CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Valerie on 11/05/19
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We ca...
(View More)
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We can then go into the upcoming year understanding our heating system better and with confidence that our home has a well-maintained heating system. Thank you to Shane and other team members .
(View Less)

By Hien on 11/01/19
Excellent service. The technician was knowledgeable, precise and professional.

By William A. on 10/30/19
Zach is always consistent in his service and personality. A pleasure to work with and have in our home

By Dan A. on 10/29/19
Best heat pump tune-up yet!

By Irv on 10/28/19
Troy did a great job. Everything was checked and confirmed working properly. Very prompt and professional.

By Dean S. on 10/28/19
I have always had great service from Carleton Refrigeration. They provide prompt responses to all inquiries. Their technicians have proven to be very reliable, friendly and knowledgeable. The technician always calls in advance to let you know they are on their way.

By Dan A. on 10/27/19
Fast , efficient, thorough and very knowledgeable. Recommend highly!! Most complete inspection and service in the 30 year life of my heat pump!!!

By Garry B. on 10/24/19
Mitchell was very professional diagnosed problem found unit installed was not correct size and will be replaced with a larger capacity unit. Carleton has agreed to deduct cost of original from replacement.

By Mike M. on 10/24/19
Just had an annual servicing for our furnace and on-demand hot water system. Zach arrived on-time and did a great job!

By Rick L. on 10/23/19
The work done by any of your techs is always great! Shane is especially good and ‘knows all’. Thanks to all at CR. Rick

By Steve H. on 10/21/19
Friendly service. Thank you!

By Bill A. on 10/19/19
Zach is always welcome in our home. He is pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. A good representative of Carleton.

By Martin E. on 10/17/19
Troy arrived when he said he would and was very professional.

By Martin E. on 10/17/19
Troy arrived when he said he would and was very professional.

By Michael M. on 10/17/19
My "Go To" Company when it comes to Heating and Air Conditioning....

By Michael M. on 10/16/19
Staff was Quick at Getting back to me when I initially Logged onto Their Website (even though it was Friday Afternoon/Evening of the Thanksgiving Weekend). One of Their Managers got back to me later that night to confirm a Service Technician would be out to provide...
(View More)
Staff was Quick at Getting back to me when I initially Logged onto Their Website (even though it was Friday Afternoon/Evening of the Thanksgiving Weekend). One of Their Managers got back to me later that night to confirm a Service Technician would be out to provide a Free Second Opinion on Our Furnace at the start of the week. I got a confirmation call yesterday..... even a call from the Service Technician this morning to let me know that He was about a 1/2 hour away. Troy Mordy appeared in less than 30 minutes. He was Courteous, Friendly and Knowledgeable. We had been informed by another Company late last week that Our 8-9 year old Furnace was Toast and that We should be considering Replacing this Unit. Troy checked it over and confirmed that the Gas Valve was at Fault. He had a replacement unit in His Truck and after checking the Price and getting our Approval installed it in Quick Order. Troy checked the rest of the Furnace over and told Us that All the other parts were working fine. We were so impressed, We signed up for the Gold Plan which covers any Parts and Labour as well as any Emergency call ins for the next Year. Nice Meeting Troy and Great to Know there is such a Professional Service Closeby...
(View Less)

By Michael M. on 10/16/19
Staff was Quick at Getting back to me when I initially Logged onto Their Website (even though it was Friday Afternoon/Evening of the Thanksgiving Weekend). One of Their Managers got back to me later that night to confirm a Service Technician would be out to provide...
(View More)
Staff was Quick at Getting back to me when I initially Logged onto Their Website (even though it was Friday Afternoon/Evening of the Thanksgiving Weekend). One of Their Managers got back to me later that night to confirm a Service Technician would be out to provide a Free Second Opinion on Our Furnace at the start of the week. I got a confirmation call yesterday..... even a call from the Service Technician this morning to let me know that He was about a 1/2 hour away. Troy Mordy appeared in less than 30 minutes. He was Courteous, Friendly and Knowledgeable. We had been informed by another Company late last week that Our 8-9 year old Furnace was Toast and that We should be considering Replacing this Unit. Troy checked it over and confirmed that the Gas Valve was at Fault. He had a replacement unit in His Truck and after checking the Price and getting our Approval installed it in Quick Order. Troy checked the rest of the Furnace over and told Us that All the other parts were working fine. We were so impressed, We signed up for the Gold Plan which covers any Parts and Labour as well as any Emergency call ins for the next Year. Nice Meeting Troy and Great to Know there is such a Professional Service Closeby...
(View Less)

By William S. on 10/11/19
Technician was knowledgeable, prompt, pleasant and eager to explain and answer any questions.

By Marc L. on 10/09/19
Very efficient, clean and friendly. Great job.

