. Told me if my air conditioner ever acts up again not to hesitate to call him. After my conversation I told him he didn't need to refund my deductible but he insisted. I'm leaving part of my initial review because if it should happen to you do not hesitate to call Comfort Pro and let them know. Steve insists he does not do business that way and will not tolerate it from one of his Techs and I believe him 100% I have American Home Shield. My Central A/C quit. AMS sent Comfort Pro out to evaluat the problem. Service guy wasn't here for 15 minutes before he tried to sell us a new unit. Told him we had warranty and he scoffed at it. Kept on about selling us a new one. Told him we couldn't afford it but that didn't stop him. My wife asked if we bought a new one how long would it take? He said I can get them out here tomorrow. Again told him can't afford it.
(View Less)

By William S. on 05/15/20
I have edited my review based in a phone call I received from the owner(Steve) of Comfort Pro* Though the initial visit from one of the Comfort Pro tech was extremely frustrating the rest of the review was based on my initial dealings with that first Tech. Because ...
(View More)
I have edited my review based in a phone call I received from the owner(Steve) of Comfort Pro* Though the initial visit from one of the Comfort Pro tech was extremely frustrating the rest of the review was based on my initial dealings with that first Tech. Because of that I misinterpreted the information that the Owner(Steve) was attempting to give me. Because of several factors it took a bit but my Air Conditioner is working great. The owner called me today about my initial review. Even though I put his company through the shredder he was not angry or disrespectful. He was generally concerned about what happened. After a great discussion I have absolutely no doubt I will use Comfort Pro from now on. I trust him(Steve) 100%. He did not ask me to change my review. He just wanted to find out why I left it. It was based on the very first visit by a tech who did not represent Comfort Pro in a professional manor. He(Steve) not only gave me his personal number and Email but is refunding my home warranty deductible. Told me if my air conditioner ever acts up again not to hesitate to call him. After my conversation I told him he didn't need to refund my deductible but he insisted. I'm leaving part of my initial review because if it should happen to you do not hesitate to call Comfort Pro and let them know. Steve insists he does not do business that way and will not tolerate it from one of his Techs and I believe him 100% I have American Home Shield. My Central A/C quit. AMS sent Comfort Pro out to evaluat the problem. Service guy wasn't here for 15 minutes before he tried to sell us a new unit. Told him we had warranty and he scoffed at it. Kept on about selling us a new one. Told him we couldn't afford it but that didn't stop him. My wife asked if we bought a new one how long would it take? He said I can get them out here tomorrow. Again told him can't afford it.
(View Less)

By Jessica B. on 05/09/20
The administrative staff that collected the details of our HVAC problem and coordinated service were very friendly and attentive. Both technicians that came to my house, Anthony and Luis, were courteous and knowledgeable. A lot of care and time were taken to make s...
(View More)
The administrative staff that collected the details of our HVAC problem and coordinated service were very friendly and attentive. Both technicians that came to my house, Anthony and Luis, were courteous and knowledgeable. A lot of care and time were taken to make sure that I understood how my system works and what options were available for optimizing the performance. I feel like I received honest and fair service. I will request them by name in the future and will recommend Comfort Pro Tampa to my friends.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.