CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Donald j R. on 05/04/20
Very pleased with the overall performance of Carleton Refrigeration

By Donald j R. on 05/04/20
I was very impressed with Michelle, his expertise and professionalism were most evident. i would recommend Carleton Refrigeration & Heating to anybody looking for a reliable company.

By Peter & Diane B. on 05/01/20
As usual, we were provided with professional, efficient & friendly service.

By Luciano B. on 04/30/20
Mitchel was great- personable and professional. Was very efficient but took the time to explain what was being done and why. He did a great job and represented your company very well!

By Luciano B. on 04/30/20
Mitchell did a fantastic job - he was personable, professional and competent. He performed the work very efficiently and explained what was being done and why. Highly satisfied with this service!

By Timothy K. on 04/15/20
Excellent and efficient work. Extremely pleasant technician. Service was as quoted and on time. My go to service provider for routine and emergency maintenance for furnace, heat pump, water heater, A/C, fireplaces and emergency generator, highly recommended

By Pamela F. on 04/15/20
A very kind+ curtious young man! It was a pleasure to have him in my home a n d gave me such confidence that he was taking care of my furnace+ its needs to support our family best!

By Pamela F. on 04/14/20
Exceptional service support! KIND caring staff that look out for our best interest

By Jim F. on 04/03/20
Good service from Carleton Refrigeration, *** and ****** cleaned the whole air duct system, plus the dryer vent. Showed us the before and after pics. and everything was clean as a whistle. Pleasant and professional. and on time. Thanks!

By Jen T. on 03/23/20
Great professional service! She came in with gloves and booties. She practiced social distancing while working. Thank you!!

By Vanessa R. on 03/16/20
Fast , friendly and professional. Thanks Alisha!

By Jean-Yves L. on 03/16/20
Very thorough and professional as a latent and undiagnosed problem (over many years) was successfully identified in a timely and professional manner. Well done.

By Jasmine P. on 03/11/20
We have been using Carleton Refrigeration regularly for fireplace - furnace - HVAC and duct cleaning. Work crew always super friendly and courteous ! Same with the admin staff!!! Also: they offer 10 percent discount for military families. Thank you Cory and cow...
(View More)
We have been using Carleton Refrigeration regularly for fireplace - furnace - HVAC and duct cleaning. Work crew always super friendly and courteous ! Same with the admin staff!!! Also: they offer 10 percent discount for military families. Thank you Cory and coworker for today's work! 3 months later ... Again ! Most outstanding service. Such great friendly staff. Thanks to Zach and Alfredo !!!!
(View Less)

By Gary M. on 03/06/20
Excellent service and pricing on furnace and hot water tank.

By Gary M. on 03/05/20
When I decided to purchase a natural gas furnace and air condition unit I requested three estimates. Carleton Refrigeration was by far the best in technical and cost. The staff were very prompt and professional. This is the first winter with our new furnace and it ...
(View More)
When I decided to purchase a natural gas furnace and air condition unit I requested three estimates. Carleton Refrigeration was by far the best in technical and cost. The staff were very prompt and professional. This is the first winter with our new furnace and it has proven to be an excellent choice. Just last week I also choose Carleton Refrigeration for the purchase of a Hot Water Tank. Again great service and price. Gary McCarthy
(View Less)

By Carey D. on 03/01/20
Another outstanding job by Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning! Excellent service and communication by Cory (and team) and Tracy. Everything was completed efficiently and effectively and I appreciated how thorough Cory and his team were. Tracy al...
(View More)
Another outstanding job by Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning! Excellent service and communication by Cory (and team) and Tracy. Everything was completed efficiently and effectively and I appreciated how thorough Cory and his team were. Tracy always goes above and beyond to ensure an excellent customer experience. James P. followed Cory and team for service to another appliance. We’ve worked with James in the past and appreciate his commitment to excellent customer service, great communication and high standards. Same day service offered and appreciated. Would recommend this company highly. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Bob M. on 02/25/20
Technician was right on time and I have a particularly complicated situation with regard to access, contact and decision-making which he accommodated extremely competently.

By Barbara M. on 02/24/20
Awesome service

By Joan H. on 02/21/20
For the past 15 years or more, I have had annual maintenance done to both my furnace and A/C. The Techs sent to my home have always been very professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Carleton Refrigeration to anyone looking for a dependable and cost worthy company.

