CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453
By Auto P. on 02/18/19
After Orlando left my home, I heard a clanking noise that came from my attic. I thought maybe the cover from the heating unit he had repaired had fallen off. When I went into my attic to investigate, I was surprised to see the cover had fallen off of the unit tha...
(View More)
After Orlando left my home, I heard a clanking noise that came from my attic. I thought maybe the cover from the heating unit he had repaired had fallen off. When I went into my attic to investigate, I was surprised to see the cover had fallen off of the unit that was working, not the unit he repaired. I could see fresh handprints in the dust. I discovered that Orlando had tampered with my working unit by switching the on/off switch to the off position and in his hurriedness did not put the cover back on properly. Now I question his repair to my other unit and if he sabotaged or damaged it in some other way I am unaware of. I found him to be dishonest in tampering with my working unit and I now have serious concerns about whether or not his repair is safe or not for me and my family.
(View Less)

By Albatross P. on 02/05/19
Awesome service. Anytime I need to call CalAir for our commercial building, they never disappoint.

By Susan H. on 02/04/19
Orlando is always professional and answers all my questions!!!

By Chris I. on 02/04/19
Diagnostics were completed quickly and system was back up and running in 45 minutes.

By Russ K. on 02/04/19
Great service and serviceman actually showed up early - how often does that happen. Very happy with Cal Sir and will have them back in spring to check a/c.

By Richard B. on 01/30/19
I had a real emergency with my AC unit. It would not turn off and the temp was 65 with no way no turn up the heat. I called CAL AIR and Orlando showed up within 30 minutes. I explained the problem and showed him the work order for the last year showing the same ...
(View More)
I had a real emergency with my AC unit. It would not turn off and the temp was 65 with no way no turn up the heat. I called CAL AIR and Orlando showed up within 30 minutes. I explained the problem and showed him the work order for the last year showing the same problem and correction with a new board. He when up on the roof to examine the AC and told me that he fixed the problem. After testing the AC unit it now is working properly. During the time Orlando was working on the AC he was very pleasant and patient.
(View Less)

By Roger G. on 01/27/19
I highly recommend Cal Air for its efficient and professional HVAC maintenance service which come in a very affordable contractual price. I don’t have to make a call to schedule the maintenance services as Cal Air makes it their obligation to me. Richard H and ...
(View More)
I highly recommend Cal Air for its efficient and professional HVAC maintenance service which come in a very affordable contractual price. I don’t have to make a call to schedule the maintenance services as Cal Air makes it their obligation to me. Richard H and Orlando Alcaraz, its last two crews that serviced my HVAC did a good job in maintaining my units in a very good working condition. Kudos to Cal Air.
(View Less)

By Laury H. on 01/26/19
(no comment)

By Linda A. on 01/26/19
Orlando is professional courteous always good service and products from Cal Air 1st rate

By Russell K. on 01/25/19
Great service and serviceman actually showed up early - how often does that happen. Very happy with Cal Sir and will have them back in spring to check a/c.

By Harold Faustina O. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Harold Faustina O. on 01/23/19
He was GOOD

By Daniel W. on 01/22/19
So Far, So good. Day 1 Complete and everything works as advertised. The process isn't complete yet but mechanically the heater is working great. the Air Conditioner wont be used until May so it's hard to rate when you have no usage on a major component X2 as we rep...
(View More)
So Far, So good. Day 1 Complete and everything works as advertised. The process isn't complete yet but mechanically the heater is working great. the Air Conditioner wont be used until May so it's hard to rate when you have no usage on a major component X2 as we replaced 2 HVAC units. the team was nice, respectful and answered all our questions. They had their hands full in our attic with 2 units. Because the units were so large, the attic access wood trim was removed and destroyed in order to get old out, and new in. We are awaiting the construction company that Cal Air uses to set up an appt to replace the broken trim. Once that is complete we await summer. I am confidant our Air Conditioning worries will be over. Cal Air had great ratings for service and their price was ballpark so that is why we chose them. I'd give 5 stars if it were summer and we could verify the cooling, but we can't. Cheers
(View Less)

By Helen N. on 01/22/19
Alonso texted me and called when he was getting close to my house. He put booties on which was great because I have very light colored carpeting. He answered all of my questions and was very polite and professional. Very pleased with the service.

By John W. on 01/21/19
Came on time and did the maintenance. Professional and courteous.

