CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By Roger R. on 05/10/19
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He t...
(View More)
Zak the technician was excellent , however my overall experience was somewhat disappointing. My Giant hot water tank quit and I contacted Carleton Refrigeration. They sent the technician over and he replaced the ignition unit and it didn’t solve the problem. He then checked the gas valve and found it to be faulty. He checked and was told they didn’t have any in stock and would order one. I waited until the next day and called and was told that the truck would not be in until late afternoon. I then waited until 4 pm and called again and was told that the truck had not come . By this time I was without hot water for 24 hours and voiced my disappointment. When I found out the part was coming from Ottawa I would have would have drove there myself and picked it up .Low and behold they actually found the part in stock or in one of their trucks and if a little more effort was put forth I would not have been without hot water for 24 hours . You can imagine I was upset . I then went to pay the invoice the next day and they provided me with a flat rate bill with no breakdown of parts cost and labour . It would certainly be nice to know exactly why you are being charged $500 for a hot water tank repair . End result I was very pleased with Zak the technician but very disappointed with my overall experience.
(View Less)

By Del H. on 05/09/19
Always a pleasure to see Shane arrive to keep my HVAC equipment running smoothly. Knowledgeable technician. Friendly and responsive service. 100% +++ rating for Shane.

By Nina S. on 05/06/19
**** ***** has worked on our fireplace a number of times. He has done an excellent job each time. It has been a pleasure to have him in our home...he is professional, knowledgeable, coureous, careful and also has a most agreeable sense of humour! Thank you, ****, f...
(View More)
**** ***** has worked on our fireplace a number of times. He has done an excellent job each time. It has been a pleasure to have him in our home...he is professional, knowledgeable, coureous, careful and also has a most agreeable sense of humour! Thank you, ****, for the fine work you do!
(View Less)

By Kelly M. on 05/04/19
Punctual, professional, and friendly. I would highly recommend Cory and his assistant.

By Tom B. on 05/03/19
These guys are thorough, professional, polite, and have competitive pricing. Had a furnace, AC, and tankless hot water system installed last year and they just completed annual maintenance. If you're looking for great HVAC service in the Ottawa Valley, give them a ...
(View More)
These guys are thorough, professional, polite, and have competitive pricing. Had a furnace, AC, and tankless hot water system installed last year and they just completed annual maintenance. If you're looking for great HVAC service in the Ottawa Valley, give them a try. They are highly rated everywhere you look for very good reason.
(View Less)

By Daniel M. on 05/02/19
Service was excellent. Patrick was very professional and effecient. He took the the time to explain everything and answer all my questions in detail. Great work Carleton!!

By Robert L. on 05/01/19
Alfredo got right to my heat pump problem and had it fixed in short order.

By Tom S. on 04/17/19
James was very informative and answered all my questions. He was very thorough and did a great job.

By Kathryn S. on 04/17/19
Carleton sent Alfredo C to do some reparative work on my furnace. Quietly competent, he checked in with me first to review my understanding of the work to be done and then proceeded to efficiently correct the problem. Excellent post work clean up of the area.

By Scott M. on 04/15/19
Again very courteous, clean, professional. Explained the importance of yearly cleaning/maintenance and up sold me to a gold service. Could I just have a copy of what exactly is covered. Very satisfied!!

By Scott M. on 04/15/19
Service Technician called right away, showed up in 20 minutes. Trouble shot problem and recommended a gold service cleaning, explained it covered all further repairs other than electric air cleaner or thermostat. Clean, efficient & professional.

By Leslie and Scott M. on 04/08/19
The pilot on our furnace had gone out and we couldn't get it restarted. on the same day we called James came out to do the repair. He was here at the stated time, pleasant, and effective at the necessary repair. He was also very helpful at helping us plan for our n...
(View More)
The pilot on our furnace had gone out and we couldn't get it restarted. on the same day we called James came out to do the repair. He was here at the stated time, pleasant, and effective at the necessary repair. He was also very helpful at helping us plan for our next a/c service planning.Thanks James!
(View Less)

By Tara R. on 04/04/19
Alfredo was very helpful and polite when he came out to quote our project and at this visit to cap our gas line. This experience as well as other experiences with your company have been exceptional.

By Tara R. on 04/03/19
This is our third awesome experience with Carleton Refrigeration. We plan to use them for any work we have in the future and would recommend them to anyone needing work done.

By Peter & Diane B. on 04/02/19
Excellent service, as usual. Many thanks...

By Peter & Diane B. on 04/02/19
Zach completed our annual furnace/hrv maintenance in a timely manner with efficiency and professionalism. He kindly addressed all questions and concerns. He is a very personable young man. Thank you for the wonderful service!

By Ron H. on 04/02/19
Patrick, called to let me know when he would be coming to my home so I could meet him and not have to wait at home all day unnecessarily. He did the maintenance on the furnace and gave me some advice on how to maintain the unit in between visits. He was very pleasa...
(View More)
Patrick, called to let me know when he would be coming to my home so I could meet him and not have to wait at home all day unnecessarily. He did the maintenance on the furnace and gave me some advice on how to maintain the unit in between visits. He was very pleasant and professional and I would not want to have to deal with another company. We are extremely happy with the staff and service.
(View Less)

By Kerry O. on 03/30/19
Good service, friendly, knowledgeable, all good!

By Todd P. on 03/27/19
Patrick Thompson from Carleton Refrigeration did an excellent job tuning up and cleaning our Furnace. He explained everything and did a thorough, professional job! Very Pleased.

By Diane M. on 03/26/19
I was completely satisfied with the prompt efficient service Troy provided in fixing the stove. Troy is an asset to your company and was very pleasant and helpful. It was all greatly appreciated and I will recommend your services in the future.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.