CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Barb K. on 06/14/19
Kelly has gone the extra mile as far as providing excellent service both times he’s come to tune up my furnace and now air conditioning. Highly recommend.

By Jeannie S. on 06/04/19
Fast and friendly service. Went over what needed to be done to keep our systems running smoothly in all seasons.

By Brandon C. on 06/04/19
Have been using Burkhardt for years whenever there is an issue with our heating/AC and for regular maintenance of same. Their staff is always super helpful and willing to answer questions. They even check out the dehumidifier as part of the regularly schedule maintenance.

By Mary O. on 06/03/19
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt H...
(View More)
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning for future needs.
(View Less)

By Brent H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Bradford H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Pam T. on 05/30/19
Very professional and thorough with their service. Kelly explained what the issues were and how he was going to make repairs. He also provided advice on future maintenance and what would need to be done. Price quoted was honored.

By Harry Van G. on 05/30/19
Dennis serviced my air conditioners, but I was having a problem with my furnace. He dealt with the AC and the furnace very competently and professionally. He was very polite and explained everything he did to me. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.

By Russ G. on 05/29/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Russ G. on 05/28/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Ann L. on 05/24/19
Scott came to install a humidifier. He was very likeable, polite, professional, and competent. After completing the installation, he gave me a tutorial on how to use the equipment that was easy to follow. I really appreciated Scott!

By Harlan W. on 05/23/19
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between wh...
(View More)
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between where our main ducting is. It was wedged mounted in such a way that the ducts reverberated so loudly from expansion and contractions. I had to have another dealer correct their mistake. Burkhardt gave me some future certificates towards maintenance services. Generally, their service has been ok. We've been very happy with both Bryant units though. This time after the a/c was serviced, the drain hose in our basement wasn't placed back over our floor drain. Consequently, there was a nice puddle of standing water. How do you not pay attention to those things?
(View Less)

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Gardner F. on 05/22/19
Dan's return for the yearly tuneup went perfectly. He swapped out our thermostat for a new one (free--under warranty) cleaned and checked both the outdoor AC unit and the furnace inside, doing things like removing sludge from the furnace discharge to prevent a future backup.

By B K. on 05/20/19
No comments

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/08/19
We found your staff to be professional and courteous.. Our phone calls to the office were responded to promptly and personably.

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/06/19
Excellent work to accommodate limited space! Friendly, patient and persistent in solving problems along the way.Great to work with!

By Keith W. on 05/01/19
Extremely pleased with the service and quality of work performed

By Keith W. on 04/29/19
Dennis diagnosed the problem we were having with our furnace in a short time and gave us seversl good options for relieving ou problem. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Very high marks!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
84 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
26 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Bil J
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Aaron K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
13 total reviews
By Amy S. on 03/28/19
The guys did an amazing job installing our new furnace. They were prompt, respectful, and did a great job giving me updates and explaining the new equipment when it was ready to go. I would use Burkhardt again for sure!

By Amy S. on 03/27/19
The guys did an amazing job installing our new furnace. They were prompt, respectful, and did a great job giving me updates and explaining the new equipment when it was ready to go. I would use Burkhardt again for sure!

By Jeanne K. on 10/16/18
We are completely and totally happy with the service provided by Burkhardt. We wanted to replace our 31 year old furnace and air conditioner. Doug was very thorough in his presentation of our options and the information he presented was easy to understand. Once we ...
(View More)
We are completely and totally happy with the service provided by Burkhardt. We wanted to replace our 31 year old furnace and air conditioner. Doug was very thorough in his presentation of our options and the information he presented was easy to understand. Once we confirmed our purchase, the installation was scheduled quickly. Aaron and Ken were great! The job had been tentatively scheduled to take 1 1/2 days but they arrived promptly in the morning and completed the job around 1pm the same day, yet I did not feel that they were rushing things through. They took the time to answer my questions and to provide operational instructions. I called a few days later with some additional questions and a service visit was scheduled within 48 hours. The service tech, Bil, checked everything out and then spent time explaining and answering my additional questions. We highly recommend Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning.
(View Less)

By Eileen B. on 10/01/18
The installation appointment for my new furnace and air conditioner was quick, order was placed on a Friday and install was done on the following Monday. The gentlemen did an excellent job and explained everything to me.

By Ron P. on 09/21/18
Great company, service and crew.

By Ron P. on 09/20/18
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (o...
(View More)
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (office manager) and Mickie (customer service). Great crew, it was a great experience. Ron (Shorewood)
(View Less)

By Tom S. on 07/17/18
JOB WELL DONE LIKE PROS.

By Tom S. on 07/17/18
HI'THE WORKERS WHERE GREAT PRO'S CLEANED UP GOOD ASK ME QUESTIONS AND ANSWERED MINE. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THE NEW A.C. IS. HAVE IT SET AT 77% AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. SHUTS OFF AND TURNS ON GONNA SAVE MONEY. THANKS AGAIN, TOM

By Todd D. on 06/11/18
It was such a great experience working with Burkhardt! They not only gained my trust, they gained my service for life!

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By JUDY A M. on 05/23/18
I really wasn't there, but Mary my sister was.

By JUDY A M. on 05/22/18
Doug was extremely patient with us as we asked copious questions regarding air conditioners and keeping the house cool during the hot and humid days of summer. His suggestion to use Synchrony as a payment ...
(View More)
Doug was extremely patient with us as we asked copious questions regarding air conditioners and keeping the house cool during the hot and humid days of summer. His suggestion to use Synchrony as a payment method eased our financial concerns. The guarantee of service and parts for ten years is almost too good to be true, but positively affected our decision. Dean and Aaron were quite efficient and conscientious during the install. Dean was eager to begin work that morning and extremely considerate of our home during installation. My mother has Ahlzheimers and is easily confused and both men used the back door as often as they could. The installation itself took allot less time than we anticipated and was not nearly as loud as it might have been. Aaron concluded the install by signing papers and indicating details of the guarantee and asking us to write a review. Thank you gentlemen "for a job well done!"
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.