CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
By Kenneth N. on 06/03/19
Awesome Job by Josh. He was on time ,Courteous & Quick!

By Sarah G. on 06/02/19
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call t...
(View More)
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call the company again for any future electrical needs!
(View Less)

By Sarah G. on 06/02/19
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call t...
(View More)
Joe from CMC Electric was super helpful. He repaired my electrical problem in my garage within 30 minutes - a major problem I’ve been putting off for years! He was very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend CMC Electric and won’t hesitate to call the company again for any future electrical needs!
(View Less)

By David O. on 06/02/19
*** was on time, professional, and very helpful with suggestions. All my contact with CMC was efficient and pleasant. Would recommend them without hesitation.

By Merita B. on 05/30/19
I wrote my review out but was unable to post it dur to some unseen glitch in the website.

By Tom M. on 05/29/19
Tim was knowledgeable and understood my situation to recommend the least expensive solution.

By Meter, Calvin V. on 05/26/19
2nd time I have used them and both times we excellent service.

By Jim C. on 05/25/19
Joe was excellent. Right on time and very professional. I would highly recommend him and CMC Electric.

By Justanna M. on 05/21/19
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband...
(View More)
Martin W. came out my home on extreme short notice and we had ran into an issue with our a.c. unit by Mr Cool. Upon finding out it needed a bunch of wiring done, a new breaker I was thinking this wasn't going to be finished for at least a week... I left my husband at home and went to my Dr appt and was jus about to get my haircut and my husband calls and says "we have working ac!" So I immediately rushed home so I could pay and see this wonderful cold air blow in my home. Living in central NC it gets very hot and very humid as early as May. It was such a surprise at how fast Martin was able to get the job done. I would highly recommend him for your electrical needs.
(View Less)

By Susan W. on 05/15/19
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and...
(View More)
Brian L. Was an amazing electrician when he was in NJ and he had done numerous jobs for our businesses and our home. I was disappointed to see that he relocated to NC but glad for CMC to have hired such a competent, skilled electrician. Hopefully he stays there and builds the kind of service clientele he established in his previous home. A tech
(View Less)

By Mitch M. on 05/15/19
Just like my previous experience with CMC, the tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, worked hard and did a great job. I have referred CMC to friends and family

By Tyler H. on 05/12/19
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it co...
(View More)
The technician was very nice, no problem. But the price was outrageous. It took him less than 10 minutes to ground my natural gas unit with a two foot piece of copper wire. The charge was $450. I asked him to explain, and he said it is the danger factor, that it could have exploded. I'm thinking, then why wasn't he wearing protective gear? What would happen to my house if it exploded? Doesn't seem like a credible excuse for a $450 charge for ten minutes of work that takes minimal technical ability.
(View Less)

By Robert A. on 05/10/19
Outrageous pricing. On my property for 20 minutes. Ran dianostics, reset an outside outlet, replaced a fuse, the end. $270.

By Michael R. on 05/10/19
Good service a reasonable price.

By Peter M. on 05/09/19
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thoroug...
(View More)
Technician missed the first appointment. It took him a week to come back and did not finish the job in this subsequent return and left a mess. Next appointment was not for another week after that. It was a new technician (who was excellent, professional and thorough) and he completed the job. Ended up being happy with the work but the lack of communication and the delays in getting the job finished and the first technician's mess were disappointing. Will look elsewhere for future jobs.
(View Less)

By Edwin W. on 05/08/19
*** and **** did a fantastic job- knowledgeable and helpful.

By Larry P. on 05/04/19
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be ...
(View More)
Baron came out to provide information and a quote on a whole house generator. He arrived on time and was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Baron took the time to thoroughly assess the job, answer all of my questions and provided a quote. I’ll be talking to 2 more companies before selecting a contractor, but CMC is definitely a contender.
(View Less)

By Donna P. on 05/03/19
CMC, call on them they will be there. Great job!

By Joe B. on 05/03/19
Joe is very professional and he asks questions to make sure he understands what the customer wants. Moreover, I find the office staff at CMC to be extremely pleasant each time they call me or I call them. Thank you for great service!

