CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Jeanne N. on 10/07/19
Thanks for the great service

By Ed B. on 10/07/19
We are very pleased with Zacks work on our furnace. He is a very pleasant person. Thank you Gail Brown

By Paul A. on 10/05/19
My dealings with Carleton have been very positive. They installed our new furnace last year and just serviced it recently for the first time. Everything so far has been very professional, and Mitchell was on time, personable, efficient and knowledgeable.

By Robin P. on 10/05/19
No comment

By Robert L M. on 10/04/19
Competent staff both in the office and on the road. They keep you informed as to what technician is going to visit and when he will arrive. Technicians are polite, knowledgeable, efficient and explain what work, if any, was required, and why.

By Don W. on 10/03/19
Wonderful service as always. Great company to use. Would highly recommend. Five star

By Linda S. on 10/01/19
I have nothing but good words to say.. I live in an old house.. You can't perform miracles on decades old pipes.. but this morning I took a shower and had the pressure of Kramer when he got his circus shower head on Seinfeld

By Linda S. on 09/30/19
Excellent.. excellent... slice and dice as I say-- I don't have enough excellent adjectives for this company.. Thank you.

By jim c. on 09/27/19
James was very thorough and professional. He was willing to answer all our questions.

By Lianna C. on 09/24/19
Have enjoyed working with office staff and technicians. Always prompt with estimates, scheduling and technicians always on time. I like they take the time to explain any issues and correctives measures. Thank you

By Lianna C. on 09/23/19
Alisha was great both visits very focused on her work, neat, polite and very knowledgeable. We have used Carleton for three years now and will continue to do so in the future.

By Marc P. on 09/20/19
Alisha was professional and explained the work that had to be done.

By Jerry S. on 09/18/19
Top quality service from Alisha!

By Jerry S. on 09/18/19
Alisha was prompt, friendly, courteous and thoroughly professional. Highly recommended!

By Tom m. on 09/17/19
Our technician was ***** who showed up on time was courteous and answered any of my questions. Very meticulous in his work and explained everything that he did. Although he was there to check the furnace and air conditioner I had a question concerning our water hea...
(View More)
Our technician was ***** who showed up on time was courteous and answered any of my questions. Very meticulous in his work and explained everything that he did. Although he was there to check the furnace and air conditioner I had a question concerning our water heater which he would check to see if he could get the part we needed and let us know. Definitely a positive experience-***
(View Less)

By Roger S. on 09/16/19
Mitchell arrived shortly after he phoned and was very responsive and informative. Up to the high standards that I have experienced from CRHAC employees, over several years.

By Thomas H. on 09/12/19
I had Carleton Refrigeration install our new furnace and AC unit. They were very professional and technicians quick, quiet and clean. Very happy with the level of service. Today we had our 1st year maintenance and cleaning done. Troy was again very professional and...
(View More)
I had Carleton Refrigeration install our new furnace and AC unit. They were very professional and technicians quick, quiet and clean. Very happy with the level of service. Today we had our 1st year maintenance and cleaning done. Troy was again very professional and did a complete maintenance job.
(View Less)

By Thomas H. on 09/12/19
I had Carleton Refrigeration install our new furnace and AC unit. They were very professional and technicians quick, quiet and clean. Very happy with the level of service. Today we had our 1st year maintenance and cleaning done. Troy was again very professional and...
(View More)
I had Carleton Refrigeration install our new furnace and AC unit. They were very professional and technicians quick, quiet and clean. Very happy with the level of service. Today we had our 1st year maintenance and cleaning done. Troy was again very professional and did a complete maintenance job.
(View Less)

By Tim C. on 09/11/19
Excellent service, always prompt and courteous.

By Fran B. on 09/10/19
I have always found all of the employees who come here to service any of our products they have all been very good at informing, explaining and being sure we understand what has been done. They have been very professional and very experienced in their line of work...
(View More)
I have always found all of the employees who come here to service any of our products they have all been very good at informing, explaining and being sure we understand what has been done. They have been very professional and very experienced in their line of work. Always a pleasure to deal with Carleton Refrigeration.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Mitchell S
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Alfredo C
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Cory H
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Alisha B
Rating:
(9 total reviews)
Andrea G
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Shane M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
72 total reviews
By Maddy B. on 01/25/19
Shane was very professional. He explained the problem and outlined a course of action to rectify the situation. He was very polite and personable. I hope he will be the tech who will return to finish the job. Thank you for the service!

By Dave C. on 01/17/19
Shane was very thorough and got our furnace up and running quickly.

