CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
By Raymond H. on 08/20/19
Martin, your electrician, did an excellent job installing our ceiling fan today. We are very pleased with his work .

By Mike M. on 08/19/19
CMC Electric provided exceptional service.. Josh and Tyler were fantastic. Josh's expertise and skill in his craft made my lengthy list of jobs flow smoothly. His and Tyler's attention to detail demonstrated their pursuit of providing high quality work. I felt CM...
(View More)
CMC Electric provided exceptional service.. Josh and Tyler were fantastic. Josh's expertise and skill in his craft made my lengthy list of jobs flow smoothly. His and Tyler's attention to detail demonstrated their pursuit of providing high quality work. I felt CMC as a company also shows pride in providing quality service. I plan to utilize their service again and recommend their service to my neighbors and friends.
(View Less)

By Joan- HPP C. on 08/17/19
Martin was very thorough and helpful. He helped me to identity the type of transformer I needed to order for one of my kitchen lights and helped me to replace a bulb in the hood of my cooktop. He showed me the neat way they use duct tape to put the bulb in. This...
(View More)
Martin was very thorough and helpful. He helped me to identity the type of transformer I needed to order for one of my kitchen lights and helped me to replace a bulb in the hood of my cooktop. He showed me the neat way they use duct tape to put the bulb in. This service was the best I have ever experiences.
(View Less)

By Bill W. on 08/16/19
Very responsive and very competent. This was an emergency and they were on it in a few hours of asking for their help.

By Dale C. on 08/12/19
No comment

By Peter M. on 08/09/19
Martin from CMC Electric was deployed to our home to troubleshoot a problem with our fuse box and circuit board. Upon arrival, he was orienting a new employee. Both Martin and the trainee were dressed professionally, well groomed and wearing clean uniforms.

By Lou H. on 08/05/19
I have been more that happy with the service the CMC and specifically Brandon have provided our new home. First it was a generator provided by CMC-Brandon as our contact and, thankfully, that is perfect, but we also now have a electrical contract for work needing ...
(View More)
I have been more that happy with the service the CMC and specifically Brandon have provided our new home. First it was a generator provided by CMC-Brandon as our contact and, thankfully, that is perfect, but we also now have a electrical contract for work needing done. We just had an addition and pool put on our home and some one at some point during the process accidentally hit both power lines and even tho the lines have to be replaced, I'm happy to have CMC do it..They were not our builders electrician, but they will always be our choice!! There customer service phone contacts, specifically Joy, are people I would have at my home for Sunday dinner. So polite , friendly and helpful. THANK YOU.
(View Less)

By Bruce C. on 08/05/19
good

By Linda W. on 08/05/19
Very through with work and very friendly to be around. CMC sent a picture of who was coming and I really liked that. I knew who he was before he arrived. With all that goes on these days it was a great way to make me feel safe and I appreciate it.

By Tom A. on 08/03/19
fast, friendly and expert

By Bryan L. on 08/02/19
Joe was outstanding. He informed of a possible problem and was out the next day to correct it. He also took pictures of the work as I was out of town and could not be there. I would recommend your company and Joe to anyone looking for electrical work in the area.

By Sandy W. on 07/29/19
CMC called to let me know the technician was coming and really liked the picture of the technician that came in my email. I really liked that. *** from CMC Electric did a fantastic job. He replaced a ceiling fan and 4 fire/CO detectors that were outdated. He was fr...
(View More)
CMC called to let me know the technician was coming and really liked the picture of the technician that came in my email. I really liked that. *** from CMC Electric did a fantastic job. He replaced a ceiling fan and 4 fire/CO detectors that were outdated. He was friendly, courteous and fast. I would recommend this company for my electrical work in the future.
(View Less)

By Nathan F. on 07/27/19
Timely, efficient, great service! Technician Joe was very personable and knowledgeable. Fixed the issue in no time, at a great price. Will definitely recommend to others.

By Thomas B. on 07/24/19
Joe was professional and competent and did not waste time in completing his work.

By John R. on 07/24/19
Brandon and CMC did a great job with the installation of a backup generator. for our home. Thank you!

By Fred B. on 07/18/19
CMC knows its stuff! All solutions have been very effective.

By Kenneth L. on 07/17/19
I had a problem with the outlets in my garage and outside my home not working. Tim J. came out and thoroughly investigated the problem. The initial issue couldn't be identified, but Tim didn't give up. It took him quite a while to track down the issue, and throu...
(View More)
I had a problem with the outlets in my garage and outside my home not working. Tim J. came out and thoroughly investigated the problem. The initial issue couldn't be identified, but Tim didn't give up. It took him quite a while to track down the issue, and through the process of elimination, was able to resolve my issue. It's great to find people you know are thorough and take pride in what they do. Thanks so much CMC!
(View Less)

By Peter C. on 07/17/19
Came on time. Knew what they were doing. Installed two very high up ceiling fans and removed existing ones. Very neat and professional. I highly recommend.

