CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Barb K. on 06/14/19
Kelly has gone the extra mile as far as providing excellent service both times he’s come to tune up my furnace and now air conditioning. Highly recommend.

By Jeannie S. on 06/04/19
Fast and friendly service. Went over what needed to be done to keep our systems running smoothly in all seasons.

By Brandon C. on 06/04/19
Have been using Burkhardt for years whenever there is an issue with our heating/AC and for regular maintenance of same. Their staff is always super helpful and willing to answer questions. They even check out the dehumidifier as part of the regularly schedule maintenance.

By Mary O. on 06/03/19
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt H...
(View More)
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning for future needs.
(View Less)

By Brent H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Bradford H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Pam T. on 05/30/19
Very professional and thorough with their service. Kelly explained what the issues were and how he was going to make repairs. He also provided advice on future maintenance and what would need to be done. Price quoted was honored.

By Harry Van G. on 05/30/19
Dennis serviced my air conditioners, but I was having a problem with my furnace. He dealt with the AC and the furnace very competently and professionally. He was very polite and explained everything he did to me. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.

By Russ G. on 05/29/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Russ G. on 05/28/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Ann L. on 05/24/19
Scott came to install a humidifier. He was very likeable, polite, professional, and competent. After completing the installation, he gave me a tutorial on how to use the equipment that was easy to follow. I really appreciated Scott!

By Harlan W. on 05/23/19
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between wh...
(View More)
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between where our main ducting is. It was wedged mounted in such a way that the ducts reverberated so loudly from expansion and contractions. I had to have another dealer correct their mistake. Burkhardt gave me some future certificates towards maintenance services. Generally, their service has been ok. We've been very happy with both Bryant units though. This time after the a/c was serviced, the drain hose in our basement wasn't placed back over our floor drain. Consequently, there was a nice puddle of standing water. How do you not pay attention to those things?
(View Less)

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Gardner F. on 05/22/19
Dan's return for the yearly tuneup went perfectly. He swapped out our thermostat for a new one (free--under warranty) cleaned and checked both the outdoor AC unit and the furnace inside, doing things like removing sludge from the furnace discharge to prevent a future backup.

By B K. on 05/20/19
No comments

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/08/19
We found your staff to be professional and courteous.. Our phone calls to the office were responded to promptly and personably.

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/06/19
Excellent work to accommodate limited space! Friendly, patient and persistent in solving problems along the way.Great to work with!

By Keith W. on 05/01/19
Extremely pleased with the service and quality of work performed

By Keith W. on 04/29/19
Dennis diagnosed the problem we were having with our furnace in a short time and gave us seversl good options for relieving ou problem. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Very high marks!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
84 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
26 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Bil J
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Kelly R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
26 total reviews
By Barb K. on 06/14/19
Kelly has gone the extra mile as far as providing excellent service both times he’s come to tune up my furnace and now air conditioning. Highly recommend.

By Brandon C. on 06/04/19
Have been using Burkhardt for years whenever there is an issue with our heating/AC and for regular maintenance of same. Their staff is always super helpful and willing to answer questions. They even check out the dehumidifier as part of the regularly schedule maintenance.

By Mary O. on 06/03/19
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt H...
(View More)
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning for future needs.
(View Less)

By Pam T. on 05/30/19
Very professional and thorough with their service. Kelly explained what the issues were and how he was going to make repairs. He also provided advice on future maintenance and what would need to be done. Price quoted was honored.

By Jessica M. on 04/18/19
The tech came out right on time, was friendly and efficient in his service, and was clear about what the issue was and what the next steps were.

By Karen T. on 04/05/19
I had a great team! I'll admit I was a little worried about the mess involved in installing central air into an almost 100 year old house with radiators, but it was relatively problem free (for me, anyway) The guys had many challenges, and the 3rd day in we all agr...
(View More)
I had a great team! I'll admit I was a little worried about the mess involved in installing central air into an almost 100 year old house with radiators, but it was relatively problem free (for me, anyway) The guys had many challenges, and the 3rd day in we all agreed to call it "an adventure" Bill held it all together, conferring with me on any issues regarding aesthetics of the house, which I really appreciated. What a hard worker he is, and so pleasant and reliable. Troy was also very knowledgeable and helpful, as was Scott, the electrician. All in all, the best experience I could have hoped for, and John no longer has to lug around the window units, which I always despised. We've been in this house almost 20 years, and felt it was time. As for the hot weather, bring it on! We're ready thanks to Burkhard
(View Less)

By Dawn T. on 10/09/18
They always do a wonderful job!

By Nate W. on 10/02/18
I never thought repairing a furnace could be this enjoyable.

By Nate W. on 10/01/18
Friendly, helpful and more than accommodating on the phone. I called at 730 in the morning and someone was at our house at 11. Our service technician, Kelly, was great. He was respectful, understanding, and quick! I would use their services again.

By Joycarol S. on 09/26/18
Jelly just came out for service call. He was great. Explained everything to me. Didn’t feel rushed. One of the best service experiences I have ever had.

By Gary E. on 09/24/18
(no comment)

By Angela H. on 09/16/18
Kelly came to perform our yearly maintenance check/tune-up. He was quick, efficient and answered all of the questions I had. He is very knowledgeable and always does a great job.

By Nick M. on 09/08/18
I have worked with Burkhardt on several occasions both for service and equipment installation, and the level of service they provide and the professionalism the employees provide is excellent. I would definitely recommend using them.

By steve s. on 08/22/18
Burkhardt met their install time and kept us informed of arrival time . Kelly worked efficiently and neatly and told us what he would be working on . While this was a AC and Furnace tuneup, he did seem to be able to analize a service malfunction message on AC. Did ...
(View More)
Burkhardt met their install time and kept us informed of arrival time . Kelly worked efficiently and neatly and told us what he would be working on . While this was a AC and Furnace tuneup, he did seem to be able to analize a service malfunction message on AC. Did note AC was very dirty and needed cleaing to maintain proper pressures. Only issue I have is that before tuneup, we did have a feature on our thermostat that displayed outside temperature. Serviceman , when he restarted furnace, noted a service erro no 53(outdoor air temp sensor). That is a $185 fix. So before tuneup , I had this feature. Now I am without it. I wasn't willing to pay 185 for this feature. Odd result.
(View Less)

By Holly H. on 08/15/18
Burkhardt was proactive in scheduling my maintenance which I appreciated. Kelly was prompt, professional and efficient!

By mike u. on 08/12/18
kelly r from burkhardt repaired/ replaced capacitor and added refrigerant . Prompt , explained and fixed, good service Happy with Kelly from Burkhardt on 8\7\18 *** *** **** burkhardt milwaukee

By Mark B. on 07/26/18
Kelly was extremely professional and efficient. Further, he diagnosed a problem we were not aware of and corrected the problem. Nice work!

By Mark B. on 07/25/18
Kelly of Burkhardt was in to correct a furnace-related gas leak, which he did efficiently. Further, he discovered a air condition water leak we were not aware of, and further check thermostats which required battery replacement. Outstanding service, extremely profe...
(View More)
Kelly of Burkhardt was in to correct a furnace-related gas leak, which he did efficiently. Further, he discovered a air condition water leak we were not aware of, and further check thermostats which required battery replacement. Outstanding service, extremely professional and efficient.
(View Less)

By Susan B. on 06/08/18
It was a great experience and I can not say enough about the quality of service!

By Ronald L. on 06/06/18
Professional; covered all parts of the service needed in a timely fashion.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.