CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
By Glen W. on 06/05/19
CMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and...
(View More)
CMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and bearing., His method of approaching the electrical issue was organized. Within a short time he had narrowed the problem down, made the proper repairs, cleaned up everything and I finally had fully functional outside lighting. I would give this young man and his company a 10 out of 10 rating. I am very pleased! The rate was reasonable and fair and my problem has been solved. I Highly Recommend Josh P. / CMC Electric if you have an electrical problem. If I have any future electrical problems, I will call CMC. Glenn WilliamsCMC Electric, per my request, sent an Electrician to my home today to diagnose and repair a problem with my outside lighting system. Josh P., was the Electrician. He proved to be friendly, he was interested in the problem, he was professional in his appearance and bearing., His method of approaching the electrical issue was organized. Within a short time he had narrowed the problem down, made the proper repairs, cleaned up everything and I finally had fully functional outside lighting. I would give this young man and his company a 10 out of 10 rating. I am very pleased! The rate was reasonable and fair and my problem has been solved. I Highly Recommend Josh P. / CMC Electric if you have an electrical problem. If I have any future electrical problems, I will call CMC. Glenn Williams
(View Less)

By Douglas M. on 06/05/19
Joe did an excellent job on time, got stuff done that I have been wanting done for years. One light switch, Anchored one ceiling fan and wired correctly, two attic fans that will last forever. I do not have to worry anymore about my attic fans.

By Kenneth N. on 06/03/19
Awesome Job by Josh. He was on time ,Courteous & Quick!

By Sarah G. on 06/02/19
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call t...
(View More)
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call the company again for any future electrical needs!
(View Less)

By David O. on 06/02/19
*** was on time, professional, and very helpful with suggestions. All my contact with CMC was efficient and pleasant. Would recommend them without hesitation.

By Merita B. on 05/30/19
I wrote my review out but was unable to post it dur to some unseen glitch in the website.

By Tom M. on 05/29/19
Tim was knowledgeable and understood my situation to recommend the least expensive solution.

By Meter, Calvin V. on 05/26/19
2nd time I have used them and both times we excellent service.

By Jim C. on 05/25/19
Joe was excellent. Right on time and very professional. I would highly recommend him and CMC Electric.

By Justanna M. on 05/21/19
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband...
(View More)
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband at home and went to my Dr appt and was jus about to get my haircut and my husband calls and says "we have working ac!" So I immediately rushed home so I could pay and see this wonderful cold air blow in my home. Living in central NC it gets very hot and very humid as early as May. It was such a surprise at how fast Martin was able to get the job done. I would highly recommend him for your electrical needs.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 05/15/19
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and...
(View More)
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and builds the kind of service clientele he established in his previous home. A tech
(View Less)

By Mitch M. on 05/15/19
Just like my previous experience with CMC, the tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, worked hard and did a great job. I have referred CMC to friends and family

By Tyler H. on 05/12/19
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it co...
(View More)
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it could have exploded. I'm thinking, then why wasn't he wearing protective gear? What would happen to my house if it exploded? Doesn't seem like a credible excuse for a $450 charge for ten minutes of work that takes minimal technical ability.
(View Less)

By Robert A. on 05/10/19
Outrageous pricing. On my property for 20 minutes. Ran dianostics, reset an outside outlet, replaced a fuse, the end. $270.

By Michael R. on 05/10/19
Good service a reasonable price.

By Peter M. on 05/09/19
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thoroug...
(View More)
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thorough) and he completed the job. Ended up being happy with the work but the lack of communication and the delays in getting the job finished and the first technician's mess were disappointing. Will look elsewhere for future jobs.
(View Less)

By Edwin W. on 05/08/19
*** and **** did a fantastic job- knowledgeable and helpful.

By Larry P. on 05/04/19
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be ...
(View More)
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be talking to 2 more companies before selecting a contractor, but CMC is definitely a contender.
(View Less)

By Donna P. on 05/03/19
CMC, call on them they will be there. Great job!

