CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By George S. on 08/16/19
No comment

By Cathy K. on 08/15/19
Dan, the service pro who came to repair our air conditioner, was super helpful!

By Tim B. on 08/14/19
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Master...
(View More)
First, I would like to thank Dean for the expert job he did, and may I add, by himself, no other help in taking the old air conditioner out, putting in the new one, and making any needed adjustments with the furnace. Amazing Thanks Dean - give him that Masters raise. Second, the owner of the company set up our installation within 2 days, and we had company staying with us. Totally awesome, will recommend Burkhardt to anyone who will listen. Thanks from Tim & all
(View Less)

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They answered my questions that I had .they didn’t leave a mess. I like my new furnace and air conditioner

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They are a great company l had Aaron and ken great bunch of guys they didn’t leave a mess happy with my new furnace and air conditioned thank you again for the great job

By David H. on 08/14/19
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both th...
(View More)
On August 3, 2019, I first found out about Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning via an Angie's List coupon for for a Furnace Tune-Up for $122. Angie's List came through with flying colors!! The next day, I made an appointment for the 12th. I was amazed at both the outstanding responsiveness of the company and the punctuality, quality and honesty of the technician who serviced my furnace. Dennis, was friendly, down-to-earth, thoroughly knowledgeable, and gave me several useful tips about my system. It became rapidly obvious that Dennis was genuinely concerned about the upkeep of my system, and not just a glorified salesman. Because Burkhardt is also a Certified Carrier Dealer, Dennis determined that my blower motor--which was leaking oil--regularly priced at $650+, was still under warranty until October 28th. He replaced it, extending the life of my system 3-5 years, for only the cost of labor--$125!! Since this blower motor services my central air system, also, I was doubly blessed by the Dennis's forthrightness. He even diagnosed squeaking sounds from my system that had been plaguing me for months--caused by the metal-to-metal contact of the straps bracing some of the conduits--a simple fix. I give Dennis, Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning--and Angie's List--5+ Stars for their excellent service!!
(View Less)

By Bob W. on 08/10/19
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot...
(View More)
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot water heater while he was working near it. He fixed the problem on the spot. Much appreciated, since our hot water heater uses natural gas. Our system has been running for a couple of weeks now and we have had no problems. Great job, guys!
(View Less)

By Judith H. on 08/07/19
Terry H. did excellent work on my furnace and air conditioner. He cleaned both thoroughly, replaced furnace filter and checked the thermostat. Everything runs quietly after his visit. Thank you, Terry! Judith Hestoft

By Tim B. on 08/07/19
Dennis did a great job. Good understanding of all issues of air conditioning. He is a Keeper in his job. Could use a raise! Many thanks to Dennis Tim B

By Jack P. on 07/30/19
Dan did an outstanding job. He was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. We appreciated his service and will request him for future work.

By Lori A. on 07/29/19
We were very happy with the installation of our air and furnace. The gentlemen who installed were very efficient and did an excellent job of cleaning everything up. They went over all the equipment with us. Very happy would recommend them.

By Artealia M. on 07/29/19
Excellent and professional service as usual. I’ve used them for years, and will continue to use them

By Eric F. on 07/25/19
Kelly was great. Diagnosed the issue in a few minutes and got our A/C up and running in a flash! Thanks Kelly and Burkhardt!

By Charlene K. on 07/24/19
Dennis completed the job in a professional and timely manner. We are happy with Burkhardt!

By Julie S. on 07/23/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)

By Julie S. on 07/21/19
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new f...
(View More)
The blower on my furnace stopped working. I called Burkhardt that afternoon and they had a service technician out to my house early the next morning. The tech confirmed the issue and provided me the options. I decided to have Burkhardt give me a quote on a new furnace. Doug the owner was out to my house within an hour of the service tech leaving. Doug explained in detail each of the new furnace options. I decided to move forward with the purchase. That same afternoon Burkhardt was installing the new furnace. The technicians were extremely efficient and professional. They completed the install of the new furnace within 5 hours. Before they left they went over all of the new furnace features with me. Doug and the rest of the Burkhardt team went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely use their services in the furture!
(View Less)

By Carlie on 07/19/19
No comment

By Ahmed D. on 07/17/19
Excellent job. Troy did what the company said they would. Also Burkhardt helped get financing. we are very satisfied their work. We recommend keep up the good work.