By Rod D. on 05/02/19
Martin let us know when he would arrive, and was on time. Knew his business and took care of the problem quickly.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Erick L
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period CMC ELECTRIC, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989

Customer service is always a top priority at CMC ELECTRIC, LLC. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
919-291-0989
Joe M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
93 total reviews
Hello, My name is Joe, I have been working in the electrical field for 11 years. I absolutely love my job and making people smile. I am a huge football fan! In my free time. I enjoy fishing, exercising and golfing. I look forward to working with you.
By William B. on 02/03/18
Joe is a pro. Excellent work

By Marjorie S. on 01/31/18
We finally found our go-to electrician. Working with CMC was easy. The office folks were friendly and helpful in finding a time that worked with my schedule. Our technician Joe was great! He arrived on time, quoted prices up front, and completed all requests quickly. Top notch!

By James B. on 01/25/18
prompt (same day!) service. polite, knowledgable, clear.cleaned up worksite well. reasonable pricing. will definitely call them again!

By Chuck B. on 01/23/18
Excellent prompt customer service. Made the appointment yesterday morning for service to address 3 requests that we had. *** ** the service technician was at our church at 08:00 this morning. *** ** was very knowledgeable and through with his workmanship. From this...
(View More)
Excellent prompt customer service. Made the appointment yesterday morning for service to address 3 requests that we had. *** ** the service technician was at our church at 08:00 this morning. *** ** was very knowledgeable and through with his workmanship. From this point going forward, I will now be using CMC Electric as our preferred vendor for all of our electrical needs. Also I will be using them as for all me electric needs at my residence.
(View Less)

By Deborah L. on 01/19/18
We're selling our house and inspector found that smoke detectors were not working properly. Our Tech, Joe, was very polite and knowledgeable. He replace the faulty detector. CMC was easy to get an appointment and our tech showed up on time and let us know he was on his way.

By Jay L. on 01/15/18
Joe was fantastic and chased down an elusive issue with our family room light fixture. He also left quotes with us for possible future work. There was no waiting we had them before he left.

By Merlene C. on 01/03/18
Great service man that came out. When I have electrical service in the future I plan to request him!

By Doyle D. on 12/29/17
very pleased with my experience with Joe and the service he provided.

By Chelsea F. on 12/14/17
Joe was the best help I could have asked for! My electrical emergency was taken care of promptly and professionally. I don't know what I would have done without Joe and CMC Electric!! I highly recommend!

By Charles T. on 12/08/17
CMC responded promptly to my need for an emergency repair. ***, my technician, was polite and completely professional. His expert service probably saved our home from an electrical fire. I plan to request him for my future service needs.

By Samantha F. on 12/07/17
Joe was on time, courteous and competent. He answered all my questions and did his work professionally and carefully.

By Tom P. on 12/06/17
Quick response. Technician Joe M was polite and knowledgeable. Price wasn’t expensive but reasonable. I would highly recommend this company.

By Michael R. on 11/10/17
Very good service and prices are middle of the road. Not the cheapest you'll find but not the most expensive either. Job was done right.

By Wallace H. on 11/08/17
"Great job"

By Lana R. on 11/02/17
CMC Elelectric was very quick to respond to our services needs and the price was fair for the services preformed. Joe, the service tech was very polite, on time and did a thorough job. We will use them for all of our future electrical issues.

By MIchael M. on 10/07/17
Office is well-organized. Joe, the electrician, was courteous, punctual, neat, and accurate.

By David B. on 09/30/17
CMC Electric recently installed a Generec power generator at our Raleigh house, and we have been very pleased with the outcome of this project. Communication was excellent, beginning with a real human answering the phone. She was able to access the field staff with...
(View More)
CMC Electric recently installed a Generec power generator at our Raleigh house, and we have been very pleased with the outcome of this project. Communication was excellent, beginning with a real human answering the phone. She was able to access the field staff with various questions, arrival times and such. Most of our interactions were with Derek and Joe. They were both professional and friendly, and were happy to explain to me what they were doing on site. Their work was expertly executed, based on precise and careful measurement, and an obviously broad knowledge base. Wiring was routed along an intricate route from the basement through a tight crawl space, and outside the house in conduit, but remained very neat, reflective of a pride in their work. CMC is now our first choice for any future electrical work.
(View Less)

By Michael A. on 09/13/17
excellent service, prompt and efficient

By WYNN C. on 08/28/17
JOE WAS PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS ON TIME. HE WAS VERY RESPONSIVE AND DID QUALITY WORK

By Carl M. on 08/22/17
Joe was great and can find the problem very quickly. He knows his stuff.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.