By Joe B. on 05/03/19
Joe is very professional and he asks questions to make sure he understands what the customer wants. Moreover, I find the office staff at CMC to be extremely pleasant each time they call me or I call them. Thank you for great service!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Brian L
25 Years
Rating:
(1 total review)
Baron S
15 Years
Rating:
(73 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period CMC ELECTRIC, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Customer service is always a top priority at CMC ELECTRIC, LLC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
Josh P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
64 total reviews
I was born and raised in Johnston County. Some of my favorite things to do are hunting, fishing and spending time with family.
By Donna P. on 01/28/19
Josh was very prompt, kind and very knowledgeable. If anything else comes up I would call on him again.

By Maritha B. on 01/23/19
Very nice young man. He had no problems installing ceiling fans, and he was professional.

By Trevor S. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Larry D V. on 01/22/19
Josh was a well mannered professional who completed his tasks efficiently.Will use CMC again as necessary.

By Larry V. on 01/22/19
Josh was a well mannered professional who completed his tasks efficiently.Will use CMC again as necessary.

By Marshall O. on 01/19/19
On time. Fixed the problem quickly.

By Bill H. on 01/19/19
(no comment)

By Rose M. on 01/11/19
josh did a great job repairing my electrical needs. josh was on time and worked very neately. i would recommend josh and CMC electrict in clayton, nc to anyone.

By Rachel L. on 01/08/19
Great customer service, extremely responsive, and excellent work, thank you!

By Edward C. on 01/07/19
(no comment)

By Darrell W. on 01/05/19
Josh did a very good job. He was very professional both when he made an estimate for the job and when he returned to complete the actual work. I will use CMC again if I have a need that they can fulfill.

By George M. on 01/03/19
Very professional

By JEAN AND JAMES B. on 01/02/19
CMC was prompt to resolve the electrical issue. I can also appreciate the safety steps they take to verify technician, time of arrival, and expectations. Thanks Josh!

By Erich H. on 12/20/18
Josh did an excellent job. He is very professional and answered every question completely. He completed the work quickly and explained everything. I would highly recommend both Josh and CMC.

By Dave K. on 12/17/18
Josh was on time, professional and very knowledgeable. Completed all of the work that was estimated. Thanks!!!

By Debby J. on 12/13/18
I was notified in advance of arrival time. Josh performed the necessary work in a timely manner and was able to answer the questions I had.

By Renee W. on 12/13/18
My outside lights around the garage stopped working. The representation came out and diagnose the problem and determine that the dusk dawn sensor was no longer working. I needed to replace. I order the lighting and will have the representative return to install....
(View More)
My outside lights around the garage stopped working. The representation came out and diagnose the problem and determine that the dusk dawn sensor was no longer working. I needed to replace. I order the lighting and will have the representative return to install. Josh was very courteous.
(View Less)

By Michael P. on 12/05/18
Josh is a true asset to CMC's Team. Although communication leaves a bit to be desired at the Management level; Josh was very professional. He arrived alone to a job that required two Technicians. Unfortunately, he was never provided the correct information rega...
(View More)
Josh is a true asset to CMC's Team. Although communication leaves a bit to be desired at the Management level; Josh was very professional. He arrived alone to a job that required two Technicians. Unfortunately, he was never provided the correct information regarding what this particular job entailed. He adapted to the situation; Josh and I worked together for the first half of the job. He was able to get help from another Technician for the second part. Josh did an outstanding job, cleaned up the work site as well as the items he touched. Not to mention, he endured an extremely upset Customer at the start. In the end, Josh made it happen. Would absolutely work with Josh again.
(View Less)

By Dwanna K. on 11/30/18
2nd time using CMC Electric and remain happy with their service and dedication to their customers. Thank you Josh!

By Ida L. on 11/15/18
(no comment)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.