CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Marcia B. on 08/22/19
Dennis explained what he was doing so I could get an understanding of what the AC units problem was . And then he put me in touch with the tight people at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning to fix the problem . Tks Dennis

By Cheri B. on 08/21/19
The Field/Service technician was kind however I was a bit shocked that our A/C unit and Furnace required over $300 in service. They are only one year old! I guess I would have expected a lower bill and there was a part that already needed replacing. Ugh!

By Richard J K. on 08/21/19
No Comment

By Linda V. on 08/21/19
Dan was the tech that helped me. He was quick to find the problem and quick to make the repair. I was very pleased with the service I received.

By George S. on 08/16/19
No comment

By Cathy K. on 08/15/19
Dan, the service pro who came to repair our air conditioner, was super helpful!

By Tim B. on 08/14/19
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Master...
(View More)
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Masters raise. Second, the owner of the company set up our installation within 2 days, and we had company staying with us. Totally awesome, will recommend Burkhardt to anyone who will listen. Thanks from Tim & all
(View Less)

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They answered my questions that I had .they didn’t leave a mess. I like my new furnace and air conditioner

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They are a great company l had Aaron and ken great bunch of guys they didn’t leave a mess happy with my new furnace and air conditioned thank you again for the great job

By David H. on 08/14/19
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both th...
(View More)
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both the outstanding responsiveness of the company and the punctuality, quality and honesty of the technician who serviced my furnace. Dennis, was friendly, down-to-earth, thoroughly knowledgeable, and gave me several useful tips about my system. It became rapidly obvious that Dennis was genuinely concerned about the upkeep of my system, and not just a glorified salesman. Because Burkhardt is also a Certified Carrier Dealer, Dennis determined that my blower motor--which was leaking oil--regularly priced at $650+, was still under warranty until October 28th. He replaced it, extending the life of my system 3-5 years, for only the cost of labor--$125!! Since this blower motor services my central air system, also, I was doubly blessed by the Dennis's forthrightness. He even diagnosed squeaking sounds from my system that had been plaguing me for months--caused by the metal-to-metal contact of the straps bracing some of the conduits--a simple fix. I give Dennis, Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning--and Angie's List--5+ Stars for their excellent service!!
(View Less)

By Bob W. on 08/10/19
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot...
(View More)
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot water heater while he was working near it. He fixed the problem on the spot. Much appreciated, since our hot water heater uses natural gas. Our system has been running for a couple of weeks now and we have had no problems. Great job, guys!
(View Less)

By Judith H. on 08/07/19
Terry H. did excellent work on my furnace and air conditioner. He cleaned both thoroughly, replaced furnace filter and checked the thermostat. Everything runs quietly after his visit. Thank you, Terry! Judith Hestoft

By Tim B. on 08/07/19
Dennis did a great job. Good understanding of all issues of air conditioning. He is a Keeper in his job. Could use a raise! Many thanks to Dennis Tim B

By Jack P. on 07/30/19
Dan did an outstanding job. He was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. We appreciated his service and will request him for future work.

By Lori A. on 07/29/19
We were very happy with the installation of our air and furnace. The gentlemen who installed were very efficient and did an excellent job of cleaning everything up. They went over all the equipment with us. Very happy would recommend them.

By Artealia M. on 07/29/19
Excellent and professional service as usual. I’ve used them for years, and will continue to use them

By Eric F. on 07/25/19
Kelly was great. Diagnosed the issue in a few minutes and got our A/C up and running in a flash! Thanks Kelly and Burkhardt!

By Charlene K. on 07/24/19
Dennis completed the job in a professional and timely manner. We are happy with Burkhardt!

By Julie S. on 07/23/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)

By Julie S. on 07/21/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
101 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(24 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Troy A
Rating:
(14 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Scott has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
11 total reviews
By Bob W. on 08/10/19
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot...
(View More)
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot water heater while he was working near it. He fixed the problem on the spot. Much appreciated, since our hot water heater uses natural gas. Our system has been running for a couple of weeks now and we have had no problems. Great job, guys!
(View Less)

By Lori A. on 07/29/19
We were very happy with the installation of our air and furnace. The gentlemen who installed were very efficient and did an excellent job of cleaning everything up. They went over all the equipment with us. Very happy would recommend them.

By Ann L. on 05/24/19
Scott came to install a humidifier. He was very likeable, polite, professional, and competent. After completing the installation, he gave me a tutorial on how to use the equipment that was easy to follow. I really appreciated Scott!

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/08/19
We found your staff to be professional and courteous.. Our phone calls to the office were responded to promptly and personably.

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/06/19
Excellent work to accommodate limited space! Friendly, patient and persistent in solving problems along the way.Great to work with!

By Karen T. on 04/05/19
I had a great team! I'll admit I was a little worried about the mess involved in installing central air into an almost 100 year old house with radiators, but it was relatively problem free (for me, anyway) The guys had many challenges, and the 3rd day in we all agr...
(View More)
I had a great team! I'll admit I was a little worried about the mess involved in installing central air into an almost 100 year old house with radiators, but it was relatively problem free (for me, anyway) The guys had many challenges, and the 3rd day in we all agreed to call it "an adventure" Bill held it all together, conferring with me on any issues regarding aesthetics of the house, which I really appreciated. What a hard worker he is, and so pleasant and reliable. Troy was also very knowledgeable and helpful, as was Scott, the electrician. All in all, the best experience I could have hoped for, and John no longer has to lug around the window units, which I always despised. We've been in this house almost 20 years, and felt it was time. As for the hot weather, bring it on! We're ready thanks to Burkhard
(View Less)

By Craig & Maggie S. on 11/18/18
Excellent experience. Troy and Scott were efficient and professional. Explained everything clearly throughout the process. Everything was cleaned up nicely too after installation. Can't say enough about how great everything went!

By Chris G. on 11/01/18
Outstanding customer service and excellent work on removing an old furnace and installing a new one. Doug gave an estimate and offered different options, then scheduled the installation for the next day. Dean and Scott did the installation. Arrived on time, did qui...
(View More)
Outstanding customer service and excellent work on removing an old furnace and installing a new one. Doug gave an estimate and offered different options, then scheduled the installation for the next day. Dean and Scott did the installation. Arrived on time, did quick and efficient work. Great price, carries American-made Bryant furnaces, found best fit for my location. Answered all questions and I am confident that if anything comes up, they will provide fast service to correct it. They will be getting my furnace and air conditioning service work from now on. Thanks!
(View Less)

By Ron P. on 09/21/18
Great company, service and crew.

By Ron P. on 09/20/18
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (o...
(View More)
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (office manager) and Mickie (customer service). Great crew, it was a great experience. Ron (Shorewood)
(View Less)

By Matthew B. on 08/30/18
Our AC unit was installed by some amazing professionals. They were courteous and did a tremendous job of running the lines tight to the rafters in our basement so we can finish the basement without complications when adding a ceiling. They went out of their way to ...
(View More)
Our AC unit was installed by some amazing professionals. They were courteous and did a tremendous job of running the lines tight to the rafters in our basement so we can finish the basement without complications when adding a ceiling. They went out of their way to do the installation as if it were their own home. Their care for my home and pride in their work is easy to see.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.