CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
By Susan W. on 05/15/19
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and...
(View More)
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and builds the kind of service clientele he established in his previous home. A tech
(View Less)

By Mitch M. on 05/15/19
Just like my previous experience with CMC, the tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, worked hard and did a great job. I have referred CMC to friends and family

By Tyler H. on 05/12/19
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it co...
(View More)
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it could have exploded. I'm thinking, then why wasn't he wearing protective gear? What would happen to my house if it exploded? Doesn't seem like a credible excuse for a $450 charge for ten minutes of work that takes minimal technical ability.
(View Less)

By Robert A. on 05/10/19
Outrageous pricing. On my property for 20 minutes. Ran dianostics, reset an outside outlet, replaced a fuse, the end. $270.

By Michael R. on 05/10/19
Good service a reasonable price.

By Peter M. on 05/09/19
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thoroug...
(View More)
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thorough) and he completed the job. Ended up being happy with the work but the lack of communication and the delays in getting the job finished and the first technician's mess were disappointing. Will look elsewhere for future jobs.
(View Less)

By Larry P. on 05/04/19
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be ...
(View More)
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be talking to 2 more companies before selecting a contractor, but CMC is definitely a contender.
(View Less)

By Donna P. on 05/03/19
CMC, call on them they will be there. Great job!

By Joe B. on 05/03/19
Joe is very professional and he asks questions to make sure he understands what the customer wants. Moreover, I find the office staff at CMC to be extremely pleasant each time they call me or I call them. Thank you for great service!

By Rod D. on 05/02/19
Martin let us know when he would arrive, and was on time. Knew his business and took care of the problem quickly.

By Dennis K. on 04/30/19
*** from CMC was very courteous and prompt. He resolved all of our problems promptly. He was also friendly during his work. I would recommend him to anyone needing electrical work. Being new to the company I have little to say about the company BUT if *** is an ind...
(View More)
*** from CMC was very courteous and prompt. He resolved all of our problems promptly. He was also friendly during his work. I would recommend him to anyone needing electrical work. Being new to the company I have little to say about the company BUT if *** is an indication of your overall company y'all are great!! Nice job CMC. ****** *******
(View Less)

By Judi L. on 04/30/19
They were so nice. They came out and gave me an estimate and got started on the job. They worked with Parker Gas co and both were great. I will definitely use them again.

By Laura F. on 04/28/19
Tim from CMC Electric has been to my house twice. He upgraded my electrical panel, performed a load test, addressed an outdoor wiring issue, and added an outlet indoors. I have been pleased with his prompt and thorough service. As a bonus, my dogs love seeing Tim.

By Kelly R. on 04/26/19
Josh, with CMC, was very thorough and professional. He walked the entire site and offered multiple solutions that could meet my budget. I was pleasantly surprised and didn’t feel pressured to buy instantly. I felt relieved and confident that they were working ...
(View More)
Josh, with CMC, was very thorough and professional. He walked the entire site and offered multiple solutions that could meet my budget. I was pleasantly surprised and didn’t feel pressured to buy instantly. I felt relieved and confident that they were working professionally and in my best interests. Thanks CMC, this will be my go-to solution for my future electrical work.
(View Less)

By Andrew G. on 04/26/19
Very knowledgeable, patient, and seems trustworthy. Was prompt. Communicated arrival time and expectations well.

By Maria G. on 04/25/19
(no comment)

By Larry J. on 04/21/19
I was overcharged by this Company! To tell me that Duke Energy was the problem!

By Richard S. on 04/17/19
Martin did a nice job! Very helpful with all my questions !

By Lorenza R. on 04/16/19
Our field rep was very knowledgeable about the work wanted to be performed. The company even called to see if the rep could come earlier because that have finished another project sooner. The rep gave specifics as to what could or could not be performed as requeste...
(View More)
Our field rep was very knowledgeable about the work wanted to be performed. The company even called to see if the rep could come earlier because that have finished another project sooner. The rep gave specifics as to what could or could not be performed as requested. He was very professional in his worked, explained electrical terms that I could understand. It also help that he lived in my area and understood my request. I would recommend them to anyone that needed electrical work being performed.
(View Less)

By Sarah D. on 04/12/19
Josh was absolutely excellent and very professional! This is the best customer service I have ever received, my light fixture was hung beautifully and other fixtures were removed in an excellent manner...I will continue to use CMC for all my electrical needs in the future!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Nate H
15 Years
Rating:
79 total reviews!
Joe M
15 Years
Rating:
74 total reviews!
Josh P
6 Years
Rating:
(56 total reviews)
Tim J
Rating:
(53 total reviews)
Martin W
18 Years
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Brandon G
5 Years
Rating:
(4 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period CMC ELECTRIC, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Customer service is always a top priority at CMC ELECTRIC, LLC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
Josh P has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
56 total reviews
I was born and raised in Johnston County. Some of my favorite things to do are hunting, fishing and spending time with family.
By Donna P. on 05/03/19
CMC, call on them they will be there. Great job!

