CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453
By Rob M. on 05/25/18
Marcos was very honest and professional-Thank you Cal-Air

By Jeff h. on 05/24/18
I waited for Orlando to arrive and when he got there he took one look and said he couldn’t do the work alone and the bid price wouldn’t cover the work. He left after 5 minutes. The next words from Cal Air almost doubked the bid. Not very trustworthy

By Charles Angela Y. on 05/22/18
Alonso, was here today for a service call. He was extremely professional and answered all my questions. I have been with Cal Air for years and have recommended to many of my friends.

By Marsha H. on 05/21/18
(No Comment)

By Wayne Sue Y. on 05/18/18
Marco was very helpful and fixed the problem quickly.

By Stephen F. on 05/17/18
Both your employees were professional and did a neat job. The proof will be if the equipment performs effectively over the coming summer and winter.

By Paul F. on 05/16/18
Great service, Alonso was on time and very knowledgeable. Thanks

By John C. on 05/14/18
(no comment)

By Howard R. on 05/11/18
Great company reliable and on time. Honest people who are there to try and help

By Richard B. on 05/11/18
Alfonso was excellent and courteous in performing maintenance on the mini splits I had installed.

By Ken C. on 05/10/18
alberto and ralph came out and remove old unit and installed new unit keep the area clean and clean up when job was complete answer my question and explain the change out thankyou cal-air

By Ken C. on 05/10/18
very professional understanding and polite work area keep clean and clean up when job was completed thankyou cal-air

By Judy P. on 05/10/18
Marcos was our service tech today, who did an excellent job of our routine AC maintenance and added an extra value service in cleaning our unit to remove pollen and debris. He also recommended getting a larger thermostat, easier to read, since we had trouble readi...
(View More)
Marcos was our service tech today, who did an excellent job of our routine AC maintenance and added an extra value service in cleaning our unit to remove pollen and debris. He also recommended getting a larger thermostat, easier to read, since we had trouble reading our old one. He was helpful but not pushy in any way. Very friendly, made us feel relaxed. Great Job Marcos Thanks! J and G
(View Less)

By Diane A. on 05/10/18
(no comment)

By Jim T. on 05/10/18
Showed up on time, was thorough, quick and complete.

By Edward L. on 05/10/18
Excellent installation work done by Fernando and Enrique. Answered any questions I may had . Arrived on time and quickly went to work. Highly recommend them.

By Mark W. on 05/09/18
Cal Air was fantastic! Being new to the area it was great to have friendly people replace the HVAC system.

By Jim F. on 05/08/18
The technician was very polite and helpful. He cleaned all of the debris out of my outdoor unit.

By Rick U. on 05/07/18
Victor was the tech who performed our air conditioner maintenance. He was on time, friendly and answered all of my questions. He found that one of the units needed to have refrigerant added and explained why and what needed to be done to prevent the problem in the ...
(View More)
Victor was the tech who performed our air conditioner maintenance. He was on time, friendly and answered all of my questions. He found that one of the units needed to have refrigerant added and explained why and what needed to be done to prevent the problem in the future. All in all, I was very satisfied and intend to use this service again.
(View Less)

By adam l. on 05/06/18
Make sure you call and request Orlando! He provided an excellent service and was very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I am sure that I annoyed him with all of my questions but he didn't seem to mind as he worked on our unit and answered all of my questions. ...
(View More)
Make sure you call and request Orlando! He provided an excellent service and was very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I am sure that I annoyed him with all of my questions but he didn't seem to mind as he worked on our unit and answered all of my questions. When he finished he explained to me what he did and gave me his cell number to call if I had anymore issues. The service was fast and friendly and most important, Honest. Thanks Cal Air and Orlando!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Orlando A
Rating:
99 total reviews!
Richard H
3 Years
Rating:
78 total reviews!
Alexis S
Customer Service Rep.
6 Years
Rating:
(7 total reviews)
Peter A
10 Years
Rating:
(46 total reviews)
Alberto M
Rating:
(41 total reviews)
Gary W
Rating:
(34 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cal Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453

Customer service is always a top priority at Cal Air. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
702-361-7453
Gary W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
34 total reviews
First Day 1/12/2017
By John Mia R. on 05/04/18
(no comment)

By Sandra R. on 05/04/18
Gary is a personable, knowledgeable and friendly technician. He got waylaid by a "friendly neighbor" before he could enter my home but was patient and even offered to give him an estimate once he finished my service. He kept me updated on what he was checking and...
(View More)
Gary is a personable, knowledgeable and friendly technician. He got waylaid by a "friendly neighbor" before he could enter my home but was patient and even offered to give him an estimate once he finished my service. He kept me updated on what he was checking and how the unit was doing. He told me the size of my filters so if I wanted to change to a different kind my shopping would be easier. :) When my coolant levels were found to be low he offered to add some but wasn't pushy which I appreciated. I decided to go ahead with the coolant since summer is fast approaching. Gary also offered me a free estimate on a new unit (since mine is the original from 2001). But once again...not pushy..,. just offering information for a future date. When my unit decides to go to "AC Heaven" I will be calling Cal Air!!!
(View Less)

