CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Steve W. on 11/24/20
Very pleased with the overall experience at Carleton Refrigeration. The entire team should be commended for a job well done. Will highly recommend to anyone needing a comfort specialist.

By Steve W. on 11/23/20
A big thank you to the guys who performed initial diagnostic and eventual installation of a new furnace! Shane, Kyle and Jessie were great. They were all professional and knowledgeable. The the entire process was completed flawlessly and in a very timely manner. I ...
(View More)
A big thank you to the guys who performed initial diagnostic and eventual installation of a new furnace! Shane, Kyle and Jessie were great. They were all professional and knowledgeable. The the entire process was completed flawlessly and in a very timely manner. I would definitely recommend the team at Carleton Refrigeration. Great job!!
(View Less)

By Dick C. on 10/22/20
Alfredo was very courteous and knowledgeable, he diagnosed the problem very quickly, and had the necessary replacement part with him. Very impressive!

By Dick C. on 10/22/20
Excellent service, Alfredo C was on time, professional, identified the problem quickly, and replaced the faulty part right away. Thank you.

By Rick H. on 07/13/20
Fantastic service! It is rare to have a company exceed my expectations these days but Carleton Refrigeration accomplished just that! Highly recommend them!

By Rick H. on 07/13/20
Definitely five stars for Alisha. She showed up early to do an A/C repair the day after I called to make the appointment...during a heatwave. She gave me an honest assessment of my 20 year old York central air conditioner, performed the repair and explained everyth...
(View More)
Definitely five stars for Alisha. She showed up early to do an A/C repair the day after I called to make the appointment...during a heatwave. She gave me an honest assessment of my 20 year old York central air conditioner, performed the repair and explained everything she had done. Fantastic service!!!!!
(View Less)

By Deborah S. on 05/06/20
Have always found Carleton Refrigeration provides me with courteous, professional and experienced service.

By Donald j R. on 05/04/20
Very pleased with the overall performance of Carleton Refrigeration

By Donald j R. on 05/04/20
I was very impressed with Michelle, his expertise and professionalism were most evident. i would recommend Carleton Refrigeration & Heating to anybody looking for a reliable company.

By Peter & Diane B. on 05/01/20
As usual, we were provided with professional, efficient & friendly service.

By Luciano B. on 04/30/20
Mitchel was great- personable and professional. Was very efficient but took the time to explain what was being done and why. He did a great job and represented your company very well!

By Luciano B. on 04/30/20
Mitchell did a fantastic job - he was personable, professional and competent. He performed the work very efficiently and explained what was being done and why. Highly satisfied with this service!

By Timothy K. on 04/15/20
Excellent and efficient work. Extremely pleasant technician. Service was as quoted and on time. My go to service provider for routine and emergency maintenance for furnace, heat pump, water heater, A/C, fireplaces and emergency generator, highly recommended

By Pamela F. on 04/15/20
A very kind+ curtious young man! It was a pleasure to have him in my home a n d gave me such confidence that he was taking care of my furnace+ its needs to support our family best!

By Susan A. on 04/14/20
no comment

By Pamela F. on 04/14/20
Exceptional service support! KIND caring staff that look out for our best interest

By Jim F. on 04/03/20
Good service from Carleton Refrigeration, *** and ****** cleaned the whole air duct system, plus the dryer vent. Showed us the before and after pics. and everything was clean as a whistle. Pleasant and professional. and on time. Thanks!

By Jen T. on 03/23/20
Great professional service! She came in with gloves and booties. She practiced social distancing while working. Thank you!!

By Vanessa R. on 03/16/20
Fast , friendly and professional. Thanks Alisha!

By Jean-Yves L. on 03/16/20
Very thorough and professional as a latent and undiagnosed problem (over many years) was successfully identified in a timely and professional manner. Well done.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Patrick T
Rating:
100 total reviews!
Shane M
Rating:
76 total reviews!
Zach K
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
The Team
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
James P
Rating:
(38 total reviews)
Alisha B
Rating:
(25 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Shane M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
76 total reviews
By Susan A. on 04/14/20
no comment

By Lawanda B. on 01/02/20
Shane, found the problem quickly and was able to replace the part and get my heat back on. Thanks Shane

By Jill on 11/16/19
Great Service from Shane M!!

