CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By George S. on 08/16/19
No comment

By Cathy K. on 08/15/19
Dan, the service pro who came to repair our air conditioner, was super helpful!

By Tim B. on 08/14/19
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Master...
(View More)
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Masters raise. Second, the owner of the company set up our installation within 2 days, and we had company staying with us. Totally awesome, will recommend Burkhardt to anyone who will listen. Thanks from Tim & all
(View Less)

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They answered my questions that I had .they didn’t leave a mess. I like my new furnace and air conditioner

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They are a great company l had Aaron and ken great bunch of guys they didn’t leave a mess happy with my new furnace and air conditioned thank you again for the great job

By David H. on 08/14/19
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both th...
(View More)
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both the outstanding responsiveness of the company and the punctuality, quality and honesty of the technician who serviced my furnace. Dennis, was friendly, down-to-earth, thoroughly knowledgeable, and gave me several useful tips about my system. It became rapidly obvious that Dennis was genuinely concerned about the upkeep of my system, and not just a glorified salesman. Because Burkhardt is also a Certified Carrier Dealer, Dennis determined that my blower motor--which was leaking oil--regularly priced at $650+, was still under warranty until October 28th. He replaced it, extending the life of my system 3-5 years, for only the cost of labor--$125!! Since this blower motor services my central air system, also, I was doubly blessed by the Dennis's forthrightness. He even diagnosed squeaking sounds from my system that had been plaguing me for months--caused by the metal-to-metal contact of the straps bracing some of the conduits--a simple fix. I give Dennis, Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning--and Angie's List--5+ Stars for their excellent service!!
(View Less)

By Bob W. on 08/10/19
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot...
(View More)
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot water heater while he was working near it. He fixed the problem on the spot. Much appreciated, since our hot water heater uses natural gas. Our system has been running for a couple of weeks now and we have had no problems. Great job, guys!
(View Less)

By Judith H. on 08/07/19
Terry H. did excellent work on my furnace and air conditioner. He cleaned both thoroughly, replaced furnace filter and checked the thermostat. Everything runs quietly after his visit. Thank you, Terry! Judith Hestoft

By Tim B. on 08/07/19
Dennis did a great job. Good understanding of all issues of air conditioning. He is a Keeper in his job. Could use a raise! Many thanks to Dennis Tim B

By Jack P. on 07/30/19
Dan did an outstanding job. He was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. We appreciated his service and will request him for future work.

By Lori A. on 07/29/19
We were very happy with the installation of our air and furnace. The gentlemen who installed were very efficient and did an excellent job of cleaning everything up. They went over all the equipment with us. Very happy would recommend them.

By Artealia M. on 07/29/19
Excellent and professional service as usual. I’ve used them for years, and will continue to use them

By Eric F. on 07/25/19
Kelly was great. Diagnosed the issue in a few minutes and got our A/C up and running in a flash! Thanks Kelly and Burkhardt!

By Charlene K. on 07/24/19
Dennis completed the job in a professional and timely manner. We are happy with Burkhardt!

By Julie S. on 07/23/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)

By Julie S. on 07/21/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)

By Carlie on 07/19/19
No comment

By Ahmed D. on 07/17/19
Excellent job. Troy did what the company said they would. Also Burkhardt helped get financing. we are very satisfied their work. We recommend keep up the good work.

By S S. on 07/15/19
Kelly showed up on time and performed the check-up quickly and efficiently.

By Larry C. on 07/13/19
I have been a customer of Burkhardt for over 20 years because they are the best.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
99 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Troy A
Rating:
(14 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Dennis R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
99 total reviews
By David H. on 08/14/19
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both th...
(View More)
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both the outstanding responsiveness of the company and the punctuality, quality and honesty of the technician who serviced my furnace. Dennis, was friendly, down-to-earth, thoroughly knowledgeable, and gave me several useful tips about my system. It became rapidly obvious that Dennis was genuinely concerned about the upkeep of my system, and not just a glorified salesman. Because Burkhardt is also a Certified Carrier Dealer, Dennis determined that my blower motor--which was leaking oil--regularly priced at $650+, was still under warranty until October 28th. He replaced it, extending the life of my system 3-5 years, for only the cost of labor--$125!! Since this blower motor services my central air system, also, I was doubly blessed by the Dennis's forthrightness. He even diagnosed squeaking sounds from my system that had been plaguing me for months--caused by the metal-to-metal contact of the straps bracing some of the conduits--a simple fix. I give Dennis, Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning--and Angie's List--5+ Stars for their excellent service!!
(View Less)

