CALL TO SCHEDULE
(856) 740-3600
or book online
By Pompeano, M. on 07/10/20
My mother has used Bovio for years. They have always been quick to respond when needed. Their entire staff has always been respectful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Damien recently came out to service the air conditioner and he really put a smile on my mother's face...
(View More)
My mother has used Bovio for years. They have always been quick to respond when needed. Their entire staff has always been respectful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Damien recently came out to service the air conditioner and he really put a smile on my mother's face. She just couldn't believe how friendly and talkative he was. She loved it. Made her laugh!!! definitely needed during this social distancing time. Thank you!
(View Less)

By Stephanie R. on 07/09/20
Awesome, fast and easy!!! This guys never fail me, even during COVID times. That’s why they are the ones that I call for all my heating, plumbing, cooling and insulation needs. They were even nice enough to save me money! Best hands down.

By Tim D. on 07/09/20
Very friendly and professional. The tech was on time and explained to me thoroughly and quoted price before he repaired anything.

By Snapbox S. on 07/09/20
Steve was awesome...very courteous and was very helpful

By Tina H. on 07/08/20
Very knowledgeable and arrived ahead of schedule. He answered my questions and eased my concerns. I’m glad I got another quote. Pricing was fair and the warranty is great. They were ready to install my new water heater in a few days. Great service!!!

By Snapbox S. on 07/08/20
Clair and Steve were completely Awesome

By Tina H. on 07/08/20
Great company. They have experienced technicians and the quote was very reasonable. I’ll be using them for additional repairs or service work.

By Nicholas S. on 07/07/20
After 21 years of service, it was time to have my system replaced. The last two service calls required refrigerant to be added and it was getting worse. The unit was nickel and diming us. 21 years is a exceptionally long time for a home unit, so I was not surprised...
(View More)
After 21 years of service, it was time to have my system replaced. The last two service calls required refrigerant to be added and it was getting worse. The unit was nickel and diming us. 21 years is a exceptionally long time for a home unit, so I was not surprised. I called for 5 estimates, trying to pick installers that used similar brands. I got quite an education on brands, system types, how they work, etc. I will say it is difficult to make apples to apples comparisons based on equipment. Most equipment is comparable to each other and that is not surprising when you consider the fact about three parent companies own most of, if not all of the brands sold. So one is left with good, better, best in so far as equipment is concerned. But the one thing that was clear across the board is that the installers account for the bulk of the installations reliability and success. If someone takes shortcuts even when using prime equipment, then the reliability is going to be compromised. So pay attention to the installers. First I decided on what brands I wanted to consider. This caused an issue with with one bidder because when I asked if they use brands other than the one used in the bid. He did not like my reasoning and was combative about it. Bad mistake. Graciousness out weighs verbal bulling. I did my research and had narrowed it down to what systems I wanted to consider. I had my reasons. No reason to chastise the customer because it will give the appearance that you are not listening to them. But I also learned that most outfits are branded installers. So concentrate on who you want to work with. The folks who were servicing my equipment was out of the running. Never assume you have the job simple because you service it! Treat the customer like a new customer all the time! Now for the remaining bids offers. Tough choices. They were all pretty close in costs but I could separate them into low, middle, highest. Researching prices, they were where they needed to be, just at different parts of the range. So now I had to find the differences. A couple were easy as I simply felt better about choosing one brand over another. They all had their strong points. But one stood out. Bovio's bid was the highest. But not by much. And when I considered what they were offering, their price really was not the highest. Let me explain. It came down to equipment and system type. All the others had quoted the good end of the brands equipment. All were single stage multi fan speed units. The Seer and EER ratings differed some with one not reaching the seer rating I wanted and one while delivering the seer rating, failed on the eer rating (not as efficient and uses more electricity) . One had offered an over sized unit ( will short cycle and not do good humidity control). But this is where Bovio stood out. The estimator had listened to me. I had a concern about humidity control. Bovio offered a correctly sized two stage multi speed fan unit for me to consider that met my SEER and EER requirements all at a price close enough to what the others offered. The system just simply stood out. Sometimes a higher price isn't when you break it down. Now to the bit that the installer matters! My home is not an easy one to work on. The indoor unit was in the attic. A very cramped attic. And I understand that the previous installation was anything but 100% proper. It was a mess up there and apparently I had got lucky since the cooling coil was rotted out and the primary drain had failed. Lucky my ceiling didn't get flooded out prior to this. They certainly had a lot of work to do. And they did it. They were courteous, clean, prompt and efficient. There were a few issues, but they promptly came back as needed and certainly stood behind their installation 100%. They corrected every problem and concern. They listened to us. They care about their work and their customers and they let you know it! I would not hesitate to recommend Bovio Heating and Cooling. They exemplify why you use a local company who has been in the business for a long time, who always puts customer service to the fore front. Bovio doesn't deserve five stars, they deserve ten stars and then some! If you need HVAC work done on your home, I strongly suggest you consider Bovio Heating and cooling. I don't believe you will regret it. Note: System installed > Carrier 24ACB724A003 A/C with FV4CNF002l00 Air Handler, Media Filter and Air scrubber. Our thanks to the entire Bovio Team!
(View Less)