By Valerie on 11/05/19
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We ca...
(View More)
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We can then go into the upcoming year understanding our heating system better and with confidence that our home has a well-maintained heating system. Thank you to Shane and other team members .
(View Less)

By Eric G. on 11/01/19
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteou...
(View More)
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteous and respectful. Just this summer we had them install a new air conditioner, again, courteous and respectful. We live in Carleton Place and prefer to use local companies to service our home whenever it is possible. We cannot recommend them enough.
(View Less)

By Dan A. on 10/29/19
Best heat pump tune-up yet!

By Dan A. on 10/27/19
Fast , efficient, thorough and very knowledgeable. Recommend highly!! Most complete inspection and service in the 30 year life of my heat pump!!!

By Rick L. on 10/23/19
The work done by any of your techs is always great! Shane is especially good and ‘knows all’. Thanks to all at CR. Rick

By Jeanne T. on 07/31/19
Very clean polite young man, Shane, who serviced my unit for the second year! Very happy with his work, thank you!

By Margit K. on 07/08/19
Like always, Shane is very professional and polite. He explains in detail what the problem is in an "user-friendly" wording. We can highly recommend him. All the best to Shane. He is a keeper.

By Bryan M. on 06/24/19
Great service, knowledge and staff!

By David T. on 06/10/19
At Homestars, why do I have to leave a "story" of minimum 30 words? I made my comments in about 12, but couldn't leave the review. Shane and Derek were polite, on time and explained the service they did.

By Paul B. on 05/30/19
***** provided the annual maintenance on my AC unit for the second time. ***** is a professional, polite and considerate technician. He always explains what he is doing and answers all questions in a fashion that I understand. I would recommend him and Carleton Ref...
(View More)
***** provided the annual maintenance on my AC unit for the second time. ***** is a professional, polite and considerate technician. He always explains what he is doing and answers all questions in a fashion that I understand. I would recommend him and Carleton Refrigeration very highly.
(View Less)

By John S. on 05/23/19
Excellent service and friendly obliging employees. Work was efficient and the technician explained clearly what needed to be done. We have used this company for several years and trust them explicitly.

By Del H. on 05/09/19
Always a pleasure to see Shane arrive to keep my HVAC equipment running smoothly. Knowledgeable technician. Friendly and responsive service. 100% +++ rating for Shane.

By Celia B. on 03/16/19
Excellent service every time.

By Therese C. on 03/08/19
I am very pleased with the service. Shane was very efficient and explained the problem enough for me to understand it. There was no pressure on his part for me to buy the contactor but after hearing what he said it made sense to me to have the part replaced. Than...
(View More)
I am very pleased with the service. Shane was very efficient and explained the problem enough for me to understand it. There was no pressure on his part for me to buy the contactor but after hearing what he said it made sense to me to have the part replaced. Thank you Shane for the wonderful work you did.
(View Less)

By Margit and Claudia K. on 03/01/19
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration s...
(View More)
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration sent the same technician which creates a good professional relationship.
(View Less)

By Tina F. on 02/26/19
A huge shout out to Shane Mackinnon who has been really great helping us to figure out our heat pump issues, to the point where he kindly agreed to call me at work to update me as well even though my husband was at home for the service call. That was greatly apprec...
(View More)
A huge shout out to Shane Mackinnon who has been really great helping us to figure out our heat pump issues, to the point where he kindly agreed to call me at work to update me as well even though my husband was at home for the service call. That was greatly appreciated and now we both have the same information. Not to mention working outside in this freezing cold and still having a wonderful demeanor.
(View Less)

By Margit and Claudia K. on 02/20/19
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration s...
(View More)
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration sent the same technician which creates a good professional relationship.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.