By Jeanne N. on 10/08/19
I have been dealing with you for over ten years and I have always had the most polite, responsible and understanding service representatives. Timing has always been great and I know I can count on you if I need help. Thanks for everything!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Patrick T
Rating:
92 total reviews!
Shane M
Rating:
72 total reviews!
Troy M
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
The Team
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Zach K
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
James P
Rating:
(33 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Zach K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
50 total reviews
By William A. on 10/30/19
Zach is always consistent in his service and personality. A pleasure to work with and have in our home

By Mike M. on 10/24/19
Just had an annual servicing for our furnace and on-demand hot water system. Zach arrived on-time and did a great job!

By Steve H. on 10/21/19
Friendly service. Thank you!

By Bill A. on 10/19/19
Zach is always welcome in our home. He is pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. A good representative of Carleton.

By Ed B. on 10/07/19
We are very pleased with Zacks work on our furnace. He is a very pleasant person. Thank you Gail Brown

By Dennis F. on 08/23/19
Great service. Very professional.

By Dave S. on 08/22/19
Zack did a great job on the full system inspection of my propane system...he was very thorough and professional in every way. It was a pleasure having him here on the job! Dave S

By Leonie M. on 07/30/19
Phoned ahead and arrived on time. Very courteous and efficient. Used booties in the house which is very nice. Always a pleasant experience

By Leonie M. on 07/30/19
Had my yearly maintenance with Carleton Refrigeration Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. This time Zack did the work and just as in the past the service was excellent. Respectful, courteous and tidy. Arrived on time. I am always pleased with their service. Lee Mouchet

By Brian W. on 07/21/19
Zach serviced our heating and air conditioning systems this week. He was professional, courteous and thorough. He answered a number of questions I asked and provided me a better understanding of the system, as well as gave me confidence in him as a technician and C...
(View More)
Zach serviced our heating and air conditioning systems this week. He was professional, courteous and thorough. He answered a number of questions I asked and provided me a better understanding of the system, as well as gave me confidence in him as a technician and Carleton Refrigeration Heating and Air Conditioning. From start to finish of the service booking, confirmation and execution, the process was simple and easy for me the client.
(View Less)

By Norm R. on 07/04/19
Zack got it working but the same problem occured the next day. Report submitted.

By Norm R. on 07/04/19
Zack tried and it worked for a while but the next day we had the same problem. Report submitted.

By Barbara G. on 07/02/19
Hi...Zachary was here to fix our air conditioner...we are awaiting a part to be installed. Zachary was courteous, friendly and explained each step. So far service has been great 4 stars. Thank you Zach

By Bill A. on 06/25/19
i am always confident that when Zach provides our service in our home he spends those extra moments to ensure that our systems are operating effectively and efficiently. Personable and professional, he is a credible representative of his company.

By Chris and Val H. on 06/20/19
Just wanted to let you know that the technician Zack that came to our house today was very kind and courteous. Great to see younger people in the industry and he is a fine example! Thank you Chris and Val

By Fred D. on 05/24/19
Your service person was very help with my questions, very polite. Did an excellent job

By Peter & Diane B. on 05/21/19
Aside from having our annual AC maintenance completed, our technician replaced a defective HRV 20-minute timer. He also brought a new AC cover. Service technician was very curteous and completed his tasks efficiently and professionally.

By Roger R. on 05/10/19
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He t...
(View More)
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He then checked the gas valve and found it to be faulty. He checked and was told they didn’t have any in stock and would order one. I waited until the next day and called and was told that the truck would not be in until late afternoon. I then waited until 4 pm and called again and was told that the truck had not come . By this time I was without hot water for 24 hours and voiced my disappointment. When I found out the part was coming from Ottawa I would have would have drove there myself and picked it up .Low and behold they actually found the part in stock or in one of their trucks and if a little more effort was put forth I would not have been without hot water for 24 hours . You can imagine I was upset . I then went to pay the invoice the next day and they provided me with a flat rate bill with no breakdown of parts cost and labour . It would certainly be nice to know exactly why you are being charged $500 for a hot water tank repair . End result I was very pleased with Zak the technician but very disappointed with my overall experience.
(View Less)

By Tom B. on 05/03/19
These guys are thorough, professional, polite, and have competitive pricing. Had a furnace, AC, and tankless hot water system installed last year and they just completed annual maintenance. If you're looking for great HVAC service in the Ottawa Valley, give them a ...
(View More)
These guys are thorough, professional, polite, and have competitive pricing. Had a furnace, AC, and tankless hot water system installed last year and they just completed annual maintenance. If you're looking for great HVAC service in the Ottawa Valley, give them a try. They are highly rated everywhere you look for very good reason.
(View Less)

By Peter & Diane B. on 04/02/19
Excellent service, as usual. Many thanks...
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.