By Marjorie K. on 07/16/19
Martin did a great job installing 5 ceiling fans for us in our new home. He was very professional, personable & when he left everything was set up, programmed & ready to go. Company is very friendly & it is a pleasure doing business with them. We are moving here in...
(View More)
Martin did a great job installing 5 ceiling fans for us in our new home. He was very professional, personable & when he left everything was set up, programmed & ready to go. Company is very friendly & it is a pleasure doing business with them. We are moving here in August & they will be our go-to electricians for anything else we need.
(View Less)

By Tom M. on 07/14/19
Tim was knowledgeable and understood my situation to recommend the least expensive solution. When the team arrived for the work, they arrived on time, were courteous, and coordinated well with Duke Power to to minimize out downtime. They charged us exactly what t...
(View More)
Tim was knowledgeable and understood my situation to recommend the least expensive solution. When the team arrived for the work, they arrived on time, were courteous, and coordinated well with Duke Power to to minimize out downtime. They charged us exactly what they quoted and it was a very fair price for the complexity of the project we needed.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Joe M
15 Years
Rating:
90 total reviews!
Nate H
15 Years
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Brandon H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Susan L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched
Tim J
Rating:
(67 total reviews)
Josh P
6 Years
Rating:
(66 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period CMC ELECTRIC, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Customer service is always a top priority at CMC ELECTRIC, LLC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
Martin W has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
48 total reviews
Hello, I’m Martin. I am a North Carolina native and grew up in a small farming community in north east wake county. I have been doing residential electrical wiring since the year 2000. In my spare time I like working in my yard and I’m also a stained glass artist.
By Raymond H. on 08/20/19
Martin, your electrician, did an excellent job installing our ceiling fan today. We are very pleased with his work .

By Joan- HPP C. on 08/17/19
Martin was very thorough and helpful. He helped me to identity the type of transformer I needed to order for one of my kitchen lights and helped me to replace a bulb in the hood of my cooktop. He showed me the neat way they use duct tape to put the bulb in. This...
(View More)
Martin was very thorough and helpful. He helped me to identity the type of transformer I needed to order for one of my kitchen lights and helped me to replace a bulb in the hood of my cooktop. He showed me the neat way they use duct tape to put the bulb in. This service was the best I have ever experiences.
(View Less)

By Peter M. on 08/09/19
Martin from CMC Electric was deployed to our home to troubleshoot a problem with our fuse box and circuit board. Upon arrival, he was orienting a new employee. Both Martin and the trainee were dressed professionally, well groomed and wearing clean uniforms.

By Bruce C. on 08/05/19
good

By Marjorie K. on 07/16/19
Martin did a great job installing 5 ceiling fans for us in our new home. He was very professional, personable & when he left everything was set up, programmed & ready to go. Company is very friendly & it is a pleasure doing business with them. We are moving here in...
(View More)
Martin did a great job installing 5 ceiling fans for us in our new home. He was very professional, personable & when he left everything was set up, programmed & ready to go. Company is very friendly & it is a pleasure doing business with them. We are moving here in August & they will be our go-to electricians for anything else we need.
(View Less)

By David H. on 06/21/19
charged $30 for a quote

By Kenneth B. on 06/20/19
Martin arrived on time and did excellent work. I have used CMC before and always have good results.

By Manuel Z. on 06/18/19
Martin did a great job evaluating the project we had in mind. He suggested innovative solutions for what we wanted to accomplish that we had not thought of. And his solution came in within the budget we had in mind. Thank you Martin.

By Justanna M. on 05/21/19
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband...
(View More)
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband at home and went to my Dr appt and was jus about to get my haircut and my husband calls and says "we have working ac!" So I immediately rushed home so I could pay and see this wonderful cold air blow in my home. Living in central NC it gets very hot and very humid as early as May. It was such a surprise at how fast Martin was able to get the job done. I would highly recommend him for your electrical needs.
(View Less)

By Mitch M. on 05/15/19
Just like my previous experience with CMC, the tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, worked hard and did a great job. I have referred CMC to friends and family

By Michael R. on 05/10/19
Good service a reasonable price.

By Peter M. on 05/09/19
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thoroug...
(View More)
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thorough) and he completed the job. Ended up being happy with the work but the lack of communication and the delays in getting the job finished and the first technician's mess were disappointing. Will look elsewhere for future jobs.
(View Less)

By Rod D. on 05/02/19
Martin let us know when he would arrive, and was on time. Knew his business and took care of the problem quickly.

By Andrew G. on 04/26/19
Very knowledgeable, patient, and seems trustworthy. Was prompt. Communicated arrival time and expectations well.

By Richard S. on 04/17/19
Martin did a nice job! Very helpful with all my questions !

By Elizabeth B. on 04/03/19
Martin came within the scheduled time frame and explained what needed to be done and might need to be done. I would use CMC Electric again.

By Dave A. on 03/27/19
Friendly and easy to deal with. What else can you ask for!

By lonnie E. on 03/14/19
Professional and courteous. Kept me informed along the way.

By Paula H. on 02/28/19
Arrived on time. Got job done promptly and to my satisfaction. Answered all my questions fully.

By Judith-HPP H. on 02/27/19
Martin was efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. I am pleased with the service and will continue. Thanks. Judith Hillman
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.