By Tim B. on 08/07/19
Dennis did a great job. Good understanding of all issues of air conditioning. He is a Keeper in his job. Could use a raise! Many thanks to Dennis Tim B

By Artealia M. on 07/29/19
Excellent and professional service as usual. I’ve used them for years, and will continue to use them

By Charlene K. on 07/24/19
Dennis completed the job in a professional and timely manner. We are happy with Burkhardt!

By Sandra H. on 07/09/19
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has always been a great company to work with. Their staff is friendly, thorough and always prompt and courteous. You would not go wrong hiring this company. The service we received from Dennis was awesome. He suggested things ...
(View More)
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has always been a great company to work with. Their staff is friendly, thorough and always prompt and courteous. You would not go wrong hiring this company. The service we received from Dennis was awesome. He suggested things we had no idea were needing cleaning out to lower our energy bills. Very helpful with any questions we had. Great service Dennis!!!
(View Less)

By Stephen S. on 07/07/19
Prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly service!

By Mary G. on 07/06/19
Always excellent service. Fast response when I call or need someone to come out. Great customer service.

By Brad H. on 07/05/19
Review Date: Jul 05 2019 6:38 am Customer Name: Helen Wallace Employee Name: Greg P. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Brad H. on 07/05/19
Very professional and on time. Great Service is hard to come by but Burkhardt is still one of the best. Dennis is truly an asset to that company. Very intelligent and personable. Burkhardt would be foolish to lose a great tech like that. Thank you Dennis & Burkhard...
(View More)
Very professional and on time. Great Service is hard to come by but Burkhardt is still one of the best. Dennis is truly an asset to that company. Very intelligent and personable. Burkhardt would be foolish to lose a great tech like that. Thank you Dennis & Burkhardt for all the great service and keeping me either warm or cool.
(View Less)

By Christine C. on 06/29/19
Thank you for sending Dennis! He was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to answer my questions and make great suggestions. I highly recommend Burkhardt heating and Air Conditioning

By Christopher L. on 06/26/19
no comment

By Jim O. on 06/24/19
The folks in the office are the best.

By Jim O. on 06/24/19
Dennis completed an air conditioning tune up and educated me on my system along the way. He was very friendly and professional. Thank you Burkhardt for having great employees!

By Ellen R. on 06/11/19
Dennis was courteous, professional, and friendly (and patient with my barky dog). I appreciated the call ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. I was very confident in his skills. I've been so pleased over the years with the professionalism and knowledge o...
(View More)
Dennis was courteous, professional, and friendly (and patient with my barky dog). I appreciated the call ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. I was very confident in his skills. I've been so pleased over the years with the professionalism and knowledge of the staff at Burkhardt - it's wonderful to have a service provider that's so trustworthy.
(View Less)

By Francois K. on 06/07/19
Great service performed on our air conditioner. Dennis worked quick and clean - we are very pleased with his professionalism and courteous manner. We will continue to use Burkhardt for all our heat and cooling service needs.

By Jeannie S. on 06/04/19
Fast and friendly service. Went over what needed to be done to keep our systems running smoothly in all seasons.

By Brent H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Bradford H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Harry Van G. on 05/30/19
Dennis serviced my air conditioners, but I was having a problem with my furnace. He dealt with the AC and the furnace very competently and professionally. He was very polite and explained everything he did to me. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.

By Harlan W. on 05/23/19
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between wh...
(View More)
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between where our main ducting is. It was wedged mounted in such a way that the ducts reverberated so loudly from expansion and contractions. I had to have another dealer correct their mistake. Burkhardt gave me some future certificates towards maintenance services. Generally, their service has been ok. We've been very happy with both Bryant units though. This time after the a/c was serviced, the drain hose in our basement wasn't placed back over our floor drain. Consequently, there was a nice puddle of standing water. How do you not pay attention to those things?
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.