CALL TO SCHEDULE
540-373-1403
By Kevin P. on 09/24/18
I can’t say enough about Childress HVAC. Professional, prompt, courteous, skilled, detail oriented, and competitive. They will be my go to company for all my HVAC needs!!

By Kevin P. on 09/24/18
I had a new York System installed by Jimmy and his team. They showed up on time and performed a very professional installation that seemed to have a great deal of attention to detail. It was a rainy day and they used plastic covers over their shoes every time they ...
(View More)
I had a new York System installed by Jimmy and his team. They showed up on time and performed a very professional installation that seemed to have a great deal of attention to detail. It was a rainy day and they used plastic covers over their shoes every time they entered my house. They answered all my questions and explained in great detail what they were doing and how to operate my new system. I was also very impressed with Miles who came out to look at my old system and prepare quotes for a new one. Their prices were very competitive and he took the time to explain the Pros and Cons of each proposed system and helped a great deal with my decision. I look forward to a life long business relationship with Childress as a company that I can trust and that does outstanding work.
(View Less)

By Katrina G. on 09/21/18
Great customer service—Chris got to our house quickly and did an awesome job of fixing our AC on a very hot day. He took the time to explain things and see if I had any questions. Childress really cares about its customers.

By Gordon F. on 09/07/18
We came home from vacation to find our air conditioning unit not cooling. Childress Heating and Air Conditioning sent Derek out to diagnose the problem on Saturday evening and he quickly identified the repair needed and ordered parts. Basil came out to complete t...
(View More)
We came home from vacation to find our air conditioning unit not cooling. Childress Heating and Air Conditioning sent Derek out to diagnose the problem on Saturday evening and he quickly identified the repair needed and ordered parts. Basil came out to complete the repair once the part was available. Both technicians were very professional, courteous and friendly, as well as extremely competent. We've come to rely on the professionals at Childress, because they're reliable, efficient and always place the customer's interests first.
(View Less)

By christine c. on 09/07/18
I've already referred 2 neighbors, should they have any HVAC problems. I felt extremely cofident in the knowledge level and ethics of the service tech. I would never call anyone other than Childress.

By christine c. on 09/04/18
Childress/Macky responded to my call (, on Labor Day) and came out the next morning (today). Another company xxx & sons, had been here less than one month prior, I did not have a response from them, and Macky already fixed the issue (capacitor). I learned a lot a...
(View More)
Childress/Macky responded to my call (, on Labor Day) and came out the next morning (today). Another company xxx & sons, had been here less than one month prior, I did not have a response from them, and Macky already fixed the issue (capacitor). I learned a lot about AC, and Childress, and would never call anyone else ever again. Reasonable price, fast response, excellent company ethics and values. As a woman homeowner trust and safety are always a primary concern, and I have complete confidence in Childress, and Macky, for any HVAC needs. THANK YOU!!!
(View Less)

By Dr. B. on 08/29/18
Professional and knowledgeable. Jeremy is an asset to Childress. Very pleased with my maintenance plan and the service provided by Childress.

By Tim J. on 07/27/18
Very professional job. Jimmy and his crew were courteous, clean, and very informative. I highly recommend them and am really glad I chose Childress H&A!

By Sandra R. on 07/19/18
I want to let you and your Company know how impressed we are with the work done at our home. Steve Green and his crew were extremely, polite, neat and knowledgable. They went above and beyond when it comes to customer service. I will let everyone know what great...
(View More)
I want to let you and your Company know how impressed we are with the work done at our home. Steve Green and his crew were extremely, polite, neat and knowledgable. They went above and beyond when it comes to customer service. I will let everyone know what great service Childress HVAC provides!
(View Less)

By William F. on 07/17/18
The install team, headed by Operations Manager Mr. James Borden, did a fabulous job. They were exceptionally professional, courteous and efficient. We are thrilled with the new, state-of-the-art, York HVAC system that they installed in a single day. I've been us...
(View More)
The install team, headed by Operations Manager Mr. James Borden, did a fabulous job. They were exceptionally professional, courteous and efficient. We are thrilled with the new, state-of-the-art, York HVAC system that they installed in a single day. I've been useing Childress Heating and Air Conditioning for many years now and have always receeived world-class service and exceptional value from them. I give them my highest recommendation. The systems and technologies that they deal with are complicated and expensive and they were able to give me a straight answer to all my questions. Childress Heating and Air Conditioning is a company you can trust, and in this day and age, that means alot to me!
(View Less)

By J. B. on 07/13/18
Jeremy did maintenance on my heat pump and was fantastic. He explained everyhting so I understood and was a kind professional young man.

By M S. on 07/02/18
Lucas was phenomenal!

By Louise B. on 06/28/18
Miles is a great salesman. He was very courteous, knowlegeable, polite and returned calls quickly.

By P B. on 06/15/18
Fantastic Crew and fantastic job!!!

By Lou B. on 05/22/18
Jeremy did a great job: professional, diligent, thorough, competent, courteous - definitely a first-class asset to your company.

By Josh Y. on 05/20/18
Great experience! Quick, reliable, and knowledgeable.

By Josh Y. on 05/19/18
Great service! Called at 8am and they came out that afternoon and All was fixed by 4. They are the best.

By Jonathan A. on 05/17/18
Did everything expected of a contractor: Called before arriving, arrived on time, installed the A/C Unit in a timely manner, cleaned up well after installation and stayed to answer all of my questions.

By Lou B. on 05/16/18
Jeremy S. just completed our spring-time central air system check & servicing, to include the heat pump in a 2nd floor attic. Diligently did a great, professional, thorough job. Very knowledgeable, informative & courteous. Thank you Childress, for the consistently ...
(View More)
Jeremy S. just completed our spring-time central air system check & servicing, to include the heat pump in a 2nd floor attic. Diligently did a great, professional, thorough job. Very knowledgeable, informative & courteous. Thank you Childress, for the consistently high quality of your employees...Lou & Sue B., Stafford
(View Less)

By roger p. on 05/13/18
Great service and super folks.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
540-373-1403

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Jimmy H
17 Years
Rating:
9 total reviews!
Irvin C
Rating:
8 total reviews!
Cecil Macky N
11 Years
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Justin E
2 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Miles C
11 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)
Jeremy S
1 Year
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Childress Heating & AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
540-373-1403

Customer service is always a top priority at Childress Heating & AC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.