By Nancy B. on 07/06/20
Service operator,Christine, is always pleasant and helpful. Have had two guys here before that are always kind and they both do great work. Great company!

By Nancy B. on 07/06/20
I have always been pleased with your service. Christine is always so pleasant and helpful when I need help. Steve is a great guy and does great work. I will use this company again for other services.

By McFarland, B. on 07/05/20
On 05/25/20 I spoke with Christine McBride the service coordinator in reference to purchasing a heater/AC unit and hotwater heater. I got a call back from Claire Meighan 05/26/20 and set up an appoinment with their consultant Tom McKissick. On 5/28/20 we met with T...
(View More)
On 05/25/20 I spoke with Christine McBride the service coordinator in reference to purchasing a heater/AC unit and hotwater heater. I got a call back from Claire Meighan 05/26/20 and set up an appoinment with their consultant Tom McKissick. On 5/28/20 we met with Tom and he helped us chose the best heater/AC and h/w heater for our needs. He was very informative and pleasant to work with. On June 16, 2020 we had our Heater/AC unit installed by Bob Lynch HVAC tech and his helper John Tserpelis. On June 22,2020 a new hot water heater was installed. by Steve Miller their plumber. Thanks to all the Bovio employees involved. The entire process from making an appointment to installing the units was completely without any problems. Everyone did an excellent job. Robert and Paulette McFarland
(View Less)

By Dorothy M. on 07/03/20
Both the office and plumbing staff were professional and able to help in a timely manner. Steve was able to quickly unclog our main lateral pipe which stopped the toilets from bubbling up. The office followed up and kept us informed via text and email. We also sign...
(View More)
Both the office and plumbing staff were professional and able to help in a timely manner. Steve was able to quickly unclog our main lateral pipe which stopped the toilets from bubbling up. The office followed up and kept us informed via text and email. We also signed up to have our heating and air conditioning units serviced by them.
(View Less)

By Patricelli, D. on 07/02/20
Another great service appointment with Bovio. Tech Daimen was great VERY through and professional checking my A/C unit explained everything he did and why . Service contract w/ Bovio worth every penny.

By Suzanne L. on 07/01/20
Damien was on time for our appointment. He was professional and explained every step he was taking to ensure our unit was working correctly and up to date with pressures.

By Keisha B. on 06/27/20
Always a pleasure working with Bovio technicians and customer service representatives. They are always professional and knowledgeable about the products and services they provide. I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends

By Rich S. on 06/26/20
Absolutely excellent service. Excellent installation. Polite. Very helpful. Just the best. Highly recommended!!

By Kuterbach, R. on 06/26/20
Very Profesional installation....technicians were excellent and went overboard on even the tiniest details. Will continue to use Bovio for all my service needs

By Dennis C. on 06/24/20
Rob and John did a fantastic job. Line set had to be run up side of house, but looks clean and was the best choice. Air conditioner was installed perfectly. All work down in attic was done with line set secured to rafters and over flow valve installed with Rob...

By George R. on 06/24/20
no comment

By Keith h. on 06/22/20
They came out on Father's Day evening, and spent the time needed to clean out our outside drain. Steve M. did a great job and stayed until it was done. It was a tough job and he really went the extra mile in helping us out. Thank you very much. Bovio was the only c...
(View More)
They came out on Father's Day evening, and spent the time needed to clean out our outside drain. Steve M. did a great job and stayed until it was done. It was a tough job and he really went the extra mile in helping us out. Thank you very much. Bovio was the only company who advertised 24 hour service who was actually able to help us immediately.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(856) 740-3600
or book online

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bovio Heating Plumbing Cooling & Insulation has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(856) 740-3600
or book online

Customer service is always a top priority at Bovio Heating Plumbing Cooling & Insulation. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.