By E. T. on 02/20/20
Alisha was really professional. She provided quick diagnosis and timely repair of our furnace with great expertise and customer service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Patrick T
Rating:
100 total reviews!
Shane M
Rating:
75 total reviews!
Zach K
Rating:
(61 total reviews)
The Team
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
James P
Rating:
(38 total reviews)
Mitchell S
Rating:
(37 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Shane M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
75 total reviews
By Lawanda B. on 01/02/20
Shane, found the problem quickly and was able to replace the part and get my heat back on. Thanks Shane

By Jill on 11/16/19
Great Service from Shane M!!

By Valerie on 11/05/19
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We ca...
(View More)
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We can then go into the upcoming year understanding our heating system better and with confidence that our home has a well-maintained heating system. Thank you to Shane and other team members .
(View Less)

By Eric G. on 11/01/19
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteou...
(View More)
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteous and respectful. Just this summer we had them install a new air conditioner, again, courteous and respectful. We live in Carleton Place and prefer to use local companies to service our home whenever it is possible. We cannot recommend them enough.
(View Less)

By Dan A. on 10/29/19
Best heat pump tune-up yet!

By Dan A. on 10/27/19
Fast , efficient, thorough and very knowledgeable. Recommend highly!! Most complete inspection and service in the 30 year life of my heat pump!!!

By Rick L. on 10/23/19
The work done by any of your techs is always great! Shane is especially good and ‘knows all’. Thanks to all at CR. Rick

By Jeanne T. on 07/31/19
Very clean polite young man, Shane, who serviced my unit for the second year! Very happy with his work, thank you!

By Margit K. on 07/08/19
Like always, Shane is very professional and polite. He explains in detail what the problem is in an "user-friendly" wording. We can highly recommend him. All the best to Shane. He is a keeper.

By Bryan M. on 06/24/19
Great service, knowledge and staff!

By David T. on 06/10/19
At Homestars, why do I have to leave a "story" of minimum 30 words? I made my comments in about 12, but couldn't leave the review. Shane and Derek were polite, on time and explained the service they did.

By Paul B. on 05/30/19
***** provided the annual maintenance on my AC unit for the second time. ***** is a professional, polite and considerate technician. He always explains what he is doing and answers all questions in a fashion that I understand. I would recommend him and Carleton Ref...
(View More)
***** provided the annual maintenance on my AC unit for the second time. ***** is a professional, polite and considerate technician. He always explains what he is doing and answers all questions in a fashion that I understand. I would recommend him and Carleton Refrigeration very highly.
(View Less)

By John S. on 05/23/19
Excellent service and friendly obliging employees. Work was efficient and the technician explained clearly what needed to be done. We have used this company for several years and trust them explicitly.

By Del H. on 05/09/19
Always a pleasure to see Shane arrive to keep my HVAC equipment running smoothly. Knowledgeable technician. Friendly and responsive service. 100% +++ rating for Shane.

By Celia B. on 03/16/19
Excellent service every time.

By Therese C. on 03/08/19
I am very pleased with the service. Shane was very efficient and explained the problem enough for me to understand it. There was no pressure on his part for me to buy the contactor but after hearing what he said it made sense to me to have the part replaced. Than...
(View More)
I am very pleased with the service. Shane was very efficient and explained the problem enough for me to understand it. There was no pressure on his part for me to buy the contactor but after hearing what he said it made sense to me to have the part replaced. Thank you Shane for the wonderful work you did.
(View Less)

By Margit and Claudia K. on 03/01/19
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration s...
(View More)
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration sent the same technician which creates a good professional relationship.
(View Less)

By Tina F. on 02/26/19
A huge shout out to Shane Mackinnon who has been really great helping us to figure out our heat pump issues, to the point where he kindly agreed to call me at work to update me as well even though my husband was at home for the service call. That was greatly apprec...
(View More)
A huge shout out to Shane Mackinnon who has been really great helping us to figure out our heat pump issues, to the point where he kindly agreed to call me at work to update me as well even though my husband was at home for the service call. That was greatly appreciated and now we both have the same information. Not to mention working outside in this freezing cold and still having a wonderful demeanor.
(View Less)

By Margit and Claudia K. on 02/20/19
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration s...
(View More)
Shane came today to finish the installation that the electrician had begun yesterday. He came to install the battery, set-up and start the new generator 16KW. Excellent work, very polite and nice, very reliable young man. We appreciate that Carleton Refrigeration sent the same technician which creates a good professional relationship.
(View Less)

By Lise S. on 02/12/19
Excellent service, very knowledgeable team
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.