By Kelly R. on 04/26/19
Josh, with CMC, was very thorough and professional. He walked the entire site and offered multiple solutions that could meet my budget. I was pleasantly surprised and didn’t feel pressured to buy instantly. I felt relieved and confident that they were working ...
(View More)
Josh, with CMC, was very thorough and professional. He walked the entire site and offered multiple solutions that could meet my budget. I was pleasantly surprised and didn’t feel pressured to buy instantly. I felt relieved and confident that they were working professionally and in my best interests. Thanks CMC, this will be my go-to solution for my future electrical work.
(View Less)

By Larry J. on 04/21/19
I was overcharged by this Company! To tell me that Duke Energy was the problem!

By Sarah D. on 04/12/19
Josh was absolutely excellent and very professional! This is the best customer service I have ever received, my light fixture was hung beautifully and other fixtures were removed in an excellent manner...I will continue to use CMC for all my electrical needs in the future!

By John S. on 04/07/19
CMC is an curtious and on tfor the vist, I did not use them for the work, but they wereprice competative my requirement changed and I did not get the work done

By Lauren M. on 03/25/19
Great experience. Got an email and text when my technician, Josh, was on his way. Josh arrived right on time. He was so friendly and understanding. He listened to my concerns and offered a simple solution. He never tried to “up-sell” me or make me feel pressure...
(View More)
Great experience. Got an email and text when my technician, Josh, was on his way. Josh arrived right on time. He was so friendly and understanding. He listened to my concerns and offered a simple solution. He never tried to “up-sell” me or make me feel pressured. I’d absolutely use CMC again. (Josh was also very personable and easy to talk to!) A great experience.
(View Less)

By Rose M. on 03/24/19
JOSH IS A VERY KNOWELEGEABLE ELETRICIENT AND GETS THE JOB DONE THE FIRST TIME. I HIGHLY RECOMEND JOSH AT CMC ELECTRICT. FREDDIE PAIT

By Pat J. on 03/21/19
Requested an estimate through Angie's List, received a prompt reply. Josh came out a couple days later, on time, friendly, helpful and left the estimate. We scheduled the work for a few days later, Josh again was on time, cheerful and got the job done. There wer...
(View More)
Requested an estimate through Angie's List, received a prompt reply. Josh came out a couple days later, on time, friendly, helpful and left the estimate. We scheduled the work for a few days later, Josh again was on time, cheerful and got the job done. There were text messages letting us know they were on the way, a text message about Josh and a follow up survey to make sure we were completely happy. And we are, completely happy. The price quoted is the price we paid. Would definitely use CME Electric again.
(View Less)

By John G. on 03/16/19
Excellent service they even arrived early!!

By Angela W. on 03/15/19
Contacted CMC Electric to come and install two ceiling fans and a kitchen light fixture. I am super pleased with the service their Tech Josh gave me. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I have several more projects to do around the house and will be call them ba...
(View More)
Contacted CMC Electric to come and install two ceiling fans and a kitchen light fixture. I am super pleased with the service their Tech Josh gave me. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I have several more projects to do around the house and will be call them back to do that work for me.
(View Less)

By Donna P. on 03/02/19
**** & *** did a wonderful job. I will continue to call on them when needed. I would recommend them 100%!!!

By Drew D. on 02/25/19
Josh, the technician, was prompt, professional, friendly and very competent. CMC Electric provides quality, trustworthy service.

By Donna P. on 01/28/19
Josh was very prompt, kind and very knowledgeable. If anything else comes up I would call on him again.

By Maritha B. on 01/23/19
Very nice young man. He had no problems installing ceiling fans, and he was professional.

By Trevor S. on 01/23/19
(no comment)

By Larry D V. on 01/22/19
Josh was a well mannered professional who completed his tasks efficiently.Will use CMC again as necessary.

By Larry V. on 01/22/19
Josh was a well mannered professional who completed his tasks efficiently.Will use CMC again as necessary.

By Marshall O. on 01/19/19
On time. Fixed the problem quickly.

By Bill H. on 01/19/19
(no comment)

By Rose M. on 01/11/19
josh did a great job repairing my electrical needs. josh was on time and worked very neately. i would recommend josh and CMC electrict in clayton, nc to anyone.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.