By Bob T. on 05/02/18
Gary performed an annual maintenance check on our Heating/Air Conditioning system on April 30th 2018. As is always the case for Cal-Air people, he arrived exactly on time, was polite and professional. He performed our system check, changed the air filters and even ...
(View More)
Gary performed an annual maintenance check on our Heating/Air Conditioning system on April 30th 2018. As is always the case for Cal-Air people, he arrived exactly on time, was polite and professional. He performed our system check, changed the air filters and even corrected some ducting problems we weren't aware of. This is the kind of service we've come to expect from ***-Air. It was indeed our good fortune to have had them install our system a few years ago. We wish they had been our HVAC subcontractors when we were Building Contractors. Once again, it has been a pleasure to have you maintain our system. I can recommend Cal-Air without reservation. They are the best! See you next year...
(View Less)

By Robie D. on 04/30/18
cools now. expense unexpected for relatively new system Gary did well restoring the system.

By Jim Sonya V. on 04/26/18
Thanks Gary! We appreciate your knowledge and professional service. And a big thanks to Tara for working us in. We know CAL Air is busy this time of year and we are very thankful your kind consideration.

By Fredrick M. on 04/24/18
ON TIME SERVICE

By Paulette V. on 04/15/18
He was professional and knowledgeable.

By Cynthia D. on 04/11/18
I have been a loyal Cal-Air customer for over 10 years. Gary arrived today on time, checked my AC system, found a small part that needed replacing, and replaced old filters with fresh filters. I will remain a loyal customer for years to come.

By Judy J. on 03/30/18
We have used Cal Air for many years and have always been satisfied and pleased with both the service and the service tech sent to take care of any of our heater or air conditioner needs. I always recommend Cal Air to friends and neighbors.

By Jason Rebecca G. on 03/30/18
Arrived on time, very professional, positive, courteous, and thorough. Checked out 2 A/C units for me and replaced one whole house air filter; one A/C unit was fine and the other unit had a capacitor that was going bad and replaced the capacitor. Explained in detai...
(View More)
Arrived on time, very professional, positive, courteous, and thorough. Checked out 2 A/C units for me and replaced one whole house air filter; one A/C unit was fine and the other unit had a capacitor that was going bad and replaced the capacitor. Explained in detail the findings on my units and impacts of not replacing said capacitor. Pricing was average to a little high, though I did receive a nice discount for being a yearly maintenance member. Time on site was 1.5 hours; very reasonable. Very highly recommend to anyone looking for a company to look after their HVAC units! These folks are passionate about what they do!
(View Less)

By Howard Susan W. on 03/30/18
Extremely professional in every respect. Explained what the service included and answered all my questions.

By Michael G. on 03/23/18
Product was not war was I was told it would be and cost me more than I expected

By Kirk S. on 03/14/18
Good quick efficient

By Conrado Y. on 03/07/18
Had my hvac serviced today. Gary was very good in explaining and answering my questions. So far service is good.

By Ron B. on 02/23/18
We had an appointment for February 23, 2018, between 9:00 and 11:00. Gary arrived just after 9:00 am and promptly took care of our heating issue. He was very pleasant and efficient. We are extremely happy with our experience. Ron and Vickie B******

By Piar A. on 02/19/18
Excellent service. Gary, the service pro, was very detailed and very informative. I will use Cal Air again.

By tony g. on 02/12/18
Gary was prompt and thorough. He found a problem with the A/C unit and changed the part right away. His professional attention in servicing the unit prevented a likely problem down the road.

By Caroline T. on 02/05/18
Gary was my service pro. He arrived on time & was very efficient & professional in installing my new, easy to read thermostat. He thoroughly explained the workings of it and also put on booties so as not to dirty my floor. I will call Cal Air again if I should ever...
(View More)
Gary was my service pro. He arrived on time & was very efficient & professional in installing my new, easy to read thermostat. He thoroughly explained the workings of it and also put on booties so as not to dirty my floor. I will call Cal Air again if I should ever need service. Very, very satisfied.
(View Less)

By Jim and Kathy R. on 01/30/18
Gary was on time, serviced the unit and was very polite. He wore slippers on his shoes to keep the house clean. I can not say enough about how happy we have been with Cal Air. We have had two condos in the Las Vegas area and had Cal Air repair our heating and air c...
(View More)
Gary was on time, serviced the unit and was very polite. He wore slippers on his shoes to keep the house clean. I can not say enough about how happy we have been with Cal Air. We have had two condos in the Las Vegas area and had Cal Air repair our heating and air conditioning units at both locations. I would consider calling any other company.
(View Less)

By William K. on 01/28/18
Prompt, courteous and very professional! Money well spent. Thanks CAL AIR!!!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.