By S S. on 07/15/19
Kelly showed up on time and performed the check-up quickly and efficiently.

By Larry C. on 07/13/19
I have been a customer of Burkhardt for over 20 years because they are the best.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
99 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
34 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Troy A
Rating:
(14 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Aaron K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
16 total reviews
By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They answered my questions that I had .they didn’t leave a mess. I like my new furnace and air conditioner

By Trena b. on 08/14/19
They are a great company l had Aaron and ken great bunch of guys they didn’t leave a mess happy with my new furnace and air conditioned thank you again for the great job

By Julene F. on 07/10/19
Ken and Aaron did a fantastic job installing our new furnace and central air conditioner. We were pleased with how quickly they were able to install both. I would recommend these two for any installs or repairs.

By Amy S. on 03/28/19
The guys did an amazing job installing our new furnace. They were prompt, respectful, and did a great job giving me updates and explaining the new equipment when it was ready to go. I would use Burkhardt again for sure!

By Amy S. on 03/27/19
The guys did an amazing job installing our new furnace. They were prompt, respectful, and did a great job giving me updates and explaining the new equipment when it was ready to go. I would use Burkhardt again for sure!

By Jeanne K. on 10/16/18
We are completely and totally happy with the service provided by Burkhardt. We wanted to replace our 31 year old furnace and air conditioner. Doug was very thorough in his presentation of our options and the information he presented was easy to understand. Once we ...
(View More)
We are completely and totally happy with the service provided by Burkhardt. We wanted to replace our 31 year old furnace and air conditioner. Doug was very thorough in his presentation of our options and the information he presented was easy to understand. Once we confirmed our purchase, the installation was scheduled quickly. Aaron and Ken were great! The job had been tentatively scheduled to take 1 1/2 days but they arrived promptly in the morning and completed the job around 1pm the same day, yet I did not feel that they were rushing things through. They took the time to answer my questions and to provide operational instructions. I called a few days later with some additional questions and a service visit was scheduled within 48 hours. The service tech, Bil, checked everything out and then spent time explaining and answering my additional questions. We highly recommend Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning.
(View Less)

By Eileen B. on 10/01/18
The installation appointment for my new furnace and air conditioner was quick, order was placed on a Friday and install was done on the following Monday. The gentlemen did an excellent job and explained everything to me.

By Ron P. on 09/21/18
Great company, service and crew.

By Ron P. on 09/20/18
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (o...
(View More)
Scott, Bill, Aaron and Kent installed a boiler and an indirect water heater in our house. They were a pretty amazing crew. Knowledgeable, very thorough, more than willing to take their time and answer questions, very friendly. Worked with Doug (estimate), Andrea (office manager) and Mickie (customer service). Great crew, it was a great experience. Ron (Shorewood)
(View Less)

By Tom S. on 07/17/18
JOB WELL DONE LIKE PROS.

By Tom S. on 07/17/18
HI'THE WORKERS WHERE GREAT PRO'S CLEANED UP GOOD ASK ME QUESTIONS AND ANSWERED MINE. WHAT A DIFFERENCE THE NEW A.C. IS. HAVE IT SET AT 77% AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. SHUTS OFF AND TURNS ON GONNA SAVE MONEY. THANKS AGAIN, TOM

By Todd D. on 06/11/18
It was such a great experience working with Burkhardt! They not only gained my trust, they gained my service for life!

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By JUDY A M. on 05/23/18
I really wasn't there, but Mary my sister was.

By JUDY A M. on 05/22/18
Doug was extremely patient with us as we asked copious questions regarding air conditioners and keeping the house cool during the hot and humid days of summer. His suggestion to use Synchrony as a payment ...
(View More)
Doug was extremely patient with us as we asked copious questions regarding air conditioners and keeping the house cool during the hot and humid days of summer. His suggestion to use Synchrony as a payment method eased our financial concerns. The guarantee of service and parts for ten years is almost too good to be true, but positively affected our decision. Dean and Aaron were quite efficient and conscientious during the install. Dean was eager to begin work that morning and extremely considerate of our home during installation. My mother has Ahlzheimers and is easily confused and both men used the back door as often as they could. The installation itself took allot less time than we anticipated and was not nearly as loud as it might have been. Aaron concluded the install by signing papers and indicating details of the guarantee and asking us to write a review. Thank you gentlemen "for a job well done!"
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.