CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Fred D. on 05/24/19
Your service person was very help with my questions, very polite. Did an excellent job

By John S. on 05/23/19
Excellent service and friendly obliging employees. Work was efficient and the technician explained clearly what needed to be done. We have used this company for several years and trust them explicitly.

By Bonnie A. on 05/21/19
Maintenance on A/C done today by Mitchell Smith. He provided good advice regarding the re-location of my unit and provided approximate price as well as the performance of the unit and expected replacement time frame. As usual from this Company great service with a smile.

By Kathy N. on 05/17/19
Just had our furnace and central air cleaned and inspected. The technician was very thorough and efficient. Excellent customer service. I would recommend Carleton refrigeration every day of the week. Excellent reliable service.

By Karen B. on 05/15/19
All of the staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The technicians arrive on time and are courteous and respectful. Gladly recommend Carleton Refrigeration

By Karen B. on 05/14/19
No Comment

By David F. on 05/13/19
James was great. He showed up when they said found the problem fast and fixed it. Gave me some good tips to maintain the furnace.

By Johanne G. on 05/10/19
Patrick, called to let me know when he would be coming to my home so I could meet him and not have to wait at home all day unnecessarily. He did the maintenance on the furnace and gave me some advice on how to maintain the unit in between visits. He was very pleasa...
(View More)
Patrick, called to let me know when he would be coming to my home so I could meet him and not have to wait at home all day unnecessarily. He did the maintenance on the furnace and gave me some advice on how to maintain the unit in between visits. He was very pleasant and professional and I would not want to have to deal with another company. We are extremely happy with the staff and service.
(View Less)

By Bonnie A. on 05/10/19
The Team worked under difficult conditions as I had loads of clutter that I could not move in time for their service. Excellent job done despite this. Thank you Cory.

By Jeff R. on 05/10/19
Did a great job cleaning the air ducts. Fast and though job. Thank you.

By Roger R. on 05/10/19
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He t...
(View More)
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He then checked the gas valve and found it to be faulty. He checked and was told they didn’t have any in stock and would order one. I waited until the next day and called and was told that the truck would not be in until late afternoon. I then waited until 4 pm and called again and was told that the truck had not come . By this time I was without hot water for 24 hours and voiced my disappointment. When I found out the part was coming from Ottawa I would have would have drove there myself and picked it up .Low and behold they actually found the part in stock or in one of their trucks and if a little more effort was put forth I would not have been without hot water for 24 hours . You can imagine I was upset . I then went to pay the invoice the next day and they provided me with a flat rate bill with no breakdown of parts cost and labour . It would certainly be nice to know exactly why you are being charged $500 for a hot water tank repair . End result I was very pleased with Zak the technician but very disappointed with my overall experience.
(View Less)

By Del H. on 05/09/19
Always a pleasure to see Shane arrive to keep my HVAC equipment running smoothly. Knowledgeable technician. Friendly and responsive service. 100% +++ rating for Shane.

By Kelly M. on 05/04/19
Punctual, professional, and friendly. I would highly recommend Cory and his assistant.

By Daniel M. on 05/02/19
Service was excellent. Patrick was very professional and effecient. He took the the time to explain everything and answer all my questions in detail. Great work Carleton!!

By Robert L. on 05/01/19
Alfredo got right to my heat pump problem and had it fixed in short order.

By Tom S. on 04/17/19
James was very informative and answered all my questions. He was very thorough and did a great job.

By Kathryn S. on 04/17/19
Carleton sent Alfredo C to do some reparative work on my furnace. Quietly competent, he checked in with me first to review my understanding of the work to be done and then proceeded to efficiently correct the problem. Excellent post work clean up of the area.

By Scott M. on 04/15/19
Again very courteous, clean, professional. Explained the importance of yearly cleaning/maintenance and up sold me to a gold service. Could I just have a copy of what exactly is covered. Very satisfied!!

By Scott M. on 04/15/19
Service Technician called right away, showed up in 20 minutes. Trouble shot problem and recommended a gold service cleaning, explained it covered all further repairs other than electric air cleaner or thermostat. Clean, efficient & professional.