By Ken S. on 12/27/18
Shane arrived on time and worked on the furnace quietly and fully demonstrated his expertise when he discovered a flame temperature sensor was out of spec. He changed the sensor and the furnace ran perfectly. He was courteous and very easy to talk to demonstratin...
(View More)
Shane arrived on time and worked on the furnace quietly and fully demonstrated his expertise when he discovered a flame temperature sensor was out of spec. He changed the sensor and the furnace ran perfectly. He was courteous and very easy to talk to demonstrating very good interpersonal skills. I would suggest that should you need someone in sales and or management that you consider Shane. When I require a furnace check next year please appoint Shane to do the work. Ken Scott
(View Less)

By Brian D. on 12/18/18
Polite and knowledgeable.

By Roger S. on 12/12/18
We have always enjoyed excellent service from Carleton Refrigeration since they installed our ground-source heat pump system. Technicians are always friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. What else matters?

By Roger S. on 12/10/18
(no comment)

By Bonnie T. on 12/03/18
Shane was excellent when he came for our yearly service. Unfortunately, our 5 year old furnace was red tagged, but Shane took the time to explain the problem and make sure the parts were ordered quickly. Turns out the manufacturer replaced it under warranty, and 3 ...
(View More)
Shane was excellent when he came for our yearly service. Unfortunately, our 5 year old furnace was red tagged, but Shane took the time to explain the problem and make sure the parts were ordered quickly. Turns out the manufacturer replaced it under warranty, and 3 days later we had a brand new furnace installed in about 2 hours. The installers were also fantastic, did not leave a mess and took the time to give us a walk through of things even though it was the same model.
(View Less)

By Roger R. on 11/30/18
Shane was very polite and friendly, he explained what he was doing as he was working. Very happy with the service

By Linda M. on 11/15/18
I had Carleton in previously to clean my duct work and when I heard the owner on Lake 88 Radio last weekend I realized that's who I should call re my electric furnace problems. The 2 servicemen arrived promptly, were courteous and efficient and solved my problem v...
(View More)
I had Carleton in previously to clean my duct work and when I heard the owner on Lake 88 Radio last weekend I realized that's who I should call re my electric furnace problems. The 2 servicemen arrived promptly, were courteous and efficient and solved my problem very quickly and they also advised me how to correctly set my thermostat for the cold winter to come.
(View Less)

By Linda M. on 11/15/18
I was very pleased with the service I received from Shane and Jim at my home in Sharbot Lake. Both were very polite and knowledgeable and solved my problem very quickly. I would recommend Carleton to anyone.

By Don G. on 10/29/18
(no comment)

By Donald B. on 10/24/18
I feel that the markup on the thermostat was very, very hi.

By Donald B. on 10/24/18
I was very happy with the job done by Shane, he is a very courteous, polite, and knowledgeable of our heating system. What I am not happy about is the price that I was charged for a new thermostat I decided to install for our fireplace. I was charged $177.00 for it...
(View More)
I was very happy with the job done by Shane, he is a very courteous, polite, and knowledgeable of our heating system. What I am not happy about is the price that I was charged for a new thermostat I decided to install for our fireplace. I was charged $177.00 for it and later discovered that I could purchase this item on amazon for $44.00! a very hefty markup, I feel like I have been ripped off. Don Barr
(View Less)

By Alan C. on 10/23/18
Technician (Shane) was knowledgeable curteous and informative. He was punctual arriving when he said he would. Excellent service. Very pleased.

By Emil J. on 10/16/18
I want to give a note of thanks to your two technicians, Logan and Shane, who showed up yesterday to repair my furnace. • They were punctual and showed up at the appointed time, and even phoned ahead to confirm that they were coming. • They were professiona...
(View More)
I want to give a note of thanks to your two technicians, Logan and Shane, who showed up yesterday to repair my furnace. • They were punctual and showed up at the appointed time, and even phoned ahead to confirm that they were coming. • They were professional and courteous, even coming with booties to wear over their work boots. • They quickly replaced the defective gas valve which did get my furnace operating again. • Then in their operational checks they identified a problem with too high a Carbon-Monoxide level in the flue exhaust. When Shane sensed my disbelief at such high a level, he took the time to repeat the measurement and show me that it was for real. Please pass this email on to them. I would not hesitate to recommend Carleton Refrigeration to my friends and acquaintances.
(View Less)

By Loral S. on 10/04/18
A usual, the service was great. The technicians were polite and efficient. Thank you. I now have a thermostat that I can see and easily use.

By Gerry D. on 09/20/18
Shane did a great job servicing our HVAC systems and our fireplace. We did have a callback that very difficult to track down. Shane was relentless and followed a logical troubleshooting process until our issue was resolved.

By Diane B. on 04/03/18
(no comment)

By Arlene W. on 03/31/18
I found Shane to be extremely polite and very Knowledgeable.

By Connie L. on 03/27/18
Great and friendly service that U can count on every time! Thank you!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.