CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
By Kenneth B. on 06/20/19
Martin arrived on time and did excellent work. I have used CMC before and always have good results.

By Manuel Z. on 06/18/19
Martin did a great job evaluating the project we had in mind. He suggested innovative solutions for what we wanted to accomplish that we had not thought of. And his solution came in within the budget we had in mind. Thank you Martin.

By Melissa I. on 06/18/19
Mr. Tim from CMC Electric came to our home to give us a reasonable quote for electrical work that we want to complete. He was very professional- prompt and timely and we are confident that he will do a great job for us. Once we decide what and all we will do, we l...
(View More)
Mr. Tim from CMC Electric came to our home to give us a reasonable quote for electrical work that we want to complete. He was very professional- prompt and timely and we are confident that he will do a great job for us. Once we decide what and all we will do, we look forward to posting how well the job went. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Billy S. on 06/15/19
Tim took the time to explain everything he was doing to make the job right. He conferred with my septic man to ensure everything was done accordingly, and it was! Tim's work ethic is A ! He was courteous, on time, and worked with knowledgeable speed to get the j...
(View More)
Tim took the time to explain everything he was doing to make the job right. He conferred with my septic man to ensure everything was done accordingly, and it was! Tim's work ethic is A ! He was courteous, on time, and worked with knowledgeable speed to get the job completed ahead of schedule. We will most definitely be using CMC Electric in the future, and we will recommend them to our friends and collogues.
(View Less)

By Lonoard V. on 06/13/19
Great job, fast, friendly and knows what he is doing. Cleaned up after job, i would recommend him.

By Browsing Butterfly T. on 06/13/19
Josh did an excellent job, he was prompt. professional and courteous. Thank you!

By Tom A. on 06/08/19
Great job

By Glen W. on 06/05/19
CMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and...
(View More)
CMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and bearing., His method of approaching the electrical issue was organized. Within a short time he had narrowed the problem down, made the proper repairs, cleaned up everything and I finally had fully functional outside lighting. I would give this young man and his company a 10 out of 10 rating. I am very pleased! The rate was reasonable and fair and my problem has been solved. I Highly Recommend Josh P. / CMC Electric if you have an electrical problem. If I have any future electrical problems, I will call CMC. Glenn WilliamsCMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and bearing., His method of approaching the electrical issue was organized. Within a short time he had narrowed the problem down, made the proper repairs, cleaned up everything and I finally had fully functional outside lighting. I would give this young man and his company a 10 out of 10 rating. I am very pleased! The rate was reasonable and fair and my problem has been solved. I Highly Recommend Josh P. / CMC Electric if you have an electrical problem. If I have any future electrical problems, I will call CMC. Glenn Williams
(View Less)

By Douglas M. on 06/05/19
Joe did an excellent job on time, got stuff done that I have been wanting done for years. One light switch, Anchored one ceiling fan and wired correctly, two attic fans that will last forever. I do not have to worry anymore about my attic fans.

By Kenneth N. on 06/03/19
Awesome Job by Josh. He was on time ,Courteous & Quick!

By Sarah G. on 06/02/19
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call t...
(View More)
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call the company again for any future electrical needs!
(View Less)

By David O. on 06/02/19
*** was on time, professional, and very helpful with suggestions. All my contact with CMC was efficient and pleasant. Would recommend them without hesitation.

By Merita B. on 05/30/19
I wrote my review out but was unable to post it dur to some unseen glitch in the website.

By Tom M. on 05/29/19
Tim was knowledgeable and understood my situation to recommend the least expensive solution.

By Meter, Calvin V. on 05/26/19
2nd time I have used them and both times we excellent service.

By Jim C. on 05/25/19
Joe was excellent. Right on time and very professional. I would highly recommend him and CMC Electric.