By Leslie and Scott M. on 04/08/19
The pilot on our furnace had gone out and we couldn't get it restarted. on the same day we called James came out to do the repair. He was here at the stated time, pleasant, and effective at the necessary repair. He was also very helpful at helping us plan for our n...
(View More)
The pilot on our furnace had gone out and we couldn't get it restarted. on the same day we called James came out to do the repair. He was here at the stated time, pleasant, and effective at the necessary repair. He was also very helpful at helping us plan for our next a/c service planning.Thanks James!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Patrick T
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Shane M
Rating:
63 total reviews!
The Team
Rating:
(55 total reviews)
Troy M
Rating:
(52 total reviews)
Zach K
Rating:
(33 total reviews)
Mike A
Rating:
(22 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Mike A has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
22 total reviews
By Les H. on 03/19/19
Today I had a service call on our Waterfurnace heating system, it had failed last night. I received a call from the service department first thing in the morning promising a technician would be here between 2 and 4PM. **** came as promised on time and thoroughly co...
(View More)
Today I had a service call on our Waterfurnace heating system, it had failed last night. I received a call from the service department first thing in the morning promising a technician would be here between 2 and 4PM. **** came as promised on time and thoroughly competent. He serviced the system replaced the solenoid valve and was totally professional checking on other items to make sure there was nothing else that was out of specifications. I wish my dealings with other support people in other industries were half as pleasant and efficient. Thanks ****!
(View Less)

By Bryan S. on 03/15/19
On time, efficient service and friendly service and understanding. Mike Anderson was exellent

By Dawson W. on 01/13/19
(no comment)

By Garry B. on 12/08/18
I give up tried to complete with no success.

By Garry B. on 12/08/18
Mike A Arrived on time made necessary corrections to system. Excellent service as usual. Garry Burke

By Eric T. on 11/30/18
Very competent and reliable installers and servive people.

By Eric T. on 11/30/18
On Nov. 29 Mike Armstrong of Carleton Heating serviced my heat pump. He did a very careful and complete testing and cleaning of my heating system. I especially appreciated his answers to all the questions I asked about this work. Many thanks! Eric T.

By Jonathan A. on 11/24/18
Awesome company - very easy to reach, always willing to help, friendly and knowledgeable. We woke up yesterday morning and the heating was off and not working - we called Carleton Refrigeration and they sent Mike right away. He fixed the issue in great time :) Thanks!

By N. S. on 10/18/18
Service tech showed up on time, as promised, finished within an hour. As no issues were found (all parameters within spec), we were happy with the service. Highly recommended for continued service.

By serban and gabriela p. on 10/18/18
Excellent service provided by Mike A., he promptly and paciently addressed all our concerns related to the furnace, air exchanger and water heater.

By Guy C. on 10/16/18
Mike A was very very thorough and put up with me tagging along, even explaining his testing etc. Each time he entered the house he wore booties.

By Paul K. on 07/11/18
The service was great and they took the time to explain what was going on.

By Marc Cousineau/Elaine P. on 03/28/18
Excellent service.

By Marc Cousineau/Elaine P. on 03/28/18
This company was organized, professional and reliable. Mike is personable, experienced and very professional. Altogether a VERY good experience in fixing our water heater and I would highly recommend this company.

By Ann C. on 03/16/18
The service from both Chris L and Mike A was personable, professional, timely and thorough. Am very happy with Capital and would happily recommend you to any and all.

By Ann C. on 03/16/18
Excellent service. Very professional, personable, quick and thorough. Chris L and Mike A are gems. Highly recommend them and this company, and thst is a rare thing for me to do.

By Gord and Kelly M. on 02/13/18
Mike was on time , knowledgeable and professional. Gave excellent feedback and recommendations regarding our humidifier that was not working.

By Jude G. on 01/31/18
(no comment)

By Pat B. on 01/09/18

By Garry B. on 12/15/17
I would recommend your firm to any one. Excellent service by all your staff.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.