By Roger G. on 01/18/19
(no comment)

By Robert B. on 01/10/19
(no comment)

By Todd N. on 01/10/19
(no comment)

By Esther E. on 01/06/19
Fantastic, Richard did an outstanding job. He fixed immediatelly in his first visit

By Esther E. on 01/04/19
Richard was outstanding. Very professional. I WOULD LIKE CAL AIR TO SEND HIM IF I have a problem with heat or air.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Orlando A
Rating:
129 total reviews!
Richard H
3 Years
Rating:
123 total reviews!
Maryann
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(2 total reviews)
Lois L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Alberto M
Rating:
(57 total reviews)
Alonso M
Rating:
(52 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cal Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453

Customer service is always a top priority at Cal Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453
Richard H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
123 total reviews
By Albatross P. on 02/05/19
Awesome service. Anytime I need to call CalAir for our commercial building, they never disappoint.

By Esther E. on 01/06/19
Fantastic, Richard did an outstanding job. He fixed immediatelly in his first visit

By Esther E. on 01/04/19
Richard was outstanding. Very professional. I WOULD LIKE CAL AIR TO SEND HIM IF I have a problem with heat or air.

By Steven F. on 12/20/18
On December 10, 2018 Cal Air exemplary employees, Richard H., Victor, and Fernando replaced our aged York A/C & Furnace replacing with new Carrier A/C & Furnace. My wife and I are/were extremely honored to have these techs of Cal Air take care of our central air ...
(View More)
On December 10, 2018 Cal Air exemplary employees, Richard H., Victor, and Fernando replaced our aged York A/C & Furnace replacing with new Carrier A/C & Furnace. My wife and I are/were extremely honored to have these techs of Cal Air take care of our central air & heating needs. All were very knowledgeable, thoughtful, helpful, courteous, and professional installing our new Carrier unit. We have been loyal customers of Cal Air Company since 2011, fixing, repairing, and taking care of our air conditioning and heating concerns. We rate Cal Air 1 in all the Las Vegas valley. One could not ask for a more reliable, honest, professional team of experts dealing with A/C and Heating needs. Thank you Cal Air for being there for us when we need you. To the owner, office personal, techs, you are to be commended for the great job you do! Steve & Paige
(View Less)

By Sabra L. on 12/18/18
Richard Hernandez did a thorough job at checking out my heater to make sure it’s running properly. I highly recommend there yearly checkup service for air and heat.

By Roger G. on 12/08/18
They’re right by your door whenever you need them on your heating or cooling systems. Very reliable and professional service you would get from their receptionist to technicians.

By Scott Balinda A. on 12/07/18
Richard is a good guy. Thanks

By Steve S. on 12/02/18
Orlando came to my home and made sensible recommendations for the AC/Heating that I needed with zero high pressure sales pressure. I am confident that my decision to go with this company will pay long term dividends.

By Camping World Jesse J. on 11/11/18
Easy and professional. They fixed two A/C units at my business. I would highly recommend.

By Judy J. on 11/05/18
Richard was helpful and had a very pleasant attitude. He did his job quickly and efficiently as usual, and we hope to see him for the next review of our system in the spring.

By Joe Betty T. on 11/03/18
Good rep for your business. Very polite and did his work fast and has a great personality. He seemed to enjoy his work. Thank You

By Sharon G. on 11/01/18
Excellent service came early in the 2 hours window and he was very efficient checking all that I asked him to do.

By Selina D. on 10/28/18
Very friendlly and knowledgable. And didnt bs us on other issues that we have been recommended to fix

By Blane Laura B. on 10/15/18
Cal Air staff are always professional and courteous. From the first phone call until after the service they are always amazing. They show up on time and NEVER leave a mess. I will not use anyone else for my AC service or needs.

By Mike L. on 10/10/18
Richard H. was very helpful and informative. His team is scheduled for our complete HVAC system replacement and Aeroflow sealing of our attack ducts tomorrow.

By Yavor M. on 10/08/18
Very good service experience!

By Allen Aggie E. on 10/04/18
Cal-Air inspected my furnace for the winter.the tech was very polite, and professional and the information given to me about my system was very much appreciated. Job well done. THANK YOU RICHARD.

By Laura T. on 10/02/18
Always friendly, quick response, excellent service by very professional people & fair price

By Holly Bryce S. on 09/19/18
Richard was an excellent technician. He called ahead and showed up right when he said he would. The most important thing was how he treated us. He took the time to answer our questions and resolved the ones he could right there on the spot. I appreciate the honesty. Thanks

By Peter W. on 09/18/18
This is the second time that Cal Air has been out to my house ever since I dumped One Hour Heating And Air after almost a decade. Richard was kind and courteous and Cal Air techs are the only ones that have cleaned my filter cover for me before putting in the filte...
(View More)
This is the second time that Cal Air has been out to my house ever since I dumped One Hour Heating And Air after almost a decade. Richard was kind and courteous and Cal Air techs are the only ones that have cleaned my filter cover for me before putting in the filter. One Hour Heating And Air never even offered. I am very happy with Cal Air and will continue to use them.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.