By Justanna M. on 05/21/19
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband...
(View More)
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband at home and went to my Dr appt and was jus about to get my haircut and my husband calls and says "we have working ac!" So I immediately rushed home so I could pay and see this wonderful cold air blow in my home. Living in central NC it gets very hot and very humid as early as May. It was such a surprise at how fast Martin was able to get the job done. I would highly recommend him for your electrical needs.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 05/15/19
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and...
(View More)
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and builds the kind of service clientele he established in his previous home. A tech
(View Less)

By Mitch M. on 05/15/19
Just like my previous experience with CMC, the tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, worked hard and did a great job. I have referred CMC to friends and family

By Tyler H. on 05/12/19
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it co...
(View More)
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it could have exploded. I'm thinking, then why wasn't he wearing protective gear? What would happen to my house if it exploded? Doesn't seem like a credible excuse for a $450 charge for ten minutes of work that takes minimal technical ability.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe M
15 Years
Rating:
80 total reviews!
Nate H
15 Years
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Tim J
Rating:
(60 total reviews)
Josh P
6 Years
Rating:
(59 total reviews)
Martin W
18 Years
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Brandon G
5 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period CMC ELECTRIC, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Customer service is always a top priority at CMC ELECTRIC, LLC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
Nate H has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
79 total reviews
Hello, I look forward to serving you today. I am a loving husband and father and an avid animal lover. My years of experience fuel my confidence in satisfying my customers. You may receive this message if you have a quote/estimate that is pending and is on the way. Thank you!
By Liz M. on 03/01/19
(no comment)

By Bob L. on 02/28/19
Thank you for outstanding service. Technicians were professional, polite and well trained. **** and assistant explained all they were doing and completed tasks in a timely and safe manner. Would recommend this company and technicians without hesitation. Thanks for a job well done.

By Bob L. on 02/28/19
(no comment)

By Mickey R. on 01/29/19
This is our 2nd time using CMC. Nate was on time, explained my options and finished in no time. Will use CMC again.

By Charles S. on 01/25/19
They fixed my issues, educated me, and Nate was a great representative.

By Robert E. on 01/22/19
Very good worker and good with customers. Gave good information problem and check other area's. Very pleased.

By Cherie P. on 01/07/19
Nate H. was very friendly and professional. We went through my list of repairs and we discussed the best options for me for the repair. I will purchase the required fans and lights and schedule the install appointment.

By Jesse E. on 12/22/18
Nate did an excellent job! He is hardworking and conscientious. I would highly recommend him and definitely will ask for him in the future.

By Sheila A. on 12/15/18
(no comment)

By John A. on 12/07/18
Nate was informative, professional and very personable. He is a great "face" for your organization.

By Steve H. on 12/05/18
On time, very courteous and found (very) hard to find problem quickly. Highly recommend.

By Jim C. on 12/04/18
Nate was very friendly, professional and efficient in his survey of our issues and what was needed to solve the problems. I would recommend Nate to others needed electrical service.

By Eric H. on 11/29/18
He was on time very professional, and detail in explaining the setup and just outstanding.

By Robin C. on 11/11/18
**** replaced our front porch light and a flood light out back. He was prompt and friendly and professional. He even checked the panel to make sure all the connections were tight and asked if we had checked our fire alarms recently. We would have CMC out again.

By Don B. on 10/11/18
We were very pleased with Nate and he did a great job !!!!!!!!!

By Paul C. on 10/11/18
They helped me in a pitch and worked late to get the job done. Thank you CMC!

By Mary S. on 10/05/18
Excellent customer service, professional, pleasant!

By Barrie T. on 09/29/18
Called CMC to install a couple of ceiling fans. I appreciated their phone call and text to let me know that Nate would be my installer (text included his picture, so I'd know whom to expect). Nate was great--installed one fan, did some careful checking to see if he...
(View More)
Called CMC to install a couple of ceiling fans. I appreciated their phone call and text to let me know that Nate would be my installer (text included his picture, so I'd know whom to expect). Nate was great--installed one fan, did some careful checking to see if he could install the second (he couldn't), and double-checked our panels to make sure everything was hooked up correctly. Absolutely professional from start to finish, and the price was very reasonable.
(View Less)

By Bruce M. on 09/23/18
Very friendly and professional service.

By Thomasina W. on 09/15/18
Nate, the technician did a tremendous job at evaluating my needs and checking everything out for a full estimate of the job. He was extremely thorough.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.